Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Grove City, US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2016
Property Manager
Everything was very efficient. I have no subpages tigons. Everything was well thought out. The facility was very nice. Loved the pools.
Property
Dinner at Snooks to celebrate the sunset
View Property: 115_Mariners_Club
Waldoboro, US
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2016
Property Manager
Shelia was very nice and informative!
Property
kayaking at the local state park, and feeding the fish at the Pilot House. Also just visiting all of the great restaurants and gift shops in the area. Everyone was just so nice wherever we visited!!
View Property: 405_Mariners_Club
Lockport, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2016
Property Manager
We have worked with Annie and the staff in the past and everyone has been very helpful
Property
deep sea fishing visit John Pennecamp State Park Visit Shell World Visit outdoor restaurants Watch sunsets
View Property: 407_Mariners_Club
Altoona, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 608_Mariners_Club
Londonderry, US
Reviewed: Feb 29, 2016
Property Manager
Very friendly. Love the pools and hot tub.
Property
View Property: 113_Mariners_Club
LOWELL, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2016
Property Manager
Great!
Property
Theater by the Sea, snorkeling , paddling boarding and relaxing by pool!
View Property: 405_Mariners_Club
Soeborg, DK
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Wildlife bird sanctuary key largo
View Property: 333_Mariners_Club
reidsville, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2016
Property Manager
Upon checkin there was one issue that the staff informed us of before entry and an appropriate adjustment was made. The staff was unimaginably warm, friendly, and affirming. We worked with Mary and I have never known a more friendly, warm and affirming staff member. We were a bit disappointed in the availability of operating grills, but we understand that that is not "the unit", but the resort. Loved the porches. We were happy and hope to return.
Property
glass bottom boat tour 1/2 day party boat/fishing chuky dunking in the lovely, clean, heated pool
View Property: 405_Mariners_Club
Humboldt, US
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2016
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful
Property
View Property: 809_Mariners_Club
durham, CA
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 131_Mariners_Club
Owensboro, US
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Eat at The Fish House
View Property: 333_Mariners_Club
Virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2016
Property Manager
I sent numerous emails before our visit and made several calls, and each one was answered right away and courteously. I never felt I was a bother. I would definitely use Barefeet Rentals again. Very pleasant experience. We are a family of ten, and the condo gave us plenty of room without feeling cramped. The couch fit all ten of us together for movie night! The pool was amazing! And we felt very safe because the condo is in a gated community with a guard on duty at all times.
Property
We enjoyed Pennycamp Park, and the hour drive to the Everglades National Park was well worth it. Our condo was so fabulous, though, that we enjoyed hanging out at the pool and using the hot tub. Great family vacation.
View Property: 608_Mariners_Club
New Windsor, US
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 812_Mariners_Club
Imperial, US
Reviewed: Feb 14, 2016
Property Manager
The property was well-laid out and each of us had space to spread out and relax with multiple tv's and wifi access. The multiple pools and exercise facility was also a nice amenity.
Property
Enjoy the great food and views for sunset each day!
View Property: 525_Mariners_Club
penn laird, US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2016
Property Manager
no problems. email communication promptly. i called one time for check-out instructions and had pleasant conversation with team member.
Property
Sunset drinks at any of the bayside tiki bars. Day trip to the Everglades. For fishermen, a backcountry charter.
View Property: 809_Mariners_Club
SAVAGE, US
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2016
Property Manager
I sent several message asking about what was available - with very specific questions. (Other VRBOs are great at answering these questions - courteous and patient). I kept getting the same verbiage from the contract copied and sent back. Based on the lack of communication, I assumed no paper towels, no dish-soap, no hand soaps, etc. We bought or brought all of those - only to realize that dish soap & dish machine detergent was provided, hand soaps were in every room (several), paper towels were provided, etc. A little personalized communication to address my questions rather than the canned paragraph over and over would have avoided us unnecessarily buying/bringing these items. We had no running water one night. (We deemed this justification to call with a "real after hours emergency.") We called the after hours service team around 10 pm. They didn't reply until 9 am the next morning. In the meantime, we went out to the property and found some other people to ask to learn it was a water main break and they'd have it fixed in several hours. We used bottled water to get ready for bed. Based on that experience, I assume the after hours isn't monitored. We got a call back in the morning telling us what we figure out ourselves and were told that "your water should be back on...this is just a courtesy call." ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- MGR RESPONSE: Indeed your first two inquiries were responded to with a standard response as to the villa's availability. Sometimes in the Reservationist's zealous efforts to respond promptly their is a failure to read an inquiry in detail. This has been addressed in a training session so thank you for bringing that to our attention as a way we can improve our service. The email to you on Sept 19, as well as the ensuing emails, appear to have answered all of your questions specifically and in detail. Yes, some of those responses were a copy and paste of our Terms and Conditions that can be found on our website as well as in your Rental Agreement you received upon booking. The reason for this copy and paste is for continuity of the information you are provided to avoid misunderstandings and/or miscommunications. Understandably, it was a lot of information and provided several months before your actual arrival so we are reviewing systems to remind guests closer to their arrival date and hopefully avoid a similar experience for future guests. Thank you for your valuable feedback! ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Regarding the after-hours emergency call of no water our records show 42 calls were received in a 15-minute period. Rather than taking time to respond to all those calls, our maintenance personnel opted to get to work solving the problem with the resort staff and water company. It simply was too late to return calls by the time the repair was done so maintenance rightly made the decision to wait until the next morning to make courtesy calls acknowledging we did get the message and the repair was complete.
Property
Beautiful view of the water with a lovely patio to enjoy it. Woke up to look at the sunrise from the master bedroom window! Nicely laid out with beautiful furnishings. Resort/complex was very well maintained and secure (24 hour guarded gate) Impeccably clean. Dining: Crab at Ballyhoos was good & close (found this based on the information in the check-in packet), Mrs. Macs for breakfast, Hobos Caf for lunch. Activities: Day trip to the Everglades, John Pennekamp, Day trip to Key West Shopping: Shell World had great souvenirs (not as cheesy as the name implies!)
View Property: 126_Mariners_Club
Columbus, US
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2016
Property Manager
Very friendly and accommodating
Property
DiGiorgio's - superb Italian food
View Property: 333_Mariners_Club
Plover, US
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2016
Property Manager
Very prompt response to our request when kitchen faucet nearly fell apart and when dishwasher would not function properly. Maintenance also had to respond to replace smoke alarm battery in lowest level unit as it started chirping. You staff person was very polite and friendly and efficient.
Property
Trips to other Keys for more tourist type activities. Crab festival was fun.
View Property: 612_Mariners_Club
Bethel Park, US
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 811_Mariners_Club
Tucson, US
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 206_Mariners_Club
Hermitage, US
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2016
Property Manager
Thank you all. You were great. Sheila and Mary in the office were great setting up this vacation and making it smooth when we got there. It exceeded our expectations. (If you could have reduced the rain and increased the day time temps I would have proclaimed you were miracle workers!) MGR RESPONSE: We're working on perfecting our no-rain dance...come again soon and let us show you!
Property
Bird rehab Doc;s Diner
View Property: 126_Mariners_Club
Bath, US
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2016
Property Manager
Staff is very personal at check-in and check out. They have a "personality" :)
Property
John Pennycamp National Park, Big Chill (Jimmie Johnson's Restaurant), Ballyhoo's!
View Property: 2412_Ocean_Pointe
Tampa, US
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was great! It was very easy and everyone was very nice and helpful.
Property
Off shore fishing, diving and then eating the fish you catch at a local restaurant that does Hook and Cook like Bayside Grill or Buzzard's Roost. Loved the Ocean views, marina views and pool
View Property: 133_Mariners_Club
Sheffield Lake, US
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was helpful and friendly
Property
I was in town for a wedding so I wasn't able to explore Key Largo
View Property: 612_Mariners_Club
Pompton Plains, US
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2016
Property Manager
Very professional & helpful. Excellent. Property was as advertised & was wonderful. We were three couples and were very comfortable. Amenities were outstanding. Pool was convenient & luxurious. Loved the grotto spa. Had a small problem with the washer upstairs, but used the one downstairs & all worked out fine. Would highly recommend this property to others.
Property
Perfect Vacation!
View Property: 607_Mariners_Club