Guest Reviews

My husband and I stayed at this property for 8 nights. We had a great time and would rent it again. Favorite things: 1) three verandas on three different levels (the lowest is completely screened in and the rooftop has both sunrise ans sunset views), 2) very comfortable living room, 3) comfortable beds, 4) huge kitchen, 5) two full baths, 6) proximity to water for kayak (canal right out the back and ocean just a few steps in front), 7) full-size washer and dryer, 8) location (mile marker 76 so less business congestion yet close enough to town that we could bike to lunch and breakfast), 9) wired internet worked every time, 10) DVD player (and a good supply of Dvd's but they weren't really our style), 11) plenty of towels. Minor caveats: 1) Inside metal spiral staircase could be a challenge for some. I preferred to use the external cement stairs most of the time. 2) The master suite is upstairs and there is no door at the top of the spiral staircase so privacy could be an issue if you are with a group. {Property also has two twin beds in main floor bedroom (with door)}. 3) We used the aC at night and had to crank it way down to keep the upstairs bedroom cool. We wanted to keep the windows open but the rattling blinds made too much noise - too windy I guess. If we'd had some sturdy rubber bands we would have used them to quiet the blinds. 4) There is no ladder from the patio to the canal so at low tide the kayak was a bit of a challenge to enter and exit.  (Welloff from Austin, TX ~ Reviewed By The Sea)

"Comfortable, spacious, well-equipped." We (2 adults, 2 teenage kids) stayed for a week at apt 410 in august. The townhouse was spaciousand well-equipped, so we had a really comfortable time. since it was off-season, it was lovely and quiet and we usually had the fantastic pool almost to ourselves. Mariners Club is secure and private, but close to shops and dive operators. Barefeet Rentals were friendly and efficient to rent through (Nigel from Great Britain ~ Reviewed 410 Mariner's Club)

"Absolutely Beautiful!!!" This was the most relaxing and beautiful vacation for our family. The pool at the Mariner's club is huge and the grounds are beautiful. We enjoyed our stay and will be returning for sure :) (M & R family from Michigan ~ Reviewed 206 Mariner's Club)

"Relaxing!" We had a wonderful time. The place nice and clean. We stayed in Mariners Club 410. The kitchen was stocked well. (Amy from KY~ Reviewed 407 Mariner's Club) 

"Great!" The place was as described and exactly as seen in the photos. (Dee ~ Reviewed 407 Mariner's Club)

"Beautiful condo with a large balcony and plenty of room for our family of five to stay." It was clean and had lots of amenities. The grounds and pool at the facility were well maintained and we felt very safe with the security provided. (Mike E. ~ Reviewed 124 Mariner's Club)

"Absolutely, I would recommend this accommodation to my best friend!" Great little house if you can handle the stairs. We really enjoyed staying at this house. When we first drove up, we were anxious because the houses on this street are nestled together closely. However, we stayed for over a week and never heard any noises from the neighbors. I am middle-aged+ and should have considered the stair issue. It clearly states that this is a 3 story home on the write-up. Using the stairs and going up to the master bedroom is worth the climb as the view is great! We really enjoyed eating breakfast and watching the pelicans land in the water. The house is nicely furnished and has a huge kitchen. Barefeet Rentals was simply a joy. There had been a storm before we arrived and the internet was down. We had to work at night so we called Barefeet Rentals. Ken came to the rescue by calling the repair company and waited while it was fixed. We will certainly use Barefeet Rentals again if we can get back to the Florida keys. (Leona from Chicago reviewed ~ By The Sea)

"We had a nice weekend."  The reservations were so much easier with Debbie and Annie.  Both are very, very helpful and provide a great service.  They make a difference!!!!! (Eduardo V. Reviewed ~ Kawama Villa #13)

You could not find a better location for a place to spend a vacation. With a canal right outside your backdoor and the Gulf a few feet from your front door to watch the sunsets. (Bob S. Reviewed ~ AA-7 Buttonwood Bay)

We spent 4 nights here and absolutely loved it!  Beautiful condo, great views from both screened in patios.  Master Bedroom is a retreat! Directly on the pool.  Would highly recommend! (Dennis C. Reviewed ~ 407 Mariner's Club)

My son, myself, and another family of 5 shared the villa for Spring Break.  Everything was perfect and suited our needs for a group of 7 beautifully.  Debbie from Barefeet Rentals was helpful with everything we needed and the villa was more than we even expected.  I highly recommend this location for any vacation in Key Largo. (Sharon D. Reviewed 525 Mariner's Club)

 

Write a Review
David
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2017
Property Manager
Great place and staff was the best
Property
Overall a great place. Good value. Super clean. Nice kitchen. Love the amount of room. Nicely decorated.
View Property: 607_Mariners_Club
Rocky
Concord, CA
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2017
Property Manager
Staff was very helpful and friendly! Decided on a last minute Late check out due to a late flight, and it was honoured and they were very accommodating. Great customer service!
Property
Clean facilities. My 4 kids aged 9-17 loved it!
View Property: 405_Mariners_Club
Roelof
Amsterdam, NL
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 802_Mariners_Club
David
Byron, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2017
Property Manager
Great from the time we booked to the time we checked out.
Property
Top notch
View Property: 608_Mariners_Club
Michael
Baden, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 322_Mariners_Club
Laura
Florence, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2017
Property Manager
When I was first making the reservation the person I talked with was very helpful but quick rush at check-in that showed me a couple of phone numbers for any problems. The office was closed when we left very early for a flight. A light outside the office would have been very helpful. MGR RESPONSE: I apologize if you felt rushed at check-in...our goal is to make it as efficient as possible understanding guests are tired from traveling and just want to get into their rental. New lights were just installed all around the shopping center giving it the look of the Vegas strip, haha...so, perhaps they are on a timer instead of dawn-to-dusk...I'll bring it to the shopping center management company's attention. Thank you for your feedback.
Property
While the condo was clean, the oven did not work, two of the four eyes on the stove did not work, and the toilet paper holder in the mast bath fell off the wall. MGR RESPONSE: The appliance repairman's assessment was it was better to replace so a new stove is being delivered Sept 2!
View Property: 123_Mariners_Club
Erica
Lunenburg, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2017
Property Manager
I was very happy with the whole experience! Mary & Sheila from the rental office were very kind/personable/helpful. The location was great & the unit was very clean & comfortable. Check-in & check-out was extremely easy considering both were outside of office hours.
Property
We loved the location of the unit! Especially with 4 children ages 12 & under that loved swimming in the pool. The unit was clean & comfortable. The only issue was the ground floor suite not having at least a 1/2 bath and not having inside access to the upper level. It worked out but did make us feel a bit isolated from the rest of our family & made the need to use the bathroom during the night somewhat inconvenient. Overall, we were very happy with the unit & the Mariner's Club. The grounds of the complex were amazing!! I would definitely recommend to others but would have to be honest with the lack of bathroom in the downstairs suite at 411. MGR RESPONSE: We felt our description of the ground floor unit was very precise stating there is no inside access to main living area and baths. We will review how we can make this even more clear.
View Property: 411 Mariners Club
Lisa
Dekalb, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone I spoke with was very pleasant and helpful. I did feel like I got many duplicate and confusing reminder emails or payment receipt emails from both Barefeet and VRBO that's the only reason I didn't score a 10. MGR RESPONSE: We agree! Unfortunately, VRBO has their own system and are either unwilling or unable to accommodate our procedures when booking through them. In the future, feel free to book directly through us to avoid their confusing emails as well as their booking fee.
Property
Awesome property beautifully maintained, very clean, fantastic property amenities. No beach towels which is a bummer because they are bulky and weigh a lot. In today's world luggage space is at a premium and I'd rather save space for sandals and sundress not beach towels. One of the master bath tub spouts did not work, which made filling up the tub a 30 minute task, the kitchen was stocked well but not as well as other VRBO rental units that I have used. For example no salt & pepper, coffee filters, aluminum foil etc.
View Property: 114_Mariners_Club
Alejandra
Miami, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 133_Mariners_Club
Kimberly
Miami, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2017
Property Manager
Staff is very helpful. Easy to make a reservation
Property
We had a great stay. Will definitely be back
View Property: 607_Mariners_Club
Theresa
Abingdon, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2017
Property Manager
No problems, team was very professional. We arrived after hours but we were able to pick up the keys from the Dropbox. Very easy!
Property
Wonderful family vacation!
View Property: 405_Mariners_Club
Kim & Scott
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Our family thoroughly enjoyed this beautiful vacation rental with amazing amenities including a fantastic ocean view, pool, water access, tennis courts & clubhouse! Unit 1141 was immaculate, beautifully decorated, warm and inviting. The rental is also close to great restaurants & other outdoor adventures & activities. Our vacation was a memorable experience and we highly recommend this rental to all!
View Property: 1411 Ocean Pointe
Lynn
Fort Lauderdale, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 131_Mariners_Club
Amanda
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 809_Mariners_Club
Angie
Tampa, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 131_Mariners_Club
William
Stuart, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2017
Property Manager
Easy check-in, clear communication
Property
Gorgeous view. Comfortable seating for six adults in living/dining area. Third bedroom is really small without a good place to put your suitcase - would caution that it is better for kids than adults.
View Property: 126_Mariners_Club
Haritha
Woodcliff Lake, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 607_Mariners_Club
Diane
Troy, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone that I talked to a Barefeet Rentals was polite, friendly and knowledgeable. I had many questions and Mary, Sheila and the rest of the team were helpful and patient- and it lead to an amazing vacation with many great memories!
Property
We all enjoyed our stay at 406 Mariners Club - we hope to be able to come back sometime!
View Property: 406_Mariners_Club
Silvana
Sarasota, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2017
Property Manager
everyone was very kind and helpful
Property
it was great, beautiful property, very clean and safe for my toddler the rules about the thermostat are a little ridiculous though. MGR RESPONSE: We understand that unless you are from a very high humidity, tropical location, it seems unusual to request the AC unit not be set below 73*. Even though our AC's are serviced regularly when setting to a colder temperature, the coil is inclined to freeze and then the AC doesn't work at all.
View Property: 811_Mariners_Club
Richard
Lakeland, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2017
Property Manager
Very easy to do business with Barefeet Rentals. The staff works hard to make sure we had an enjoyable vacation.
Property
Very nice unit needs little things that I have already made Barefeet Rental aware of. Overall we like the location and what Mariners Club has to offer.
View Property: 203_Mariners_Club
Kevin
Middlesex, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone we delt with were great.
Property
View Property: 411 Mariners Club
Stephanie
Orlando, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 407_Mariners_Club
Rafael
MIAMI, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property Manager
always kind, patient and professional
Property
Mariner's offers a resort setting while feeling at home. Very Clean, up to date furniture and amenities. The kitchen was fully stocked with utensils, cooking pans, oven sheets, cooking knives, mixing bowls... felt like my home. Our front door handle broke and was quickly fixed. The maintenance team called back within 15 minutes and arrived 15 minutes after. We had a great time in the pool and with our boat in the Marina.
View Property: 802_Mariners_Club
Jonathan
Bronxville, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2017
Property Manager
Your team was excellent
Property
This property is very quiet and very clean. The homeowner had everything I would I would not have changed anything
View Property: 333_Mariners_Club
Mike
Port Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 403_Mariners_Club