Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
This home had all of the space it stated, it slept our family of ten very comfortably. The kitchen was well stocked with all the necessary utensils, cookware and dishes for us to prepare meals, and breakfast on the balcony each morning was possibly the best part of the day. The view was breathtaking, it was quiet and relaxing in every way. I will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Thanks for a great stay! Thank you for recommending this condo for our 'schools-out-vacation'. The unit was big enough for my wife and I and our son...and his entourage of friends! The boys had a blast snorkeling around off the beach and thanks for the tip on wearing dive shoes. We'd never been to the Keys before so we had no idea what to expect and how to interpret the man-made beach thing. My wife and I LOVED the nearby Pilot House restaurant...great food and live music...a couple of cocktails to wind down the day was our idea of a nice evening. The Pennekamp Park was a cool thing to see, we all enjoyed the snorkel boat tour and the back-country eco tour to out of Dolphin Cove. We will definitely be back!( By Michael from McDonnough Georgia on 6/25/2010 for a stay in 6/1/2010)
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
My family and I stayed for 4 days and we loved it. In 1 word, it was perfect! I would totally recommend to friends and we are already planning our next getaway.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Awesome spot! Spacious condo with lots of amenities. The pool is beautiful with lots of lounge chairs in the beautiful sand. But nothing beat the wonderful view. We struggled with the coffee maker but that's the only thing I can make a negative comment about!( By Marilyn from Midlothian, VA on 1/7/2012 for a stay in 12/1/2011)
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
I feel this is close to the best view in Key Largo. We had 8 people and all were comfortably housed and loved the condo. Location perfect,easy to get to all places we wanted to check out. Plenty of inside and outside seating for lounging, gaming, imbibing.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
I was pleasantly surprised how easy it was to find the perfect place. I had never rented a house for vacation before and I was really dreading it, but Barefeet Rentals made it very easy and the house was all that they promised it to be and more! There are two screened-in balconies with tables and chairs and one allows access to the pool directly from your room via spiral staircase! The house was very clean with and comfortable boasting bedrooms with their own bathrooms! The kitchen is stocked with plates, dinnerware, pots and pans as well as all the necessary appliances too. Very comfortable furnishings in all the rooms, it was like being at home but with the best view of that beautiful setting! I was very impressed about the fact that the area is also gated with a guard on duty to let you in and out.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Our family of 4 and our friends (another family of 4) stayed very comfortably in this spacious home. The 3 floors gave us plenty of room to spread out and have privacy as well as comman space to hang out together. The complex was very quiet and clean. The pool was beautiful, very large and clean. Great location, easy to get up and down the keys from there. Wonderful vacation.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
I was pleasantly surprised how easy it was to find the perfect place. I had never rented a house for vacation before and I was really dreading it, but Barefeet Rentals made it very easy and the house was all that they promised it to be and more! There are two screened-in balconies with tables and chairs and one allows access to the pool directly from your room via spiral staircase! The house was very clean with and comfortable boasting bedrooms with their own bathrooms! The kitchen is stocked with plates, dinnerware, pots and pans as well as all the necessary appliances too. Very comfortable furnishings in all the rooms, it was like being at home but with the best view of that beautiful setting! I was very impressed about the fact that the area is also gated with a guard on duty to let you in and out.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Absolutely Beautiful!!! this was the most relaxing and beautiful vacation for our family. The pool at the Mariner's club is huge and the grounds are beautiful. We enjoyed our stay and will be returning for sure :)
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Great for group!!!Stayed at this townhome with a bunch of friends. It was perfect for us. The pools in the gated community were very nice. Wish there would have been beach access. One thing that would have been nice would be patio furniture on every balcony\patio - only one out of four had tabes and chairs lYour Response - Mar 10, 2013 We agree...this townhouse affords a great space to enjoy the company of friends! We were greatly concerned about only having patio furniture on one patio but upon inspection, we did find furniture both on the ground floor patio as well as the livingroom patio. We did find some of the ground floor patio chairs had been moved upstairs so more than six at a time could share the lovely screened porch. At one time, the owner had furniture on the master bedroom and rooftop patios but they were lost in storms and he has chosen not to replace those.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
From the minute you enter the grounds of this wonderful Key Largo resort you know you've arrived at a very special vacation destination. This townhouse is fabulous! With amazing living room/master bedroom views, lovely furnishings, ultra-comfortable beds, a superbly equipped kitchen, Wi-Fi access, four televisions, a great patio to lounge in, and instant access to the lagoon style pool just steps away from the screened-in patio, you can't go wrong with this vacation rental. In fact, this accommodation was so nice; we often were very content to just spend the day at the pool or enjoying the other amenities that come with this rental. The people we booked the unit through, Barefeet Rentals, were also wonderful. Everyone we dealt with from this company was very attentive to every detail and helpful with any questions we asked. I would definitely rent this unit again and will be sure to recommend it to my family and friends. You won't be disappointed with this lovely vacation rental. It is simply fantastic!
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Our first impression was not a very good one as the condo had not been cleaned after the previous guests.However one phone call and fifteen minutes later there were fantastic cleaners on site and they had the place looking fabulous very quickly.Very impressed with the speed that our complaint was dealt with.The condo was fantastic,lots of room for our family of four adults,beautiful view of the marina and ocean. Everything you would need in the kitchen,comfy sitting area,fabulous balcony.Onsite pools very clean,in fact whole resort was very tidy and well looked after. Close to some good restaurants and not too far from supermarkets for groceries. Great place to stay in Key Largo.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
We really enjoyed staying at this house. When we first drove up, we were anxious because the houses on this street are nestled together closely. However, we stayed for over a week and never heard any noises from the neighbors. I am middle-aged+ and should have considered the stair issue. It clearly states that this is a 3 story home on the write-up. Using the stairs and going up to the master bedroom is worth the climb as the view is great! We really enjoyed eating breakfast and watching the pelicans land in the water. The house is nicely furnished and has a huge kitchen. Barefeet Rentals was simply a joy. There had been a storm before we arrived and the internet was down. We had to work at night so we called Barefeet Rentals. Ken came to the rescue by calling the repair company and waited while it was fixed. We will certainly use Barefeet Rentals again if we can get back to the Florida keys
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Could not have been better.like living like a king. veiw of ocean was great, every thing was great, except the water pressure for showers. i would go back in a minute.Your Response - Mar 12, 2013I am sorry you encountered some low water pressure...living on an island and getting our water from the mainland...occasionally that does happen. I am glad you didn't let it spoil your trip and we look forward to your return trip!
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
we enjoyed the house and the site as well all the pools on the property
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Everything was wonderful. My only complaint was the downstairs apartment didn't even have a coffee table and the bedroom floor was full of "dust bunnies". Other than that the resort was beautiful and the condo was great. Thank you for all your help with the rental. Debbie and annie were just terrific.(Lee Okon)Manager Response to Lee Oh dear! Cleaning and customer service go hand-in-hand as our #1 priority. Next visit...don't let something like that go by...please call us and we'll have someone there within the hour to take care of it! As to the coffee table...I will mention this to the owner. The comfort and satisfaction of their guests is very important to them as well.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
nice get away!!!The home was nice. There could have been more attention to detail,for example batteries in the TV remote. There should have been a posting about when trash/recycles go out to the curb. We would have liked to turn the air off but could not find the thermostat. That said, the place was nice and we were very comfortable with our family of 7. The rental staff and the staff at the Club were all super nice. We were so close to so much which was great. We will be returning.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
I had a wonderful experience with both this unit and Barefeet Rentals. I definitely plan on coming back. The unit was beautiful and very private. The service at Barefeet Rentals was efficient and friendly and Mary took care of every question I had about the resort, restaurants, shopping, etc. It truly couldn't have been nicer.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
This unit is amazing...fantastic location , on the water ,in Key Largo. It has all the great features we were looking for. Well appointed rooms,great new flat screen tvs ,unbelievable view overlooking the oasis pool and ocean. We had a boat so the marina was clutch. We could go right out into John Pennekamp park and dive or go further out to fish . We will definitely come back...our kids loved it .
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Wow! Talk about a Calgon take me away weekend! I spent a weekend here and I think this is one of the best facilities I have been to in the Florida Keys. The property and amenities are absolutely beautiful from the "adult pool" where you feel like you are sunbathing on top of a yacht to the huge "family pool" that laps at your toes to the pier where you can take a cocktail and watch the last moments of daylight slip away while listening to the waves beneath you. All of the common area facilities are first class with a private neighborhood feeling and exceeded my expectations. The unit itself is lovely and very recently remodelled (although the property itself is only a few years or so old). The bedrooms are large, the decor is tasteful and elegant and not your typical Florida Keys "cheesy". The screened in balcony (a real plus so you don't get bitten by bugs) is a wonderful place to enjoy a meal or simply watch the sun go down. This is a great unit for a family and the kitchen is well equipped so you are comfortable making a meal or there are many restaurants near by, if you want to go out. I will definitely being coming back to this unit.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
We really liked the condo. Very nicely decorated, spacious and overall sweet. The large pool was nice, the grounds were well kept. I would like to see the gate be more automated, like sliding a card, rather than waiting for someone to push a button to open the gate.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
This condo is amazing. It was picture perfect. Quiet surroundings and did I mention the view!!! Sunrises gorgeous. We will definitely try to rent this condo again. We stayed for 9 days and loved every minute of it. Cudos to the owners and their furnishings, beautiful. I truly felt like we were at home it was so comfortable and clean. The weather was perfect also. It has an elevator so it was easy for carrying luggage to and from the condo. Thank you for that.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
I could not have been happier with the condo, the resort, and Barefeet Rentals. My friends and I cannot wait to come back next year. The views were awesome. The fishing was fantastic!
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Any time again......we had a very nice apartment (406) just steps away from the beautiful pool. We had a great week on Key Largo and enjoyed every minute.The only "negative" thing was one of the bedrooms.The apartment is supposed for 6 or even 8 adults.I am definitely not sharing this description. The mentioned bedroom is/ was way to small with a cheap pop up bed - 100% not for adults. So my suggestion for this apartment: Perfect for 4 adults and 2 children. Manager's Response - Mar 25, 2014. We're happy to hear you had a great week and thank you for your feedback. It's true...the 3rd bedroom is small with a high-rise bed that can be pulled out and used as two singles or popped up and used as one. We take precise photos of our accommodations but do understand it's a bit hard to judge space from a photo. I recommend trying one of our larger, 3-bedroom villas on your return visit where you'll have a bit more elbow room in the 3rd bedroom. Thank you for your review!
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Stunning, luxurious villa!! What a perfect place for our extended family of 8 to vacation! We had six adults and two littles ones who were 2 years old and 9 months old. We had TONS of room to spread out so little ones could be napping while others played games, watched the huge TV, napped or sat out on the balcony overlooking the ocean. Everything was clean and new. Amazing kitchen with lots of appliances. Three wonderful bathrooms, wonderful zero depth pool that is perfect for little ones, gorgeous landscaping, secure gated entrance, etc. We are from Minnesota so the amazing 70s and 80s and sunshine felt wonderful. We wished we could have stayed longer and hope to return.