Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Terrific Condo was beautiful. Very soundproof, which helped since the Island Mandalay Restaurant was close by and we could hear the singing out on the porch. Beautiful property. One negative was that the hot tub at the big pool was out of commission the whole week. Manager's Response - Mar 25, 2014 It IS a beautiful villa...we couldn't agree more! I am sorry the repair on the garden hot tub couldn't be completed during your stay...hopefully you found your way over to the grotto spa by the clubhouse and were able to enjoy the hot tub experience there. Thank you for your review.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
We stayed in a 2/3 bedroom townhouse, which was very tastfully decorated and comfortable. We loved the location of the house and also the site. The kids loved the pools and the jacuzzis. We would definitely come again.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
We had a great vacation with our children, their spouses and our 2 grandaughters! The rental was just as described. There was plenty of room for the 10 of us. It was nice having the separate lower level for the one's with the kids so they had more privacy & space for the baby. We enjoyed the area, the weather was great, the resort & pool were great, and our 1 yr old granddaughter especially enjoyed the white sand beach areas by the pool. We had no bad experiences. I was hesitant as this was our first time renting a condo, but it's the only way we want to go now! It's great to have your own kitchen. Each of the kids planned & cooked a meal and I never cooked! We'll be back!
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Overall good experience. This was a nice condo with lots of space. It was clean except the master bathroom shower. Please be aware that the lagoon is a swimming pool and not an actual ocean lagoon.My family enjoyed our stay.( By mw from High Point, Nc on 7/14/2011 for a stay in 7/1/2011)
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Gorgeous Views. We stayed here with our two adult sons and their sigificnt others. It is a beautifully decorated space with tremendous views. The pool was awesome, warm and big and not overcrowded while we were there. The pool chairs sit in sand which is as close to a beach as we could get!! There is a great work out facility and it was centrally located in Key Largo. The master bedroom was especially nice with its own deck and even better views. We spent most of our time on the decks when inside. I would recommend this place for families.There were a few things that weren't perfect--there were absolutely no basic food items in the kitchen like salt and pepper. It lacked a corkscrew too, unusual for a vacation rental. Only two beach towels but we made due with bath towels and kept them washed. None of these are a big deal, just minor inconveniences. The only other item worth mentioning is that the room with the Murphy bed is small, more suitable for a young kids then an adult couple. They found it almost too small for comfort. I would stay here again but not with six adults. | Manager's Response - Mar 25, 2014 | Thank you for your time and your helpful review! 405 Mariners Club is one of our very favorites too! Just a note for our future visitors, all towels for use inside the accommodations are provided, however pool towels are not. There's a fabulous shop called Shell World just outside the gate of Mariners Club where you can pick them up...they make great Key Largo souvenirs! And, for sanitary purposes...we do ask the cleaning crews to remove all opened food items including condiments and spices. As for that corkscrew...we've replaced the one that was missing! Thank you and please come back again!
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Lovely condo, beautiful property Everything was as advertised. The unit was fully equipped and spotless. The property itself was beautifully maintained. The main pool was equal to something you'd find at a highend resort. Everyone at Barefeet rentals was very helpful and responsive . Would definitely recommend to friends looking to explore Miami and the Keys.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Our family had a very enjoyable stay here. This is a large condo with excellent amenities, large balcony overlooking the marina and ocean, and comfortable beds. We felt very safe with it being a gated community and having a 24 hour guard at the entrance. The pool area is one of best we've seen. It surely is one of the more luxurious areas to stay in the Key Largo area.( By Mike E. from Indianapolis, IN on 6/10/2010 for a stay in 4/1/2010)
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
This home had all of the space it stated, it slept our family of ten very comfortably. The kitchen was well stocked with all the necessary utensils, cookware and dishes for us to prepare meals, and breakfast on the balcony each morning was possibly the best part of the day. The view was breathtaking, it was quiet and relaxing in every way. I will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Thanks for a great stay! Thank you for recommending this condo for our 'schools-out-vacation'. The unit was big enough for my wife and I and our son...and his entourage of friends! The boys had a blast snorkeling around off the beach and thanks for the tip on wearing dive shoes. We'd never been to the Keys before so we had no idea what to expect and how to interpret the man-made beach thing. My wife and I LOVED the nearby Pilot House restaurant...great food and live music...a couple of cocktails to wind down the day was our idea of a nice evening. The Pennekamp Park was a cool thing to see, we all enjoyed the snorkel boat tour and the back-country eco tour to out of Dolphin Cove. We will definitely be back!( By Michael from McDonnough Georgia on 6/25/2010 for a stay in 6/1/2010)
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
My family and I stayed for 4 days and we loved it. In 1 word, it was perfect! I would totally recommend to friends and we are already planning our next getaway.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Awesome spot! Spacious condo with lots of amenities. The pool is beautiful with lots of lounge chairs in the beautiful sand. But nothing beat the wonderful view. We struggled with the coffee maker but that's the only thing I can make a negative comment about!( By Marilyn from Midlothian, VA on 1/7/2012 for a stay in 12/1/2011)
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
I feel this is close to the best view in Key Largo. We had 8 people and all were comfortably housed and loved the condo. Location perfect,easy to get to all places we wanted to check out. Plenty of inside and outside seating for lounging, gaming, imbibing.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
I was pleasantly surprised how easy it was to find the perfect place. I had never rented a house for vacation before and I was really dreading it, but Barefeet Rentals made it very easy and the house was all that they promised it to be and more! There are two screened-in balconies with tables and chairs and one allows access to the pool directly from your room via spiral staircase! The house was very clean with and comfortable boasting bedrooms with their own bathrooms! The kitchen is stocked with plates, dinnerware, pots and pans as well as all the necessary appliances too. Very comfortable furnishings in all the rooms, it was like being at home but with the best view of that beautiful setting! I was very impressed about the fact that the area is also gated with a guard on duty to let you in and out.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Our family of 4 and our friends (another family of 4) stayed very comfortably in this spacious home. The 3 floors gave us plenty of room to spread out and have privacy as well as comman space to hang out together. The complex was very quiet and clean. The pool was beautiful, very large and clean. Great location, easy to get up and down the keys from there. Wonderful vacation.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
I was pleasantly surprised how easy it was to find the perfect place. I had never rented a house for vacation before and I was really dreading it, but Barefeet Rentals made it very easy and the house was all that they promised it to be and more! There are two screened-in balconies with tables and chairs and one allows access to the pool directly from your room via spiral staircase! The house was very clean with and comfortable boasting bedrooms with their own bathrooms! The kitchen is stocked with plates, dinnerware, pots and pans as well as all the necessary appliances too. Very comfortable furnishings in all the rooms, it was like being at home but with the best view of that beautiful setting! I was very impressed about the fact that the area is also gated with a guard on duty to let you in and out.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Absolutely Beautiful!!! this was the most relaxing and beautiful vacation for our family. The pool at the Mariner's club is huge and the grounds are beautiful. We enjoyed our stay and will be returning for sure :)
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Great for group!!!Stayed at this townhome with a bunch of friends. It was perfect for us. The pools in the gated community were very nice. Wish there would have been beach access. One thing that would have been nice would be patio furniture on every balcony\patio - only one out of four had tabes and chairs lYour Response - Mar 10, 2013 We agree...this townhouse affords a great space to enjoy the company of friends! We were greatly concerned about only having patio furniture on one patio but upon inspection, we did find furniture both on the ground floor patio as well as the livingroom patio. We did find some of the ground floor patio chairs had been moved upstairs so more than six at a time could share the lovely screened porch. At one time, the owner had furniture on the master bedroom and rooftop patios but they were lost in storms and he has chosen not to replace those.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
From the minute you enter the grounds of this wonderful Key Largo resort you know you've arrived at a very special vacation destination. This townhouse is fabulous! With amazing living room/master bedroom views, lovely furnishings, ultra-comfortable beds, a superbly equipped kitchen, Wi-Fi access, four televisions, a great patio to lounge in, and instant access to the lagoon style pool just steps away from the screened-in patio, you can't go wrong with this vacation rental. In fact, this accommodation was so nice; we often were very content to just spend the day at the pool or enjoying the other amenities that come with this rental. The people we booked the unit through, Barefeet Rentals, were also wonderful. Everyone we dealt with from this company was very attentive to every detail and helpful with any questions we asked. I would definitely rent this unit again and will be sure to recommend it to my family and friends. You won't be disappointed with this lovely vacation rental. It is simply fantastic!
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Our first impression was not a very good one as the condo had not been cleaned after the previous guests.However one phone call and fifteen minutes later there were fantastic cleaners on site and they had the place looking fabulous very quickly.Very impressed with the speed that our complaint was dealt with.The condo was fantastic,lots of room for our family of four adults,beautiful view of the marina and ocean. Everything you would need in the kitchen,comfy sitting area,fabulous balcony.Onsite pools very clean,in fact whole resort was very tidy and well looked after. Close to some good restaurants and not too far from supermarkets for groceries. Great place to stay in Key Largo.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
We really enjoyed staying at this house. When we first drove up, we were anxious because the houses on this street are nestled together closely. However, we stayed for over a week and never heard any noises from the neighbors. I am middle-aged+ and should have considered the stair issue. It clearly states that this is a 3 story home on the write-up. Using the stairs and going up to the master bedroom is worth the climb as the view is great! We really enjoyed eating breakfast and watching the pelicans land in the water. The house is nicely furnished and has a huge kitchen. Barefeet Rentals was simply a joy. There had been a storm before we arrived and the internet was down. We had to work at night so we called Barefeet Rentals. Ken came to the rescue by calling the repair company and waited while it was fixed. We will certainly use Barefeet Rentals again if we can get back to the Florida keys
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Could not have been better.like living like a king. veiw of ocean was great, every thing was great, except the water pressure for showers. i would go back in a minute.Your Response - Mar 12, 2013I am sorry you encountered some low water pressure...living on an island and getting our water from the mainland...occasionally that does happen. I am glad you didn't let it spoil your trip and we look forward to your return trip!
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
we enjoyed the house and the site as well all the pools on the property
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Everything was wonderful. My only complaint was the downstairs apartment didn't even have a coffee table and the bedroom floor was full of "dust bunnies". Other than that the resort was beautiful and the condo was great. Thank you for all your help with the rental. Debbie and annie were just terrific.(Lee Okon)Manager Response to Lee Oh dear! Cleaning and customer service go hand-in-hand as our #1 priority. Next visit...don't let something like that go by...please call us and we'll have someone there within the hour to take care of it! As to the coffee table...I will mention this to the owner. The comfort and satisfaction of their guests is very important to them as well.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
nice get away!!!The home was nice. There could have been more attention to detail,for example batteries in the TV remote. There should have been a posting about when trash/recycles go out to the curb. We would have liked to turn the air off but could not find the thermostat. That said, the place was nice and we were very comfortable with our family of 7. The rental staff and the staff at the Club were all super nice. We were so close to so much which was great. We will be returning.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
I had a wonderful experience with both this unit and Barefeet Rentals. I definitely plan on coming back. The unit was beautiful and very private. The service at Barefeet Rentals was efficient and friendly and Mary took care of every question I had about the resort, restaurants, shopping, etc. It truly couldn't have been nicer.