Guest Reviews

My husband and I stayed at this property for 8 nights. We had a great time and would rent it again. Favorite things: 1) three verandas on three different levels (the lowest is completely screened in and the rooftop has both sunrise ans sunset views), 2) very comfortable living room, 3) comfortable beds, 4) huge kitchen, 5) two full baths, 6) proximity to water for kayak (canal right out the back and ocean just a few steps in front), 7) full-size washer and dryer, 8) location (mile marker 76 so less business congestion yet close enough to town that we could bike to lunch and breakfast), 9) wired internet worked every time, 10) DVD player (and a good supply of Dvd's but they weren't really our style), 11) plenty of towels. Minor caveats: 1) Inside metal spiral staircase could be a challenge for some. I preferred to use the external cement stairs most of the time. 2) The master suite is upstairs and there is no door at the top of the spiral staircase so privacy could be an issue if you are with a group. {Property also has two twin beds in main floor bedroom (with door)}. 3) We used the aC at night and had to crank it way down to keep the upstairs bedroom cool. We wanted to keep the windows open but the rattling blinds made too much noise - too windy I guess. If we'd had some sturdy rubber bands we would have used them to quiet the blinds. 4) There is no ladder from the patio to the canal so at low tide the kayak was a bit of a challenge to enter and exit.  (Welloff from Austin, TX ~ Reviewed By The Sea)

"Comfortable, spacious, well-equipped." We (2 adults, 2 teenage kids) stayed for a week at apt 410 in august. The townhouse was spaciousand well-equipped, so we had a really comfortable time. since it was off-season, it was lovely and quiet and we usually had the fantastic pool almost to ourselves. Mariners Club is secure and private, but close to shops and dive operators. Barefeet Rentals were friendly and efficient to rent through (Nigel from Great Britain ~ Reviewed 410 Mariner's Club)

"Absolutely Beautiful!!!" This was the most relaxing and beautiful vacation for our family. The pool at the Mariner's club is huge and the grounds are beautiful. We enjoyed our stay and will be returning for sure :) (M & R family from Michigan ~ Reviewed 206 Mariner's Club)

"Relaxing!" We had a wonderful time. The place nice and clean. We stayed in Mariners Club 410. The kitchen was stocked well. (Amy from KY~ Reviewed 407 Mariner's Club) 

"Great!" The place was as described and exactly as seen in the photos. (Dee ~ Reviewed 407 Mariner's Club)

"Beautiful condo with a large balcony and plenty of room for our family of five to stay." It was clean and had lots of amenities. The grounds and pool at the facility were well maintained and we felt very safe with the security provided. (Mike E. ~ Reviewed 124 Mariner's Club)

"Absolutely, I would recommend this accommodation to my best friend!" Great little house if you can handle the stairs. We really enjoyed staying at this house. When we first drove up, we were anxious because the houses on this street are nestled together closely. However, we stayed for over a week and never heard any noises from the neighbors. I am middle-aged+ and should have considered the stair issue. It clearly states that this is a 3 story home on the write-up. Using the stairs and going up to the master bedroom is worth the climb as the view is great! We really enjoyed eating breakfast and watching the pelicans land in the water. The house is nicely furnished and has a huge kitchen. Barefeet Rentals was simply a joy. There had been a storm before we arrived and the internet was down. We had to work at night so we called Barefeet Rentals. Ken came to the rescue by calling the repair company and waited while it was fixed. We will certainly use Barefeet Rentals again if we can get back to the Florida keys. (Leona from Chicago reviewed ~ By The Sea)

"We had a nice weekend."  The reservations were so much easier with Debbie and Annie.  Both are very, very helpful and provide a great service.  They make a difference!!!!! (Eduardo V. Reviewed ~ Kawama Villa #13)

You could not find a better location for a place to spend a vacation. With a canal right outside your backdoor and the Gulf a few feet from your front door to watch the sunsets. (Bob S. Reviewed ~ AA-7 Buttonwood Bay)

We spent 4 nights here and absolutely loved it!  Beautiful condo, great views from both screened in patios.  Master Bedroom is a retreat! Directly on the pool.  Would highly recommend! (Dennis C. Reviewed ~ 407 Mariner's Club)

My son, myself, and another family of 5 shared the villa for Spring Break.  Everything was perfect and suited our needs for a group of 7 beautifully.  Debbie from Barefeet Rentals was helpful with everything we needed and the villa was more than we even expected.  I highly recommend this location for any vacation in Key Largo. (Sharon D. Reviewed 525 Mariner's Club)

 

Write a Review
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2022
Property Manager
Anyone we talked to was thorough, helpful and easy to work with. We have rented from you at least 3 times and each time it is a great experience. The places we have stayed are absolutely beautiful, any issues are promptly resolved. The ease of the rental procedure and the website make it very easy to have a successful trip.
Property
From the amenities, to the accomodations you couldn't find a better place to stay! The grounds are impeccable, the rental units are all up to date, tastefully decorated and welcoming. We have stayed here before and highly recommend it to anyone wanting a place to stay in Key Largo. Suggests: We attend the Nascar race at Homestead Miami, also took the African Queen boat tour, a day trip to Key West is not out of the question, either. The beaches at Pennekamp park were quaint and there are many restaurants on and off the water, with all sorts of cuisine
Davenport, US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2022
Property Manager
fantastic properties and great customer service.
Property
Great location and property.
View Property: 808_Mariners_Club
Webb City, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 333_Mariners_Club
Kingsport, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2022
Property Manager
Friendly and answered all questions or concerns with good information.
Property
Enjoyed the views and the resort.
View Property: 4409_Ocean_Pointe
Shreveport, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2022
Property Manager
They shared their favorite things to do. Uncomplicated booking and check in. Ease of communication with Barefeet staff. Not to mention great hosts by sharing ideas and coupons on great things to do, see and experience while in the area.
Property
We could not have been more pleased with our experience and our time in the Keys. This condo was the perfect home base to all the things we wanted to do. Beautiful, comfortable, spacious and centrally located. Suggest: Sunset cruise Molasses coral reef boat tour There isnt a bad restaurant or bar from Miami to Key West Great shopping.
View Property: 305_Kawama_Tower
Lynn Haven, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2022
Property Manager
Your team is amazing!
Property
View Property: 136_Mariners_Club
Washington, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 604_Mariners_Club
New Smyrna Beach, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Plenty of room for everyone. Nice and clean!
View Property: 804_Mariners_Club
Northbrook, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2022
Property Manager
They were very helpful in any questions that I had. Sent texts to let us know about early arrival information.
Property
It was a wonderful place to stay and we would stay there again. The only thing that needs a little cleaning is the area by the water. The place, pools, workout area are all wonderful!
View Property: 608_Mariners_Club
MACON, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2022
Property Manager
Everyone one I spoke with prior to our trip were super helpful and nice
Property
Loved it! Everything was perfect! Easy check in and check out. Basket of welcome surprises left in our townhouse along with use beach towels. We will be back. Thanks so much!
View Property: 406_Mariners_Club
Port Orange, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2022
Property Manager
They were quick and friendly, check in only took like 2 minutes. Overall great experience from check in to check out, the place was amazing
Property
The grounds were well maintained, the pool was amazing and was in a great location. SUGGESTING: Definitely snorkeling, go see the underwater statue
View Property: 411 Mariners Club
East Hampton, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2022
Property Manager
Communication was excellent. Directions were easy to follow
Property
Very nice place, great location
View Property: 305_Kawama_Tower
North Canton, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2022
Property Manager
The staff was welcoming, friendly, and knowlegable.
Property
We loved the condo and the pool! The pool was clean and not crowded at all. We were not expecting the water to be so warm! The lady at the drink hut was very friendly. (She needs more than a fan to keep her cool. Maybe some AC??) We were disappointed in the smelly, dirty beach. There was no way we were going to get in that water! It is unfortunate the the Keys have so much seaweed/turtle grass and trash. Manager's Response: Yes the sea grasses do come to shore determined by the weather out in the ocean. Sorry it happened while you were here on vacation.
View Property: 4409_Ocean_Pointe
Old Bethpage, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2022
Property Manager
Received quick replies to our questions
Property
Overall was great. Suggestions for improvement would be more places to hang towels and wet bathing suits. And this is more my own personal preference, but the lighting is all the cool white color. Switching to warmer LED lights would help. Manager's Response: Thank you for your input. We need to hear from our guest how we can make the stay better. Sending your comments to the owner.
View Property: 410_Mariners_Club
Fulton, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2022
Property Manager
The entire process from booking to check out went very smoothly and was handled in a very professional and friendly way. We contacted your office number during our stay and our questions where promptly answered.
Property
Very nice townhome. Nicely furnished and comfortable
View Property: 804_Mariners_Club
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2022
Property Manager
Efficient, organized. Had everything ready for us.
Property
Well-appointed unit. More than basic supplies.
View Property: 525_Mariners_Club
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2022
Property Manager
They were very helpful and friendly. They made everything easy and communicated well
Property
Beautiful condo with great view. Much larger than expected
View Property: 136_Mariners_Club
Davie, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2022
Property Manager
People were friendly and responsive.
Property
Great property. Units are always clean and the marina staff very helpful
View Property: 315_Mariners_Club
Biloxi, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2022
Property Manager
Team was very personable. Great recommendations for local restaurants.
Property
Loved the property. We will definitely return. Beautiful accommodations. Very clean and nice. SUGGESTING: Day trip to Key West. Charter fishing Upper Keys Offshore A1A Watersports & Boat Rentals Trip to lighthouse Reef Italian Food Company (excellent pizza) Sol by the Sea. Excellent restaurant
View Property: 315_Mariners_Club
Dresher, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2022
Property Manager
The agent was friendly informative and welcoming.
Property
The unit was clean and well appointed and exactly as advertised and reasonably priced. The location was also great. There was a some trash in the bushed below the unit. Not the fault of the Barefeet or the unit owner, but it was unsightly.
View Property: 4409_Ocean_Pointe
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2022
Property Manager
Service was prompt and courteous. The rental unit was in great condition and exactly as described in the marketing materials.
Property
We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely return in the future. Suggesting: We would highly recommend taking a scuba or snorkeling trip with Sea Dwellers.
View Property: 525_Mariners_Club
Morganville, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2022
Property Manager
Called prior to vacation to add an additional guest and Ashley was very helpful.
Property
Beautiful view. Alot of amenities available to use in the condo. Also the decor sets your vibe for the vacation.
View Property: 411_Kawama_Tower
Kalispell, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2022
Property Manager
It was lovely. Perfect location. Great property
Property
Awesome condo/townhome
View Property: 705_Mariners_Club
Fort Myers, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 123_Mariners_Club
Franklin, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2022
Property Manager
Very friendly!
Property
It was everything we needed in a very centralized location. Would definitely book again.
View Property: 513_Mariners_Club