Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Great for group!!!Stayed at this townhome with a bunch of friends. It was perfect for us. The pools in the gated community were very nice. Wish there would have been beach access. One thing that would have been nice would be patio furniture on every balcony\patio - only one out of four had tabes and chairs lYour Response - Mar 10, 2013 We agree...this townhouse affords a great space to enjoy the company of friends! We were greatly concerned about only having patio furniture on one patio but upon inspection, we did find furniture both on the ground floor patio as well as the livingroom patio. We did find some of the ground floor patio chairs had been moved upstairs so more than six at a time could share the lovely screened porch. At one time, the owner had furniture on the master bedroom and rooftop patios but they were lost in storms and he has chosen not to replace those.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
From the minute you enter the grounds of this wonderful Key Largo resort you know you've arrived at a very special vacation destination. This townhouse is fabulous! With amazing living room/master bedroom views, lovely furnishings, ultra-comfortable beds, a superbly equipped kitchen, Wi-Fi access, four televisions, a great patio to lounge in, and instant access to the lagoon style pool just steps away from the screened-in patio, you can't go wrong with this vacation rental. In fact, this accommodation was so nice; we often were very content to just spend the day at the pool or enjoying the other amenities that come with this rental. The people we booked the unit through, Barefeet Rentals, were also wonderful. Everyone we dealt with from this company was very attentive to every detail and helpful with any questions we asked. I would definitely rent this unit again and will be sure to recommend it to my family and friends. You won't be disappointed with this lovely vacation rental. It is simply fantastic!
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Our first impression was not a very good one as the condo had not been cleaned after the previous guests.However one phone call and fifteen minutes later there were fantastic cleaners on site and they had the place looking fabulous very quickly.Very impressed with the speed that our complaint was dealt with.The condo was fantastic,lots of room for our family of four adults,beautiful view of the marina and ocean. Everything you would need in the kitchen,comfy sitting area,fabulous balcony.Onsite pools very clean,in fact whole resort was very tidy and well looked after. Close to some good restaurants and not too far from supermarkets for groceries. Great place to stay in Key Largo.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
We really enjoyed staying at this house. When we first drove up, we were anxious because the houses on this street are nestled together closely. However, we stayed for over a week and never heard any noises from the neighbors. I am middle-aged+ and should have considered the stair issue. It clearly states that this is a 3 story home on the write-up. Using the stairs and going up to the master bedroom is worth the climb as the view is great! We really enjoyed eating breakfast and watching the pelicans land in the water. The house is nicely furnished and has a huge kitchen. Barefeet Rentals was simply a joy. There had been a storm before we arrived and the internet was down. We had to work at night so we called Barefeet Rentals. Ken came to the rescue by calling the repair company and waited while it was fixed. We will certainly use Barefeet Rentals again if we can get back to the Florida keys
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Could not have been better.like living like a king. veiw of ocean was great, every thing was great, except the water pressure for showers. i would go back in a minute.Your Response - Mar 12, 2013I am sorry you encountered some low water pressure...living on an island and getting our water from the mainland...occasionally that does happen. I am glad you didn't let it spoil your trip and we look forward to your return trip!
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
we enjoyed the house and the site as well all the pools on the property
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Everything was wonderful. My only complaint was the downstairs apartment didn't even have a coffee table and the bedroom floor was full of "dust bunnies". Other than that the resort was beautiful and the condo was great. Thank you for all your help with the rental. Debbie and annie were just terrific.(Lee Okon)Manager Response to Lee Oh dear! Cleaning and customer service go hand-in-hand as our #1 priority. Next visit...don't let something like that go by...please call us and we'll have someone there within the hour to take care of it! As to the coffee table...I will mention this to the owner. The comfort and satisfaction of their guests is very important to them as well.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
nice get away!!!The home was nice. There could have been more attention to detail,for example batteries in the TV remote. There should have been a posting about when trash/recycles go out to the curb. We would have liked to turn the air off but could not find the thermostat. That said, the place was nice and we were very comfortable with our family of 7. The rental staff and the staff at the Club were all super nice. We were so close to so much which was great. We will be returning.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
I had a wonderful experience with both this unit and Barefeet Rentals. I definitely plan on coming back. The unit was beautiful and very private. The service at Barefeet Rentals was efficient and friendly and Mary took care of every question I had about the resort, restaurants, shopping, etc. It truly couldn't have been nicer.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
This unit is amazing...fantastic location , on the water ,in Key Largo. It has all the great features we were looking for. Well appointed rooms,great new flat screen tvs ,unbelievable view overlooking the oasis pool and ocean. We had a boat so the marina was clutch. We could go right out into John Pennekamp park and dive or go further out to fish . We will definitely come back...our kids loved it .
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Wow! Talk about a Calgon take me away weekend! I spent a weekend here and I think this is one of the best facilities I have been to in the Florida Keys. The property and amenities are absolutely beautiful from the "adult pool" where you feel like you are sunbathing on top of a yacht to the huge "family pool" that laps at your toes to the pier where you can take a cocktail and watch the last moments of daylight slip away while listening to the waves beneath you. All of the common area facilities are first class with a private neighborhood feeling and exceeded my expectations. The unit itself is lovely and very recently remodelled (although the property itself is only a few years or so old). The bedrooms are large, the decor is tasteful and elegant and not your typical Florida Keys "cheesy". The screened in balcony (a real plus so you don't get bitten by bugs) is a wonderful place to enjoy a meal or simply watch the sun go down. This is a great unit for a family and the kitchen is well equipped so you are comfortable making a meal or there are many restaurants near by, if you want to go out. I will definitely being coming back to this unit.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
We really liked the condo. Very nicely decorated, spacious and overall sweet. The large pool was nice, the grounds were well kept. I would like to see the gate be more automated, like sliding a card, rather than waiting for someone to push a button to open the gate.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
This condo is amazing. It was picture perfect. Quiet surroundings and did I mention the view!!! Sunrises gorgeous. We will definitely try to rent this condo again. We stayed for 9 days and loved every minute of it. Cudos to the owners and their furnishings, beautiful. I truly felt like we were at home it was so comfortable and clean. The weather was perfect also. It has an elevator so it was easy for carrying luggage to and from the condo. Thank you for that.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
I could not have been happier with the condo, the resort, and Barefeet Rentals. My friends and I cannot wait to come back next year. The views were awesome. The fishing was fantastic!
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Any time again......we had a very nice apartment (406) just steps away from the beautiful pool. We had a great week on Key Largo and enjoyed every minute.The only "negative" thing was one of the bedrooms.The apartment is supposed for 6 or even 8 adults.I am definitely not sharing this description. The mentioned bedroom is/ was way to small with a cheap pop up bed - 100% not for adults. So my suggestion for this apartment: Perfect for 4 adults and 2 children. Manager's Response - Mar 25, 2014. We're happy to hear you had a great week and thank you for your feedback. It's true...the 3rd bedroom is small with a high-rise bed that can be pulled out and used as two singles or popped up and used as one. We take precise photos of our accommodations but do understand it's a bit hard to judge space from a photo. I recommend trying one of our larger, 3-bedroom villas on your return visit where you'll have a bit more elbow room in the 3rd bedroom. Thank you for your review!
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Stunning, luxurious villa!! What a perfect place for our extended family of 8 to vacation! We had six adults and two littles ones who were 2 years old and 9 months old. We had TONS of room to spread out so little ones could be napping while others played games, watched the huge TV, napped or sat out on the balcony overlooking the ocean. Everything was clean and new. Amazing kitchen with lots of appliances. Three wonderful bathrooms, wonderful zero depth pool that is perfect for little ones, gorgeous landscaping, secure gated entrance, etc. We are from Minnesota so the amazing 70s and 80s and sunshine felt wonderful. We wished we could have stayed longer and hope to return.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Top notch rental Our two families had a great stay at the Mariners Club. The young ones loved the pools, and us parents the setting and beautiful unit. Everything was ready to go when we arrived, and the unit was clean and well maintained. We would definitely stay again, and Barefeet Rentals was easy to work with. Thanks!
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
A Great Week in Florida Plenty of comfortable living area, good big beds, plenty of bathrooms, nice kitchen with working appliances. Great pools and beautiful views. Close proximity to everything. We were a family of five and fit well in this condo. Had a great stay!
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
live like a king while the others suffer. From the master suite, I could barely get a glimpse of the water. The room itself was incredible, with a huge, beautiful bathroom. The problem, for my friends that stayed in the other rooms, is that the other rooms are small, have no view, and in general made me guilty for having such a massive room. If you're a couple with kids, enjoy the place. If you're a group of equals, someone's going to be given short shrift. By JD from Columbus on 2/2/2012 for a stay in 1/1/2012
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Great facility, comfortable, pleasant. Would use it again and would recommend to friends. Customer service was great. One minor issue with out of service elevator was handled very well with customer service in mind. Popi, Nana, Kids and grandkids were all satisfied with the week. (Reviewed in Nov 2011 for a stay in July 2011 by Hardotoplease Curmudgeon, I swear, that's how he/she signed the review!)
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Our stay in Mariners Club #131 was almost as good as it gets. We had a few issues with the amazingly beautiful and fully loaded kitchen but other than that this condo was beyond my expectations -- and they were very high. The unit was extremely spacious, complete with every detail you can imagine a vacation rental to have -- actually more than any I can remember, such as a stereo system that was installed in every room in the condo and furnishings that were new and of the highest quality, not leaving any detail uncovered. The master suite was very large, bathroom completely amazing and also had a view of the ocean. The view from the moment you opened the door, in the living area and on the large beautifully furnished balcony was wonderful with the marina in the forefront and the atlantic Ocean beyond it. Beautiful sunrises! The grounds of this resort are kept beautifully, very safe and secure. The lagoon pool is huge and perfect for little ones. Actually can fish right from the pier on the property. Island Grill Restaurant right next door was very good and nice to be able to walk to dinner, right on the ocean with live music. Our family was wowed by this resort and particularly this unit. We hope to be able to come back real soon.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Fl Keys, nice pool, roomy vacation home for a large family This place is very nice, quiet & gated community. 2 pools, 2 hot tubs. The home (condo) is very nice. 3 stories, 4 bedrooms. The main floor is actually the 2nd floor. The 1st floor is set up like a small efficiency apartment, so you have a lot of flexibility with sleeping / living arrangements. Convenient to Key Largo and Islamorada for restaurant choices and other activities.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
We were 8 adults in this condo and had plenty of room and the decor was supreme. View of the harbor and ocean in the background was very beautiful. The gronund,pool and other public areas were neat and clean. I would recommend this property for all ages and would revisit again if possible.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Fantastic vacation week. The Mariners Club was just what we were looking for in a vacation. We stayed in unit 135 and it was perfect. The pictures were exactly what the unit looked like and then some. The view was fabulous from the lanai and the security was very friendly. The food was great every where we went and the pools were a great place to lay down and relax while catching some well needed sun. We would definitly come back to this resort again. The only thing missing in the condo was a hair dryer that we ended up running to the store to buy, but it was a minor issue considering all the positive we had through out the week.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
This unit is just what we wanted a quiet place with a great view. It was very clean when we arrived. The front gate was pollite and effiecent. on check in all our paper was done and all we had to do was pick up the keys and go to the condo.