Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
This unit is amazing...fantastic location , on the water ,in Key Largo. It has all the great features we were looking for. Well appointed rooms,great new flat screen tvs ,unbelievable view overlooking the oasis pool and ocean. We had a boat so the marina was clutch. We could go right out into John Pennekamp park and dive or go further out to fish . We will definitely come back...our kids loved it .
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Wow! Talk about a Calgon take me away weekend! I spent a weekend here and I think this is one of the best facilities I have been to in the Florida Keys. The property and amenities are absolutely beautiful from the "adult pool" where you feel like you are sunbathing on top of a yacht to the huge "family pool" that laps at your toes to the pier where you can take a cocktail and watch the last moments of daylight slip away while listening to the waves beneath you. All of the common area facilities are first class with a private neighborhood feeling and exceeded my expectations. The unit itself is lovely and very recently remodelled (although the property itself is only a few years or so old). The bedrooms are large, the decor is tasteful and elegant and not your typical Florida Keys "cheesy". The screened in balcony (a real plus so you don't get bitten by bugs) is a wonderful place to enjoy a meal or simply watch the sun go down. This is a great unit for a family and the kitchen is well equipped so you are comfortable making a meal or there are many restaurants near by, if you want to go out. I will definitely being coming back to this unit.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
We really liked the condo. Very nicely decorated, spacious and overall sweet. The large pool was nice, the grounds were well kept. I would like to see the gate be more automated, like sliding a card, rather than waiting for someone to push a button to open the gate.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
This condo is amazing. It was picture perfect. Quiet surroundings and did I mention the view!!! Sunrises gorgeous. We will definitely try to rent this condo again. We stayed for 9 days and loved every minute of it. Cudos to the owners and their furnishings, beautiful. I truly felt like we were at home it was so comfortable and clean. The weather was perfect also. It has an elevator so it was easy for carrying luggage to and from the condo. Thank you for that.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
I could not have been happier with the condo, the resort, and Barefeet Rentals. My friends and I cannot wait to come back next year. The views were awesome. The fishing was fantastic!
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Any time again......we had a very nice apartment (406) just steps away from the beautiful pool. We had a great week on Key Largo and enjoyed every minute.The only "negative" thing was one of the bedrooms.The apartment is supposed for 6 or even 8 adults.I am definitely not sharing this description. The mentioned bedroom is/ was way to small with a cheap pop up bed - 100% not for adults. So my suggestion for this apartment: Perfect for 4 adults and 2 children. Manager's Response - Mar 25, 2014. We're happy to hear you had a great week and thank you for your feedback. It's true...the 3rd bedroom is small with a high-rise bed that can be pulled out and used as two singles or popped up and used as one. We take precise photos of our accommodations but do understand it's a bit hard to judge space from a photo. I recommend trying one of our larger, 3-bedroom villas on your return visit where you'll have a bit more elbow room in the 3rd bedroom. Thank you for your review!
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Stunning, luxurious villa!! What a perfect place for our extended family of 8 to vacation! We had six adults and two littles ones who were 2 years old and 9 months old. We had TONS of room to spread out so little ones could be napping while others played games, watched the huge TV, napped or sat out on the balcony overlooking the ocean. Everything was clean and new. Amazing kitchen with lots of appliances. Three wonderful bathrooms, wonderful zero depth pool that is perfect for little ones, gorgeous landscaping, secure gated entrance, etc. We are from Minnesota so the amazing 70s and 80s and sunshine felt wonderful. We wished we could have stayed longer and hope to return.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Top notch rental Our two families had a great stay at the Mariners Club. The young ones loved the pools, and us parents the setting and beautiful unit. Everything was ready to go when we arrived, and the unit was clean and well maintained. We would definitely stay again, and Barefeet Rentals was easy to work with. Thanks!
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
A Great Week in Florida Plenty of comfortable living area, good big beds, plenty of bathrooms, nice kitchen with working appliances. Great pools and beautiful views. Close proximity to everything. We were a family of five and fit well in this condo. Had a great stay!
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
live like a king while the others suffer. From the master suite, I could barely get a glimpse of the water. The room itself was incredible, with a huge, beautiful bathroom. The problem, for my friends that stayed in the other rooms, is that the other rooms are small, have no view, and in general made me guilty for having such a massive room. If you're a couple with kids, enjoy the place. If you're a group of equals, someone's going to be given short shrift. By JD from Columbus on 2/2/2012 for a stay in 1/1/2012
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Great facility, comfortable, pleasant. Would use it again and would recommend to friends. Customer service was great. One minor issue with out of service elevator was handled very well with customer service in mind. Popi, Nana, Kids and grandkids were all satisfied with the week. (Reviewed in Nov 2011 for a stay in July 2011 by Hardotoplease Curmudgeon, I swear, that's how he/she signed the review!)
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Our stay in Mariners Club #131 was almost as good as it gets. We had a few issues with the amazingly beautiful and fully loaded kitchen but other than that this condo was beyond my expectations -- and they were very high. The unit was extremely spacious, complete with every detail you can imagine a vacation rental to have -- actually more than any I can remember, such as a stereo system that was installed in every room in the condo and furnishings that were new and of the highest quality, not leaving any detail uncovered. The master suite was very large, bathroom completely amazing and also had a view of the ocean. The view from the moment you opened the door, in the living area and on the large beautifully furnished balcony was wonderful with the marina in the forefront and the atlantic Ocean beyond it. Beautiful sunrises! The grounds of this resort are kept beautifully, very safe and secure. The lagoon pool is huge and perfect for little ones. Actually can fish right from the pier on the property. Island Grill Restaurant right next door was very good and nice to be able to walk to dinner, right on the ocean with live music. Our family was wowed by this resort and particularly this unit. We hope to be able to come back real soon.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Fl Keys, nice pool, roomy vacation home for a large family This place is very nice, quiet & gated community. 2 pools, 2 hot tubs. The home (condo) is very nice. 3 stories, 4 bedrooms. The main floor is actually the 2nd floor. The 1st floor is set up like a small efficiency apartment, so you have a lot of flexibility with sleeping / living arrangements. Convenient to Key Largo and Islamorada for restaurant choices and other activities.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
We were 8 adults in this condo and had plenty of room and the decor was supreme. View of the harbor and ocean in the background was very beautiful. The gronund,pool and other public areas were neat and clean. I would recommend this property for all ages and would revisit again if possible.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Fantastic vacation week. The Mariners Club was just what we were looking for in a vacation. We stayed in unit 135 and it was perfect. The pictures were exactly what the unit looked like and then some. The view was fabulous from the lanai and the security was very friendly. The food was great every where we went and the pools were a great place to lay down and relax while catching some well needed sun. We would definitly come back to this resort again. The only thing missing in the condo was a hair dryer that we ended up running to the store to buy, but it was a minor issue considering all the positive we had through out the week.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
This unit is just what we wanted a quiet place with a great view. It was very clean when we arrived. The front gate was pollite and effiecent. on check in all our paper was done and all we had to do was pick up the keys and go to the condo.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Great place supernice!!!! I will be back next year, super nice place to stay.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Fabulous! The condo was beautiful! Immaculately clean and fully equipped. Very spacious with an amazing view of the marina. The Mariners Club was a great place to stay. Both pools and hot tubs were well maintained and clean. The location was perfect- close to shopping and many fabulous restaurants. Bare feet Rentals was great to work with. We arrived late Sunday night and the key and directions were easy to locate. I had trouble with the oven and a maintenance man called and walked me through the steps I needed to do. Overall, the stay was fabulous!
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Relaxing! The visit was a joy,and the facility was very accomdating, clean,and comfortable. I was especially pleased with the care given to me by Debbie in getting clothing that I left behind back to me. I have already recommended the facility to others and hope to return for another stay. Thank You
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Weve enjoyed a very relaxing visit to this beautiful community. Your home was quite cozy. We walked and biked through the neighborhood, strolled the beach, enjoyed great food at the restaurant and did some sight seeing in the area. Hopefully well get over this way again sometime in the future.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
We found this rental online, it was easy to make the arrangements, and we had friendly help making sure the paperwork was complete. On arrival our unit was not clean. The on call manager quickly made arrangements for the cleaning, and credited our account for the cleaning fee. The unit was perfect for our family of six. We had easy access to all the fun Key Largo has to offer. Barefeet rentals has my respect for quickly righting their mistake of not cleaning the unit and making the charge adjustments. We will be back!
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
stay during dolphin therapy we had a good time, a special arrangement for late arrivin and a very helpfull staff at Barfeet Rental( By Fam Zimmer from Viernheim Germany on 6/4/2010 for a stay in 9/1/2009)
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Great condo! Loved the condo, very spacious. Loved the ocean view & balcony. Can't get better than the Mariner's Club. The pool was perfect for our kids. Loved all the sand areas, great for our kids to play in without getting 'fishy' from playing in the real ocean. Would love to return in the future.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
We had a great time!!! Our kids loved the pool. We ere there everyday!!! All the employees were really nice. Answered any questions we had! Grounds were very clean! We would definately recomend to our family and friends..
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Great place to stay in Key Largo Great condo... immaculate 3 bedroom ,3 bath, with 2 pools ,2 hot tubs with security.Complex is on the water