Guest Reviews

My husband and I stayed at this property for 8 nights. We had a great time and would rent it again. Favorite things: 1) three verandas on three different levels (the lowest is completely screened in and the rooftop has both sunrise ans sunset views), 2) very comfortable living room, 3) comfortable beds, 4) huge kitchen, 5) two full baths, 6) proximity to water for kayak (canal right out the back and ocean just a few steps in front), 7) full-size washer and dryer, 8) location (mile marker 76 so less business congestion yet close enough to town that we could bike to lunch and breakfast), 9) wired internet worked every time, 10) DVD player (and a good supply of Dvd's but they weren't really our style), 11) plenty of towels. Minor caveats: 1) Inside metal spiral staircase could be a challenge for some. I preferred to use the external cement stairs most of the time. 2) The master suite is upstairs and there is no door at the top of the spiral staircase so privacy could be an issue if you are with a group. {Property also has two twin beds in main floor bedroom (with door)}. 3) We used the aC at night and had to crank it way down to keep the upstairs bedroom cool. We wanted to keep the windows open but the rattling blinds made too much noise - too windy I guess. If we'd had some sturdy rubber bands we would have used them to quiet the blinds. 4) There is no ladder from the patio to the canal so at low tide the kayak was a bit of a challenge to enter and exit.  (Welloff from Austin, TX ~ Reviewed By The Sea)

"Comfortable, spacious, well-equipped." We (2 adults, 2 teenage kids) stayed for a week at apt 410 in august. The townhouse was spaciousand well-equipped, so we had a really comfortable time. since it was off-season, it was lovely and quiet and we usually had the fantastic pool almost to ourselves. Mariners Club is secure and private, but close to shops and dive operators. Barefeet Rentals were friendly and efficient to rent through (Nigel from Great Britain ~ Reviewed 410 Mariner's Club)

"Absolutely Beautiful!!!" This was the most relaxing and beautiful vacation for our family. The pool at the Mariner's club is huge and the grounds are beautiful. We enjoyed our stay and will be returning for sure :) (M & R family from Michigan ~ Reviewed 206 Mariner's Club)

"Relaxing!" We had a wonderful time. The place nice and clean. We stayed in Mariners Club 410. The kitchen was stocked well. (Amy from KY~ Reviewed 407 Mariner's Club) 

"Great!" The place was as described and exactly as seen in the photos. (Dee ~ Reviewed 407 Mariner's Club)

"Beautiful condo with a large balcony and plenty of room for our family of five to stay." It was clean and had lots of amenities. The grounds and pool at the facility were well maintained and we felt very safe with the security provided. (Mike E. ~ Reviewed 124 Mariner's Club)

"Absolutely, I would recommend this accommodation to my best friend!" Great little house if you can handle the stairs. We really enjoyed staying at this house. When we first drove up, we were anxious because the houses on this street are nestled together closely. However, we stayed for over a week and never heard any noises from the neighbors. I am middle-aged+ and should have considered the stair issue. It clearly states that this is a 3 story home on the write-up. Using the stairs and going up to the master bedroom is worth the climb as the view is great! We really enjoyed eating breakfast and watching the pelicans land in the water. The house is nicely furnished and has a huge kitchen. Barefeet Rentals was simply a joy. There had been a storm before we arrived and the internet was down. We had to work at night so we called Barefeet Rentals. Ken came to the rescue by calling the repair company and waited while it was fixed. We will certainly use Barefeet Rentals again if we can get back to the Florida keys. (Leona from Chicago reviewed ~ By The Sea)

"We had a nice weekend."  The reservations were so much easier with Debbie and Annie.  Both are very, very helpful and provide a great service.  They make a difference!!!!! (Eduardo V. Reviewed ~ Kawama Villa #13)

You could not find a better location for a place to spend a vacation. With a canal right outside your backdoor and the Gulf a few feet from your front door to watch the sunsets. (Bob S. Reviewed ~ AA-7 Buttonwood Bay)

We spent 4 nights here and absolutely loved it!  Beautiful condo, great views from both screened in patios.  Master Bedroom is a retreat! Directly on the pool.  Would highly recommend! (Dennis C. Reviewed ~ 407 Mariner's Club)

My son, myself, and another family of 5 shared the villa for Spring Break.  Everything was perfect and suited our needs for a group of 7 beautifully.  Debbie from Barefeet Rentals was helpful with everything we needed and the villa was more than we even expected.  I highly recommend this location for any vacation in Key Largo. (Sharon D. Reviewed 525 Mariner's Club)

 

Write a Review
MINDEN, US
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2023
Property Manager
I was a little uneasy because I never talked to anyone in person, all communication was done by email, but everything went smoothly! We checked in after hours and had no problems.
Property
Beautiful. Relaxing. Spent one day at the pool and exploring the area. Would stay again! Suggests: Pennekamp Glass Bottom Boat trails and nature center, Robbie's of Islamorada, Turtle Hospital in Marathon. Restaurants - Tower of Pizza, Key Largo Chocolates & Ice Cream (green & pink building)
View Property: 208_Mariners_Club
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2023
Property Manager
Everyone I spoke with was friendly and helpful!
Property
We loved the condo we rented! The pictures were true to life, so we got what we expected. Beautiful, clean, comfortable, everything in working order, more supplies than listed even, loved that there were towels provided and a washer/dryer right outside the door!!
View Property: 411_Kawama_Tower
Hayden, US
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2023
Property Manager
Property
Very comfortable condo, great view and property grounds
View Property: 411_Kawama_Tower
Brooklyn, US
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2023
Property Manager
Great people! Professional. Efficient. Above all, kind.
Property
We'll be back!
View Property: 604_Mariners_Club
London, GB
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2023
Property Manager
Excellent. As I am UK based to call to pay would have been expensive. They arranged an internet call and also assisted with form filling.
Property
3 of us stayed in the apartment. After hours pick up was easy with clear directions. Good facilities on site with pool and beach bar. Apartment itself was lovely with great ocean views. Beautiful and roomy apartment. Clean and well supplied. I have stayed in the Keys many times and paid more for less well equipped places.
View Property: 4412_Ocean_Pointe
Indianapolis, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2023
Property Manager
Barefeet Rentals service is friendly, reliable and honest. They are a pleasure to work with.
Property
This unit is exactly as described, yet much more of a keys vacation experience in person. Its breath-taking views and open floor plan make us repeat customers.
View Property: 334_Mariners_Club
South Burlington, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2023
Property Manager
Everyone I spoke to was friendly and helpful.
Property
We had a great stay at the Mariners Club and would definitely rent there again.
View Property: 115_Mariners_Club
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2023
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 801_Mariners_Club
Chesterbrook, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2023
Property Manager
Pleasant and caring team
Property
Our family enjoyed our stay- lovely grounds, beach and pools Extremely clean & well maintained - they added Christmas decorations for our holiday!
View Property: 335_Mariners_Club
Hudsonville, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2023
Property Manager
Members were friendly and available to assist when needed.
Property
We enjoyed everything about the property. The weather at the beginning was not great, having games at our place was nice to distract us from phones and tv. Would like to go again.
View Property: 411_Kawama_Tower
Springfield, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2022
Property Manager
The team was very welcoming and easily accessible for all our questions.
Property
Excellent stay. Well decorated and managed. The space was wonderful for our family. It was clean, spacious, and comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed the townhome and the resort amenities, such as the pool, for our holiday. We thoroughly enjoyed playing pickleball at the courts in the club and hanging at the resort pool
View Property: 808_Mariners_Club
St. Augustine, US
Reviewed: Dec 21, 2022
Property Manager
They were very accommodating and a pleasure to talk to.
Property
View Property: 604_Mariners_Club
Cannon Falls, US
Reviewed: Dec 20, 2022
Property Manager
Ashley and Debbie were helpful, friendly, and made our vacation that much better!
Property
Great trip and location of condo! Close to wonderful food and fun activities!
View Property: 411_Kawama_Tower
Westlake, US
Reviewed: Dec 18, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 311_Mariners_Club
Cadillac, US
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 408_Mariners_Club
Leland, US
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2022
Property Manager
Top notch.
Property
My extended family rented four units next to and across from each other for my nephew's wedding. It was absolutely wonderful being so close together. We had many spontaneous visits which we would not have had if we had been spread further apart. I cannot think of a single way that VRBO could have improved our experience other than key lime pie deliveries. :) My husband really appreciated how quiet the complex was as his favorite vacation activity is reading.
View Property: 802_Mariners_Club
South Milwaukee, US
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2022
Property Manager
Easy, Friendly and Responsive
Property
We had absolutely everything we needed at the condo. It was clean, organized and well stocked. Beds and furniture were comfortable. Well maintained. We would stay here again. Suggestions: Fishing at the pier on site. Kayaking through the mangroves- we went through a smaller spot near Tavernier but Robbies also has kayaking. Rent a boat and go to the sand bar. Hike the trails at John Pennenkamp or snorkel there. We loved Ballyhoos for dinner. Fishing charter ( we liked Phil at Robbies the best- we did 5 charters)
View Property: 705_Mariners_Club
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Dec 8, 2022
Property Manager
Everyone was nice to deal with
Property
We had a very nice time especially pool side. The place was very nice and clean. It had a great view and having the pool right outside of the back door was great. Would stay again for sure
View Property: 411 Mariners Club
Killington, US
Reviewed: Dec 8, 2022
Property Manager
Friendly woman at office
Property
Felt safe leaving windows open while we slept Suggests: Redland golfcourse
View Property: 305_Kawama_Tower
Mobile, US
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 801_Mariners_Club
Lakeside-Marblehead, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 408_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2022
Property Manager
Super friendly and very detailed. Couldnt ask for more. Everything was great. The checkin was easy and thorough. The rental was outstanding. The checkout was easy. From start to finish, it was great.
Property
207 Mariners Club is really nice and super clean. The location is great and the view is very nice. Well definitely be back.
Newberry, US
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2022
Property Manager
Barefeet Vacation Rental had great documentation and made the process extremely easy.
Property
The stay was perfect. Ideal location and the property was extremely clean. Additionally, Claudia at the front gate to the property was extremely nice.
View Property: 207_Mariners_Club
Centerville, US
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2022
Property Manager
Team members were knowledgeable, helful and courteous. Rental process went smoothly, no issues.
Property
Condo was updated, very clean and comfortable. Would rent again. Everything you could possibly need was provided. Suggests: Snappers restaurant, great food and entertainment.
View Property: 2412_Ocean_Pointe
Lutherville, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2022
Property Manager
I loved working with the Barefeet Rentals team so much I will be looking for other properties in different locations that they oversee. Im so thankful for all their help in making my getaway as easy and smooth as possible.
Property
Highly would recommend to family and friends. Key Largo is the perfect place to relax and recharge and I truly believe Barefeet Rentals is a big part of that. Suggests: Definitely go snorkeling with Pirates Cove Watersports. They offer more then snorkeling but the crew is so much fun and also informative. We had the best time and a gorgeous sunset on our return!
View Property: 409_Mariners_Club