Guest Reviews

My husband and I stayed at this property for 8 nights. We had a great time and would rent it again. Favorite things: 1) three verandas on three different levels (the lowest is completely screened in and the rooftop has both sunrise ans sunset views), 2) very comfortable living room, 3) comfortable beds, 4) huge kitchen, 5) two full baths, 6) proximity to water for kayak (canal right out the back and ocean just a few steps in front), 7) full-size washer and dryer, 8) location (mile marker 76 so less business congestion yet close enough to town that we could bike to lunch and breakfast), 9) wired internet worked every time, 10) DVD player (and a good supply of Dvd's but they weren't really our style), 11) plenty of towels. Minor caveats: 1) Inside metal spiral staircase could be a challenge for some. I preferred to use the external cement stairs most of the time. 2) The master suite is upstairs and there is no door at the top of the spiral staircase so privacy could be an issue if you are with a group. {Property also has two twin beds in main floor bedroom (with door)}. 3) We used the aC at night and had to crank it way down to keep the upstairs bedroom cool. We wanted to keep the windows open but the rattling blinds made too much noise - too windy I guess. If we'd had some sturdy rubber bands we would have used them to quiet the blinds. 4) There is no ladder from the patio to the canal so at low tide the kayak was a bit of a challenge to enter and exit.  (Welloff from Austin, TX ~ Reviewed By The Sea)

"Comfortable, spacious, well-equipped." We (2 adults, 2 teenage kids) stayed for a week at apt 410 in august. The townhouse was spaciousand well-equipped, so we had a really comfortable time. since it was off-season, it was lovely and quiet and we usually had the fantastic pool almost to ourselves. Mariners Club is secure and private, but close to shops and dive operators. Barefeet Rentals were friendly and efficient to rent through (Nigel from Great Britain ~ Reviewed 410 Mariner's Club)

"Absolutely Beautiful!!!" This was the most relaxing and beautiful vacation for our family. The pool at the Mariner's club is huge and the grounds are beautiful. We enjoyed our stay and will be returning for sure :) (M & R family from Michigan ~ Reviewed 206 Mariner's Club)

"Relaxing!" We had a wonderful time. The place nice and clean. We stayed in Mariners Club 410. The kitchen was stocked well. (Amy from KY~ Reviewed 407 Mariner's Club) 

"Great!" The place was as described and exactly as seen in the photos. (Dee ~ Reviewed 407 Mariner's Club)

"Beautiful condo with a large balcony and plenty of room for our family of five to stay." It was clean and had lots of amenities. The grounds and pool at the facility were well maintained and we felt very safe with the security provided. (Mike E. ~ Reviewed 124 Mariner's Club)

"Absolutely, I would recommend this accommodation to my best friend!" Great little house if you can handle the stairs. We really enjoyed staying at this house. When we first drove up, we were anxious because the houses on this street are nestled together closely. However, we stayed for over a week and never heard any noises from the neighbors. I am middle-aged+ and should have considered the stair issue. It clearly states that this is a 3 story home on the write-up. Using the stairs and going up to the master bedroom is worth the climb as the view is great! We really enjoyed eating breakfast and watching the pelicans land in the water. The house is nicely furnished and has a huge kitchen. Barefeet Rentals was simply a joy. There had been a storm before we arrived and the internet was down. We had to work at night so we called Barefeet Rentals. Ken came to the rescue by calling the repair company and waited while it was fixed. We will certainly use Barefeet Rentals again if we can get back to the Florida keys. (Leona from Chicago reviewed ~ By The Sea)

"We had a nice weekend."  The reservations were so much easier with Debbie and Annie.  Both are very, very helpful and provide a great service.  They make a difference!!!!! (Eduardo V. Reviewed ~ Kawama Villa #13)

You could not find a better location for a place to spend a vacation. With a canal right outside your backdoor and the Gulf a few feet from your front door to watch the sunsets. (Bob S. Reviewed ~ AA-7 Buttonwood Bay)

We spent 4 nights here and absolutely loved it!  Beautiful condo, great views from both screened in patios.  Master Bedroom is a retreat! Directly on the pool.  Would highly recommend! (Dennis C. Reviewed ~ 407 Mariner's Club)

My son, myself, and another family of 5 shared the villa for Spring Break.  Everything was perfect and suited our needs for a group of 7 beautifully.  Debbie from Barefeet Rentals was helpful with everything we needed and the villa was more than we even expected.  I highly recommend this location for any vacation in Key Largo. (Sharon D. Reviewed 525 Mariner's Club)

 

Write a Review
Honeoye Falls, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2024
Property Manager
Property
View Property: B_105_Moon_Bay
West Hartford, US
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2024
Property Manager
Everyone was friendly-easy to check in at office. The security staff was very friendly but professional. Wish we could get into our place before 4:00. MGR RESPONSE: We are always happy to extend an earlier check-in when possible. Unfortunately, when guests check out the morning of an arrival it just pushes that check-in time to 4:00 so we ensure the unit has been cleaned properly and our Rooms Management staff have gone in and inspected it's readiness.
Property
Nice condo- mattresses were fantastic. Kitchen was well outfitted. We had no problems. Nice pool area. We fished on a charter and caught a bunch of fish. We took them to TheFish House and they did an outrageous job on the fish dinner.
View Property: 802_Mariners_Club
Hephzibah, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2024
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 513_Mariners_Club
Lake Ozark, US
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2024
Property Manager
The lady that check us in was very nice. We had a little trouble with our door lock. She got right on it and got us in.
Property
Second stay, we will be back
View Property: 610_Mariners_Club
Milford, US
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2024
Property Manager
Great follow-up and ease of booking, billing, paperwork, friendly service good follow through I'll be back.
Property
Nicely updated unit - everything works! We love the Mariners Club, especially the Club House.
View Property: 812_Mariners_Club
Brighton, US
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2024
Property Manager
Excellent staff
Property
Very nice a spacious unit. Close to the excellent pool and pool area. To me the security is too strict, I had family staying at the Marriott accross the street that wanted to see the complex and our unit and I did not know how to get them in to see it.
View Property: 608_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2024
Property Manager
Barefeet staff were very helpful.
Property
Every year our family books a two week stay in this specific unit with Barefeet Vacation rentals The property is managed beautifully. Always there to help no matter what time to help if needed The owners are meticulous about maintaining the kitchen for those who love to cook. Super comfortable for our family of 8. Great original art work Just our vacation home away from home
View Property: 809_Mariners_Club
Marco Island, US
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2024
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 612_Mariners_Club
Essex Junction, US
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2024
Property Manager
We have rented through Barefeet before and will not hesitate to do so again. Staff are very friendly, knowledgeable and responsive to questions and concerns. Check in and check out are seamless.
Property
It was clean, comfortable and beatifully decorated. We had all the pots/pans and utensils to prepare meals. The steep stairs make it less than ideal for toddlers or people with any mobility issues. The screened in deck/balcony were wonderful. We had a lovely and comfortable stay. The only thing we could have hoped for is warmer weather. We enjoyed John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park - The Turtle Hospital - Aquarium Encounters Marathon - Ernest Hemingway House Museum and Fort East Martello Museum (with Robert the Haunted Doll), Key West - Porky's Bayside Restaurant and Marina in Marathon
View Property: 609_Mariners_Club
Livonia, US
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2024
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 403_Mariners_Club
Strasburg, US
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2024
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 808_Mariners_Club
Marco Island, US
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2024
Property Manager
very friendly and informative
Property
location and a very comfortable unit to stay in
View Property: 705_Mariners_Club
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2024
Property Manager
My only hesitation is office making a copy of my credit card to verify identity as well as drivers license. If the name and address are the same and even if they checked to verify the last four numbers on credit card, it seems to invite fraud when credit card is taken in another room to make a copy. MGR RESPONSE: We understand your concern and will address this in the next office meeting. Perhaps a scanner similar to what hotels use is more appropriate.
Property
Wonderful, beautiful, comfortable and clean place with gorgeous views!!
View Property: 335_Mariners_Club
Mount Pleasant, US
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2024
Property Manager
Barefeet Rentals made the process easy.
Property
The pool and hot tub was very nice and easily accessible. Key Largo has some of the best restaurants in the Keys. There were parks and shops to frequent, the weather on this trip was too cold for water based activities.
View Property: 809_Mariners_Club
Glen Cove, US
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2024
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 335_Mariners_Club
Sandy Springs, US
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2024
Property Manager
Very professional ,easy to work with and knowledgeable of their properties.
Property
Needs updating and a little noisy.
View Property: 2306_Ocean_Pointe
Southlake, US
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2024
Property Manager
Everything was easy and team was very friendly and helpful. They were a pleasure to work with and had answers to our many questions.
Property
We can recommend Keys History and Discovery - the train movie was enlightening Theater of the Sea had enjoyable shows Turtle Hospital was a great tour Wildbird Sanctuary had some interesting birds. The rest was less interesting. There were a multitude of nice shop. The best collection of them was at the Giant Lobster in front of the Rain Barrel Artist Village. Some of the best restaurants we hit were the Florida Steak & Lobster, Snooks Bayside, Skipper's Dockside, Mrs Mac's and, definitely, Robbies in Marathon!
View Property: 513_Mariners_Club
West Barnstable, US
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2024
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 523_Mariners_Club
Oceanport, US
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2024
Property Manager
Property
Great location. Several restaurants and bars within walking distance. Awesome pool and great rec room. Condo had a great outside patio with great views of the pool and ocean. Plenty of beach towels and kitchen items. The condo was beautiful!
View Property: B_405_Moon_Bay
Hugo, US
Reviewed: Jan 27, 2024
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 315_Mariners_Club
East Kilbride, GB
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2024
Property Manager
The team were very helpful and keen to sort any problems
Property
We really enjoyed staying here. Very comfortable accommodation
View Property: 411_Kawama_Tower
Shankill, IE
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2024
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 406_Mariners_Club
Midlothian, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2024
Property Manager
Every time I made a call to ask a question prior to vacation, they were very prompt and helpful and easy check in!
Property
Perfect place! We Had everything we needed! Loved Moon bay!
View Property: B_405_Moon_Bay
Petoskey, US
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2024
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful when I needed to change our dates.
Property
If we are ever back to key largo we will definitely come back here!
View Property: 411_Kawama_Tower
Belmont, US
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2024
Property Manager
Debbie went over and above to help save our vacation from disaster finding us a place to stay in only a few hours when the AC broke in the house we were renting from a private owner in Islmarada. Thank you Barefeet rentals for being so quick and flexible.
Property
We had a lovely time and enjoyed the property with our grandchildren. We have stayed in Mariners Club several times and 311 is very well outfitted. Some units do not have as good cooking utensils.
View Property: 311_Mariners_Club