Guest Reviews

My husband and I stayed at this property for 8 nights. We had a great time and would rent it again. Favorite things: 1) three verandas on three different levels (the lowest is completely screened in and the rooftop has both sunrise ans sunset views), 2) very comfortable living room, 3) comfortable beds, 4) huge kitchen, 5) two full baths, 6) proximity to water for kayak (canal right out the back and ocean just a few steps in front), 7) full-size washer and dryer, 8) location (mile marker 76 so less business congestion yet close enough to town that we could bike to lunch and breakfast), 9) wired internet worked every time, 10) DVD player (and a good supply of Dvd's but they weren't really our style), 11) plenty of towels. Minor caveats: 1) Inside metal spiral staircase could be a challenge for some. I preferred to use the external cement stairs most of the time. 2) The master suite is upstairs and there is no door at the top of the spiral staircase so privacy could be an issue if you are with a group. {Property also has two twin beds in main floor bedroom (with door)}. 3) We used the aC at night and had to crank it way down to keep the upstairs bedroom cool. We wanted to keep the windows open but the rattling blinds made too much noise - too windy I guess. If we'd had some sturdy rubber bands we would have used them to quiet the blinds. 4) There is no ladder from the patio to the canal so at low tide the kayak was a bit of a challenge to enter and exit.  (Welloff from Austin, TX ~ Reviewed By The Sea)

"Comfortable, spacious, well-equipped." We (2 adults, 2 teenage kids) stayed for a week at apt 410 in august. The townhouse was spaciousand well-equipped, so we had a really comfortable time. since it was off-season, it was lovely and quiet and we usually had the fantastic pool almost to ourselves. Mariners Club is secure and private, but close to shops and dive operators. Barefeet Rentals were friendly and efficient to rent through (Nigel from Great Britain ~ Reviewed 410 Mariner's Club)

"Absolutely Beautiful!!!" This was the most relaxing and beautiful vacation for our family. The pool at the Mariner's club is huge and the grounds are beautiful. We enjoyed our stay and will be returning for sure :) (M & R family from Michigan ~ Reviewed 206 Mariner's Club)

"Relaxing!" We had a wonderful time. The place nice and clean. We stayed in Mariners Club 410. The kitchen was stocked well. (Amy from KY~ Reviewed 407 Mariner's Club) 

"Great!" The place was as described and exactly as seen in the photos. (Dee ~ Reviewed 407 Mariner's Club)

"Beautiful condo with a large balcony and plenty of room for our family of five to stay." It was clean and had lots of amenities. The grounds and pool at the facility were well maintained and we felt very safe with the security provided. (Mike E. ~ Reviewed 124 Mariner's Club)

"Absolutely, I would recommend this accommodation to my best friend!" Great little house if you can handle the stairs. We really enjoyed staying at this house. When we first drove up, we were anxious because the houses on this street are nestled together closely. However, we stayed for over a week and never heard any noises from the neighbors. I am middle-aged+ and should have considered the stair issue. It clearly states that this is a 3 story home on the write-up. Using the stairs and going up to the master bedroom is worth the climb as the view is great! We really enjoyed eating breakfast and watching the pelicans land in the water. The house is nicely furnished and has a huge kitchen. Barefeet Rentals was simply a joy. There had been a storm before we arrived and the internet was down. We had to work at night so we called Barefeet Rentals. Ken came to the rescue by calling the repair company and waited while it was fixed. We will certainly use Barefeet Rentals again if we can get back to the Florida keys. (Leona from Chicago reviewed ~ By The Sea)

"We had a nice weekend."  The reservations were so much easier with Debbie and Annie.  Both are very, very helpful and provide a great service.  They make a difference!!!!! (Eduardo V. Reviewed ~ Kawama Villa #13)

You could not find a better location for a place to spend a vacation. With a canal right outside your backdoor and the Gulf a few feet from your front door to watch the sunsets. (Bob S. Reviewed ~ AA-7 Buttonwood Bay)

We spent 4 nights here and absolutely loved it!  Beautiful condo, great views from both screened in patios.  Master Bedroom is a retreat! Directly on the pool.  Would highly recommend! (Dennis C. Reviewed ~ 407 Mariner's Club)

My son, myself, and another family of 5 shared the villa for Spring Break.  Everything was perfect and suited our needs for a group of 7 beautifully.  Debbie from Barefeet Rentals was helpful with everything we needed and the villa was more than we even expected.  I highly recommend this location for any vacation in Key Largo. (Sharon D. Reviewed 525 Mariner's Club)

 

Write a Review
Mullica hill, US
Reviewed: May 22, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 607_Mariners_Club
Key Largo, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2019
Property Manager
Very friendly and efficient staff
Property
Super clean and perfect for the two of us during our 6-night stay
View Property: 2302_Ocean_Pointe
Bartow, US
Reviewed: May 20, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 412_Mariners_Club
Appleton, US
Reviewed: May 18, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 203_Mariners_Club
New Berlin, US
Reviewed: May 18, 2019
Property Manager
Good communication
Property
Very nice end unit condo- good location - nice overall properly
View Property: 3301_Ocean_Pointe
Clarkston, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2019
Property Manager
The staff was friendly and allowed me to check in about 30 minutes early since we arrived earlier than expected after a long day of traveling. We had a blast and the condo was great - the property was very nice, just wished there were more amenities.
Property
We did really enjoy our stay overall - it was fantastic. The only complaint is that we had to purchase a lot of basic things for our stay such as garbage bags, paper towel, toilet paper, dish soap, coffee filters, coffee, kitchen cleaner/spray etc.... Most of which ended up being left behind for the next guests or going in the trash which seemed like a waste of money. While there was a small bottle of dish soap and a single use of laundry detergent, those didn't last long at all, so we spent a lot of money restocking these basic things. They pool area was great, we were very happy to see that the bar was open everyday and that music was playing. MGR RESPONSE: Thank you for reminding future guests our units are self-catered and, other than a starter supply of basics, guests provide for themselves for the remainder of their stay.
View Property: 4409_Ocean_Pointe
Land O Lakes, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2019
Property Manager
Check in was easy! Questions asked before arrival were addressed quickly.
Property
Absolutely wonderful property. We comfortable and safe during our trip.
View Property: 113_Mariners_Club
Parkland, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 5308_Ocean_Pointe
Modesto, US
Reviewed: May 14, 2019
Property Manager
They were great to work with and very receptive to our needs.
Property
We had a fabulous family reunion at the Mariners Club and I would highly recommend it. My only suggestion for improvement is that they get some umbrellas in the pool area for shade.
View Property: 131_Mariners_Club
Grosse Pointe Farms, US
Reviewed: May 12, 2019
Property Manager
All were most pleasant and unit was as advertised. Beautiful accommodations. Great location.
Property
Very nice but needs a restaurant and bar service. We encountered lock set issues which were quickly resolved. We recommend back Country fishing out of Islamorada.
View Property: 604_Mariners_Club
Saint Peters, US
Reviewed: May 12, 2019
Property Manager
Very prompt and helpful. Very accommodating and super caring and friendly staff. We love Mary in the Key Largo office!
Property
We were welcomed and felt very at home in the beautiful condo. No problems with cleanliness. Rental was sparkling at arrival. Beautiful condo and great price. Will definitely be coming back.
View Property: 1312_Ocean_Pointe
Burnaby, CA
Reviewed: May 11, 2019
Property Manager
Very efficient. Great communication and instructions.
Property
Used the pool almost every day. Our unit was beautiful and well stocked. Club was quiet, clean and the pool was lovely. I hated to leave.
View Property: 705_Mariners_Club
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: May 8, 2019
Property Manager
All communication was amazing and thorough, from initial booking questions all the way to check out. All staff was friendly!
Property
From the staff to the condo to the property everything was amazing other than the size of the balcony. I would just warn others to prepare for a small balcony but amazing view, accommodations, and property.
View Property: 4409_Ocean_Pointe
Fort Collins, US
Reviewed: May 8, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 408_Mariners_Club
Ashland, US
Reviewed: May 8, 2019
Property Manager
very easy check in , people were friendly and answered all our questions, easy check out.
Property
beautiful condo, spotless, well appointed all the amenities you could want, it even had 2 kinds of coffee pots.. The location is great upper keys area and an easy drive to lower keys. We enjoyed Mile Marker 88 restaurant, Conch House Restaurant, fishing at Bud and Mary's
View Property: 2412_Ocean_Pointe
Lenexa, US
Reviewed: May 7, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 333_Mariners_Club
Collegeville, US
Reviewed: May 4, 2019
Property Manager
Very friendly
Property
Beds were hard as rocks and for this reason alone we would not rent this unit again.
View Property: 403_Mariners_Club
Marshall, US
Reviewed: May 2, 2019
Property Manager
Helpfull
Property
Perfect place...
View Property: 305_Kawama_Tower
Magnolia, US
Reviewed: May 1, 2019
Property Manager
Staff was very helpful and great
Property
We had an amazing time and will be back again! The rental was perfect
View Property: 802_Mariners_Club
St. Joseph, US
Reviewed: May 1, 2019
Property Manager
Helpful in arranging our after hours check in
Property
Only negatives were the lack of # & quality of towels & hair blower, otherwise wonderful accommodations
View Property: 3301_Ocean_Pointe
Avon, US
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 2412_Ocean_Pointe
Avondale, US
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2019
Property Manager
Everything went off without a hitch.
Property
Perfect location
View Property: 408_Mariners_Club
Sunrise, US
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2019
Property Manager
Friendly and informative.
Property
Accurate website. Good value. Nice view. Proximity to pool. We enjoyed it and cant wait to visit again.
View Property: 410_Mariners_Club
Irving, US
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2019
Property Manager
We received very good information before arrival.
Property
We had a great stay the unit was just what we thought it would be, it was very clean and enough cookware etc
View Property: 210_Mariners_Club
Newtown, US
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2019
Property Manager
Always friendly and helpful.
Property
We had a great time! Beautiful and very clean! Wish both pools were open. MGR RESPONSE: Sorry the clubhouse pool was down longer than expected for renovation but all is up and going again...you must come back and see it...they did a great job!
View Property: 113_Mariners_Club