Guest Reviews

My husband and I stayed at this property for 8 nights. We had a great time and would rent it again. Favorite things: 1) three verandas on three different levels (the lowest is completely screened in and the rooftop has both sunrise ans sunset views), 2) very comfortable living room, 3) comfortable beds, 4) huge kitchen, 5) two full baths, 6) proximity to water for kayak (canal right out the back and ocean just a few steps in front), 7) full-size washer and dryer, 8) location (mile marker 76 so less business congestion yet close enough to town that we could bike to lunch and breakfast), 9) wired internet worked every time, 10) DVD player (and a good supply of Dvd's but they weren't really our style), 11) plenty of towels. Minor caveats: 1) Inside metal spiral staircase could be a challenge for some. I preferred to use the external cement stairs most of the time. 2) The master suite is upstairs and there is no door at the top of the spiral staircase so privacy could be an issue if you are with a group. {Property also has two twin beds in main floor bedroom (with door)}. 3) We used the aC at night and had to crank it way down to keep the upstairs bedroom cool. We wanted to keep the windows open but the rattling blinds made too much noise - too windy I guess. If we'd had some sturdy rubber bands we would have used them to quiet the blinds. 4) There is no ladder from the patio to the canal so at low tide the kayak was a bit of a challenge to enter and exit.  (Welloff from Austin, TX ~ Reviewed By The Sea)

"Comfortable, spacious, well-equipped." We (2 adults, 2 teenage kids) stayed for a week at apt 410 in august. The townhouse was spaciousand well-equipped, so we had a really comfortable time. since it was off-season, it was lovely and quiet and we usually had the fantastic pool almost to ourselves. Mariners Club is secure and private, but close to shops and dive operators. Barefeet Rentals were friendly and efficient to rent through (Nigel from Great Britain ~ Reviewed 410 Mariner's Club)

"Absolutely Beautiful!!!" This was the most relaxing and beautiful vacation for our family. The pool at the Mariner's club is huge and the grounds are beautiful. We enjoyed our stay and will be returning for sure :) (M & R family from Michigan ~ Reviewed 206 Mariner's Club)

"Relaxing!" We had a wonderful time. The place nice and clean. We stayed in Mariners Club 410. The kitchen was stocked well. (Amy from KY~ Reviewed 407 Mariner's Club) 

"Great!" The place was as described and exactly as seen in the photos. (Dee ~ Reviewed 407 Mariner's Club)

"Beautiful condo with a large balcony and plenty of room for our family of five to stay." It was clean and had lots of amenities. The grounds and pool at the facility were well maintained and we felt very safe with the security provided. (Mike E. ~ Reviewed 124 Mariner's Club)

"Absolutely, I would recommend this accommodation to my best friend!" Great little house if you can handle the stairs. We really enjoyed staying at this house. When we first drove up, we were anxious because the houses on this street are nestled together closely. However, we stayed for over a week and never heard any noises from the neighbors. I am middle-aged+ and should have considered the stair issue. It clearly states that this is a 3 story home on the write-up. Using the stairs and going up to the master bedroom is worth the climb as the view is great! We really enjoyed eating breakfast and watching the pelicans land in the water. The house is nicely furnished and has a huge kitchen. Barefeet Rentals was simply a joy. There had been a storm before we arrived and the internet was down. We had to work at night so we called Barefeet Rentals. Ken came to the rescue by calling the repair company and waited while it was fixed. We will certainly use Barefeet Rentals again if we can get back to the Florida keys. (Leona from Chicago reviewed ~ By The Sea)

"We had a nice weekend."  The reservations were so much easier with Debbie and Annie.  Both are very, very helpful and provide a great service.  They make a difference!!!!! (Eduardo V. Reviewed ~ Kawama Villa #13)

You could not find a better location for a place to spend a vacation. With a canal right outside your backdoor and the Gulf a few feet from your front door to watch the sunsets. (Bob S. Reviewed ~ AA-7 Buttonwood Bay)

We spent 4 nights here and absolutely loved it!  Beautiful condo, great views from both screened in patios.  Master Bedroom is a retreat! Directly on the pool.  Would highly recommend! (Dennis C. Reviewed ~ 407 Mariner's Club)

My son, myself, and another family of 5 shared the villa for Spring Break.  Everything was perfect and suited our needs for a group of 7 beautifully.  Debbie from Barefeet Rentals was helpful with everything we needed and the villa was more than we even expected.  I highly recommend this location for any vacation in Key Largo. (Sharon D. Reviewed 525 Mariner's Club)

 

Write a Review
Decatur, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2021
Property Manager
Very courteous and informative staff.
Property
Beautiful place in a very quiet and well kept gated community.
View Property: 611_Mariners_Club
Naples, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone was nice and helpful. Very easy check in and clean.
Property
Again very clean and beautiful
View Property: 2412_Ocean_Pointe
Milton, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2021
Property Manager
Very easy to work with and quick to respond. Barefeet provided an easy check in and out process and the rental was just as it was listed.
Property
Our stay was quiet and relaxing. We spent a lot of time at the pool. SUGGESTED: We found some good hiking/walking in the area and also went to a place called Hobo's for lunch which was amazing.
View Property: 1206 Ocean Pointe
STEPHENS CITY, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 412_Mariners_Club
Port Saint Lucie , US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2021
Property Manager
I can't remember what the ladies name was but I thought I was lost and she stayed on the line with me so I was comfortable with getting to the place. I don't handle directions well so that meant alot to me.
Property
I was very glad I booked this place me and my family were very happy. Place was clean had plenty of towels. I also liked that it was quiet where the unit was. The walk to the pool was short and the pool was very nice. Also the unit was close to all that we wanted to do. Great vacation. SUGGESTED: The floating tiki bar. We had captain Dana and it was awesome!!!!
View Property: 901_Mariners_Club
Port St Lucie, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2021
Property Manager
April from the marina was great
Property
Great time, big enough space for ten
View Property: 811_Mariners_Club
Rock Island, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone was very accommodating to our needs. The check in process was very easy. Customer service was quick to respond.
Property
We had a great vacation! This condo was perfect for our family. Everything was as pictured. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed. The view from our unit was great! I would have liked to have more towels and hand towels available.
View Property: B_307_Moon_Bay
Oviedo, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone die dealt with was be helpful
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay including the pool, the marina, the boardwalk and the overall location of the property was great. The condo was very nice and had all of the items we needed to get started with our vacation.
View Property: 5308_Ocean_Pointe
Jackson, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2021
Property Manager
very good experience
Property
Nice condo & great pool access
View Property: 412_Mariners_Club
San Antonio, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone was friendly and helpful - before and during our vacation.
Property
Had a wonderful time. Enjoyed the pools and grounds and easy access to local sites for entertainment and food.
View Property: 122_Mariners_Club
Fishers, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2021
Property Manager
Front security was friendly! Easy to use and great services!
Property
Awesome grounds huge beautiful condo! Zero entry pool is amazing and the facilities are everything that you need. Great gym, awesome pools and fun hot tub with water feature. Was a wonderful trip! Would definitely stay here again!
View Property: 410_Mariners_Club
Boca Raton , US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2021
Property Manager
Always accessible
Property
Easy to access unit via stairs or elevator, Clean and well maintained, Friendly guards 24/7, Close to everything Quiet, Suggested: Jet skis, Dolphins Plus, Escape Room, Movie Theater
View Property: 2306_Ocean_Pointe
Aberdeen Proving Ground, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2021
Property Manager
Great staff. Very friendly and helpful. Great service before and during our stay.
Property
Better than expected and definitely made our vacation memorable Exceptional location and rental. Exactly like the photos and descriptions. Really great kitchen overall.
View Property: 811_Mariners_Club
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 812_Mariners_Club
Franklin, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 802_Mariners_Club
EVANSVILLE, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B_307_Moon_Bay
Pinecrest, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2021
Property Manager
Property
The only issue is that the cabinets are extremely high therefore a step stool should be provided. I am short, but not that short, 5 feet 2 inches, but even my husband who is 5 feet 10 inches struggled with top cabinets. Boating and the pool was superb
View Property: 802_Mariners_Club
Middletown , US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 4409_Ocean_Pointe
East Aurora, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 809_Mariners_Club NR8/31/2021
Reading , US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2021
Property Manager
My luggage was lost from the airline and the staff at barefoot rentals was so kind and helpful.
Property
Our family enjoyed the stay at ocean point key largo. The condo was super clean and comfortable the staff was amazing and helpful. The condo was perfect and comfortable the pool was amazing. SUGGESTED: We went snorkeling the experience for a first timer was super cool and was able to see all the coral and fish
View Property: 5308_Ocean_Pointe
Saint Petersburg , US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 403_Mariners_Club
Carrollton, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2021
Property Manager
Smooth process from booking to checking in and checking out. Also gave us a folder with info about where we were staying and things in the area.
Property
The villa far exceeded our expectations. It is exactly like pictured or better. Tons of space. Loved having a washer and dryer. The patio overlooking the marina was one of our favorite places to hang out. Pools and hot tubs are great and the kids loved the game room. We even enjoyed talking to the ladies at the front gate.
View Property: 115_Mariners_Club
Lake Odessa, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2021
Property Manager
Very friendly. We had a really good time and everything went smoothly.
Property
It was a nice place that was clean and had a convenient location.
View Property: 901_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2021
Property Manager
Great communication and easy to check in.
Property
Excellent property! Beautiful condo. Lots of space. It isnt often that a rental property is more beautiful than the pictures, but this is definitely the case with 115. It was everything we could have wanted and so much more for a relaxing vacation. We also loved the property with two huge pools and two nice hot tubs. The boys also enjoyed the game room. Even the ladies at the front gate were great! No complaints at all. We will definitely stay here again. We enjoyed diving, John Pennekamp bottom ride, Robbies tarpon feeding, Theater of the Sea
View Property: 115_Mariners_Club
Bear Creek , US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2021
Property Manager
All members of the team were absolutely outstanding I wish all customer service was like damn cant say enough great things. My family and I had a great time and will definitely use Barefeet rentals in our future vacation stays.
Property
Condo was very clean and view was outstanding, unit well equipped with pots pans etc.Check in and out was effortless and staff was extremely helpful...Arrive late because of traffic issues called the number on the office door gentleman called me back and walk me through the process and was extremely nice and helpful with a great personality. SUGGESTED: Deep-sea fishing with waterway escapes Captain Al was great he showed us things we have never seen before great guy
View Property: 3301_Ocean_Pointe