Guest Reviews

My husband and I stayed at this property for 8 nights. We had a great time and would rent it again. Favorite things: 1) three verandas on three different levels (the lowest is completely screened in and the rooftop has both sunrise ans sunset views), 2) very comfortable living room, 3) comfortable beds, 4) huge kitchen, 5) two full baths, 6) proximity to water for kayak (canal right out the back and ocean just a few steps in front), 7) full-size washer and dryer, 8) location (mile marker 76 so less business congestion yet close enough to town that we could bike to lunch and breakfast), 9) wired internet worked every time, 10) DVD player (and a good supply of Dvd's but they weren't really our style), 11) plenty of towels. Minor caveats: 1) Inside metal spiral staircase could be a challenge for some. I preferred to use the external cement stairs most of the time. 2) The master suite is upstairs and there is no door at the top of the spiral staircase so privacy could be an issue if you are with a group. {Property also has two twin beds in main floor bedroom (with door)}. 3) We used the aC at night and had to crank it way down to keep the upstairs bedroom cool. We wanted to keep the windows open but the rattling blinds made too much noise - too windy I guess. If we'd had some sturdy rubber bands we would have used them to quiet the blinds. 4) There is no ladder from the patio to the canal so at low tide the kayak was a bit of a challenge to enter and exit.  (Welloff from Austin, TX ~ Reviewed By The Sea)

"Comfortable, spacious, well-equipped." We (2 adults, 2 teenage kids) stayed for a week at apt 410 in august. The townhouse was spaciousand well-equipped, so we had a really comfortable time. since it was off-season, it was lovely and quiet and we usually had the fantastic pool almost to ourselves. Mariners Club is secure and private, but close to shops and dive operators. Barefeet Rentals were friendly and efficient to rent through (Nigel from Great Britain ~ Reviewed 410 Mariner's Club)

"Absolutely Beautiful!!!" This was the most relaxing and beautiful vacation for our family. The pool at the Mariner's club is huge and the grounds are beautiful. We enjoyed our stay and will be returning for sure :) (M & R family from Michigan ~ Reviewed 206 Mariner's Club)

"Relaxing!" We had a wonderful time. The place nice and clean. We stayed in Mariners Club 410. The kitchen was stocked well. (Amy from KY~ Reviewed 407 Mariner's Club) 

"Great!" The place was as described and exactly as seen in the photos. (Dee ~ Reviewed 407 Mariner's Club)

"Beautiful condo with a large balcony and plenty of room for our family of five to stay." It was clean and had lots of amenities. The grounds and pool at the facility were well maintained and we felt very safe with the security provided. (Mike E. ~ Reviewed 124 Mariner's Club)

"Absolutely, I would recommend this accommodation to my best friend!" Great little house if you can handle the stairs. We really enjoyed staying at this house. When we first drove up, we were anxious because the houses on this street are nestled together closely. However, we stayed for over a week and never heard any noises from the neighbors. I am middle-aged+ and should have considered the stair issue. It clearly states that this is a 3 story home on the write-up. Using the stairs and going up to the master bedroom is worth the climb as the view is great! We really enjoyed eating breakfast and watching the pelicans land in the water. The house is nicely furnished and has a huge kitchen. Barefeet Rentals was simply a joy. There had been a storm before we arrived and the internet was down. We had to work at night so we called Barefeet Rentals. Ken came to the rescue by calling the repair company and waited while it was fixed. We will certainly use Barefeet Rentals again if we can get back to the Florida keys. (Leona from Chicago reviewed ~ By The Sea)

"We had a nice weekend."  The reservations were so much easier with Debbie and Annie.  Both are very, very helpful and provide a great service.  They make a difference!!!!! (Eduardo V. Reviewed ~ Kawama Villa #13)

You could not find a better location for a place to spend a vacation. With a canal right outside your backdoor and the Gulf a few feet from your front door to watch the sunsets. (Bob S. Reviewed ~ AA-7 Buttonwood Bay)

We spent 4 nights here and absolutely loved it!  Beautiful condo, great views from both screened in patios.  Master Bedroom is a retreat! Directly on the pool.  Would highly recommend! (Dennis C. Reviewed ~ 407 Mariner's Club)

My son, myself, and another family of 5 shared the villa for Spring Break.  Everything was perfect and suited our needs for a group of 7 beautifully.  Debbie from Barefeet Rentals was helpful with everything we needed and the villa was more than we even expected.  I highly recommend this location for any vacation in Key Largo. (Sharon D. Reviewed 525 Mariner's Club)

 

Write a Review
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2020
Property Manager
Easy check in
Property
Very updated and clean condo. Great view of ocean without the excessive wind. Short walk to pool and marina. Gated community made it feel even safer. Fully stocked kitchen- just missing live lobster and cold beer! We recommend fishing with Tekeze Charters! Good times, already planning our return! Cheers!
View Property: 2412_Ocean_Pointe
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2020
Property Manager
The rental company is very professional and easy to work with.
Lapeer, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2020
Property Manager
Great to work with
Property
Nice place with wonderful facilities
View Property: U7_Buttonwood
Windermere, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2020
Property Manager
Property
We did not like how close the balcony was to our neighbors balconies. It was hard to enjoy an evening with friends when the people next to us had a large, loud group.
View Property: 210_Mariners_Club
Columbus, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2020
Property Manager
Everything was easy and ready to go.
Property
Upgrades to porch were pretty. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We recommend kayaking with Aquaholics. We were up close and personal to a manatee and dolphins. Great paddle for families.
View Property: 410_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2020
Property Manager
Very friendly, went up and above. Could not have had a better experience!
Property
The most beautiful villa and experience
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2020
Property Manager
Could not have had a better experience!
Property
The most beautiful villa and experience
View Property: 131_Mariners_Club
Annapolis, US
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2020
Property Manager
Barefeet rentals is a very attention detailed company. From the first email upon reservation and rental to the last email of rating us as renters. Very thorough explanations and provided starter paper towels and ample toilet paper for our stay. Registration was easy and key drop off quick. My four older boys had a great vacation! My husband easily worked remotely from the house and I could lounge easily by the pool and cooking was easy with the equipped kitchen.
Property
Had a wonderful vacation. Pools excellent, small beach very private with umbrellas and lounge chairs. Great location!! Charter a boat. Fishing is excellent!
View Property: 705_Mariners_Club
Pinellis Park, US
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 604_Mariners_Club
Fairport, US
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2020
Property Manager
Team members are polite, welcoming and know what they are doing. We have rented from Barefeet twice and also our friends who we vacation with have rented from Barefeet twice, always very friendly staff and our condos have been wonderful.
Property
The pictures online are exactly what the condo looks like. The place was clean, had everything you needed and the beds are comfortable. We had a wonderful time and will be booking again in the future.
View Property: 305_Kawama_Tower
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2020
Property
Beautiful property!
View Property: 604_Mariners_Club
BARKHAMSTED, US
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2020
Property Manager
Easy process
Property
Excellent...408 was very nice had everything we needed just a great place to stay. We recommend snorkeling, fishing but they may not want to leave the property
View Property: 408_Mariners_Club
Cape Coral, US
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2020
Property Manager
Very welcoming
Property
We had a great time during our stay at Mariners Club. It was beautiful!
View Property: 410_Mariners_Club
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2020
Property Manager
We have utilized Barefeet Rentals in the past and have been highly satisfied
Property
Loved the condo and surrounding areas. We had a clogged toilet and it was fixed very quickly.
View Property: 126_Mariners_Club
Willow grove, US
Reviewed: Mar 17, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 411 Mariners Club
Blooming Glen, US
Reviewed: Mar 17, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 325_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Mar 17, 2020
Property
Great place. Youd be silly not to rent!!!
View Property: 701_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Mar 17, 2020
Property
Great place for us to use as a home base for our fishing trip. Our wives loved the location and amenities. Marina was great too. Well be back.
View Property: 405_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Mar 17, 2020
Property
Lovely stay.
View Property: 206_Mariners_Club
Grand Blanc, US
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2020
Property Manager
Your security guards were all great, especially Claudia.
Property
Mariner's Club is clean and well maintained. The infinity pool is incredible for all ages. WE had a wonderful week at your resort. Every aspect was perfect. Charter Fishing and parasailing were 2 of our favorite activities while we were in Key Largo.
View Property: 210_Mariners_Club
Parkton, US
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2020
Property Manager
Information flow from the rental staff was great.
Property
Throughly enjoyed the condo and the amenities . The view was great!!
View Property: 124_Mariners_Club
White Bear Lake, US
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2020
Property Manager
Very easy. Easy and prompt communication.
Property
We enjoyed our stay. Perfect amount of room for our family. Didnt seem cramped.
View Property: 411_Kawama_Tower
Aurora, US
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone from the office personnel to the security guards to the cleaning lady we met on our way out were very friendly and accommodating.
Property
Location was excellent. We enjoyed being on the waterfront with fishing pier and sand point to walk out on. Giant oasis pool with shady spa at one end and sand beach vibe at other end was a big attraction. We were disappointed that the grotto wasn't operational until our last day. The lodging was spacious and well equipped with kitchen supplies and with linens including beach towels
View Property: 803_Mariners_Club
Knoxville, US
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2020
Property Manager
Nice text to let us know we could check in early and they were easy to work with.
Property
Great property, beautiful condo and kitchen had everything you would need
View Property: 114_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2020
Property
A wonderful experience in a clean, modern and comfortable space.
View Property: 604_Mariners_Club