Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2013
Property
Great for group Stayed at this townhome with a bunch of friends. It was perfect for us. The pools in the gated community were very nice. Wish there would have been beach access. One thing that would have been nice would be patio furniture on every balcony\patio - only one out of four had tables and chairs Management Response Mar 4, 2013 We agree...this townhouse affords a great space to enjoy the company of friends! We were greatly concerned about only having patio furniture on one patio but upon inspection, we did find furniture both on the ground floor patio as well as the living room patio. We did find some of the ground floor patio chairs had been moved upstairs so more than six at a time could share the lovely screened porch. At one time, the owner had furniture on the master bedroom and rooftop patios but they were lost in storms and he has chosen not to replace those. Your feedback is valued...THANK YOU!
View Property: 612_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2013
Property
nice get away The home was nice. There could have been more attention to detail,for example batteries in the TV remote. There should have been a posting about when trash/recycles go out to the curb. We would have liked to turn the air off but could not find the thermostat. That said, the place was nice and we were very comfortable with our family of 7. The rental staff and the staff at the Club were all super nice. We were so close to so much which was great. We will be returning. Management Response Jan 10, 2013 Thank you, Laura, for giving us your feedback. Barefeet Rentals is truly committed to five star service and accommodations so, along that line, we have hired quality control staff to double check those kind of details that sometimes get overlooked by cleaning staff. TV remote batteries have become like the infamous 'sock-in-the-dryer' mystery...where do they go?! In review of the posted information in the townhouse, we noted it addresses garbage but only to bag it securely and not what you are to do with it afterward. We will be reprinting those procedures to post in the accommodations, in the meantime, we are providing a more detailed instruction in a guest's Welcome Package. Thank you again...we are looking forward to your return trip!
View Property: 407_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2012
Property
Great gated community resort with lots of amenities. The unit #612 is spacious with a lock out self-contained unit on the first floor.The unit can accommodate 10 people with the 3 bedrooms altogether. It didn't look like it was ready for a rental as the veranda furnitures were still in the living room when we arrived so we had to take these out ourselves. When we complained about the cockroach, we were told that it is a tropical resort but they did send the pest control man later.. We had to store the dinnerware in the dishwasher after washing all of them for safety reasons.. On our first night we were awakened by the smoke alarm and didn't kmow where the sound was coming from in that multi-floor villa.. We finally figured out later after removing the battery of 3 smoke detectors., .We did have a fun time though in the company of friends-fishing, swimming , eating fresh lobster and fish and visiting Key West and areas along the way. Management Response Oct 31, 2012 Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I apologize for the furniture being inside...we had a guest leave two days before your arrival and I hadn't realized the cleaners put the furniture in after their departure. Although we have a regular monthly pest control service...those darn palmetto bugs find their way in from time-to-time. We do understand it can be quite disconcerting especially for guests from the northern states that are not use to the tropics. ...and why is it the smoke detector batteries always seem to need changed at night? There's a question for the ages... Overall it sounds like you enjoyed your stay and we are delighted to hear that. We do hope you will come back and visit us again.
View Property: 612_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Property
A very comfortable place for a three generation holiday. The townhouse was good for all nine of us and we did not trip over each other. The kitchen was big enough for 3 or 4 to work in so meals got done in a hurry with several people helping. The swimming pool was great with its white sandy beach There were plenty of things to do close enough to keep us all happy. We had a great time and my expectations had been lower. So the only hitch was getting checked in. We did not have the information we needed and things were not taken care of when we arrived after the office which we didn't understand was closed. Management Response May 29, 2012 Thank you for the glowing review of this gorgeous 4 bedroom townhouse and the amenities of Mariner's Club Resort! While the Terms and Conditions of your Rental Agreement outline check-in procedures, we did not use to follow up with a reminder to bring the paperwork with check-in instructions with you. We understand that some reservations are made well in advance and it's easy to forget so now we provide guests a reminder 7-days prior to arrival that will hopefully prevent this issue again. Thank you for helping us, help you and others in the future! We look forward to having you back again!
View Property: 612_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2011
Property
Great views, great location. We found this rental online, it was easy to make the arrangements, and we had friendly help making sure the paperwork was complete. On arrival our unit was not clean. The on call manager quickly made arrangements for the cleaning, and credited our account for the cleaning fee. The unit was perfect for our family of six. We had easy access to all the fun Key Largo has to offer. Barefeet rentals has my respect for quickly righting their mistake of not cleaning the unit and making the charge adjustments. We will be back!
View Property: 407_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Property
We will return We arrived in Florida after going through the worse possible weather (coming South from Canada). After the final torrential downpour in Miami, we were so happy to arrive in the Keys where the weather was, of course, perfect. Very pleasant staff told us where to go (once we'd picked up our keys). We unloaded our car of all it's contents, using the trolley and lift and had no trouble getting everything moved. The condo was very clean and welcoming. We opened the blinds, the windows and let the sea breeze blow in. Great view from up there. We found everything we needed. Having two Tv's was good as my husband and I don't always want to watch the same thing. The laundry facilities made life easy (having it all in one small area in the hallway). The kitchen was very well stocked of both dishes and cooking pots and pans. I could have used a bigger chopping board and a dish draining board, but managed OK without. (Improvised). etc. I'd brought some plastic containers with me, but the cupboard was well stocked with them. We used the little cooler for picnics - a useful thing. The bedrooms had everything we needed (linen wise) and the beds were comfortable. Thank you.
View Property: 1406_Ocean_Pointe
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Property
Excellent I found Mariners Club convienently located. Oue accomodations were very well maintain and clean. We enjoyed our stay and will most diffently be back. Our booking agent Barefoot rentals could not have given us any better service. The place is very relaxing and four view of the ocean was awsome. Thank you for a wonderful time
View Property: 407_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Property
Just a Couple of Things Overall, this is a great spot in a handy Keys location: well-designed, spacious apartment, adequately equipped; friendly, helpful staff and management. Two glitches to be admitted: the apartment was dirty. The FlipKey contact person noticed this too, afterwards, and as compensation offered a deal on our next visit. Second: no recycling. Funny how when you're used to recycling, it's almost painful to deposit bottles, cans, papers--everything--in the trash. Again, people indcated that this situation would be changing. We would definitely give this property another try. Management Response May 17, 2010 Upon a normal property inspection, unfortunately this fell after the guest departed, we noted the carpet was not clean and certainly should not have been rented in that condition. Although the guest did not complain, we reached out to them immediately with apologies and as a gesture of goodwill and with the owners authorization, a nice discount for their return trip to this condo was offered. It is very nice to see the guest is willing to give us an opportunity to redeem ourselves and this property another try!
View Property: 1406_Ocean_Pointe
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2010
Property
Great Stay AND Great Service Thanks to the helpful staff at Barefoot Rentals and Mariner's Club my family and I had a wonderful vacation in Key Largo. They helped me find the perfect place for me to relax while my family was able to explore the area. My only complaint...... my vacation was too short.
View Property: 407_Mariners_Club