Guest Reviews

My husband and I stayed at this property for 8 nights. We had a great time and would rent it again. Favorite things: 1) three verandas on three different levels (the lowest is completely screened in and the rooftop has both sunrise ans sunset views), 2) very comfortable living room, 3) comfortable beds, 4) huge kitchen, 5) two full baths, 6) proximity to water for kayak (canal right out the back and ocean just a few steps in front), 7) full-size washer and dryer, 8) location (mile marker 76 so less business congestion yet close enough to town that we could bike to lunch and breakfast), 9) wired internet worked every time, 10) DVD player (and a good supply of Dvd's but they weren't really our style), 11) plenty of towels. Minor caveats: 1) Inside metal spiral staircase could be a challenge for some. I preferred to use the external cement stairs most of the time. 2) The master suite is upstairs and there is no door at the top of the spiral staircase so privacy could be an issue if you are with a group. {Property also has two twin beds in main floor bedroom (with door)}. 3) We used the aC at night and had to crank it way down to keep the upstairs bedroom cool. We wanted to keep the windows open but the rattling blinds made too much noise - too windy I guess. If we'd had some sturdy rubber bands we would have used them to quiet the blinds. 4) There is no ladder from the patio to the canal so at low tide the kayak was a bit of a challenge to enter and exit.  (Welloff from Austin, TX ~ Reviewed By The Sea)

"Comfortable, spacious, well-equipped." We (2 adults, 2 teenage kids) stayed for a week at apt 410 in august. The townhouse was spaciousand well-equipped, so we had a really comfortable time. since it was off-season, it was lovely and quiet and we usually had the fantastic pool almost to ourselves. Mariners Club is secure and private, but close to shops and dive operators. Barefeet Rentals were friendly and efficient to rent through (Nigel from Great Britain ~ Reviewed 410 Mariner's Club)

"Absolutely Beautiful!!!" This was the most relaxing and beautiful vacation for our family. The pool at the Mariner's club is huge and the grounds are beautiful. We enjoyed our stay and will be returning for sure :) (M & R family from Michigan ~ Reviewed 206 Mariner's Club)

"Relaxing!" We had a wonderful time. The place nice and clean. We stayed in Mariners Club 410. The kitchen was stocked well. (Amy from KY~ Reviewed 407 Mariner's Club) 

"Great!" The place was as described and exactly as seen in the photos. (Dee ~ Reviewed 407 Mariner's Club)

"Beautiful condo with a large balcony and plenty of room for our family of five to stay." It was clean and had lots of amenities. The grounds and pool at the facility were well maintained and we felt very safe with the security provided. (Mike E. ~ Reviewed 124 Mariner's Club)

"Absolutely, I would recommend this accommodation to my best friend!" Great little house if you can handle the stairs. We really enjoyed staying at this house. When we first drove up, we were anxious because the houses on this street are nestled together closely. However, we stayed for over a week and never heard any noises from the neighbors. I am middle-aged+ and should have considered the stair issue. It clearly states that this is a 3 story home on the write-up. Using the stairs and going up to the master bedroom is worth the climb as the view is great! We really enjoyed eating breakfast and watching the pelicans land in the water. The house is nicely furnished and has a huge kitchen. Barefeet Rentals was simply a joy. There had been a storm before we arrived and the internet was down. We had to work at night so we called Barefeet Rentals. Ken came to the rescue by calling the repair company and waited while it was fixed. We will certainly use Barefeet Rentals again if we can get back to the Florida keys. (Leona from Chicago reviewed ~ By The Sea)

"We had a nice weekend."  The reservations were so much easier with Debbie and Annie.  Both are very, very helpful and provide a great service.  They make a difference!!!!! (Eduardo V. Reviewed ~ Kawama Villa #13)

You could not find a better location for a place to spend a vacation. With a canal right outside your backdoor and the Gulf a few feet from your front door to watch the sunsets. (Bob S. Reviewed ~ AA-7 Buttonwood Bay)

We spent 4 nights here and absolutely loved it!  Beautiful condo, great views from both screened in patios.  Master Bedroom is a retreat! Directly on the pool.  Would highly recommend! (Dennis C. Reviewed ~ 407 Mariner's Club)

My son, myself, and another family of 5 shared the villa for Spring Break.  Everything was perfect and suited our needs for a group of 7 beautifully.  Debbie from Barefeet Rentals was helpful with everything we needed and the villa was more than we even expected.  I highly recommend this location for any vacation in Key Largo. (Sharon D. Reviewed 525 Mariner's Club)

 

Write a Review
Zion, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2019
Property
View Property: 2302_Ocean_Pointe
Amityville, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2019
Property Manager
Team members were very friendly. As a New Yorker, they were almost TOO friendly, which is NOT a bad thing. The booking was efficient, the office was very helpful, and the condo we rented was amazing.
Property
We were in town for a wedding at Playa Largo. We were four couples, two of which have kids and had not gotten away without the kids yet. We chose to share the condo for the affordability, but also the room to spread out, have our own rooms, and enjoy some down time. It was perfect.
View Property: 812_Mariners_Club
Miami, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2019
Property Manager
Very pleasant and helpful. The experience was easy and very professional
Property
We had a wonderful time. Our family enjoyed the stay and vacation. The unit we stayed in was very well furnished and clean. We were close to the pool. Perfect for our family size.
View Property: 604_Mariners_Club
Kent, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 2412_Ocean_Pointe
Citrus Springs, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property Manager
Everything was exactly as it was advertised.
Property
Awesome experience 802 is a very nice home. We recommend going the reef for future travelers. Eat some pie!
View Property: 802_Mariners_Club
COLORADO SPGS, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2019
Property Manager
Very friendly! Very clear instructions for check in. Their communication was outstanding! The ladies in the office at check in and check out were sweet and kind. They had beach towels that they provided as there were none from the owners of the property. Great management!!
Property
My in-laws, my husband and my kids thoroughly enjoyed our stay! We will tell everyone about Barefeet and this property! The rental was immaculate and beautiful! Very safe- front gate with a security guard 24 hrs. The pool areas were very clean and nice. We recommend Keylargofishingadventures.com & Bahia Honda state park
View Property: 126_Mariners_Club
Merritt Island , US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2019
Property Manager
Office was very helpful when we explained our arrival delay due to Heavy rain and traffic in Miami. Talked about the lockbox alternative.
Property
Ocean Point has great views, pool is great-with a bar also, and property was well maintained!
View Property: 2412_Ocean_Pointe
McDonough, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2019
Property Manager
It was very pleasant
Property
Beautiful accommodations. For future guests we recommend snorkeling and fishing
View Property: 313 Mariner`s Club
Miami, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2019
Property Manager
Your team is very helpful and very friendly. We are returning customers and have always been super happy with Barefeet Rentals.
Property
Marines club overall is great and this townhouse is nicely taken care of
View Property: 608_Mariners_Club
Miami, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2019
Property Manager
I have using you guys for many years. The full staff is great and very helpful. Love you guys
Property
Great property, great unit, great time! For future guests, we recommend boating, sandbar, pool, great restaurants. We will be back soon...
View Property: 136_Mariners_Club
Orlando, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 409_Mariners_Club
Kingston, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2019
Property Manager
Mary is very customer-oriented and a pleasure to work with. Barefeet Vacation Rentals is very easy to deal with, and has a good selection of properties with excellent web presentation.
Property
The home is conveniently located to both the marina and one of the pools at Mariner's club, and is very comfortable, with more beds than most, which was nice for my party of 7 men on a fishing trip. We recommend renting a boat and enjoy the beautiful area waters. Go to the Fish Market for an excellent lunch.
View Property: 203_Mariners_Club
Boca Raton, US
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2019
Property Manager
Friendly, no problems. Fixed tv in good time.
Property
View Property: 203_Mariners_Club
Palm Coast, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2019
Property Manager
Any questions we had were quickly answered
Property
Beautiful home! Great space for 10 people. Wonderful stay and we'd love to come back one day. Plenty of items to be used in the kitchen, wonderfully stocked.
View Property: 608_Mariners_Club
miramar, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was very nice and easy to work with
Property
View Property: 131_Mariners_Club
Cleveland, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2019
Property Manager
Mary was great. We were in a jam with our other rental being over booked. We called Barefeet and Mary was very helpful and friendly.
Property
The place was great. Location was also good. The only real conplant is the mattresses in the bedrooms need to be replaced. I slept in a slight hole on the mattress in the master bedroom. My guest also said mattress were not very good.
View Property: M3_Buttonwood
Littleton, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2019
Property Manager
Property
We were very happy with the unit we rented, 411. There were 6 adults and it was extremely comfortable for 3 couples. We did get a chuckle a bit out of the fact that we had to buy our own TP and paper towels at the price range of this unit. MGR RESPONSE: Thank you for letting future guests know our rentals are self-catered and only a starter supply of paper products, dish and laundry soap is supplied and guests provide for their needs for the remainder of their stay. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay!
View Property: 411 Mariners Club
Lakewood Ranch, US
Reviewed: May 28, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was prepared and knew what they were doing. It made the rental process simplistic.
Property
Amazing property. The only reason I wouldnt recommend it was to not let it become so well known that I had trouble renting it myself. Take a drive down to Key West and take advantage of all the unique opportunities along the way.
View Property: 705_Mariners_Club
Port Charlotte, US
Reviewed: May 27, 2019
Property Manager
very helpful and anticipated my needs. service was personal and very detailed. no room left for errors.
Property
great for split groups. you can have your own space and rhythm without disturbing the other half of the party. very well appointed kitchen, best one I have ever stayed in. the Mariners Club is small, short walking with same if not better amenities as a very large club.
View Property: 811_Mariners_Club
Luverne, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2019
Property Manager
Very easy to work with!!
Property
A beautiful townhouse on a beautiful property! Comfortable beds, bathrooms were very nice, kitchen very nice and excellent cookware!. Loved the screened porches and easy access to the pool! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at 408 Mariners Club!
View Property: 408_Mariners_Club
Willow Spring, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2019
Property Manager
Response time was quick. Communication was clear. Check in and out was easy.
Property
We highly enjoyed our stay. Rental was clean and as described. Do the Island Dolphin Care float!
View Property: 608_Mariners_Club
Shelby Township, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2019
Property Manager
I felt they were welcoming and passionate about customer satisfaction! The employees were super nice over the phone and continued their kindness in person when my dad and I picked you our keys! Their first impression was spot-on!
Property
The pool was a great size and temperature. The trails were enjoyable to walk at all times of the day and the cafe was nice and relaxing. Our favorite spot was underneath the cafe in the outside shaded sitting area! The rental was very clean and modern looking! The balcony was a good size for 2 people. Our beverages stayed cold in the fridge and walking into the rental after a long day in the sun was great!
View Property: 4409_Ocean_Pointe
Seminole, US
Reviewed: May 22, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 115_Mariners_Club
Mullica hill, US
Reviewed: May 22, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 607_Mariners_Club
Key Largo, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2019
Property Manager
Very friendly and efficient staff
Property
Super clean and perfect for the two of us during our 6-night stay
View Property: 2302_Ocean_Pointe