Guest Reviews

Write a Review
EAST SANDWICH, US
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2019
Property Manager
Upbeat, responsive and friendly. I found them to be very professional and easy to work with.
Property
Loved this unit and working with the Barefeet team. Needed a few more mugs, but otherwise great! We were here for work, but found the space very amenable to a group writing project. Beautiful unit, perfect for our team!
View Property: 525_Mariners_Club
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2019
Property Manager
Seamless! Thanks
Property
Comfortable clean upscale! Kitchen incredibly equipped. Convenient location. Pool and hot tub fabulous. Short walk to amenities in complex. Owners take pride
View Property: 811_Mariners_Club
Oslo, NO
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2019
Property Manager
Friendly and forthcoming
Property
Everything was good.
View Property: 113_Mariners_Club
Utica, US
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2019
Property Manager
Easy to reach via telephone and emails. Quick and helpful responses. Very friendly and accommodating. All directions and information provided were clear and easy to understand.
Property
We had a very enjoyable and relaxing time. Weather was beautiful and location was very convenient for both shopping, restaurants, and site-seeing.. Pool is very large and we really appreciated the easy walk in entrances on both ends, especially our 3 year old grandson. It fully met and in some cases exceeded our expectations. We would highly recommend it.
View Property: 406_Mariners_Club
Louisville, US
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2019
Property Manager
Our checkin process was outstanding! Kudos!
Property
Our unit was very well appointed and very clean. This unit was perfect. The check in process was smooth as well. Overall we had a GREAT stay! We loved hanging out around the marina and watching the boats come and go. The email we received prior to check in indicated there would be no pool towels, so we lugged some down from Kentucky in our luggage. When we arrived, there was a nice fresh basket of pool towels, which was great - might be helpful to update the email though so guests don't unnecessarily bring their own. MGR RESPONSE: Because each unit is individually owned and owners provide differently, unfortunately there's no one answer that coves every property for things like pool towels. Sorry about that!
View Property: 114_Mariners_Club
Chesnee, US
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 612_Mariners_Club
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2019
Property Manager
Everything was very smooth and they did a great job of communicating with me prior to checking in. Process of picking up key was simple, they stayed in communication about the rental, letting me know what was available in the unit, check in and check out process, etc. Plus they were really pleasant!
Property
Had a relaxing and pleasant stay. Everything was spotless and everything we needed including coffee maker.
View Property: 408_Mariners_Club
Maple Grove, US
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 131_Mariners_Club
Kinnelon, US
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2019
Property Manager
All of our interactions were good! Barefeet Rentals was easy to work with, very responsive and made the whole rental experience a pleasant one!
Property
We really liked the unit. A few things had to be addressed, like the shower drain and the sink faucet, but it was taken care of promptly. We didn't find the furniture very comfortable, though. That was a drawback. Also, the fact there were no drawers for clothing was a little annoying.
View Property: M3_Rock_Harbor
Marco Island, US
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2019
Property Manager
Very easy to deal with!
Property
View Property: 612_Mariners_Club
Chula Vista, US
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2019
Property Manager
They went out of their way to get me in early, which was great as I had little sleep on plane.
Property
I own a similar condo in Hawaii which is rented out, so I am familiar with the process and I give this experience high marks. Very nice condo. Everything worked.
View Property: 705_Mariners_Club
Fargo, US
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2019
Property Manager
Very helpful when original unit was flooded and unavailable moved us to different unit. Called maintenance about blinds not closing and they did good job resolving issue would have been nice if they had informed us this problem was already being taken care of when we checked in. MGR RESPONSE: Our apologies...the office staff that perform the check-ins do not coordinate maintenance so they are not always in the loop as repairs are scheduled and in process.
Property
Had a Great relaxing visit beautiful property
View Property: 115_Mariners_Club
Arnold, US
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 1406_Ocean_Pointe
Pewaukee, US
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2019
Property Manager
Called for a last minute rental and Mary was so helpful. Also, she showed up many other options for future stays and monthly rentals. Very friendly and knowledgable staff. Properties are first rate.
Property
Very nice condo. Great view and close to the pool. Nice accommodations and comfy beds. Must be able to use stairs.
View Property: 408_Mariners_Club
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 131_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2019
Property Manager
Very friendly but they did not inform me of the car limitation. My friends and I had numerous problems with the front gate security guard when wed try to come in. We found out once we arrived that we were limited to 4 cars. Barefeet didnt mention this in the listing or when I checked in. So, when 7 people arrived in 5 cars for a 10 person house,, the front gate guard gave us a really hard time. We ended up paying to store one of our cars offsite. It was a bad way to start our vacation. ----MANAGER'S RESPONSE...Thank you for the compliment on the staff's friendliness! As to the parking, I am actually shocked security allowed 4 cars to pass through! We address parking and occupancy limits on the Terms and Conditions tab of our website and it's under HOUSE RULES on the AirBnB site where you booked. I understand the Terms and Conditions/House Rules say A LOT but we want to ensure our guests have all the information they need to help them make the best choice of accommodation for their needs. Here's the paragraph that addresses parking restrictions that you must have overlooked: "PARKING RESTRICTIONS: Parking in many locations is restricted, either by space or regulation. Parking required for motor home, travel trailers, boat trailers, etc. may determine which units you stay in, or require off-site parking arrangements. Guest must notify us in writing, in advance, if you require parking for any of these vehicles. CONDO COMMUNITIES ARE LIMITED TO TWO PARKING SPACES PER UNIT." I am happy you did not let it spoil your overall stay experience though!
Property
The owner of the townhouse had not paid the internet/cable bill. So, service was cutoff while we were staying in the house. I had to call Dispatch so they could contact the owner to get the service reconnected.-----MANAGER'S RESPONSE---An unbelievable Comcast glitch somehow disconnected the entire 119 unit complex's services! We got our managed properties in the community back online but what we did not know until services started being disconnected for non-payment, was when service was disconnected, the owner's auto-pay information was also removed. We apologize for the inconvenience and are happy the owner was able to get the problem solved immediately when you notified us.
View Property: 612_Mariners_Club
Chesterfield, US
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 123_Mariners_Club
Des Moines, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 333_Mariners_Club
Warrington, US
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 405_Mariners_Club
Morgantown, US
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 604_Mariners_Club
Bronx, US
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2019
Property Manager
Mary and Debbie were awesome!
Property
Loved this place so much, it was the perfect getaway for my parents and sisters. We attended a wedding nearby and this was the perfect home to come back and relax in! I want to live here forever! That ocean view!!!!
View Property: 136_Mariners_Club
Bronx, US
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2019
Property Manager
Debbie and Mary are superstars! Loved them!
Property
Paradise! The homes are just beautiful and we had an amazing time in the Keys!
View Property: 809_Mariners_Club
Powell, US
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2019
Property Manager
First class! Very friendly staff, helpful with any questions.
Property
First class! Very well appointed (extensively refinished just prior to arrival), pool access. Nate efficiently took care of any small niggles.
View Property: 406_Mariners_Club
Brooklyn, US
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2019
Property Manager
Fabulous people. They treat you like family! Love the women who work there :)
Property
View Property: 412_Mariners_Club
Indianapolis, US
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2019
Property Manager
Sheila was helpful when we were deciding which rental would be right for our family. Mary helped get things in place for a potential late arrival. The information provided was very useful. I saw a low communication rating so I don't understand that.
Property
We loved the beauty of the property. The swimming pool was the BEST. Very relaxing place. We had a great time there. This rental was spacious, well-equipped, comfortable and perfect for our family. There were lots of TV's and the screened in porch was used a lot. We appreciated the washer/dryer.
View Property: 607_Mariners_Club