Guest Reviews

My husband and I stayed at this property for 8 nights. We had a great time and would rent it again. Favorite things: 1) three verandas on three different levels (the lowest is completely screened in and the rooftop has both sunrise ans sunset views), 2) very comfortable living room, 3) comfortable beds, 4) huge kitchen, 5) two full baths, 6) proximity to water for kayak (canal right out the back and ocean just a few steps in front), 7) full-size washer and dryer, 8) location (mile marker 76 so less business congestion yet close enough to town that we could bike to lunch and breakfast), 9) wired internet worked every time, 10) DVD player (and a good supply of Dvd's but they weren't really our style), 11) plenty of towels. Minor caveats: 1) Inside metal spiral staircase could be a challenge for some. I preferred to use the external cement stairs most of the time. 2) The master suite is upstairs and there is no door at the top of the spiral staircase so privacy could be an issue if you are with a group. {Property also has two twin beds in main floor bedroom (with door)}. 3) We used the aC at night and had to crank it way down to keep the upstairs bedroom cool. We wanted to keep the windows open but the rattling blinds made too much noise - too windy I guess. If we'd had some sturdy rubber bands we would have used them to quiet the blinds. 4) There is no ladder from the patio to the canal so at low tide the kayak was a bit of a challenge to enter and exit.  (Welloff from Austin, TX ~ Reviewed By The Sea)

"Comfortable, spacious, well-equipped." We (2 adults, 2 teenage kids) stayed for a week at apt 410 in august. The townhouse was spaciousand well-equipped, so we had a really comfortable time. since it was off-season, it was lovely and quiet and we usually had the fantastic pool almost to ourselves. Mariners Club is secure and private, but close to shops and dive operators. Barefeet Rentals were friendly and efficient to rent through (Nigel from Great Britain ~ Reviewed 410 Mariner's Club)

"Absolutely Beautiful!!!" This was the most relaxing and beautiful vacation for our family. The pool at the Mariner's club is huge and the grounds are beautiful. We enjoyed our stay and will be returning for sure :) (M & R family from Michigan ~ Reviewed 206 Mariner's Club)

"Relaxing!" We had a wonderful time. The place nice and clean. We stayed in Mariners Club 410. The kitchen was stocked well. (Amy from KY~ Reviewed 407 Mariner's Club) 

"Great!" The place was as described and exactly as seen in the photos. (Dee ~ Reviewed 407 Mariner's Club)

"Beautiful condo with a large balcony and plenty of room for our family of five to stay." It was clean and had lots of amenities. The grounds and pool at the facility were well maintained and we felt very safe with the security provided. (Mike E. ~ Reviewed 124 Mariner's Club)

"Absolutely, I would recommend this accommodation to my best friend!" Great little house if you can handle the stairs. We really enjoyed staying at this house. When we first drove up, we were anxious because the houses on this street are nestled together closely. However, we stayed for over a week and never heard any noises from the neighbors. I am middle-aged+ and should have considered the stair issue. It clearly states that this is a 3 story home on the write-up. Using the stairs and going up to the master bedroom is worth the climb as the view is great! We really enjoyed eating breakfast and watching the pelicans land in the water. The house is nicely furnished and has a huge kitchen. Barefeet Rentals was simply a joy. There had been a storm before we arrived and the internet was down. We had to work at night so we called Barefeet Rentals. Ken came to the rescue by calling the repair company and waited while it was fixed. We will certainly use Barefeet Rentals again if we can get back to the Florida keys. (Leona from Chicago reviewed ~ By The Sea)

"We had a nice weekend."  The reservations were so much easier with Debbie and Annie.  Both are very, very helpful and provide a great service.  They make a difference!!!!! (Eduardo V. Reviewed ~ Kawama Villa #13)

You could not find a better location for a place to spend a vacation. With a canal right outside your backdoor and the Gulf a few feet from your front door to watch the sunsets. (Bob S. Reviewed ~ AA-7 Buttonwood Bay)

We spent 4 nights here and absolutely loved it!  Beautiful condo, great views from both screened in patios.  Master Bedroom is a retreat! Directly on the pool.  Would highly recommend! (Dennis C. Reviewed ~ 407 Mariner's Club)

My son, myself, and another family of 5 shared the villa for Spring Break.  Everything was perfect and suited our needs for a group of 7 beautifully.  Debbie from Barefeet Rentals was helpful with everything we needed and the villa was more than we even expected.  I highly recommend this location for any vacation in Key Largo. (Sharon D. Reviewed 525 Mariner's Club)

 

Write a Review
Winter Garden, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone at Barefeet Rentals was friendly to work with.
Property
Mariner's Club and the particular townhome we stayed in were fantastic. The floorplan worked perfectly for two families with two bedrooms on each of the floors.The location was great for doing things all over the upper keys, and the pool was amazing!
View Property: 812_Mariners_Club
Belleville, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2018
Property Manager
The staff was great, especially Mary she was very helpful and informative with the local restaurants and shops.
Property
Gorgeous rooms and whole lot of rooms. The pool was great also very clean. the comfortableness of the rooms was great.
View Property: 608_Mariners_Club
Dansville, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2018
Property Manager
They were very helpful. Explained everything so there were no surprises. They make themselves available and are there to make sure you enjoy your stay. If a friend wanted to go to the Keys I would recommend Barefeet rentals because I had such a good experience.
Property
The property is really nice and the pool is fantastic! Excellent!!! Very clean and I am pretty much OCD about cleanliness. I cook and everything was there that I wanted to use.
View Property: 607_Mariners_Club
East Palatka, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2018
Property Manager
Barefeet rentals staff were very helpful.
Property
View Property: 803_Mariners_Club
Weldon Spring, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Very nice complex, we all enjoyed!
View Property: 802_Mariners_Club
lockport, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2018
Property Manager
I LOVE THEM!!!! Treat them well - you do not get great people like that often! The staff in the office is incredible. They are so customer oriented - very responsive - polite and wonderfully nice people. You do not find that extremely highly level of customer service often these days! They all seem like they absolutely love their customers and their jobs! Actually - they do not act like it is a job - just something they love doing. If I owned Barefeet Rentals - I would give them a big bonus or do something incredible for them (which you may already do) - these ladies are awesome!
Property
We loved it - everything was close by - the pools were beautiful - wonderful trip The whole vacation experience was perfect. Was not cheap but well worth it! The staff at the front gate was incredible - taking their job seriously but incredibly friendly and guest oriented.
View Property: 203_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property Manager
The staff at Barefeet Rentals are exceptionally professional, especially Mary. She was very helpful and informative about the local restaurants and shops.
Property
Great place to rent if you're ever of thinking of taking a trip to the Keys. 608 Mariners Club was a beauty of richness on all three floors. Whole lot of rooms and bathrooms. Very clean and organize. We were a group of ten and it was very comfortable for everyone. We had everything in the kitchen and the cookware was very clean .
Homestead , US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 410_Mariners_Club
Fort Myers, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 203_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2018
Property Manager
PROCESS WAS SEAMLESS. NO ISSUES AT ALL. DIRECTIONS FOR THE LOCK BOX WERE EASY TO FOLLOW. WELCOME PACKAGE WITH KEY WERE IN THE LOCK BOX AS DESCRIBED. ALL OF THE CONDO WAS GREAT. WE REALLY ENJOYED THE VIEWS AND THE POOL. Activities Recommended: EVERGLADES AND AN AIR BOAT RIDE. SNORKELING IN KEY WEST EATING AT SUNDOWNERS, WATCHING THE SUNSET AND FEEDING THE FISH.
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent experience from start to finish! Very friendly & helpful!
Property
Clean, spacious, nicely furnished, comfortable beds, and great location! The Oasis pool with great mix of music playing on the pool speakers! Loved the security! Girls trip vacation. We will stay again next year
View Property: 203_Mariners_Club
Naples, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 802_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2018
Property Manager
Very professional and pleasant experience. Mary was very knowledgeable and accommodating.
Property
Our stay was wonderful this was our 2nd time returning the Mariners club. The grounds are well maintained and the staff are very friendly. Our rental was beautiful and warm and welcoming. All our needs were met.
View Property: 802_Mariners_Club
Rockledge, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 313 Mariner`s Club
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2018
Property Manager
Last minute rental arrangements made two days before arriving. Was not sure if boat would be out of maintenance in time for vacation. Mary at Barefeet made it all happen. Everything that was required to book was laid out plainly. Communication was excellent and we were able to get everything secured and confirmed in a matter of hours. The condo, marina, and overall vacation was a 10++! Thank you.
Property
The unit was outstanding for our needs in every way. Mainly a boating, fishing, diving vacation, with some excellent dining thrown in. The Mariners Club Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Barefeets coordination was excellent. The diving and fishing truly outstanding. Excellent casual dining locally w friendly staff and outstanding food. Beautiful local area. The unit itself was absolutely beautiful!! A+++. Modern design and furnishings. Beautiful ocean view. Convienient elevated ground floor. Steps from the marina and boat. Loved it!
View Property: 313 Mariner`s Club
Stuart, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 126_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2018
Property Manager
Super easy process
Property
126 was amazing! Decorated beautifully and super clean. Pool area was well maintained and beautiful!
View Property: 126_Mariners_Club
Whately, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 412_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2018
Property Manager
PROCESS WAS SEAMLESS. NO ISSUES AT ALL. DIRECTIONS FOR THE LOCK BOX WERE EASY TO FOLLOW. WELCOME PACKAGE WITH KEY WERE IN THE LOCK BOX AS DESCRIBED.
Property
ALL OF THE CONDO WAS GREAT. WE REALLY ENJOYED THE VIEWS AND THE POOL. Activities Recommended: EVERGLADES AND AN AIR BOAT RIDE. SNORKELING IN KEY WEST EATING AT SUNDOWNERS, WATCHING THE SUNSET AND FEEDING THE FISH.
View Property: 412_Mariners_Club
Lithia, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 206_Mariners_Club
United States
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2018
Property Manager
We rented three units for our wedding week through Barefeet Rentals at the Mariner's Club. They were all fantastically furnished and in excellent condition. It was a luxurious condo with an incredible view. I highly recommend staying at the Mariner's Club with Barefeet Rentals.
Property
The unit was extremely spacious, gorgeously decorated, and even nicer than the pictures. The view was incredible!
View Property: 131_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2018
Property Manager
They had excellent communication with me the entire time.
Property
The unit was excellent! So clean and functional. Beautiful location on the marina. Did you need to call maintenance? We didnt bother. Nothing was a major issue. Activities we recommend: Turtle hospital tour. Trip to key west, jet skiing, and snorkel trip for sure.
View Property: 206_Mariners_Club
Clear Spring, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 608_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2018
Property Manager
Easy to book and the representative was very polite.
Property
We all had our privacy. It was very roomy.
View Property: 608_Mariners_Club
Lomma, SE
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 123_Mariners_Club