Guest Reviews

My husband and I stayed at this property for 8 nights. We had a great time and would rent it again. Favorite things: 1) three verandas on three different levels (the lowest is completely screened in and the rooftop has both sunrise ans sunset views), 2) very comfortable living room, 3) comfortable beds, 4) huge kitchen, 5) two full baths, 6) proximity to water for kayak (canal right out the back and ocean just a few steps in front), 7) full-size washer and dryer, 8) location (mile marker 76 so less business congestion yet close enough to town that we could bike to lunch and breakfast), 9) wired internet worked every time, 10) DVD player (and a good supply of Dvd's but they weren't really our style), 11) plenty of towels. Minor caveats: 1) Inside metal spiral staircase could be a challenge for some. I preferred to use the external cement stairs most of the time. 2) The master suite is upstairs and there is no door at the top of the spiral staircase so privacy could be an issue if you are with a group. {Property also has two twin beds in main floor bedroom (with door)}. 3) We used the aC at night and had to crank it way down to keep the upstairs bedroom cool. We wanted to keep the windows open but the rattling blinds made too much noise - too windy I guess. If we'd had some sturdy rubber bands we would have used them to quiet the blinds. 4) There is no ladder from the patio to the canal so at low tide the kayak was a bit of a challenge to enter and exit.  (Welloff from Austin, TX ~ Reviewed By The Sea)

"Comfortable, spacious, well-equipped." We (2 adults, 2 teenage kids) stayed for a week at apt 410 in august. The townhouse was spaciousand well-equipped, so we had a really comfortable time. since it was off-season, it was lovely and quiet and we usually had the fantastic pool almost to ourselves. Mariners Club is secure and private, but close to shops and dive operators. Barefeet Rentals were friendly and efficient to rent through (Nigel from Great Britain ~ Reviewed 410 Mariner's Club)

"Absolutely Beautiful!!!" This was the most relaxing and beautiful vacation for our family. The pool at the Mariner's club is huge and the grounds are beautiful. We enjoyed our stay and will be returning for sure :) (M & R family from Michigan ~ Reviewed 206 Mariner's Club)

"Relaxing!" We had a wonderful time. The place nice and clean. We stayed in Mariners Club 410. The kitchen was stocked well. (Amy from KY~ Reviewed 407 Mariner's Club) 

"Great!" The place was as described and exactly as seen in the photos. (Dee ~ Reviewed 407 Mariner's Club)

"Beautiful condo with a large balcony and plenty of room for our family of five to stay." It was clean and had lots of amenities. The grounds and pool at the facility were well maintained and we felt very safe with the security provided. (Mike E. ~ Reviewed 124 Mariner's Club)

"Absolutely, I would recommend this accommodation to my best friend!" Great little house if you can handle the stairs. We really enjoyed staying at this house. When we first drove up, we were anxious because the houses on this street are nestled together closely. However, we stayed for over a week and never heard any noises from the neighbors. I am middle-aged+ and should have considered the stair issue. It clearly states that this is a 3 story home on the write-up. Using the stairs and going up to the master bedroom is worth the climb as the view is great! We really enjoyed eating breakfast and watching the pelicans land in the water. The house is nicely furnished and has a huge kitchen. Barefeet Rentals was simply a joy. There had been a storm before we arrived and the internet was down. We had to work at night so we called Barefeet Rentals. Ken came to the rescue by calling the repair company and waited while it was fixed. We will certainly use Barefeet Rentals again if we can get back to the Florida keys. (Leona from Chicago reviewed ~ By The Sea)

"We had a nice weekend."  The reservations were so much easier with Debbie and Annie.  Both are very, very helpful and provide a great service.  They make a difference!!!!! (Eduardo V. Reviewed ~ Kawama Villa #13)

You could not find a better location for a place to spend a vacation. With a canal right outside your backdoor and the Gulf a few feet from your front door to watch the sunsets. (Bob S. Reviewed ~ AA-7 Buttonwood Bay)

We spent 4 nights here and absolutely loved it!  Beautiful condo, great views from both screened in patios.  Master Bedroom is a retreat! Directly on the pool.  Would highly recommend! (Dennis C. Reviewed ~ 407 Mariner's Club)

My son, myself, and another family of 5 shared the villa for Spring Break.  Everything was perfect and suited our needs for a group of 7 beautifully.  Debbie from Barefeet Rentals was helpful with everything we needed and the villa was more than we even expected.  I highly recommend this location for any vacation in Key Largo. (Sharon D. Reviewed 525 Mariner's Club)

 

Write a Review
Boca Raton , US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2021
Property Manager
Always accessible
Property
Easy to access unit via stairs or elevator, Clean and well maintained, Friendly guards 24/7, Close to everything Quiet, Suggested: Jet skis, Dolphins Plus, Escape Room, Movie Theater
View Property: 2306_Ocean_Pointe
Aberdeen Proving Ground, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2021
Property Manager
Great staff. Very friendly and helpful. Great service before and during our stay.
Property
Better than expected and definitely made our vacation memorable Exceptional location and rental. Exactly like the photos and descriptions. Really great kitchen overall.
View Property: 811_Mariners_Club
Franklin, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 802_Mariners_Club
Middletown , US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 4409_Ocean_Pointe
East Aurora, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 809_Mariners_Club
Reading , US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2021
Property Manager
My luggage was lost from the airline and the staff at barefoot rentals was so kind and helpful.
Property
Our family enjoyed the stay at ocean point key largo. The condo was super clean and comfortable the staff was amazing and helpful. The condo was perfect and comfortable the pool was amazing. SUGGESTED: We went snorkeling the experience for a first timer was super cool and was able to see all the coral and fish
View Property: 5308_Ocean_Pointe
Saint Petersburg , US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 403_Mariners_Club
Lake Odessa, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2021
Property Manager
Very friendly. We had a really good time and everything went smoothly.
Property
It was a nice place that was clean and had a convenient location.
View Property: 901_Mariners_Club
Bear Creek , US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2021
Property Manager
All members of the team were absolutely outstanding I wish all customer service was like damn cant say enough great things. My family and I had a great time and will definitely use Barefeet rentals in our future vacation stays.
Property
Condo was very clean and view was outstanding, unit well equipped with pots pans etc.Check in and out was effortless and staff was extremely helpful...Arrive late because of traffic issues called the number on the office door gentleman called me back and walk me through the process and was extremely nice and helpful with a great personality. SUGGESTED: Deep-sea fishing with waterway escapes Captain Al was great he showed us things we have never seen before great guy
View Property: 3301_Ocean_Pointe
Vero Beach, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2021
Property Manager
They were all professional and knowledgeable.
Property
Unit was beautiful. And perfectly located in complex. very clean!! Great cookware and accessories. Had items would not expect to have at a rental. Thank you!! We ate all our meals at the unit.
View Property: 208_Mariners_Club
Tyrone , US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 305_Kawama_Tower
Cripple Creek, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2021
Property Manager
The only person I talked with was Katie and she was vey polite and helpful every time. They answered all questions quickly and made the entire rental process very easy
Property
We had a very laid back, relaxing vacation at by the sea. House was clean and well supplied. Plenty of towels, sheets, soaps, and other things. Everything seemed to be in good repair and operated properly. The only thing we thought would have been nice was a player for the all the DVD's in the house, They only player we found was built into the TV in closet of what I would call kids room. Not that we really had much time to sit around watching movies.
View Property: By_the_Sea
BEAMAN, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Nice decor, good location, amenities and the property was well maintained.
View Property: 2412_Ocean_Pointe
West Palm Beach, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 604_Mariners_Club
Rancho Palos Verdes, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2021
Property Manager
Great service!
Property
Had a great time and the place was perfect! The property was exactly as pictured.
View Property: 708_Mariners_Club
Mount Prospect, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2021
Property Manager
Good communication, property was as promised
Property
Lovely location, clean, perfect access to the pool.
View Property: 412_Mariners_Club
Greenwood, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2021
Property Manager
It was such a pleasure being greeted by such friendly staff as we came and went. Anytime we asked about places to visit or eat they were extremely helpful.
Property
Wonderful place to spend time with family and friends.
View Property: 334_Mariners_Club
Bridgeport, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2021
Property Manager
Effortless
Property
Everything was awesome
View Property: 333_Mariners_Club
Macungie, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2021
Property Manager
Had no issues. Team members were very friendly and helpful
Property
Had a great time, beautiful accommodations. Beautiful and peaceful location. Couldn't get the front door to lock. Called and a maintenance person showed up within minutes.
View Property: 801_Mariners_Club
Clancy, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 701_Mariners_Club
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: May 25, 2021
Property Manager
Prompt with responses and great communication!
Property
Everything I needed was available, nice and clean! Great location, easy check in and check out!
View Property: 2412_Ocean_Pointe
North Palm Beach, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2021
Property Manager
Five + Star for the team members. The staff at Barefeet Rentals was very responsive to our needs and was always willing to help us with any questions that we had prior to our visit. Sheila at Barefeet Rentals made sure that all of our questions were answered and didn't hesitate to reach out to other parties with questions that I had in regards to the marina and boat slip. Highly recommend Barefeet Rentals as we were treated with the upmost respect. We were updated with all the info needed to prepare for our trip and throughout our stay. Very Turn-key
Property
Excellent property and in my opinion second to none. The property provide you with all the amenities you can ask for, large pool and pool deck with plenty of tables, upper sun deck area, clubhouse with games and lounging area. Outside includes single swings, beach area with chairs and dock space should you brig a boat 10+ stars Highly recommend B307 as the view looking over Florida Bay and the marina is spectacular is is the sunset view. We are already booking for 2022 The condo is spacious, clean and offers 2 beds 2 1/2 baths, washer/dryer. Had all the amenities that you need from plenty of towels to outdoor toys. SUGGESTED: John Pennekamp for snorkeling and or boat rental's. On Property there is Corn Hole, ping pong add more. We had our own boat and had fishing both inside the bay area as well as in the ocean. Great restaurants in the area such as Lazy Lobster, Big Chill and DiGiorgio's Cafe Largo. If you want a boat charter Drive to Islamorada to Post Card Inn and charter Time Out with Capt Mike and first mate Jeremy. Best charter and Capt Mike put us on fish all day
View Property: B_307_Moon_Bay
Mokena, US
Reviewed: May 19, 2021
Property Manager
Answered all our questions and was very patient with my questions.
Property
All good. Unit was perfect for my family. Suggested: State park, kayaking and boat rental.
View Property: 315_Mariners_Club
Bensalem, US
Reviewed: May 19, 2021
Property Manager
Friendly service, quick response to questions.
Property
Beautiful place, clean, spacious. Great views. SUGGESTED: Sundowners restaurant, Harriett's for breakfast. Blond Giraffe Key Line pie factory. the pool in the development just relaxing in the balcony watching the boats go in and out.
View Property: 123_Mariners_Club
West Palm Beach, US
Reviewed: May 19, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 705_Mariners_Club