Guest Reviews

My husband and I stayed at this property for 8 nights. We had a great time and would rent it again. Favorite things: 1) three verandas on three different levels (the lowest is completely screened in and the rooftop has both sunrise ans sunset views), 2) very comfortable living room, 3) comfortable beds, 4) huge kitchen, 5) two full baths, 6) proximity to water for kayak (canal right out the back and ocean just a few steps in front), 7) full-size washer and dryer, 8) location (mile marker 76 so less business congestion yet close enough to town that we could bike to lunch and breakfast), 9) wired internet worked every time, 10) DVD player (and a good supply of Dvd's but they weren't really our style), 11) plenty of towels. Minor caveats: 1) Inside metal spiral staircase could be a challenge for some. I preferred to use the external cement stairs most of the time. 2) The master suite is upstairs and there is no door at the top of the spiral staircase so privacy could be an issue if you are with a group. {Property also has two twin beds in main floor bedroom (with door)}. 3) We used the aC at night and had to crank it way down to keep the upstairs bedroom cool. We wanted to keep the windows open but the rattling blinds made too much noise - too windy I guess. If we'd had some sturdy rubber bands we would have used them to quiet the blinds. 4) There is no ladder from the patio to the canal so at low tide the kayak was a bit of a challenge to enter and exit.  (Welloff from Austin, TX ~ Reviewed By The Sea)

"Comfortable, spacious, well-equipped." We (2 adults, 2 teenage kids) stayed for a week at apt 410 in august. The townhouse was spaciousand well-equipped, so we had a really comfortable time. since it was off-season, it was lovely and quiet and we usually had the fantastic pool almost to ourselves. Mariners Club is secure and private, but close to shops and dive operators. Barefeet Rentals were friendly and efficient to rent through (Nigel from Great Britain ~ Reviewed 410 Mariner's Club)

"Absolutely Beautiful!!!" This was the most relaxing and beautiful vacation for our family. The pool at the Mariner's club is huge and the grounds are beautiful. We enjoyed our stay and will be returning for sure :) (M & R family from Michigan ~ Reviewed 206 Mariner's Club)

"Relaxing!" We had a wonderful time. The place nice and clean. We stayed in Mariners Club 410. The kitchen was stocked well. (Amy from KY~ Reviewed 407 Mariner's Club) 

"Great!" The place was as described and exactly as seen in the photos. (Dee ~ Reviewed 407 Mariner's Club)

"Beautiful condo with a large balcony and plenty of room for our family of five to stay." It was clean and had lots of amenities. The grounds and pool at the facility were well maintained and we felt very safe with the security provided. (Mike E. ~ Reviewed 124 Mariner's Club)

"Absolutely, I would recommend this accommodation to my best friend!" Great little house if you can handle the stairs. We really enjoyed staying at this house. When we first drove up, we were anxious because the houses on this street are nestled together closely. However, we stayed for over a week and never heard any noises from the neighbors. I am middle-aged+ and should have considered the stair issue. It clearly states that this is a 3 story home on the write-up. Using the stairs and going up to the master bedroom is worth the climb as the view is great! We really enjoyed eating breakfast and watching the pelicans land in the water. The house is nicely furnished and has a huge kitchen. Barefeet Rentals was simply a joy. There had been a storm before we arrived and the internet was down. We had to work at night so we called Barefeet Rentals. Ken came to the rescue by calling the repair company and waited while it was fixed. We will certainly use Barefeet Rentals again if we can get back to the Florida keys. (Leona from Chicago reviewed ~ By The Sea)

"We had a nice weekend."  The reservations were so much easier with Debbie and Annie.  Both are very, very helpful and provide a great service.  They make a difference!!!!! (Eduardo V. Reviewed ~ Kawama Villa #13)

You could not find a better location for a place to spend a vacation. With a canal right outside your backdoor and the Gulf a few feet from your front door to watch the sunsets. (Bob S. Reviewed ~ AA-7 Buttonwood Bay)

We spent 4 nights here and absolutely loved it!  Beautiful condo, great views from both screened in patios.  Master Bedroom is a retreat! Directly on the pool.  Would highly recommend! (Dennis C. Reviewed ~ 407 Mariner's Club)

My son, myself, and another family of 5 shared the villa for Spring Break.  Everything was perfect and suited our needs for a group of 7 beautifully.  Debbie from Barefeet Rentals was helpful with everything we needed and the villa was more than we even expected.  I highly recommend this location for any vacation in Key Largo. (Sharon D. Reviewed 525 Mariner's Club)

 

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jan 20, 2020
Property
Beautiful condo in a great location. The space was very clean and the pool and beach were fantastic. We had a great stay and will likely be back in the future.
View Property: 1312_Ocean_Pointe
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2020
Property
Great rental. Resort like amenities.
View Property: 114_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2020
Property
We loved it! We had three couples and a single and we all had our own space. Loved the pool and the amenities offered at the Mariners Club.
View Property: 604_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2020
Property
This place was fantastic! Its extremely clean and in a perfect location. The check in is a few miles up the road, but was quick and easy. I cannot recommend this place enough!
View Property: 114_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2020
Property
Our holiday at mariners club organised by Barefeet rentals was fantastic. The view from our front windows was better than the adverts and the accommodation itself was first class. Highly recommended.
View Property: 403_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2020
Property
This place was perfect! You will not be disappointed! We would definitely come back again!!
View Property: 206_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2019
Property
First Class 5 STARS This place was excellent! Great property! We really enjoyed this vacation!
View Property: 412_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2019
Property
The condo was beautifully decorated, the furniture was comfortable and the pools & hot tubs were wonderful! Enjoyed "The Florida Keys Bucket List" book as this was our first trip to the Keys. We would absolutely stay here again. Thank you!
View Property: 803_Mariners_Club
Selwyn Drive, US
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2019
Property Manager
The team answered all questions promptly and were very helpful and friendly. Transaction went smoothly. All questions were answered. Property was exactly as represented in pictures, was clean and in great condition.
Property
The unit was excellent. The pool was no as warm as we would have liked. The Grotto did not seem to be working correctly
View Property: 124_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2019
Property
Great apartment and the Barefeet Rental team is very helpful throughout, once you have booked your stay.
View Property: 1312_Ocean_Pointe
Garfield, US
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2019
Property Manager
Leading up to the vacation; we had some conversation with staff and everyone was more than pleasant. Very kind.
Property
Not the world's greatest experience. I will confess the house was clean. The need to return the key to the office threw us off and created more work on our end. You should absolutely be able to leave the key at the rental place. ALso, there wasn't as much as salt or pepper- never been to a rental that didn't provide a bare amount of food prep. Also, not one kitchen towel? The description of three bedrooms was false as well. The room off of the kitchen was hardly a bedroom and if listed, would not qualify as such. The actual property was great and I would return if the unit 325 had better amenities and costumer service. We felt we paid top dollar for a medium-at-best service. The place had the bones to be wonderful but didn't quite measure up. MGR RESPONSE: We are happy you found the villa clean and the property great overall! I also appreciate your comments on our staff being more than pleasant so would welcome a conversation regarding your additional comment about better customer service and how we can better meet your expectations on your next trip. We take great pride in showing the property photos and written descriptions exactly how a guest will find the property. We are here 7-days a week so when booking your return trip, please give us a call and we'll be happy to guide you according to your specific requirements. In closing, while we do not supply condiments there should have been dish towels so I do apologize for that...we replaced those immediately upon reading your review. Remember, we live here...we care...and are happy to accommodate your needs whenever possible.
View Property: 325_Mariners_Club
Pompano beach, US
Reviewed: Dec 22, 2019
Property Manager
They had all my questions answers promptly
Property
Everything was perfect from room to view. Sparkling clean! Fishing pier was very fun and grotto jacuzzi is a must
View Property: 411 Mariners Club
Reviewed: Dec 21, 2019
Property
Spectacular home and location! Great pool!
View Property: 210_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Dec 21, 2019
Property
Beautiful place. Great location. Would highly recommend it for families or business retreats (which is what we did).
View Property: 411 Mariners Club
McAlisterville, US
Reviewed: Dec 20, 2019
Property Manager
Check in was a breeze! Very accommodating!
Property
Beautiful condo, great property and amenities! The pool was amazing! I wish I wouldve gotten the name of the front gate attendant because she was so nice and friendly!
View Property: 607_Mariners_Club
Key Largo, US
Reviewed: Dec 17, 2019
Property Manager
Always very helpful and friendly!
Property
We will be back! What a fabulous view from gorgeous villa! Comfy beds and super clean! We couldn't find the WiFi info but it was right in front of us, haha...they were very prompt in responding.
View Property: 124_Mariners_Club
GUYTON, US
Reviewed: Dec 10, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone I spoke was very knowledgeable and all my questions were answered so I felt confident that I knew everything I needed to know before checking in
Property
Very pleased with the entire experience. The property, unit we stayed in and the staff where above expectations. The unit was very nice and roomy for me and my husband. Beautiful view from the balcony, comfortable bed and nice updated bathroom. Will definitely be returning. The property was very clean. Gated entrance and 24-hour security made me feel safer. I would suggest Theater of the Sea and the Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park. There are lots of activities to choose from at both places
View Property: 3301_Ocean_Pointe
Dubuque, US
Reviewed: Dec 9, 2019
Property Manager
Kind and courteous. Easy to find - check in and check out went smoothly.
Property
We really enjoyed our stay, we had 7 people and we all fit comfortably in the condo. Everything that we needed for cookware and dishes were supplied and well maintained. Clean condo, gated community, very nice pool areas. Enjoyed the balcony with the marina view, would recommend and go back again. Our crew went wake surfing at gator bait wake surfing school, we ventured down to the Keys for two days, and 2 family members went fishing. We also went to Lazy Lobster for Thanksgiving Dinner - amazing food and great service.
View Property: 123_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Dec 7, 2019
Property
This is a beautiful house in a resort with many amenities including 2 amazing pools. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.
View Property: 206_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2019
Property
Great view and great location
View Property: 525_Mariners_Club
Mount Pleasant, US
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly during check-ins and made the check-in process easy.
Property
Newly updated and nicely furnished. It was a great value for our family of five. Make sure the hot water demand heater is working properly before your guests check-in.
View Property: 1312_Ocean_Pointe
Champlin, US
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2019
Property Manager
Very helpful and gave great recommendations for dinners and shopping
Property
Unit was great for us and our 3 college age kids - great pool - close to everything and everything you need. It was in perfect shape - oven was spotless and i felt bad dropping a piece of cheese from our frozen pizza to the bottom of the oven since it was so cleanWe would stay here again. We visited Key West, Everglades and the beach about 5 minutes away in the state park (don't waste your time at the beach) use the pool which is heated and was great
View Property: 313 Mariner`s Club
Albion, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Balcony was very small. The king bed was too tall, I had a hard time getting in and out of it. Perhaps supply a step stool. It was a nice area. We loved the pool.
View Property: 4409_Ocean_Pointe
Bella Vista, US
Reviewed: Nov 23, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent Customer Service
Property
Outstanding Property. Well maintained and very clean
View Property: 408_Mariners_Club
Tipp City, US
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2019
Property Manager
Only problem was I never read that we had to pick up keys off of location. After a long travel day, check in would have be easier on site. Barefeet Rentals very friendly and easy to use.
Property
We had three families under one roof and with this condo it worked out perfectly! Beautiful condo and great location to the pool. Perfect for families with kiddos. We took a shuttle service and spent a day in key west.
View Property: 411 Mariners Club