Guest Reviews

My husband and I stayed at this property for 8 nights. We had a great time and would rent it again. Favorite things: 1) three verandas on three different levels (the lowest is completely screened in and the rooftop has both sunrise ans sunset views), 2) very comfortable living room, 3) comfortable beds, 4) huge kitchen, 5) two full baths, 6) proximity to water for kayak (canal right out the back and ocean just a few steps in front), 7) full-size washer and dryer, 8) location (mile marker 76 so less business congestion yet close enough to town that we could bike to lunch and breakfast), 9) wired internet worked every time, 10) DVD player (and a good supply of Dvd's but they weren't really our style), 11) plenty of towels. Minor caveats: 1) Inside metal spiral staircase could be a challenge for some. I preferred to use the external cement stairs most of the time. 2) The master suite is upstairs and there is no door at the top of the spiral staircase so privacy could be an issue if you are with a group. {Property also has two twin beds in main floor bedroom (with door)}. 3) We used the aC at night and had to crank it way down to keep the upstairs bedroom cool. We wanted to keep the windows open but the rattling blinds made too much noise - too windy I guess. If we'd had some sturdy rubber bands we would have used them to quiet the blinds. 4) There is no ladder from the patio to the canal so at low tide the kayak was a bit of a challenge to enter and exit.  (Welloff from Austin, TX ~ Reviewed By The Sea)

"Comfortable, spacious, well-equipped." We (2 adults, 2 teenage kids) stayed for a week at apt 410 in august. The townhouse was spaciousand well-equipped, so we had a really comfortable time. since it was off-season, it was lovely and quiet and we usually had the fantastic pool almost to ourselves. Mariners Club is secure and private, but close to shops and dive operators. Barefeet Rentals were friendly and efficient to rent through (Nigel from Great Britain ~ Reviewed 410 Mariner's Club)

"Absolutely Beautiful!!!" This was the most relaxing and beautiful vacation for our family. The pool at the Mariner's club is huge and the grounds are beautiful. We enjoyed our stay and will be returning for sure :) (M & R family from Michigan ~ Reviewed 206 Mariner's Club)

"Relaxing!" We had a wonderful time. The place nice and clean. We stayed in Mariners Club 410. The kitchen was stocked well. (Amy from KY~ Reviewed 407 Mariner's Club) 

"Great!" The place was as described and exactly as seen in the photos. (Dee ~ Reviewed 407 Mariner's Club)

"Beautiful condo with a large balcony and plenty of room for our family of five to stay." It was clean and had lots of amenities. The grounds and pool at the facility were well maintained and we felt very safe with the security provided. (Mike E. ~ Reviewed 124 Mariner's Club)

"Absolutely, I would recommend this accommodation to my best friend!" Great little house if you can handle the stairs. We really enjoyed staying at this house. When we first drove up, we were anxious because the houses on this street are nestled together closely. However, we stayed for over a week and never heard any noises from the neighbors. I am middle-aged+ and should have considered the stair issue. It clearly states that this is a 3 story home on the write-up. Using the stairs and going up to the master bedroom is worth the climb as the view is great! We really enjoyed eating breakfast and watching the pelicans land in the water. The house is nicely furnished and has a huge kitchen. Barefeet Rentals was simply a joy. There had been a storm before we arrived and the internet was down. We had to work at night so we called Barefeet Rentals. Ken came to the rescue by calling the repair company and waited while it was fixed. We will certainly use Barefeet Rentals again if we can get back to the Florida keys. (Leona from Chicago reviewed ~ By The Sea)

"We had a nice weekend."  The reservations were so much easier with Debbie and Annie.  Both are very, very helpful and provide a great service.  They make a difference!!!!! (Eduardo V. Reviewed ~ Kawama Villa #13)

You could not find a better location for a place to spend a vacation. With a canal right outside your backdoor and the Gulf a few feet from your front door to watch the sunsets. (Bob S. Reviewed ~ AA-7 Buttonwood Bay)

We spent 4 nights here and absolutely loved it!  Beautiful condo, great views from both screened in patios.  Master Bedroom is a retreat! Directly on the pool.  Would highly recommend! (Dennis C. Reviewed ~ 407 Mariner's Club)

My son, myself, and another family of 5 shared the villa for Spring Break.  Everything was perfect and suited our needs for a group of 7 beautifully.  Debbie from Barefeet Rentals was helpful with everything we needed and the villa was more than we even expected.  I highly recommend this location for any vacation in Key Largo. (Sharon D. Reviewed 525 Mariner's Club)

 

Write a Review
Irvine, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2022
Property Manager
Friendly, knowledgeable and professional. I appreciated the fact that I could call and speak to someone if I had any questions . Good customer service is important and it was always provided.
Property
Definitely a 10! Very clean and in great condition. Excellent place to gather with family for a top notch vacation!
View Property: 311_Mariners_Club
Bolivar, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2022
Property Manager
Property
The condo we rented was very nice and clean, and it had a great view. We thought it was a great value for what we paid. SUGGESTS: For anyone with a disability, spend a day with Captain Mick, Captain Mick's Adventures, on his accessible boat. We spent a full day snorkeling, kayaking, and fishing--it was the highlight of our trip!
View Property: 411_Kawama_Tower
Cape Coral, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 207_Mariners_Club
Puyallup, US
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 122_Mariners_Club
North Palm Beach, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2022
Property Manager
The service and staff at Barefeet rentals is second to none. Sheila and her team are very responsive to your needs and have always been there to answer any questions that I may have via phone or upon my arrival to pick up my rental packet
Property
Love the property as it provides all the amenities you could ask for both adults and kids. Very spacious condo with a unobstructed view of the bay.
View Property: B_307_Moon_Bay
Elkhart, US
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2022
Property Manager
Very easy to work with. Great communication. Answered my questions quickly
Property
Lovely property. Great location. Quiet and relaxing.
View Property: 305_Kawama_Tower
Valrico, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2022
Property Manager
Communication was spot on with email and text reminders before and during my stay. Check in was smooth. Condo as expected and no surprises. Love the little extras (beach towels & bag, cups, koozies, playing cards) provided by Barefeet Rentals.
Property
Condo as expected. Plenty of dishes and pots / pans and cooking needs. SUGGESTS: Snorkeling / diving in John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park. SeaDoo rental. Fishing.
View Property: 4412_Ocean_Pointe
Staten island, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 405_Mariners_Club
Live Oak, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2022
Property Manager
Every member was very friendly and helpful
Property
Beautiful place for all ages.
View Property: 124_Mariners_Club
PACIFIC, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2022
Property Manager
Friendly and provided detailed information.
Property
It was a great place for our group, the pool was amazing and everyone was very friendly. SUGGESTS: Captain Mark out of Lauraleis', a day in Key West and a tiki hut sunset cruise out of key largo captain Joey was great.
View Property: 701_Mariners_Club
Stewart , US
Reviewed: May 25, 2022
Property Manager
Property
All went well property was awesome!
View Property: 811_Mariners_Club
Holly Springs, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2022
Property Manager
I only had to talk to someone at check in. Very nice lady and explained everything in detail.
Property
Everything was great. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay. If you're looking for room for 8, this is the perfect condo.
View Property: 808_Mariners_Club
Logandale, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2022
Property Manager
Very helpful with our late check in.
Property
We had four people in our group. The unit was large and comfortable. Very nice condo. Clean and in a great location.
View Property: 611_Mariners_Club
Quincy, US
Reviewed: May 19, 2022
Property Manager
Check in was seamless and all information regarding unit was explained
Property
We absolutely loved staying at 604 Mariners Club. Traveling with 6 people can sometimes be a challenge. At 604 we had plenty of room to spread out. Everyone having their own bedroom and bathroom was a plus as well. The deck on the second floor had a lovely patio set that we got a lot of use of.
View Property: 604_Mariners_Club
FLORENCE, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2022
Property Manager
Having little experience with vrbo, they answered all my questions. Emails were returned in a prompt manner, which is a big deal to me.
Property
Great condo great location
View Property: 305_Kawama_Tower
Danville, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2022
Property Manager
Always VERY helpful with everything when I called to make payments or ask questions! Very responsive and knowledgeable!
Property
We 100% would recommend someone to stay there again!The condo was well kept, very clean and updated. The owners also communicated with guests through the guest book, which was neat! The only downside to the facility itself (Ocean Pointe) was the building construction happening. We had no water for half a day and loud banging was happening early in the morning on the building foundation (which we felt uncomfortable with). But other than that, Barefeet and the condo itself was great!! We Had a great experience overall!! SUGGESTS: Definitely go snorkeling in the coral reefs!
View Property: 4409_Ocean_Pointe
Cottontown, US
Reviewed: May 11, 2022
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful
Property
Great, safe location for a big group. Clean and spacious. SUGGESTS: Marker 88 for dinner and sunset was beautiful. Drive to Key West for a day. Was a beautiful ride. John Pennekamp coral reef glass bottom tour was great as well! For a fun evening with music and sunset go to Loreleis Restaurant. Great time!
View Property: 812_Mariners_Club
Choctaw, US
Reviewed: May 11, 2022
Property Manager
She was so nice. We got there early she got us fixed fast and easy!
Property
Absolutely Perfect, My wife and I have been married for 24 yrs with kids. They are grown and it was finally our time to take a vacation a nice vacation. Staying at Ocean Pointe was the cherry on top of this vacation a beautiful apt to rest and feel right at home and feel very comfortable. Thank you very much. SUGGESTS: We went to the Theater of the sea the Aquarium all the state parks, Founders Park was right by Ocean Point beautiful park Annes beach very close and beautiful with picnic tables. Awesome shops and Sandals Factory and Shell world was awesome..
View Property: 1206 Ocean Pointe
Glen Mills, US
Reviewed: May 8, 2022
Property Manager
very friendly
Property
This unit was very spacious and clean with a beautiful view of the ocean. The kitchen was very well equipped. We love the ability to have laundry. We traveled with a family so each child had his own room. I would definitively recommend this unit to friends and family.
View Property: 525_Mariners_Club
Panama City , US
Reviewed: May 5, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 407_Mariners_Club
Boca Raton, US
Reviewed: May 5, 2022
Property Manager
The entire rental process was very easy. Prompt emails with detailed information about check in and the unit.
Property
We had a wonderful girls' trip. The unit was perfect and the pool was beautiful. The staff washed down all the lounge chairs ever morning. Would definitely use Barefeet again and hopefully rent this same unit. SUGGESTS: Definitely recommend Cruisin Tikis out of Snooks
View Property: 406_Mariners_Club
College station, US
Reviewed: May 4, 2022
Property
Very nice exactly what was presented, good family environment - it was a great family vacation. We recommend diving, snorkeling, the turtle hospital and dive museum - great restaurants
View Property: 812_Mariners_Club
Oceanview, US
Reviewed: May 4, 2022
Property Manager
The group is the best I have ever used
Property
I will rent it every year October to end of April.
View Property: U2_Buttonwood
WEST NEWBURY, US
Reviewed: May 3, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 2306_Ocean_Pointe
Newburyport, US
Reviewed: May 3, 2022
Property Manager
Worked with Ashley and Sheila. Both were very pleasant and helpful!
Property
Clean, well appointed, beautifully decorated, spectacular view. We recommend snorkeling, sunset cruise, trip to Dry Tortuga from Key West.
View Property: 4409_Ocean_Pointe