Guest Reviews

My husband and I stayed at this property for 8 nights. We had a great time and would rent it again. Favorite things: 1) three verandas on three different levels (the lowest is completely screened in and the rooftop has both sunrise ans sunset views), 2) very comfortable living room, 3) comfortable beds, 4) huge kitchen, 5) two full baths, 6) proximity to water for kayak (canal right out the back and ocean just a few steps in front), 7) full-size washer and dryer, 8) location (mile marker 76 so less business congestion yet close enough to town that we could bike to lunch and breakfast), 9) wired internet worked every time, 10) DVD player (and a good supply of Dvd's but they weren't really our style), 11) plenty of towels. Minor caveats: 1) Inside metal spiral staircase could be a challenge for some. I preferred to use the external cement stairs most of the time. 2) The master suite is upstairs and there is no door at the top of the spiral staircase so privacy could be an issue if you are with a group. {Property also has two twin beds in main floor bedroom (with door)}. 3) We used the aC at night and had to crank it way down to keep the upstairs bedroom cool. We wanted to keep the windows open but the rattling blinds made too much noise - too windy I guess. If we'd had some sturdy rubber bands we would have used them to quiet the blinds. 4) There is no ladder from the patio to the canal so at low tide the kayak was a bit of a challenge to enter and exit.  (Welloff from Austin, TX ~ Reviewed By The Sea)

"Comfortable, spacious, well-equipped." We (2 adults, 2 teenage kids) stayed for a week at apt 410 in august. The townhouse was spaciousand well-equipped, so we had a really comfortable time. since it was off-season, it was lovely and quiet and we usually had the fantastic pool almost to ourselves. Mariners Club is secure and private, but close to shops and dive operators. Barefeet Rentals were friendly and efficient to rent through (Nigel from Great Britain ~ Reviewed 410 Mariner's Club)

"Absolutely Beautiful!!!" This was the most relaxing and beautiful vacation for our family. The pool at the Mariner's club is huge and the grounds are beautiful. We enjoyed our stay and will be returning for sure :) (M & R family from Michigan ~ Reviewed 206 Mariner's Club)

"Relaxing!" We had a wonderful time. The place nice and clean. We stayed in Mariners Club 410. The kitchen was stocked well. (Amy from KY~ Reviewed 407 Mariner's Club) 

"Great!" The place was as described and exactly as seen in the photos. (Dee ~ Reviewed 407 Mariner's Club)

"Beautiful condo with a large balcony and plenty of room for our family of five to stay." It was clean and had lots of amenities. The grounds and pool at the facility were well maintained and we felt very safe with the security provided. (Mike E. ~ Reviewed 124 Mariner's Club)

"Absolutely, I would recommend this accommodation to my best friend!" Great little house if you can handle the stairs. We really enjoyed staying at this house. When we first drove up, we were anxious because the houses on this street are nestled together closely. However, we stayed for over a week and never heard any noises from the neighbors. I am middle-aged+ and should have considered the stair issue. It clearly states that this is a 3 story home on the write-up. Using the stairs and going up to the master bedroom is worth the climb as the view is great! We really enjoyed eating breakfast and watching the pelicans land in the water. The house is nicely furnished and has a huge kitchen. Barefeet Rentals was simply a joy. There had been a storm before we arrived and the internet was down. We had to work at night so we called Barefeet Rentals. Ken came to the rescue by calling the repair company and waited while it was fixed. We will certainly use Barefeet Rentals again if we can get back to the Florida keys. (Leona from Chicago reviewed ~ By The Sea)

"We had a nice weekend."  The reservations were so much easier with Debbie and Annie.  Both are very, very helpful and provide a great service.  They make a difference!!!!! (Eduardo V. Reviewed ~ Kawama Villa #13)

You could not find a better location for a place to spend a vacation. With a canal right outside your backdoor and the Gulf a few feet from your front door to watch the sunsets. (Bob S. Reviewed ~ AA-7 Buttonwood Bay)

We spent 4 nights here and absolutely loved it!  Beautiful condo, great views from both screened in patios.  Master Bedroom is a retreat! Directly on the pool.  Would highly recommend! (Dennis C. Reviewed ~ 407 Mariner's Club)

My son, myself, and another family of 5 shared the villa for Spring Break.  Everything was perfect and suited our needs for a group of 7 beautifully.  Debbie from Barefeet Rentals was helpful with everything we needed and the villa was more than we even expected.  I highly recommend this location for any vacation in Key Largo. (Sharon D. Reviewed 525 Mariner's Club)

 

Write a Review
Holmen, US
Reviewed: May 20, 2024
Property Manager
Great to work with, made check in easy.
Property
Beautiful condo with amazing views. Clean and well maintained.
View Property: 4409_Ocean_Pointe
New Castle, US
Reviewed: May 6, 2024
Property Manager
Every phone call was answered quickly and very professional. Barefeet responded quickly to my questions and assured I would have access to the condo after hours. They gave clear concise instructions on checking in/out and were very friendly on the phone.
Property
The condo is absolutely beautiful. It is perfect for families and has the exact right type of beds/bedrooms, baths and made our stay fantastic. Im not sure how the owners arent living in it full time! 10/10 for cleanliness and Im a tough critic. Great selection of cookware, dishes and utensils. The only downside was several times there was no guard at the gate just a sign saying they would be back in 6 minutes. Never were they back before we sat there at least 10-15 minutes and the guard was gone before we got there. The guard building really should be manned at all times. Have someone cover the gate if the guard needs to patrol the facility.
View Property: 907_Mariners_Club
East Moriches, US
Reviewed: May 2, 2024
Property Manager
Very nice women
Property
Great prices clean condos.
View Property: U2_Buttonwood
Ida, US
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2024
Property Manager
Staff was very pleasant and helpful from check-in until checkout.
Property
Pools were clean and nice, property was very well maintained.
View Property: 808_Mariners_Club
Patterson, US
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2024
Property Manager
The team was very friendly and helpful.
Property
We had a very comfortable stay, we enjoyed having the unit to come back to and the pool was amazing. There was always a place to sit at the pool, great music and friendly people. We definitely had a relaxing time. The accommodations were comfortable and spacious for two people. Having the washer dryer was a big plus. The living room couches were uncomfortable to sit on, an easy fix would be to reupholster the couch cushions adding support, or spring for a new couch. There were plenty of bath towels and blankets, the fluffier bath towels were nicer to use. We would recommend this unit for others to use who are looking for a comfortable stay. We took a drive down to Key West which was about two hours away. It was a beautiful drive and a nice day trip to take. We also found the best Cuban sandwiches at Habanos on the Creek. A definite for something affordable and easy to eat.
View Property: 2306_Ocean_Pointe
Flower Mound, US
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2024
Property Manager
Always courteous when I called with questions. Excellent communication.
Property
Loved having the beach towels as an added touch! Very comfortable and clean home. Fully Stocked, great view of the bay and the pool.
View Property: 405_Mariners_Club
Pittsfield, US
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2024
Property Manager
Excellent service! Easy to deal with.
Property
It was pleasant. Very nice unit. Fully stocked with everything you could need.
View Property: 701_Mariners_Club
Milton, US
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2024
Property Manager
Very friendly and it was helpful to receive follow up emails as our trip approached to remind us of check in time, etc.
Property
It was thoroughly enjoyable! This was our first stay in Mariners Club and we LOVED it. We would love to return next year. The property was beautifully landscaped and maintained. The townhouse was likely the cleanest I have ever found a rental! There is a lot of glass (stairway and showers) and all of it was cleaned perfectly. The fridge and counters were spotless and the sheets and comforters were immaculate! Very well appointed kitchen - had everything we needed! Cruisin' Tikis out of Snooks was fun (a little pricey but a phenomenal sunset). We drove to Key West and used Sebago Watersports for a snorkel tour - highly recommend and it was well worth it!
View Property: 406_Mariners_Club
Levittown, US
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2024
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 804_Mariners_Club
Sterling Heights, US
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2024
Property Manager
Answered all of my question and responsive to my inquiries
Property
Nice unit, very comfortable with everything you could need for a great stay. Nice unit, have stayed there 3 times in the last 4 years.
View Property: 604_Mariners_Club
Brownwood, US
Reviewed: Apr 21, 2024
Property Manager
Helpful Easy check in and out
Property
Would most definitely stay in this property again. The decor and amenities were perfect! The King and queen beds upstairs were so plush and comfortable! 907 Mariners was perfectly clean! Everything you need in the kitchen! So many amazing restaurants in the area!
View Property: 907_Mariners_Club
Ann Arbor, US
Reviewed: Apr 21, 2024
Property Manager
Professional and helpful. Easy, convenient, delivered as advertised.
Property
Clean, secure, centrally located, great view. Only one bar to measure it from, would we come back to your properties? YES!
View Property: 4409_Ocean_Pointe
Cape Coral, US
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2024
Property Manager
Barefeet was very easy to work with, the process was quick and easy.
Property
Nice resort, Most of the front gate security were very nice but there is 1 who is just rude, and unattentive.
View Property: 811_Mariners_Club
Jobseekers, US
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2024
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 2402_Ocean_Pointe
Mentor, US
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2024
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 4409_Ocean_Pointe
Miami, US
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2024
Property Manager
My recception was excellent. She did a great job explaining everything. Best properties in town; simple process and excellent customer service
Property
Best view at Mariners. The property is stellar! April Odoms does a great job with marina rentals. The place is immaculate. We loved it so much we will be back in May!
View Property: 525_Mariners_Club
Port monmouth, US
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2024
Property Manager
Easy check in/out, courteous, loved the welcome goodies!
Property
Laid back, fun, beautiful. The unit was amazing! Had all of the perks of a luxury hotel combined with the convenience of a full home. View was perfect! SUGGESTS: John Pennekamp for Kayaking, snorkeling, beach. Robbie's of Islamorada for Tarpon feeding
View Property: 124_Mariners_Club
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2024
Property Manager
When we checked in the at Barefeet she was super knowledgeable and gave some great recommendations to eat and enjoy ourselves
Property
We had a wonderful family vacation. Plenty of room for our family and love having our coffee watching the sun rise. Worked out great for our family.
View Property: 115_Mariners_Club
Williamstown, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2024
Property Manager
Very Professional, Prompt and Helpful! Great Experience!
Property
Awesome Place. Very Roomy. We had a Very Nice Time!
View Property: 701_Mariners_Club
Eagle, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2024
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 405_Mariners_Club
Denver, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2024
Property Manager
Property
Clean, friendly, great service. It was great for a family vacation, all amenities were clean and easy to access. Highly recommend this location!
View Property: 812_Mariners_Club
Cranbury, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2024
Property Manager
Friendly in person and communication was good
Property
View Property: 207_Mariners_Club
Trinity, US
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2024
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 408_Mariners_Club
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2024
Property Manager
Phone personnel the best. Seriously. Ease of check in , check out, made me feel valued as a customer. Welcome items a very nice touch.
Property
Location, amenities, cleanliness.
View Property: 608_Mariners_Club
Warminster, US
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2024
Property Manager
Property
View Property: C_14_Moon_Bay