Guest Reviews

My husband and I stayed at this property for 8 nights. We had a great time and would rent it again. Favorite things: 1) three verandas on three different levels (the lowest is completely screened in and the rooftop has both sunrise ans sunset views), 2) very comfortable living room, 3) comfortable beds, 4) huge kitchen, 5) two full baths, 6) proximity to water for kayak (canal right out the back and ocean just a few steps in front), 7) full-size washer and dryer, 8) location (mile marker 76 so less business congestion yet close enough to town that we could bike to lunch and breakfast), 9) wired internet worked every time, 10) DVD player (and a good supply of Dvd's but they weren't really our style), 11) plenty of towels. Minor caveats: 1) Inside metal spiral staircase could be a challenge for some. I preferred to use the external cement stairs most of the time. 2) The master suite is upstairs and there is no door at the top of the spiral staircase so privacy could be an issue if you are with a group. {Property also has two twin beds in main floor bedroom (with door)}. 3) We used the aC at night and had to crank it way down to keep the upstairs bedroom cool. We wanted to keep the windows open but the rattling blinds made too much noise - too windy I guess. If we'd had some sturdy rubber bands we would have used them to quiet the blinds. 4) There is no ladder from the patio to the canal so at low tide the kayak was a bit of a challenge to enter and exit.  (Welloff from Austin, TX ~ Reviewed By The Sea)

"Comfortable, spacious, well-equipped." We (2 adults, 2 teenage kids) stayed for a week at apt 410 in august. The townhouse was spaciousand well-equipped, so we had a really comfortable time. since it was off-season, it was lovely and quiet and we usually had the fantastic pool almost to ourselves. Mariners Club is secure and private, but close to shops and dive operators. Barefeet Rentals were friendly and efficient to rent through (Nigel from Great Britain ~ Reviewed 410 Mariner's Club)

"Absolutely Beautiful!!!" This was the most relaxing and beautiful vacation for our family. The pool at the Mariner's club is huge and the grounds are beautiful. We enjoyed our stay and will be returning for sure :) (M & R family from Michigan ~ Reviewed 206 Mariner's Club)

"Relaxing!" We had a wonderful time. The place nice and clean. We stayed in Mariners Club 410. The kitchen was stocked well. (Amy from KY~ Reviewed 407 Mariner's Club) 

"Great!" The place was as described and exactly as seen in the photos. (Dee ~ Reviewed 407 Mariner's Club)

"Beautiful condo with a large balcony and plenty of room for our family of five to stay." It was clean and had lots of amenities. The grounds and pool at the facility were well maintained and we felt very safe with the security provided. (Mike E. ~ Reviewed 124 Mariner's Club)

"Absolutely, I would recommend this accommodation to my best friend!" Great little house if you can handle the stairs. We really enjoyed staying at this house. When we first drove up, we were anxious because the houses on this street are nestled together closely. However, we stayed for over a week and never heard any noises from the neighbors. I am middle-aged+ and should have considered the stair issue. It clearly states that this is a 3 story home on the write-up. Using the stairs and going up to the master bedroom is worth the climb as the view is great! We really enjoyed eating breakfast and watching the pelicans land in the water. The house is nicely furnished and has a huge kitchen. Barefeet Rentals was simply a joy. There had been a storm before we arrived and the internet was down. We had to work at night so we called Barefeet Rentals. Ken came to the rescue by calling the repair company and waited while it was fixed. We will certainly use Barefeet Rentals again if we can get back to the Florida keys. (Leona from Chicago reviewed ~ By The Sea)

"We had a nice weekend."  The reservations were so much easier with Debbie and Annie.  Both are very, very helpful and provide a great service.  They make a difference!!!!! (Eduardo V. Reviewed ~ Kawama Villa #13)

You could not find a better location for a place to spend a vacation. With a canal right outside your backdoor and the Gulf a few feet from your front door to watch the sunsets. (Bob S. Reviewed ~ AA-7 Buttonwood Bay)

We spent 4 nights here and absolutely loved it!  Beautiful condo, great views from both screened in patios.  Master Bedroom is a retreat! Directly on the pool.  Would highly recommend! (Dennis C. Reviewed ~ 407 Mariner's Club)

My son, myself, and another family of 5 shared the villa for Spring Break.  Everything was perfect and suited our needs for a group of 7 beautifully.  Debbie from Barefeet Rentals was helpful with everything we needed and the villa was more than we even expected.  I highly recommend this location for any vacation in Key Largo. (Sharon D. Reviewed 525 Mariner's Club)

 

Write a Review
Loveland, US
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 313 Mariner`s Club
Minooka, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2021
Property Manager
This is the second time we have rented thru your company, both times have been a pleasant experience
Property
Great place lots of room for the family to spread out. One issue we had was the lack of lighting in the kitchen. The overhead light was not enough to light the room and the lights over the stove were burnt out. There were a couple of other lights in the unit that were burnt out too. MGR RESPONSE: Thank you for your feedback...we will pass this along to the homeowner for consideration in changing to a brighter light fixture. The family comes for the scuba diving with Rainbow Reef. We have also enjoyed Dolphins Plus dolphin encounters.
View Property: 708_Mariners_Club
Redford, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 1206 Ocean Pointe
Pahrump, US
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2021
Property Manager
Provided me with all the information I needed well in advance. A great experience. Thorough and kept me advised on all aspects of the rental from the start.
Property
Everything was perfect. The condo was SUPER clean and everything you could possibly need was provided. The grounds were clean and well maintained. Everything you could possibly need was provided. Even toothpicks! Kudos to the owners!
View Property: 2412_Ocean_Pointe
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2021
Property Manager
Do not remember the name of lady who helped with check in, but she was very helpful. Do remember Shelia on check out being very helpful. The whole rental process was very easy and the employees were very helpful. Not that we wanted to be a problem, but just over a month before our trip another couple wanted to join us. Barefeet made it easy to switch to a different unit and was very helpful. Upon arrival to do final paperwork, I explained that we understood could not check in before 4, however we had afternoon and evening scuba dives booked. No worries, Barefeet had that handled. They gave us all our paperwork and access code, just asked that we use guest parking and not enter unit until after 4. Also helpful on departure. Awesome staff.
Property
Can't say enough good things about unit 604. Unit was very well stocked with dishes, towels and everything you could need. Cleaning was awesome, especially during these times gave you the feeling you could actually relax b/c it had been cleaned so well. No need to call everything was great, extra beach towels is a awesome touch for guests like us flying in. We were here to scuba dive and will be back again after this experience.
US
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 136_Mariners_Club
Grafton, US
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 901_Mariners_Club
Grandville, US
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2021
Property Manager
I originally booked through VRBO and then the owner sold unit. Communication from Barefeet about the change, new process for payment, etc. was done exceptionally well. When it came to the day of and travel was not as expected, calling and making sure we'd get our welcome packet before closing was handled well too. Called about a water issue during the office's lunch hour. After 45 min after their return, no one had called me back yet to let me know if they received my message, etc. so I called again at which point they did tell me what was wrong and that it was in the process of being fixed. (MGR RESPONSE: Our apologies - it was an area-wide outage and we were simply unable to timely notify all affected properties.)
Property
Overall the accommodations were great! Working for a construction company a few tiny electrical things stood out (light bulbs burnt out/not working, light switches in master bedroom didn't work, had to use lamp switches) Great space for our family. Clean, spacious, used pools, tennis/pickleball courts & fitness center, all were above expectations.
View Property: 708_Mariners_Club
Holland, US
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 1206 Ocean Pointe
columbus, US
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2021
Property Manager
Easy to work with, very efficient.
Property
Very clean! Well stocked! My only suggestion... after reading that the unit did not provide beach towels, we filled an extra checked bag with towels only to find the abundance of Barefeet Rental towels when we arrived. Very nice, but a heads up would be helpful. Had a wonderful week. Could enjoy that view all day. Beautiful condo. Great location. The community is a bit rigid. (My sister and her family were driving from Islamorada to the airport and we had to meet them outside the gate to say hello). Also, we followed the rules about not saving pool chairs. When we arrived at the pool at about 8:15, all of the chairs had towels and books on them and no one used them until nearly noon. We stopped following that rule the third day! Haha
View Property: 335_Mariners_Club
Indianapolis, US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2021
Property Manager
Very friendly and very helpful
Property
We will be definitely be back! We had a problem with the water in the bathroom and it was fixed within an hour. Very beautiful place! Very friendly people! It has a lot of things to do. And everybody seems to get together at night and hangs out at the tiki bar and the club house.
View Property: B_105_Moon_Bay
North Barrington, US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 408_Mariners_Club
Orland Park , US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 4412_Ocean_Pointe
Lexington, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2021
Property Manager
Loved the whole experience. Awesome convenient location. Had a wonderful time.
Property
View Property: 708_Mariners_Club
Montgomery Village, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2021
Property Manager
The team was excellent and the directions were very clear and easy to follow. The rental process was simple and accommodated our after hours check-in quite well. The property lived up to our expectations from the photos and description of the property.
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property. It more than met our expectations. The renovated property had all the necessary features and the decor was terrific and immediately put us into the Florida Keys mood. The owners clearly take pride in their property. The only drawback with the unit was the pullout couch, which was a little tight for are teenage boys to share, but all in all our family of six loved our stay and would highly recommend it! The ocean view was spectacular and we so enjoyed drinking our coffee in the morning and watching the water and the birds. The community property was also wonderful with the pool bar and beach chairs ready for our enjoyment. The property was only a short drive to Islamorada and many excellent restaurants and ocean activities. We kayaked and parasailed at Robbie's and enjoyed fresh seafood at several local restaurants. Cafe Moka, just a mile down the road was a great local spot for a delicious coffee or latte.
View Property: 2412_Ocean_Pointe
Brighton, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2021
Property Manager
Friendly, efficient, knowledgeable team. Very easy check-in/out process, zero problem with the rental.
Property
Nicely equipped, very clean.
View Property: 802_Mariners_Club
Powell, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 131_Mariners_Club
mannford, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2021
Property Manager
Had an Awesome time. Planning on coming back in April and Oct.
Property
Great unit, very high tech, which may bother some. Some reg chairs on patio to sit on would be great. They have the pub style chairs and then lounge. Could use some reg chairs. Only a few recommendations to change. The thermostat is the big one not being able to turn it down below 73 and not being able to have the patio doors open with it on. We have rented other units and they do not have that restriction. (MGR RESPONSE: In our tropical climate the thermostat has the auto shut off feature to prevent the AC coils from freezing up when the doors are left open and the AC running. If you prefer a cooler sleeping temperature next visit just give us a call and we can adjust a couple of degrees for the nightime).
View Property: 334_Mariners_Club
Medina, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2021
Property Manager
Anytime I called with a question or for assistance during our stay, the staff was helpful, friendly and kind. Great communication and response time. Seamless transaction. Great customer service.
Property
We took a much needed vacation leaving chilly Ohio for a week. The kids had fun swimming and playing basketball. They also enjoyed the game room. Called for replacement light bulbs in unit one day and called again because drapery bar pulled out of the wall. Both times maintenance came within an hour and addressed issue quickly. Friendly staff. Nicely decorated and furnished. Floorplan EXCELLENT for our family of 6. Overall well stocked unit. For things to do must go to Sombrero Beach in Marathon. Worth the drive. We kayaked here as well. Fishing excellent.
View Property: 705_Mariners_Club
Laytonsville, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2021
Property Manager
They handled everything great!
Property
The lighting wasnt great. It was very dim in the kitchen.
View Property: 708_Mariners_Club
Miami, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 408_Mariners_Club
Wayzata, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2021
Property Manager
Took and acted on my suggestions. After hours checkin worked smoothly. Our 3rd visit using Barefeet Vacation Rentals. No major issues any of the stays
Property
Great view and pool access. Updated furniture and electronics. One story
View Property: 315_Mariners_Club
Bowling Green, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2021
Property Manager
They were prompt in addressing any questions
Property
We enjoyed our stay. Very clean and nice property. It was adequate space but would have liked to have been able to walk out the back down to the marina area without having to walk all the way around the building every time. Kitchen could have had better knives, pots/pans, etc in order to do our own cooking. Loved the master bedroom en suite. We at at Snooks, went on the floating Tiki Huts, rented a pontoon but Sand Dollar Boat Rentals was a bad choice.
View Property: 206_Mariners_Club
HIGHLANDS RANCH, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2021
Property
Comfortable beds and furniture. Big table on patio for outdoor screened in dining. Comfortable and spacious condo with a beautiful ocean/pool view from family room and master bedroom.
View Property: 403_Mariners_Club
Billings, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone was very nice and accommodating.
Property
The sunrises were breathtaking! There was a lot of overall space so everyone was very comfortable. The only challenge with space was the closets. The closets in both bedrooms were crammed full of stuff so it was hard to hang up clothing.
View Property: 335_Mariners_Club