Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2021
Property Manager
Easy to reach, very friendly. Phone answered every time by a person, not an automated push this or that number. They were very quick to help when we had trouble with the lock and very responsive when another issue came up.
Property
Nice place, clean & plenty of room. Good location looking over the pool. There isnt much for ocean here - no actual beach to swim in the ocean. Should have trash bags provided for guests. We had trouble with a running/leaking toilet. He fixed part of it but not the leak (perhaps because that wouldve required removing toilet & new wax ring and didnt want to inconvenience us while we were there?) He also repaired a light that had been broken by a prior client that we hadnt even called on.
View Property: 405_Mariners_Club
Norwood, US
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 114_Mariners_Club
South Bend, US
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2021
Property Manager
I found the property initially on another site. When I did an address search I came across Barefeet Vacation Rentals with a better per night price. The service was great. After booking on line I received a welcome e mail from Barefeet asking if I had any questions. Both Kate and Debbie were very helpful with my questions. Very good customer service- great job ladies. (Thank you!)
Property
We would rent this again if we were in this area. Very clean. Lots of towels plus towels for the pool/ beach. We had been looking at another unit in building 1. As I did my research the 5308 unit was in building 5 which was the closest to the pool and beach. Wise choice to go with 5308. The 2 balconys were perfect to see the water and the marina was right in front of us. I was able to see the sunrise from our balconies. My granddaughters would go up to 4th floor by the elevator to see the sunset at night. The unit meet our needs. Very clean. The pool was fabulous. Sparkling clean. The only complaints I would have regarding the pool is people would save chairs early in the morning. We would get to the pool around 9:30 and no chairs were available. For example, there were 28 chairs with towels on them- no people on them. There were only 9 people in pool so that meant the other chairs were being saved. These chairs were empty for at least 2 hours. The other issue was many were smoking by the pool. We are not smokers- sorry- this was offensive. We went to Robbies in Islamorada and booked snorkel excursion thru Sundance Fury. The best thing we did was drive to Key West-booked Dry Tortugas trip on Yankee Freedom. The history behind Fort Jefferson is amazing. We tried to find a good snorkeling area around the Fort, but had issues. We were not disappointed though-this was an awesome experience and worth the drive to Key West and the 2 1/2 hour boat ride out to the Fort and 2 1/2 hour boat ride back. We went to Mallory Square which was close to the dock where we caught the boat. Got to see beautiful sunset. Enjoyed the vendors by the water- especially the fresh guacamole vendor- best guacamole I have ever had.
View Property: 5308_Ocean_Pointe
Kentwood, US
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2021
Property Manager
Fast, easy check-in.
Property
Well equipped, comfortable condo.
View Property: 122_Mariners_Club
Musella, US
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2021
Property Manager
Very clean, quiet and centrally located to a lot of activities
Property
I would recommend Kayaking the mangroves.
View Property: 708_Mariners_Club
Land o Lakes, US
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Location is excellent. Living area furniture so old no structure left in seating surfaces. Have to sit on pillows so you dont sink into couch.
View Property: M3_Buttonwood
Cannon Falls, US
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2021
Property Manager
Property
The club and condo was everything we read about.
View Property: 604_Mariners_Club
Louisville, US
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2021
Property Manager
Excellent service and quality rentals
Property
Beautiful place
View Property: 408_Mariners_Club
Cincinatti, US
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 809_Mariners_Club NR8/31/2021
Pilot Point, US
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2021
Property Manager
Very happy. Very quick to respond to calls/emails.
Property
Very nice place with good decor & a great view. We enjoy it, thank you. We recommend paddle boarding! Avenue subs just a mile up the road makes a great sandwich at a great price!
View Property: 136_Mariners_Club
Lawrenceville, US
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2021
Property Manager
Very easy to book online. Check in is very easy.
Property
Wonderful complex with a beautiful, well-kept grounds. There were three coffee pots, and only one actually worked, and it was old. A new coffee pot or even a Keurig would be nice. (We are taking care of that! Thank you!) We can recommend going to any of the beautiful state parks for nature walks. The Sea Turtle Hospital and the Dolphin Research Center
View Property: 412_Mariners_Club
Loveland, US
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 313 Mariner`s Club
Minooka, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2021
Property Manager
This is the second time we have rented thru your company, both times have been a pleasant experience
Property
Great place lots of room for the family to spread out. One issue we had was the lack of lighting in the kitchen. The overhead light was not enough to light the room and the lights over the stove were burnt out. There were a couple of other lights in the unit that were burnt out too. MGR RESPONSE: Thank you for your feedback...we will pass this along to the homeowner for consideration in changing to a brighter light fixture. The family comes for the scuba diving with Rainbow Reef. We have also enjoyed Dolphins Plus dolphin encounters.
View Property: 708_Mariners_Club
Redford, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 1206 Ocean Pointe
Pahrump, US
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2021
Property Manager
Provided me with all the information I needed well in advance. A great experience. Thorough and kept me advised on all aspects of the rental from the start.
Property
Everything was perfect. The condo was SUPER clean and everything you could possibly need was provided. The grounds were clean and well maintained. Everything you could possibly need was provided. Even toothpicks! Kudos to the owners!
View Property: 2412_Ocean_Pointe
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2021
Property Manager
Do not remember the name of lady who helped with check in, but she was very helpful. Do remember Shelia on check out being very helpful. The whole rental process was very easy and the employees were very helpful. Not that we wanted to be a problem, but just over a month before our trip another couple wanted to join us. Barefeet made it easy to switch to a different unit and was very helpful. Upon arrival to do final paperwork, I explained that we understood could not check in before 4, however we had afternoon and evening scuba dives booked. No worries, Barefeet had that handled. They gave us all our paperwork and access code, just asked that we use guest parking and not enter unit until after 4. Also helpful on departure. Awesome staff.
Property
Can't say enough good things about unit 604. Unit was very well stocked with dishes, towels and everything you could need. Cleaning was awesome, especially during these times gave you the feeling you could actually relax b/c it had been cleaned so well. No need to call everything was great, extra beach towels is a awesome touch for guests like us flying in. We were here to scuba dive and will be back again after this experience.
US
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 136_Mariners_Club
Grafton, US
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 901_Mariners_Club
Grandville, US
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2021
Property Manager
I originally booked through VRBO and then the owner sold unit. Communication from Barefeet about the change, new process for payment, etc. was done exceptionally well. When it came to the day of and travel was not as expected, calling and making sure we'd get our welcome packet before closing was handled well too. Called about a water issue during the office's lunch hour. After 45 min after their return, no one had called me back yet to let me know if they received my message, etc. so I called again at which point they did tell me what was wrong and that it was in the process of being fixed. (MGR RESPONSE: Our apologies - it was an area-wide outage and we were simply unable to timely notify all affected properties.)
Property
Overall the accommodations were great! Working for a construction company a few tiny electrical things stood out (light bulbs burnt out/not working, light switches in master bedroom didn't work, had to use lamp switches) Great space for our family. Clean, spacious, used pools, tennis/pickleball courts & fitness center, all were above expectations.
View Property: 708_Mariners_Club
Holland, US
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 1206 Ocean Pointe
columbus, US
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2021
Property Manager
Easy to work with, very efficient.
Property
Very clean! Well stocked! My only suggestion... after reading that the unit did not provide beach towels, we filled an extra checked bag with towels only to find the abundance of Barefeet Rental towels when we arrived. Very nice, but a heads up would be helpful. Had a wonderful week. Could enjoy that view all day. Beautiful condo. Great location. The community is a bit rigid. (My sister and her family were driving from Islamorada to the airport and we had to meet them outside the gate to say hello). Also, we followed the rules about not saving pool chairs. When we arrived at the pool at about 8:15, all of the chairs had towels and books on them and no one used them until nearly noon. We stopped following that rule the third day! Haha
View Property: 335_Mariners_Club
Indianapolis, US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2021
Property Manager
Very friendly and very helpful
Property
We will be definitely be back! We had a problem with the water in the bathroom and it was fixed within an hour. Very beautiful place! Very friendly people! It has a lot of things to do. And everybody seems to get together at night and hangs out at the tiki bar and the club house.
View Property: B_105_Moon_Bay
North Barrington, US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 408_Mariners_Club
Orland Park , US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 4412_Ocean_Pointe
Lexington, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2021
Property Manager
Loved the whole experience. Awesome convenient location. Had a wonderful time.
Property
View Property: 708_Mariners_Club