Guest Reviews

My husband and I stayed at this property for 8 nights. We had a great time and would rent it again. Favorite things: 1) three verandas on three different levels (the lowest is completely screened in and the rooftop has both sunrise ans sunset views), 2) very comfortable living room, 3) comfortable beds, 4) huge kitchen, 5) two full baths, 6) proximity to water for kayak (canal right out the back and ocean just a few steps in front), 7) full-size washer and dryer, 8) location (mile marker 76 so less business congestion yet close enough to town that we could bike to lunch and breakfast), 9) wired internet worked every time, 10) DVD player (and a good supply of Dvd's but they weren't really our style), 11) plenty of towels. Minor caveats: 1) Inside metal spiral staircase could be a challenge for some. I preferred to use the external cement stairs most of the time. 2) The master suite is upstairs and there is no door at the top of the spiral staircase so privacy could be an issue if you are with a group. {Property also has two twin beds in main floor bedroom (with door)}. 3) We used the aC at night and had to crank it way down to keep the upstairs bedroom cool. We wanted to keep the windows open but the rattling blinds made too much noise - too windy I guess. If we'd had some sturdy rubber bands we would have used them to quiet the blinds. 4) There is no ladder from the patio to the canal so at low tide the kayak was a bit of a challenge to enter and exit.  (Welloff from Austin, TX ~ Reviewed By The Sea)

"Comfortable, spacious, well-equipped." We (2 adults, 2 teenage kids) stayed for a week at apt 410 in august. The townhouse was spaciousand well-equipped, so we had a really comfortable time. since it was off-season, it was lovely and quiet and we usually had the fantastic pool almost to ourselves. Mariners Club is secure and private, but close to shops and dive operators. Barefeet Rentals were friendly and efficient to rent through (Nigel from Great Britain ~ Reviewed 410 Mariner's Club)

"Absolutely Beautiful!!!" This was the most relaxing and beautiful vacation for our family. The pool at the Mariner's club is huge and the grounds are beautiful. We enjoyed our stay and will be returning for sure :) (M & R family from Michigan ~ Reviewed 206 Mariner's Club)

"Relaxing!" We had a wonderful time. The place nice and clean. We stayed in Mariners Club 410. The kitchen was stocked well. (Amy from KY~ Reviewed 407 Mariner's Club) 

"Great!" The place was as described and exactly as seen in the photos. (Dee ~ Reviewed 407 Mariner's Club)

"Beautiful condo with a large balcony and plenty of room for our family of five to stay." It was clean and had lots of amenities. The grounds and pool at the facility were well maintained and we felt very safe with the security provided. (Mike E. ~ Reviewed 124 Mariner's Club)

"Absolutely, I would recommend this accommodation to my best friend!" Great little house if you can handle the stairs. We really enjoyed staying at this house. When we first drove up, we were anxious because the houses on this street are nestled together closely. However, we stayed for over a week and never heard any noises from the neighbors. I am middle-aged+ and should have considered the stair issue. It clearly states that this is a 3 story home on the write-up. Using the stairs and going up to the master bedroom is worth the climb as the view is great! We really enjoyed eating breakfast and watching the pelicans land in the water. The house is nicely furnished and has a huge kitchen. Barefeet Rentals was simply a joy. There had been a storm before we arrived and the internet was down. We had to work at night so we called Barefeet Rentals. Ken came to the rescue by calling the repair company and waited while it was fixed. We will certainly use Barefeet Rentals again if we can get back to the Florida keys. (Leona from Chicago reviewed ~ By The Sea)

"We had a nice weekend."  The reservations were so much easier with Debbie and Annie.  Both are very, very helpful and provide a great service.  They make a difference!!!!! (Eduardo V. Reviewed ~ Kawama Villa #13)

You could not find a better location for a place to spend a vacation. With a canal right outside your backdoor and the Gulf a few feet from your front door to watch the sunsets. (Bob S. Reviewed ~ AA-7 Buttonwood Bay)

We spent 4 nights here and absolutely loved it!  Beautiful condo, great views from both screened in patios.  Master Bedroom is a retreat! Directly on the pool.  Would highly recommend! (Dennis C. Reviewed ~ 407 Mariner's Club)

My son, myself, and another family of 5 shared the villa for Spring Break.  Everything was perfect and suited our needs for a group of 7 beautifully.  Debbie from Barefeet Rentals was helpful with everything we needed and the villa was more than we even expected.  I highly recommend this location for any vacation in Key Largo. (Sharon D. Reviewed 525 Mariner's Club)

 

Write a Review
Ooltewah, US
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2021
Property Manager
Very easy check-in and out.
Property
Sleeper sofa uncomfortable and creaky. Pools are great!
View Property: 610_Mariners_Club
Byron center, US
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2021
Property Manager
Ladies were helpful and friendly. When I had questions they were quick to respond.
Property
Had all of the things needed. Toaster, several coffee pots, large frig, The picture of the kitchen only shows one coffee pot but they may want to list in the amenities that they have a regular coffee pot and Keurig. Had a tea kettle, blender etc. so well stocked for the appliances. Basic cookware and utensils but worked for what we needed. Unit came with board games pickle ball racquets. That would of been nice to know as well then we would not had to have packed ours. But again not a huge deal. It was great stay. Grounds very well managed. The only thing is when you leave out of the security gate you need to be CAREFUL. There is huge hedges there and very hard to see when approaching Overseas Hwy. you had to creep up to see. Unfortunately the other family we were with as they were exiting the property another car leaving the property behind her hit her. He worked there and also stated its a very dangerous blind side leaving the property. They need to trim or cut the bushes down. We rented a boat from Sunshine Rentals and cruised the area Key Largo. The property itself was great for teens for the game room, tennis and pickle ball courts. Had 2 pools and 2 hot tubs. Eat at Mrs Max great food. Big Chill was good service was a bit slow. Snooks at Bayside. Great atmosphere. Good little pricy very limited for kids menu.
View Property: 608_Mariners_Club
Gilman, US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2021
Property Manager
Everything went smoothly with my rental. No problems at all. Room was exactly as advertised and price was great! We will be booking with you again!
Property
The room was exactly what we needed! Perfect for our family! The club had a great pool and game room which my kids loved! The marina was beautiful and full of wildlife we got to see only from a few feet away! Room was very clean! It was full of all the home needs for the week we stayed! Very quiet environment and peaceful! I would recommend Theatre At The Sea! Great place for a dolphin encounter!
View Property: 610_Mariners_Club
Warren, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 802_Mariners_Club
La Grange, US
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 610_Mariners_Club
Menomonie, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2021
Property Manager
Barefeet Rentals provided regular property updates and informative emails throughout the process. When we meet them to check into the property then were helpful and friendly. Sheila was helpful with phone reminders and additional local information.
Property
A wonderful community with great amenities including security, pool, and friendly neighbors. The unit was clean and well stocked for family use. John Pennekamp State Park was a great visit. We went in the glass bottom boat but they also offer snorkeling on the reef. We enjoyed a number of restaurants including Sundowners, Skippers Dockside, and Enricos Pizza.
View Property: 802_Mariners_Club
Disputanta , US
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2021
Property Manager
We got to town earlier than expected the rental wasnt ready we asked if we could check in early the rental office was very helpful on checking and communicating with me what was going on! Check in an out were very easy! And the communication was great!
Property
We had 5 adults and enjoyed our trip very much and will be back for sure! Location was great couple hours drive to key west lost of fun places to stop and check out on the ride down! We will be back for sure! Lots of space to spread out not far from the pool! We drove down to key west and rented a boat for the day and explored which I highly recommend! We used Spencers Boat yard out of Key West!
View Property: 809_Mariners_Club
St Cloud, US
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2021
Property Manager
Again excellent service. Great communication. Gave us all the information we needed to know including directions and baby equipment rental services.
Property
We had everything we needed from towels to cookware. Beds couldve been a little more comfortable but everything was great. Beautiful property. Our place to stay was very clean and well kept.
View Property: 809_Mariners_Club
Saint Clair Shores, US
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2021
Property Manager
Barefeet rentals was very accommodating and easy to work with.
Property
The property was beautiful. We loved the pool and the sandy beach area. Everything was extremely clean and well maintained and the landscaping and views were amazing. While we loved the property, we felt there was room for improvement at unit 708. The following are our comments on the condo unit: 1. Consider adding ceiling fans. We were encouraged to keep the air at 73 and the rooms got incredibly stuffy at times 2. More cleaning supplies, such as disinfectant spray, dish towels and a dust pan. Additional bedding and blankets. 3. The unit stated it slept 8, however we felt there was not enough blankets and pillow cases for the two individuals sleeping on the couch. (MGR RESPONSE: Next time you visit and note a deficiency of any kind, please let us know...we are only a phone call away and are happy to accommodate!)
View Property: 708_Mariners_Club
Riverside, US
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 208_Mariners_Club
Coon Rapids, US
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2021
Property Manager
Very gracious and professional. Quickly responded to all of our questions.
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the unit, it was very comfortable and spacious. We had six people and never felt crowded. There was plenty of furniture, and furniture and beds were quite comfortable. Only piece we had an issue with was the ottoman, which was broken and couldnt be used even to put our feet up. Very well equipped, lots of dishes, silverware, glasses - you dont have to wash all the dishes after each meal to have enough clean dishes for the next meal. Amenities at the unit included great pool, fishing off the dock, bean bag toss and ping pong in the club house, lots of hammocks and hammock swings, kayaks. Within a couple miles of John Pennekamp State Park. Lots of boating and fishing charters available. We went for a cruise on The African Queen. Tour Pigeon Key, drive to Key West.
View Property: B_105_Moon_Bay
Miles City, US
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2021
Property Manager
Was very organized and communication was great for checkin and checking out.
Property
Great place for families!
View Property: 608_Mariners_Club
Myrtle Beach, US
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2021
Property Manager
I stopped by the office on a couple of times about future rental dates / information and the staff was always helpful.
Property
We were so impressed with Moon Bay that we placed a deposit for next year. This unit has one of the best views and floor plans of any of the other units in Moon Bay. When we arrived the condo was very clean and neat. The only suggestion that I would like to make to the owner's would be to replace the sofa with a love seat and two recliner type chairs. The sofa is low and hard to get in and out of. The new have done a great job in remodeling. We had an issue with the wifi and tv connections but Barefeet's Room Manager, Nate, was very helpful. Sunset socializing at the end of the pier at the tiki hut was fun. Fishing and shrimping off the pier. Happy hour and live music at the various restaurants. Snorking at John Pennycamp Park. Off shore fishing charters.
View Property: B_307_Moon_Bay
Lake Ozark, US
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2021
Property Manager
Superb!!! Super friendly and everyone answered any questions we had.
Property
I thought it was a great place. I would only suggest fixing the toilet downstairs - if you didn't jiggle the handle it would run. I also noticed the upstairs guest bathroom had some black stuff on the ceiling. Not sure what that was - but you may want to look at it. The location is awesome - right by the pool. You have a view of the water as well. It is easy to get out of the complex and easy to find. I felt safe at Mariners and the other guests were great! We woke up one day to no water at all. I thought because we had a water leak in our recreation room prior to arrival, that it was related. I called early in the morning and left a message. Come to find out - the two were not related. They fixed the water issue quickly and I believe we had water within a few hours or so. I recommend scuba diving - and go to a dive shop. Go fishing with a guide. Drive to Key West - Eat breakfast at Robbie's in Islamorada and feed the tarpons. Catch fish and have the local restaurants cook your catch.
View Property: 403_Mariners_Club
Topinabee, US
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2021
Property Manager
Katie was very busy, as she was by herself, but still was friendly and thorough. She was able to address problems of others and still get us checked in. Thanks Katie!
Property
The view was amazing. The our condo had just about everything that we needed. We asked for a broom, and a brand new broom was delivered to us a few hours later. Very nice. Since two years ago, the maintenance of the grounds and facility has improved 100%. Everything was very well manicured, and it was lovely. Bushes and hedges were trimmed, and cleaned up. The sauna at the marina was updated and beautiful. The grounds were just gorgeous.
View Property: 405_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone was very nice, even gave cell phone texts. Very happy with the response from everyone.
Property
It was clean and a great location within Mariner's Club. Best spot located right at the pool and a very short walk to the marina where we kept our boat. The 3rd bedroom on the second floor; the mattress was like a rock. It would be nice to have an egg crate or something there, and also make it a queen. Even though the room would be tight, it would make it a lot more comfortable, for a third couple, especially because the 4th bedroom is like a cave, no windows, no bathroom, but worked for our younger single son. It is a great option to turn a 3 bedroom into a four and worked for our family.
Fort Lauderdale, US
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone was very nice, even gave cell phone texts. Very happy with the response from everyone.
Property
It was clean and a great location within Mariner's Club. Best spot located right at the pool and a very short walk to the marina where we kept our boat. The 3rd bedroom on the second floor; the matress was like a rock. It would be nice to have an egg crate or something there, and also make it a queen. Even though the room would be tight, it would make it a lot more comfortable, for a third couple, especially because the 4th bedroom is like a cave, no windows, no bathroom, but worked for our younger single son. It is a great option to turn a 3 bedroom into a four and worked for our family.
View Property: 411 Mariners Club
Council Bluffs, US
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2021
Property Manager
The rental was awesome. The unit was very clean and it had a wonderful clean smell when we walked in. Communication with the staff was easy. I have already recommended Barefeet Rentals to one of our friends that will vacationing in Florida soon. I told him to call you or go online to Barefeet Rentals instead of using VRBO. We will definitely use Barefeet Rentals again and hope to rent the same condo.
Property
We loved it! We rented a house in Marathon for 2 weeks in January. I wish we had rented this condo instead of the house. Great location, lots of room, furnishings were very nice and kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to cook with.
View Property: 412_Mariners_Club
St. Petersburg , US
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2021
Property Manager
Very friendly and knowledgeable
Property
Beautiful property in a great location.
View Property: 122_Mariners_Club
Pasadena, US
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone that I spoke to was very friendly.
Property
Loved this community! We had an issue with TV's not working on the first floor of our unit. We were not they needed new Comcast hardware that was ordered but did not arrive before our departure on 3/4.
View Property: 604_Mariners_Club
Norwood, US
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Very happy with unit and grounds.
View Property: 802_Mariners_Club
Ukiah, US
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2021
Property Manager
Office staff was very friendly and helpful
Property
We loved it. Great place and perfect location pool was amazing. It had verything we needed and we made several large meals for 6.
View Property: 203_Mariners_Club
Westerville, US
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Great location, clean place, great amenities.Had a blast! Will probably be back!
View Property: 335_Mariners_Club
Fuquay Varina , US
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2021
Property Manager
Fast responses except on vrbo inbox
Property
We will be back. Clean. Well kept. Extremely comfortable furnishings, well stocked kitchen. beautiful view, short walk to pool.
View Property: 122_Mariners_Club
Ashland, US
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2021
Property Manager
Never a problem with this company! Everyone has always been extra friendly!
Property
This is always our go to place in the winter! We are from Ohio and always look forward to coming here! Love taking evening walks around the beautiful property! This is our second time staying in the unit; nicely decorated, lots of room and so relaxing on the porch with a view of the boat docks & ocean! Always a clean unit! We love the area of Key Largo, and the many great places to eat! We have driven to Key West for the day, shopped in the many stores and snorkeled at John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park. Our favorite activity is soaking up the sun & relaxing by the pools!
View Property: 124_Mariners_Club