Guest Reviews

My husband and I stayed at this property for 8 nights. We had a great time and would rent it again. Favorite things: 1) three verandas on three different levels (the lowest is completely screened in and the rooftop has both sunrise ans sunset views), 2) very comfortable living room, 3) comfortable beds, 4) huge kitchen, 5) two full baths, 6) proximity to water for kayak (canal right out the back and ocean just a few steps in front), 7) full-size washer and dryer, 8) location (mile marker 76 so less business congestion yet close enough to town that we could bike to lunch and breakfast), 9) wired internet worked every time, 10) DVD player (and a good supply of Dvd's but they weren't really our style), 11) plenty of towels. Minor caveats: 1) Inside metal spiral staircase could be a challenge for some. I preferred to use the external cement stairs most of the time. 2) The master suite is upstairs and there is no door at the top of the spiral staircase so privacy could be an issue if you are with a group. {Property also has two twin beds in main floor bedroom (with door)}. 3) We used the aC at night and had to crank it way down to keep the upstairs bedroom cool. We wanted to keep the windows open but the rattling blinds made too much noise - too windy I guess. If we'd had some sturdy rubber bands we would have used them to quiet the blinds. 4) There is no ladder from the patio to the canal so at low tide the kayak was a bit of a challenge to enter and exit.  (Welloff from Austin, TX ~ Reviewed By The Sea)

"Comfortable, spacious, well-equipped." We (2 adults, 2 teenage kids) stayed for a week at apt 410 in august. The townhouse was spaciousand well-equipped, so we had a really comfortable time. since it was off-season, it was lovely and quiet and we usually had the fantastic pool almost to ourselves. Mariners Club is secure and private, but close to shops and dive operators. Barefeet Rentals were friendly and efficient to rent through (Nigel from Great Britain ~ Reviewed 410 Mariner's Club)

"Absolutely Beautiful!!!" This was the most relaxing and beautiful vacation for our family. The pool at the Mariner's club is huge and the grounds are beautiful. We enjoyed our stay and will be returning for sure :) (M & R family from Michigan ~ Reviewed 206 Mariner's Club)

"Relaxing!" We had a wonderful time. The place nice and clean. We stayed in Mariners Club 410. The kitchen was stocked well. (Amy from KY~ Reviewed 407 Mariner's Club) 

"Great!" The place was as described and exactly as seen in the photos. (Dee ~ Reviewed 407 Mariner's Club)

"Beautiful condo with a large balcony and plenty of room for our family of five to stay." It was clean and had lots of amenities. The grounds and pool at the facility were well maintained and we felt very safe with the security provided. (Mike E. ~ Reviewed 124 Mariner's Club)

"Absolutely, I would recommend this accommodation to my best friend!" Great little house if you can handle the stairs. We really enjoyed staying at this house. When we first drove up, we were anxious because the houses on this street are nestled together closely. However, we stayed for over a week and never heard any noises from the neighbors. I am middle-aged+ and should have considered the stair issue. It clearly states that this is a 3 story home on the write-up. Using the stairs and going up to the master bedroom is worth the climb as the view is great! We really enjoyed eating breakfast and watching the pelicans land in the water. The house is nicely furnished and has a huge kitchen. Barefeet Rentals was simply a joy. There had been a storm before we arrived and the internet was down. We had to work at night so we called Barefeet Rentals. Ken came to the rescue by calling the repair company and waited while it was fixed. We will certainly use Barefeet Rentals again if we can get back to the Florida keys. (Leona from Chicago reviewed ~ By The Sea)

"We had a nice weekend."  The reservations were so much easier with Debbie and Annie.  Both are very, very helpful and provide a great service.  They make a difference!!!!! (Eduardo V. Reviewed ~ Kawama Villa #13)

You could not find a better location for a place to spend a vacation. With a canal right outside your backdoor and the Gulf a few feet from your front door to watch the sunsets. (Bob S. Reviewed ~ AA-7 Buttonwood Bay)

We spent 4 nights here and absolutely loved it!  Beautiful condo, great views from both screened in patios.  Master Bedroom is a retreat! Directly on the pool.  Would highly recommend! (Dennis C. Reviewed ~ 407 Mariner's Club)

My son, myself, and another family of 5 shared the villa for Spring Break.  Everything was perfect and suited our needs for a group of 7 beautifully.  Debbie from Barefeet Rentals was helpful with everything we needed and the villa was more than we even expected.  I highly recommend this location for any vacation in Key Largo. (Sharon D. Reviewed 525 Mariner's Club)

 

Write a Review
Susanne
Warminster, US
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2018
Property Manager
Good service, quick response to all requests. Easy rental process.
Property
Great time! Beautiful location and great amenities.
View Property: 136_Mariners_Club
Carol
Evergreen Park, US
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2018
Property Manager
Smooth
Property
Everything was great!
View Property: 131_Mariners_Club
Lorie
Lithopolis, US
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Nice property just needs some maintenance. MGR RESPONSE: Thank you for making us aware of the running toilet and dryer issue...maintenance has taken care of the issues.
View Property: 812_Mariners_Club
Ben
Ludington, US
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2018
Property Manager
Mary and Nate were great. They went the extra mile. I love to have all my employees like them.
Property
Needed some updating. Some furnishings getting older and second-floor bed uncomfortable. Master shower valve needs work. Some grout repair. Wifi system not strong and maybe old. TV in living room was not working and Nate was right on it and got replaced by owners (thank you) and reprogramed right away. Kitchen nice and had plenty of cooking items. Master was nice. screened in porch off master great. Just overall unit was starting to show age. Loved location to pool and that it was in gated community. Felt real safe for my five daughters.
View Property: 405_Mariners_Club
Celia E
Danbury, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2018
Property Manager
The overall process was painless and very easy to complete. Timing of initial deposit to final payment very reasonable. Like receiving reminder emails throughout the process.
Property
Loved Mariner's Club, Key Largo, FL! We are talking about going back in 2019! Had a relaxing, great family vacation and have lots of pictures and wonderful memories of our Christmas in the Keys!!
View Property: 607_Mariners_Club
Thomas
Quakertown, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2018
Property Manager
The team was great and very helpful! Thank you.
Property
The property was very spacious! The gym was closed for repairs and the hot tubs did not have very strong jets. Otherwise the property was great!
View Property: 525_Mariners_Club
Michael
Hoejbjerg, DK
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2018
Property Manager
Easy booking and good service before, under and after our stay. We called about missing cleaning tools as we were staying for 14 days. A service guy came within 30 minutes with a new broom and a new vacuum cleaner. Also some bulbs were changed and remote batteries for tvs.
Property
This is a pearl. The view is spectacular and the community is very quiet and beautiful. The rental was well equipped and we did not miss a thing from the kitchen. Though it could be nice if there were towels for the pool. We did bring our own, as we have read from previous renters that it was missing.
View Property: 114_Mariners_Club
AIRBNB Ann
Tallahassee, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2018
Property Manager
easy, efficient
Property
Great place, clean, well equipped, location excellent as well as comfortable, nice and spacious!
View Property: 113_Mariners_Club
Gary
Ypsilanti, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2018
Property Manager
Nate were very friendly and professional. Just a couple of hours after arriving our smoke detector started chirping for battery replacement. Nate came over and replaced the batteries within an hour of the call. The elevator also stopped working but was fixed within a couple of hours.The staff at the check in and out were also very helpful, unfortunately we do not remember their names.
Property
Our vacations was over Christmas 2017 just after Hurricane Irma devastated most of the Keys. Although the Mariners Club was still not 100% they were well ahead of most if not all in the recovery process. The pools and marina were open. The grounds were improving everyday.
View Property: 131_Mariners_Club
AIRBNB Angie
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 612_Mariners_Club
Anne-Marie
Okemos, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2018
Property Manager
The team was excellent. Every single contact was positive, warm, friendly, and helpful. We felt that the Barefeet staff really cared.
Property
It was great.
View Property: 407_Mariners_Club
Deborah
Fort Pierre, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2018
Property Manager
Your team was excellent to work with and very pleasant to visit with and check in and check out was easy. The welcome packet was wonderful.
Property
Loved the location of the property. A few maintenance issues, as discussed with management. Also would love to have at least two bicycles available. Price per night was expensive and the bikes would be a benefit.
View Property: 411 Mariners Club
Natalie
Sullivan, US
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Great place.
View Property: 409_Mariners_Club
Natalie
Sullivan, US
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2018
Property Manager
Staff from your team was excellent. Nate (I believe Thats his name) came by to address the air conditioner issue and was very understanding.
Property
A beautiful property with all of the amenities. A great place to relax and enjoy gorgeous Florida Key sunrises.
View Property: 901_Mariners_Club
Thomas
Fenton, US
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2017
Property Manager
I was very gracious for the refund the staff gave me for the membership fees we spent at Froggy's Gym in Tavanier. Debbie was extremely pleasant to work with.
Property
I wouldn't hesitate coming back but would most likely try to get to a Ocean front Villa. Property grounds were very nice despite the hurricane damage.
View Property: 608_Mariners_Club
Pattie
Ann Arbor, US
Reviewed: Dec 22, 2017
Property Manager
Mary was great. Thanks for all your help with our schedule requests!
Property
What a stellar villa on a great property. Spacious, beautiful views, my family was so blown away! Folks at the Mariners club gate were very helpful, friendly!
View Property: 525_Mariners_Club
Kevin
Erie, US
Reviewed: Dec 20, 2017
Property Manager
Our experience at the office with Debbie went very well as well as the rental, which far exceeded our expectations.
Property
Had an enjoyable experience at the property with the exception of the limited grounds that have been replenished since the storm and the big pool (late opening). Little things that have not been completed-such as making sure all of the speakers around the big pool are actually working. If I recommend this property to our friends and colleagues and all have the same experience, which was outstanding. Then they recommend this address to their friends as well this property may become unattainable in the future; especially for us if we came back....
View Property: 334_Mariners_Club
Lindsay
south windsor, US
Reviewed: Dec 8, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was great, knowledgeable, and very easy to work with. The rental process was very easy and convenient and checkout was equally easy. The house we stayed in was perfect and just as pictures in the listing.
Property
Mariners club was very nice and in a great location if you are looking to stay in key largo.
View Property: 608_Mariners_Club
Anonymous
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The property is beautiful and the staff throughout the property are working hard to get the property back up to par. Unfortunately the oasis pool was still being worked on during our stay but it is coming along beautifully. (Oasis pool will reopen weekend of Dec 8, 2017)
View Property: 313 Mariner`s Club
Mary
TEGA CAY, US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 407_Mariners_Club
Meredith
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2017
Property Manager
The Barefeet rentals team is competent, easy to work with and excellent coordinators ... they have no room for improvement. Everyone at the Barefeet Rentals office was so nice, helpful and easy to deal with - before, during and upon checkout. Debbie and Mary were so kind to us and answered all our questions about the conditions of the Keys after Hurricane Irma and the place where we were staying. We asked for a late checkout and they handled it above and beyond our expectations. So easy!
Property
Beautiful unit with plenty of space and unbelievable water views.
View Property: 114_Mariners_Club
Marsha
Little Egg Harbor, US
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2017
Property Manager
The check in and check out was simple and convenient. The condo was clean and exactly how they described it. Wonderful experience!
Property
The condo had all the amenities we needed. It was clean and inviting. We felt like we were at home.
View Property: 203_Mariners_Club
Amie
Ormond Beach, US
Reviewed: Nov 23, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 525_Mariners_Club
Garrett
Citrus Springs, US
Reviewed: Nov 23, 2017
Property Manager
Friendly and accommodating. Everything was easy from check-in to checkout and the house was exactly as described...but even more beautiful in person!
Property
We had a very busy and full weekend and were unable to use some of the extras but loved having such a great place to sleep at night! This house was beyond our expectations! Very beautiful and upscale...loved everything about it!
View Property: 608_Mariners_Club
Suzanne
Youngstown, US
Reviewed: Nov 22, 2017
Property Manager
I worked with Mary, and a couple other members of your team, and could not be happier with their help and assistance. Plans were up in the air from time to time due to the hurricane.....but we were always kept informed of necessary updates....and we were extremely happy with all of our dealings with Barefeet Rentals.
Property
The property was beautiful, and very comfortable. Can't imagine anything that could improve the property.
View Property: 407_Mariners_Club