Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2015
Property
CONSPICOUS BLISS - ALL THAT & EVEN MORE!!! We were initially impressed with the pictures of the condo we saw on the website but were even more impressed when we saw the condo in person. The pictures cannot capture the total beauty and ambience of this condo and resort. Everything was first class!!! There's also a bar/restaurant (Island Grille) right next to the resort that you can walk to and the food there is very good. The location of this condo makes it very accessbile to other great restaurants/bars, supermarket etc. We're so looking forward to returning next year!!! Management Response Jan 31, 2015 Awesome! 136 Mariners certainly is all that! Please mark your calendar for a return trip soon!
View Property: 136_Mariners_Club
Boston, US
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2015
Property Manager
Efficient guidance for check in and check out
Property
Clean and comfortable housing condition and excellent service
View Property: 113_Mariners_Club
Brooklyn, US
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2015
Property Manager
Terrific! Always pleasant and very helpful!
Property
View Property: 124_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 113_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
What a little piece of paradise! The sunrises will forever be a memory. We even enjoyed a full moon shining on the water! Mariners Club was the perfect place for our getaway, the amenities were just right for our family. Thanks for sharing your lovely home, we had a ball.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
This was an excellent place to stay. My family was very happy. We enjoy the pool and the tranquility. We will like that they permit pets because we have to leave our little dog with a friend and we missed him very much. We always travel with him..The personal at the rental office was very friendly and helpful, By ZenaidaMNewyork from Nanuet New york on 8/6/2012 for a stay in 7/1/2012 at
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Great location, fine facilities overall, pool area was great. Service on arrival was excellent. Good sound muffling qualities in the rooms. There were four factors that diminished the overall experience: 1. The expectations that guests are to do the linens and bedding on the last day seems odd compared to other facilities that we have used. 2. Adding insult to this injury was the lack of any detergent supplied with which to do the laundry and the fact that guests are expected to purchase their own toilet paper during the week. 3. The sheets and mattress beds were #3 rating at best, the quality was less than many moderate cost hotel chains. 4. The uneven quality of the guards at the front gate- some of them were excellent, others were Barney Fife-like in assumed importance and relative competence. (By Wolverine in the sun from Grandville Michigan on 3/11/2012 for a stay in 3/1/2012)
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
My husband and I stayed at this property for 8 nights. We had a great time and would rent it again. Favorite things: 1) three verandas on three different levels (the lowest is completely screened in and the rooftop has both sunrise ans sunset views), 2) very comfortable living room, 3) comfortable beds, 4) huge kitchen, 5) two full baths, 6) proximity to water for kayak (canal right out the back and ocean just a few steps in front), 7) full-size washer and dryer, 8) location (mile marker 76 so less business congestion yet close enough to town that we could bike to lunch and breakfast), 9) wired internet worked every time, 10) DVD player (and a good supply of Dvd's but they weren't really our style), 11) plenty of towels. Minor caveats: 1) Inside metal spiral staircase could be a challenge for some. I preferred to use the external cement stairs most of the time. 2) The master suite is upstairs and there is no door at the top of the spiral staircase so privacy could be an issue if you are with a group. {Property also has two twin beds in main floor bedroom (with door)}. 3) We used the aC at night and had to crank it way down to keep the upstairs bedroom cool. We wanted to keep the windows open but the rattling blinds made too much noise - too windy I guess. If we'd had some sturdy rubber bands we would have used them to quiet the blinds. 4) There is no ladder from the patio to the canal so at low tide the kayak was a bit of a challenge to enter and exit.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
A great experience!! From check-in to checkout, this was one of our best trips. Beautiful condo, location and value.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Very nice condo beautiful pool The location was nice, never had been to Key Largo before. The unit was clean but mattress and shower in master bedroom area were horrendous. Need to clean shower spicket and get a new mattress. The pool area was beautiful and very well maintained. We would stay again as long as mattress was replaced.( By Vicki from Lake Zurich Il on 1/22/2012 for a stay in 12/1/2011)
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
We really enjoyed our stay in Key Largo. The condo was just the right size for a family of 5. We ate most of our meals out on the balcony overlooking the dock. We made great use of the 2 pools and the gym. Thank you Debbie, do you sleep, for answering the phone and helping us on our midnight arrival. Kids had a blast and mom & dad relaxed! What more could you ask for?
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
The pictures were very accurate - this is a wonderful place. The view is beautiful and the doors slide all the way open (maybe 12 ft wide?) to let in the breezes. We kept the door open all day without a single bug coming in. The pool is huge and our kids never tired of playing in it (ages 9 and 13). The bedrooms are nice and the amenities (cable, Wifi, washer and dryer, large porch with table and chairs overlooking the ocean. The fitness center and other amenities really made our stay here fun and relaxing. Much of Key Largo's rentals will be close enough to the highway that you will hear the road, but not in this unit( Though other spots in Mariner's club would hear the traffic). It was close to all the fun stuff we wanted to do (Snorkeling at Pennekamp State Park, Parasailing, and Garl's Coastal Kayaking has an amazing all day adventure in the everglades that all of us will never forget). The folks at Barefeet rentals are very nice, very professional and check in/out was a breeze. It was more money than we planned on, but we booked late and had limited options. Still we don't regret a penny of it. Our kids can get a little grumpy with downtime and we kept them having a great time for the whole week.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
We thoroughly enjoyed every part of our stay at Mariners Club. Unit 406 was clean, well appointed and perfect for our family. We will definitely be staying there again. Looking forward to it.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Our condo was great,my husband Is in a wheelchair and this condo was perfect for him.we were with great friends and hope to do this again soon.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
beautiful waterfront condo The condo unit is very comfortable, clean and bright; the kids love the swimming pool. I enjoy the most is having breakfast on the balcony with a great view of the marina.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
A beautiful base for exploring The Keys. Three couples stayed at this townhouse. We appreciated the fact that there were pool towels and lots of kitchen condiments for self catering, but no kettle for making tea, not even a pan with a pouring lip. The third bedroom with pull out bed to make a twin was rather small. We loved the location, the beautiful pool, the architecture, landscaping and ambience of The Mariners Club. The free internet was important to us. Having 3 bathrooms was ideal for 3 couples. Very comfortable beds and no traffic noise at night, just peace. However, the master bathroom didn't have a handrail for assistance in getting in and out of the deep sunken bath but it did have a fabulous separate shower. By Tomlinson from Lancashire, England on 3/13/2012 for a stay in 3/1/2012
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Great condo. Good location. Good amenities. This condo is in good condition. Much higher end than most you'll see in Key Largo. Marble floors, large bathrooms, nicely furnished. Kitchen is well stocked. View over looks the marina, the ocean, and nearby restaurant. Restaurant live music is entertaining. Pool facilities are nice (one pool is heated) which include hot tub. Tennis courts are hard court. Public areas are clean. There is an elevator which is convenient for 3rd floor location. The only upgrade needed is darker window shades in bedrooms and that is nitpicking...
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Great family experinece!!!!This is a three bedroom with an additional private mother in law quarters with the 4th bedroom. Large rooms nicely furnished. Their were a lot of stairs but not a problem for any of us. Our extended family had a great week over Christmas bring all the presents with us. Their is not much of a view, you cannot see the ocean from the condo. They do have a hugh zero entry pool which was great for the 3 & 4 year olds in our group and the older kids enjoyed the deeper end. The location was great right along the bike bath and easy to drive or bike to wherever you would like to go.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Great stay. We stayed here with our daughter and 3 of her friends for her 16th birthday and everyone had a great time and loved the place and the location. By tlm from PBG on 9/18/2011 for a stay in 8/1/2011
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
This condo left nothing to be desired, from the fabulous grounds, the beautiful pool and hot tubs it was just perfect. During mid-May we were literally one of maybe 2 families staying there and had the place to ourselves. Couldn't ask for more, the kitchen is gorgeous, baths are stunning, bedrooms are huge and well-furnished, the porch and living room offered beautiful views. Great location near restaurants and just a few miles to the beautiful Pennekamp state park where the snorkeling is outstanding.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
We enjoyed our stay at Mariner's Resort this past weekend and will most likely come back again in the future. We will certainly be telling friends and family about what a nice place it was to visit and enjoy. Our daughter LOVED the pool and my mother-in-law enjoyed her birthday weekend surrounded by her family. We stayed at 607 Mariner's Club and we opted to cook more meals than going out to eat. We did often have a difficult time preparing and serving with the existing items in the kitchen. We would really like to recommend for future renters some additional basic items such as measuring cups, spoons, etc (there was only 1 liquid measuring cup for us to use). Additionally we would like to recommend some basic serving/mixing bowls of various sizes. We had a lot of improvising over the weekend - serving salad out of a large baking pan and mixing pancake batter in a pot. We were not able to bake a birthday cake because we only had 1 baking pan that was already in use - so more bake ware/pans would have been great (including muffin/cupcake pan - we had liners with us just no pan). We had plenty of place settings, coffee mugs, cups and regular utensils so that was great! And they had a lot of pots & pans for the stovetop which was great. All in all a great weekend and this is not a complaint at all but just a recommendation. (Property Manager comment ~ items guest suggested are now in unit.)
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Scuba, Swim, Relax, and enjoy Nature. We had a wonderful time in Key Largo, it was our 2nd time staying at this property. The first trip was with 2 families, and this time with my husband, his mother, our 9 year old, and myself. We choose this property as it is close to the pool, has a nice view, and the condo was nicely decorated and comfortable. It is not good for those who have trouble with steps as there are quite a few and they are a bit narrow. Beyond that, it is a great place to stay. If you scuba, you are within 5-10 min. of many of the companies. Same with snorkeling. The pool at the condo is beautiful. In addition, thera is a nice park, and a number of attractions you can visit in a reasonable distance. (Reviewed 410 Mariner's Club ~ Sept 2011)
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Thank you, thank you, thank you! We took complete advantage of this beautiful setting. Snorkeling, deep sea fishing, kayaking, sitting by the pool, chilling on the couch watching movies and baseball. Your home in the south is beautiful and so comfortable.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
The condo took our breath away from the moment we walked in. The views were incredible and we loved the open layout. With 6 of us, it felt like there was plenty of space for everyone. We also did some diving this week and would second the recommendation for Keys Divers they were great to work with. Our favorite place to eat was The Fish House delicious! Thanks again for allowing us to stay in your gorgeous home away from home.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
We had a great experience with Barefeet Rentals Our vacation went off without a hitch. Barefeet Rentals coordinated with us and provided excellent service. Our condo was spotless upon arrival.Toward the end of our stay at the condo the heating element on the coffee pot no longer functioned and Barefeet Rentals delivered a brand new one within a couple of hours after being notified.We would definitely contact Barefeet again for our next visit to the Florida Keys.