Guest Reviews

My husband and I stayed at this property for 8 nights. We had a great time and would rent it again. Favorite things: 1) three verandas on three different levels (the lowest is completely screened in and the rooftop has both sunrise ans sunset views), 2) very comfortable living room, 3) comfortable beds, 4) huge kitchen, 5) two full baths, 6) proximity to water for kayak (canal right out the back and ocean just a few steps in front), 7) full-size washer and dryer, 8) location (mile marker 76 so less business congestion yet close enough to town that we could bike to lunch and breakfast), 9) wired internet worked every time, 10) DVD player (and a good supply of Dvd's but they weren't really our style), 11) plenty of towels. Minor caveats: 1) Inside metal spiral staircase could be a challenge for some. I preferred to use the external cement stairs most of the time. 2) The master suite is upstairs and there is no door at the top of the spiral staircase so privacy could be an issue if you are with a group. {Property also has two twin beds in main floor bedroom (with door)}. 3) We used the aC at night and had to crank it way down to keep the upstairs bedroom cool. We wanted to keep the windows open but the rattling blinds made too much noise - too windy I guess. If we'd had some sturdy rubber bands we would have used them to quiet the blinds. 4) There is no ladder from the patio to the canal so at low tide the kayak was a bit of a challenge to enter and exit.  (Welloff from Austin, TX ~ Reviewed By The Sea)

"Comfortable, spacious, well-equipped." We (2 adults, 2 teenage kids) stayed for a week at apt 410 in august. The townhouse was spaciousand well-equipped, so we had a really comfortable time. since it was off-season, it was lovely and quiet and we usually had the fantastic pool almost to ourselves. Mariners Club is secure and private, but close to shops and dive operators. Barefeet Rentals were friendly and efficient to rent through (Nigel from Great Britain ~ Reviewed 410 Mariner's Club)

"Absolutely Beautiful!!!" This was the most relaxing and beautiful vacation for our family. The pool at the Mariner's club is huge and the grounds are beautiful. We enjoyed our stay and will be returning for sure :) (M & R family from Michigan ~ Reviewed 206 Mariner's Club)

"Relaxing!" We had a wonderful time. The place nice and clean. We stayed in Mariners Club 410. The kitchen was stocked well. (Amy from KY~ Reviewed 407 Mariner's Club) 

"Great!" The place was as described and exactly as seen in the photos. (Dee ~ Reviewed 407 Mariner's Club)

"Beautiful condo with a large balcony and plenty of room for our family of five to stay." It was clean and had lots of amenities. The grounds and pool at the facility were well maintained and we felt very safe with the security provided. (Mike E. ~ Reviewed 124 Mariner's Club)

"Absolutely, I would recommend this accommodation to my best friend!" Great little house if you can handle the stairs. We really enjoyed staying at this house. When we first drove up, we were anxious because the houses on this street are nestled together closely. However, we stayed for over a week and never heard any noises from the neighbors. I am middle-aged+ and should have considered the stair issue. It clearly states that this is a 3 story home on the write-up. Using the stairs and going up to the master bedroom is worth the climb as the view is great! We really enjoyed eating breakfast and watching the pelicans land in the water. The house is nicely furnished and has a huge kitchen. Barefeet Rentals was simply a joy. There had been a storm before we arrived and the internet was down. We had to work at night so we called Barefeet Rentals. Ken came to the rescue by calling the repair company and waited while it was fixed. We will certainly use Barefeet Rentals again if we can get back to the Florida keys. (Leona from Chicago reviewed ~ By The Sea)

"We had a nice weekend."  The reservations were so much easier with Debbie and Annie.  Both are very, very helpful and provide a great service.  They make a difference!!!!! (Eduardo V. Reviewed ~ Kawama Villa #13)

You could not find a better location for a place to spend a vacation. With a canal right outside your backdoor and the Gulf a few feet from your front door to watch the sunsets. (Bob S. Reviewed ~ AA-7 Buttonwood Bay)

We spent 4 nights here and absolutely loved it!  Beautiful condo, great views from both screened in patios.  Master Bedroom is a retreat! Directly on the pool.  Would highly recommend! (Dennis C. Reviewed ~ 407 Mariner's Club)

My son, myself, and another family of 5 shared the villa for Spring Break.  Everything was perfect and suited our needs for a group of 7 beautifully.  Debbie from Barefeet Rentals was helpful with everything we needed and the villa was more than we even expected.  I highly recommend this location for any vacation in Key Largo. (Sharon D. Reviewed 525 Mariner's Club)

 

Write a Review
miami, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 210_Mariners_Club
Jacksonville beach, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2020
Property Manager
They made the process super easy and again were very professional.
Property
The rental was beautifully updated inside very clean, it was in a nice gated community which made us feel safe on a girls trip and the amenities were amazing! The only thing I could recommend is to either have pool and water floats for guests or to encourage them to bring their own because of all of the water opportunities around the property. The property is centrally located for doing fun activities such as snorkeling glass-bottom boat tours state parks turbine feeding then restaurants in more
View Property: 604_Mariners_Club
Miramar, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2020
Property Manager
Property
very nice and clean. very comfortbable so modern ! loved it
View Property: 406_Mariners_Club
Bowling Green, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 3301_Ocean_Pointe
HIghlands, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2020
Property Manager
Always professional, friendly, well informed. Just a great group of people! My family and I have used Barefeet Rentals over and over to book vacations at Mariners Club. They are wonderful to work with and always 100% on top of the rental.
Property
Beautiful unit. Well equipped, amazing views, tons of space. We've rented the unit several times, including a weekend in early October 2020. My brothers have it rented for the last weekend in October! This trip the hot water quit. I called Barefeet, they had someone out there immediately and a new water heater installed the following morning (which was a Sunday). There's a large number of great restaurants, John Pennekamp Park (kayaking), Tarpon Robbies, Shell World, world wide Sportsman store.
View Property: 114_Mariners_Club
Covington, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2020
Property Manager
They were kind and considerate, explaining the rules and helpful if needed.
Property
I would recommend this to anyone! Beautiful stay there! Lovely furnishings and very comfortable!
View Property: 114_Mariners_Club
Eaton, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 124_Mariners_Club
Clayton, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2020
Property Manager
The top deadbolt was locked and it took us and extra 35 minutes to get in. Simple thing but not a good way to start. MGR RESPONSE: We apologize for the inconvenience, thank you for your patience and understanding while we worked to resolve that.
Property
Great location to pool and view.
View Property: 406_Mariners_Club
Grandnerville , US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2020
Property Manager
They were great
Property
Great house, great experience, nice set up for sleeping will rent it again.
View Property: 203_Mariners_Club
Buford, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2020
Property Manager
They were very informative, courteous and very easy to work with.
Property
The condo was perfect. 114 Mariners Club is an absolutely amazing rental. Very spacious and well decorated. The view of the marina is fantastic. The rental was extremely clean and well kept. We rented a charter boat from Nautical Adventures that was incredible. We fished, snorkeled where we saw the Christ statue, turtles, sharks, manta rays, and eels. We had lunch on the sandbar and were treated like royalty. Our captain Spurgeon was super accommodating and we will definitely go back.It was a bit upsetting and disappointing that the grotto jacuzzi (steps away from our condo) was not in working order, and then was in the process of being torn down. Probably should take that picture off of the website as it is very misleading. MGR RESPONSE: Yes, our apologies, we had not been notified by the condo association that was to take place. It is our understanding there was a leak that all other efforts to pinpoint had failed so this was the answer to that. It is our understanding also it will be rebuilt, however, in the meantime, that photo has been removed from the website.
View Property: 114_Mariners_Club
Miami, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2020
Property Manager
HAD A PLUMBING PROBLEM AND THE STAIRCASE HAD A LOOSE MOULDING. CALLED THE NUMBER PROVIDED AND NO ANSWER OR CALL BACK. MRG RESPONSE: Our apologies, it came to light after reading your review our after-hours answering service was experiencing difficulties for a few days unbeknownst to us and we simply were not aware you were having an issue. The plumbing issue and loose moulding has been resolved.
Property
THE POOL IS AMAZING
View Property: 708_Mariners_Club
Venus, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2020
Property Manager
Whenever I called them no matter what time of the day they always help me out
Property
I really enjoyed staying at moon day with the boat dock and the fishing off the dock , ice Machine was nice , the sunset was beautiful and the pool , Nice restaurants near the condo the only thing is that the recreation room was closed because of remodeling , parking was a little difficult we only get one parking slot , if there is any guest spots available you can take that but not very many and we had two cars , I would definitely stay here again
View Property: B-105_Moon_Bay
Pompano Beach, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone was polite and helpful.
Property
Celebrated my birthday doing what I love (fishing and diving) with people I love. Beautiful place with a protected harbor and boat dockage.
View Property: 114_Mariners_Club
miami, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2020
Property Manager
Great team!
Property
Beautiful apartment in a great location decorated perfect. Great Italian restaurant close by, Digiorgio cafe largo. I highly recommend the risotto with the yellow tail plate
View Property: 136_Mariners_Club
Naples, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 403_Mariners_Club
Tampa, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone is great. You guys/gas are very efficient and easy to work with.
Property
This is our 5th year staying at Mariner's Club #411 on Labor Day weekend & its always been great & we really appreciate the security. I will say this year the security was rarely around and the pool area was very raunchy after 3:00 PM this year with large parties playing their own music being drunk and disorderly. In the past the security has always kept the peace. MGR RESPONSE - Thank you for your feedback - we will forward your comments to the Association Management as this is feedback we haven't had in the past.
View Property: 411 Mariners Club
Fort Myers, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2020
Property Manager
Woman I met to get the keys was very nice.
Property
Fun stay, lots to do on property and nice place. No complaints, just wish there were more trash bags available. I already recommended the resort to a friend.
View Property: 207_Mariners_Club
Miami, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2020
Property Manager
FRIENDLY & PROFESSIONAL
Property
LOVED EVERYTHING ABOVE MY STAY. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND !!!! EVERY KITCHEN GADGET IMAGINABLE THEY HAD WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE PRESENTATION & CLEANLINESS.
View Property: 2412_Ocean_Pointe
Southwest ranches, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2020
Property Manager
Shiela was great! Making a reservation was smooth even though I made a mistake with the credit card. We were able to resolve it quickly. They sent very informative emails regarding the property rules and check in/out instructions.
Property
We enjoyed our stay. Robbies in islamorada is fun for the family. John Pennekamp is also nice for kayaking, snorkeling, scuba diving etc.
View Property: 1206 Ocean Pointe
Windermere, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2020
Property Manager
Good communication, relatively easy to acquire the keys, property was exactly as described, easy check-out.
Property
We loved the 2 Master bed layout
View Property: 809_Mariners_Club
PEMBROKE PINES, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 313 Mariner`s Club
Allison Park, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2020
Property Manager
Very friendly and informative. Easy check in. Friendly staff. Gave important information to me before my arrival.
Property
the only thing I would do to the property is put a ceiling fan in the first floor bedroom. We recommend Miss chief deep sea fishing. Lot of fun and caught a lot of fish If scuba diving, dive with Horizon Divers.
View Property: 203_Mariners_Club
Miami Beach, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 604_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2020
Property Manager
We enjoyed the into very much and hope to return. Office staff was friendly and professional. Timely responded to our questions and quickly resolved our one complaint.
Property
Very comfortable and well-appointee townhouse. Very well-appointed. Only comment is that the knives were very dull...almost impossible to use to slice vegetables, cut meat, etc. We recommend for high-end Dining: Ziggy Mad Dogs. For breakfast: Mangrove Mikes and Sand Dollar Boat Rentals
View Property: 604_Mariners_Club
Ocala , US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 708_Mariners_Club