Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Very Nice! The unit was beautiful and spacious and had a great view! Very relaxing. Comfortable beds. The only thing missing was any extras such as games/books/videos
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Mariner Club in Key Largo - Great to go! Great accommodations; Unit we had was top Class (swing & captain chair on patio & washer/dryer); Speakers in all rooms to hear; Tv's and furniture better than home. Zero Depth pool amazing! Large and wonderful lounge chairs; Whirlpool was a little cool; Security and grounds the best! Barefeet Rentals RESPONSE: Thank you so much for your review of 124 Mariners Club! I will forward this to the owner as he and his wife take painstaking efforts to add the little niceties...like the swing on the porch...to insure the absolute comfort and pleasure of their guests! I will also pass along the pat-on-the-back to security and Association management...thank you for recognizing their efforts as well. Please come back and visit us again!
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
812 Mariners Club. We stayed at this condo and loved it, plenty of room for 3 couples. The pool is amazing very quiet and relaxing.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Relaxing accomodations with breath-taking views. We loved the open and spacious layout of the condo as well as having wonderful amenities with the accomodations--beautiful pool, hot tub, easy access to the tennis courts, and a great location to tour the rest of the "Keys." The sunrises from the condo deck were magnificent.(By Southwest Missouri Clan from Southwest Missouri on 9/19/2011 for a stay in 8/1/2011)
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Just a Couple of Things Overall, this is a great spot in a handy Keys location: well-designed, spacious apartment, adequately equipped; friendly, helpful staff and management. Two glitches to be admitted: the apartment was dirty. The FlipKey contact person noticed this too, afterwards, and as compensation offered a deal on our next visit. Second: no recycling. Funny how when you're used to recycling, it's almost painful to deposit bottles, cans, papers--everything--in the trash. Again, people indcated that this situation would be changing. We would definitely give this property another try. (By Snorkle Oracle from Barrie, Ontario, Canada on 5/17/2010 for a stay in 11/1/2009)
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Gorgeous views all around. We rented this gorgeous and spacious apartment for 3 nights and absolutely loved it. The apartment has all the comforts one would need and more. I'd definitely recommend this to anyone interested in staying in a luxurious, safe, quiet and scenic venue in Key Largo.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
We were at Mariners Club Marina unit 812, and it was wonderful! The condo was very roomy for our group of 10. The pools,fitness center and nearby restaurant were all great! Mary was very helpful with our booking and we hope to be back again soon! Would highly recommend this rental and Barefeet Rentals !!
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Very clean condo within a quiet community. We were very pleased with this large condominium unit near the water in Key Largo. Lots of sunlight streaming through the windows with light-colored decor. Beautiful full-size dining room table and kitchen. Television in living room was kind of small, but adequate. The aC did not flow very strongly in the master bedroom, but the rest of the condo cooled off nicely. The most difficult thing was locating the trash dumpsters, which were quite a long walk from the condo. Fortunately, I brought my own hair dryer because there wasn't one in either bathroom. Love how quiet this neighborhood is. It was very pleasant to come "home" to this place each day. ( By Sherri E. from Orange, CA on 12/23/2011 for a stay in 11/1/2011)
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Super visit! The unit was very nice and roomy. The only real issue is that there is not a direct access point to any beach area where you can walk into the ocean. (By Seets from Dunwoody GA on 3/12/2012 for a stay in 3/1/2012)
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Scuba, Swim, Relax, and enjoy Nature. We had a wonderful time in Key Largo, it was our 2nd time staying at this property. The first trip was with 2 families, and this time with my husband, his mother, our 9 year old, and myself. We choose this property as it is close to the pool, has a nice view, and the condo was nicely decorated and comfortable. It is not good for those who have trouble with steps as there are quite a few and they are a bit narrow. Beyond that, it is a great place to stay. If you scuba, you are within 5-10 min. of many of the companies. Same with snorkeling. The pool at the condo is beautiful. In addition, thera is a nice park, and a number of attractions you can visit in a reasonable distance. (By Scuba Mom from Alpharetta, GA on 9/17/2011 for a stay in 8/1/2011)
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
A Perfect Spot! We had a group of 5 adults, 1 teen and 2 little kids. This unit was beautiful! Top of the building, end unit, lots of privacy. The kids loved the pools, the adults loved the balcony and view! Barefeet Rentals was terrific to work with. Very friendly. We had no maintenance issues, but had all the info we needed if we did. The kitchen was well stocked with equipment and we appreciated having a washer/dryer in the unit. Would definitely visit again!
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
We were very pleased with this large condominium unit near the water in Key Largo. Lots of sunlight streaming through the windows with light-colored decor. Beautiful full-size dining room table and kitchen. Television in living room was kind of small, but adequate. The aC did not flow very strongly in the master bedroom, but the rest of the condo cooled off nicely. The most difficult thing was locating the trash dumpsters, which were quite a long walk from the condo. Fortunately, I brought my own hair dryer because there wasn't one in either bathroom. Love how quiet this neighborhood is. It was very pleasant to come "home" to this place each day.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Beautiful Spot. This condo was beautiful, spacious and wonderful for 2 couples. The Club area was very nice, pool was great, ocean view fantastic. Our only disappointment was that for the money we paid we were asked to wash our own linens & towels but we were not provided any laundry soap. We also needed to buy our paper products, TP, Kleenex, paper towel, etc. The other disappointment were the linens. They were old, pilly and did not stay on the beds. This could easily be upgraded. The condo itself was fantastic and we met our expectations. (By Ree101 from 42037 on 3/11/2012 for a stay in 3/1/2012)
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
This past week we rented unit 114 at mariners club. This is out 4th time at Mariners in less than a year. This unit was spectacular. From a boat owners perspective, it could not get any better. I had my boat right behind the unit. so lugging dive gear to and from the boat was a breeze. Likewise it was great to sit in the patio and just look off into the marina and beyond into the atlantic. Inside the unit was awesome. Big screen TV in family room as well as in the master and front bedroom. Kitchen was great and all furnishings were very comfortable. As usual a stay at Mariners Club is very relaxing making it very hard to come back to work once the vacation is over. Whitney the harbor master was very excellent in providing anything we needed for out boat. The two pools were excellent as was the hot tubs. Did not use the tennis courts this time, but they are very well maintained. To sum it up, a total blast. Will be back in a couple of months.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Kawama 202 apartment, with views across the Boat Harbour was exactly as the website details and photos - furnished in casual tropical style, with a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable beds and very clean (very little effort was required to keep it clean and we received our full security refund promptly). The Tower Block is located on a spacious secure property landscaped with tropical gardens, heated swimming pools (one for Tower occupants only), and a swimming lagoon (fish included). There are a several interesting bars / restaurants within easy walking distance and an excellent fresh fish market close by. Their frozen Key Lime Pies are also recommended. Ideal for a shared family (2 adult couples) Xmas Break and base to explore the Keys.( By R&M from Taupo, New Zealand on 1/23/2012 for a stay in 12/1/2011)
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Well kept rental with lovely facilities. This house was great for our extended family including two small children (no travel cots so need to bring your own). The large pool was fabulous and the kids spent most of their time in it. The accommodation was spacious and comfortable and the bathrooms were very well presented. We didn't have any issues and were able to eat out very near by at reasonable prices when we didn't feel like cooking. A lovely stay.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
We stayed in 135. The condo is beautiful and was immaculate when we got here. This view is beautiful. I noticed that another reviewer mentioned that there was not a hair dryer. When we got here there was a brand-new hairdryer still in the box. This says a lot about the responsiveness and the attention to detail given by this rental company. Good job guys! The grounds are very Well kept. There are two pools and hot tab that are extremely clean. The clubhouse is very nice. I have one tiny complaint. We pulled up to the gate and there were two cars ahead of us who were just checking in for the first time so we had to sit and wait while they were checked in. I would have appreciated the gate attendant having those cars pull over to the side so that we could have gone on in. But that was just a small thing. I would heartily recommend staying at the Mariners club.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Very nice house and we love the view at the ocean. My wife and me come back for sure.( By Plakkie from netherlands on 8/25/2010 for a stay in 7/1/2010)
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
We were 5 adults, 2 couples and a single, and the apartment was perfect for us with three large bedrooms, and three bathrooms. The outlook over the marina in fantastic. Lovely large pool. The apartment is very spacious, well equipped and luxurious. Not much to do except for the pool. We were very happy to have the quiet location where we could prepare our own meals and lounge around during the day. There is a great low cost seafood restaurant right next door and they cooked Mahi Mahi fillets from a fish we had caught that day and presented them as a lovely tasty platter. There are no food shops nearby so we shopped at the large Publix store a couple of miles away. Secure off street parking. Good Wifi. There is a lift to the third floor but it was not working during our stay. This made carrying heavy bags up the stairs quite a challenge.|Barefeet Rentals RESPONSE:| I loved reading your review...thank you for taking the time to speak to the quality of this gorgeous villa, the nearby restaurant and the community amenities. I am very pleased you enjoyed such a wonderful vacation and didn't let the temporary mechanical failure of the elevator spoil your stay. We look forward to your return!
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
My wife and I returned to this rental a little over a year after our first stay here because we liked it so much the first time. This year we arrived during business hours and getting the keys was quick and easy. It wasn't a problem last year when we arrived after hours, just easier this trip. We love this house and location. It has great views from the 3 observation decks. There is one house nearer the atlantic but it is much shorter than this house which provides unobstructed views from upper decks. Near to shopping/dining but removed enough to allow quiet relaxation. We rented bikes and kayaks again this year and made good use of the extensive bike trails in the Keys. It was a little too windy for the kayaks much of the time but the canal was nice and smooth at least. The home is nice though not luxurious. Two bedrooms. The master bedroom is upstairs and can be accessed by a narrow spiral stairway inside and a typical stairway outside the house. The second bedroom downstairs has two single beds, while the master is a king. Two full bathrooms, one on each floor. The large kitchen is well equipped. Our only complaint with the kitchen would be the venting on the stove top which vents directly inside. The full size clothes washer and dryer are nice. They are in a room accessed from the outside on the top floor which is nice in that it keeps interior noise and heat to a minimum
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
The 2nd bedroom had a smell, couldn't figure out for sure where it was coming from. The carpet looked dirty and the one bed's mattress side was caved in, like some one sat on the edge of the bed alot and crushed it. The unit worked well for us, we were two couples on vacation together.( By "older spring breakers" from Minnesota on 3/11/2012 for a stay in 3/1/2012)
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
What a great vacation spot to relax! The home was just as described and was full of character too! We had 2 couples and a friend stay with us and we all had plenty of room to be together or to unwind on our own as well. The check-in and check-out process was very simple and were provided with many coupons for activities during our stay. The Island Grill which is adjoining the property is right on the water and has amazing food. From the photos it looks like this property is quite a walk to the large pool but it's less than a block away which was nice! Great getaway for vacation!!
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
The townhouse was good for all nine of us and we did not trip over each other. The kitchen was big enough for 3 or 4 to work in so meals got done in a hurry with several people helping. The swimming pool was great with its white sandy beach There were plenty of things to do close enough to keep us all happy. We had a great time and my expectations had been lower. So the only hitch was getting checked in. We did not have the information we needed and things were not taken care of when we arrived after the office which we didn't understand was closed
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
We (2 adults, 2 teenage kids) stayed for a week at apt 410 in august. The townhouse was spaciousand well-equipped, so we had a really comfortable time. since it was off-season, it was lovely and quiet and we usually had the fantastic pool almost to ourselves. Mariners Club is secure and private, but close to shops and dive operators. Barefeet Rentals were friendly and efficient to rent through.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
This was one of the best vacations we took as a family. The only compliant we had is that we were on the 3rd floor and the elevator did not work our entire stay. But other than that, have no complaints and will be coming back next year.Barefeet Rentals RESPONSE:Best vacation ever...quite a review headline and a special complement...thank you. We would like to extend our apologies for the mechanical failure of the elevator and the time it took to complete the repair...we're glad it didn't dampen your vacation spirit! We'll leave the light on for you and be standing by to greet you upon your return!