Guest Reviews

My husband and I stayed at this property for 8 nights. We had a great time and would rent it again. Favorite things: 1) three verandas on three different levels (the lowest is completely screened in and the rooftop has both sunrise ans sunset views), 2) very comfortable living room, 3) comfortable beds, 4) huge kitchen, 5) two full baths, 6) proximity to water for kayak (canal right out the back and ocean just a few steps in front), 7) full-size washer and dryer, 8) location (mile marker 76 so less business congestion yet close enough to town that we could bike to lunch and breakfast), 9) wired internet worked every time, 10) DVD player (and a good supply of Dvd's but they weren't really our style), 11) plenty of towels. Minor caveats: 1) Inside metal spiral staircase could be a challenge for some. I preferred to use the external cement stairs most of the time. 2) The master suite is upstairs and there is no door at the top of the spiral staircase so privacy could be an issue if you are with a group. {Property also has two twin beds in main floor bedroom (with door)}. 3) We used the aC at night and had to crank it way down to keep the upstairs bedroom cool. We wanted to keep the windows open but the rattling blinds made too much noise - too windy I guess. If we'd had some sturdy rubber bands we would have used them to quiet the blinds. 4) There is no ladder from the patio to the canal so at low tide the kayak was a bit of a challenge to enter and exit.  (Welloff from Austin, TX ~ Reviewed By The Sea)

"Comfortable, spacious, well-equipped." We (2 adults, 2 teenage kids) stayed for a week at apt 410 in august. The townhouse was spaciousand well-equipped, so we had a really comfortable time. since it was off-season, it was lovely and quiet and we usually had the fantastic pool almost to ourselves. Mariners Club is secure and private, but close to shops and dive operators. Barefeet Rentals were friendly and efficient to rent through (Nigel from Great Britain ~ Reviewed 410 Mariner's Club)

"Absolutely Beautiful!!!" This was the most relaxing and beautiful vacation for our family. The pool at the Mariner's club is huge and the grounds are beautiful. We enjoyed our stay and will be returning for sure :) (M & R family from Michigan ~ Reviewed 206 Mariner's Club)

"Relaxing!" We had a wonderful time. The place nice and clean. We stayed in Mariners Club 410. The kitchen was stocked well. (Amy from KY~ Reviewed 407 Mariner's Club) 

"Great!" The place was as described and exactly as seen in the photos. (Dee ~ Reviewed 407 Mariner's Club)

"Beautiful condo with a large balcony and plenty of room for our family of five to stay." It was clean and had lots of amenities. The grounds and pool at the facility were well maintained and we felt very safe with the security provided. (Mike E. ~ Reviewed 124 Mariner's Club)

"Absolutely, I would recommend this accommodation to my best friend!" Great little house if you can handle the stairs. We really enjoyed staying at this house. When we first drove up, we were anxious because the houses on this street are nestled together closely. However, we stayed for over a week and never heard any noises from the neighbors. I am middle-aged+ and should have considered the stair issue. It clearly states that this is a 3 story home on the write-up. Using the stairs and going up to the master bedroom is worth the climb as the view is great! We really enjoyed eating breakfast and watching the pelicans land in the water. The house is nicely furnished and has a huge kitchen. Barefeet Rentals was simply a joy. There had been a storm before we arrived and the internet was down. We had to work at night so we called Barefeet Rentals. Ken came to the rescue by calling the repair company and waited while it was fixed. We will certainly use Barefeet Rentals again if we can get back to the Florida keys. (Leona from Chicago reviewed ~ By The Sea)

"We had a nice weekend."  The reservations were so much easier with Debbie and Annie.  Both are very, very helpful and provide a great service.  They make a difference!!!!! (Eduardo V. Reviewed ~ Kawama Villa #13)

You could not find a better location for a place to spend a vacation. With a canal right outside your backdoor and the Gulf a few feet from your front door to watch the sunsets. (Bob S. Reviewed ~ AA-7 Buttonwood Bay)

We spent 4 nights here and absolutely loved it!  Beautiful condo, great views from both screened in patios.  Master Bedroom is a retreat! Directly on the pool.  Would highly recommend! (Dennis C. Reviewed ~ 407 Mariner's Club)

My son, myself, and another family of 5 shared the villa for Spring Break.  Everything was perfect and suited our needs for a group of 7 beautifully.  Debbie from Barefeet Rentals was helpful with everything we needed and the villa was more than we even expected.  I highly recommend this location for any vacation in Key Largo. (Sharon D. Reviewed 525 Mariner's Club)

 

Write a Review
Brooklyn, US
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2019
Property Manager
Fabulous people. They treat you like family! Love the women who work there :)
Property
View Property: 412_Mariners_Club
Springfield, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2019
Property Manager
check in was easy, any problems were quickly remedied
Property
it was wonderful
View Property: 901_Mariners_Club
Brookfield, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 701_Mariners_Club
St. Louis, US
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 305_Kawama_Tower
Dacula, US
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We LOVED our unit at Mariners Club and the resort!! Unit #123 was perfect for our family. The view from our unit was breathtaking. The pool was a dream. The fitness center was clean and had everything we needed for our daily workouts. We will definitely be returning!!
View Property: 123_Mariners_Club
Salem, US
Reviewed: Dec 24, 2018
Property Manager
Check in was quick and efficient. She also made some great recommendations for shopping and dining.
Property
We were very pleased.
View Property: 525_Mariners_Club
Palm Beach Gardens, US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2018
Property Manager
Easy instructions, great response time, lovely accommodations
Property
Beautiful condo. Fully stocked kitchen - prepared Thanksgiving dinner!
View Property: 607_Mariners_Club
Orlando, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2018
Property Manager
Check in and out was easy. Great customer service before our arrival. Gorgeous condo!
Property
We had a toddler so our activities were limited. He did enjoy Adventure of the Sea and the Bird Sanctuary. Swimming everyday!
View Property: 136_Mariners_Club
Worcester, US
Reviewed: Nov 24, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 210_Mariners_Club
Milton, US
Reviewed: Nov 22, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 203_Mariners_Club
Chicago City, US
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2018
Property Manager
Mary was so kind and accommodating when I came to check-in. We loved everything about our stay and will work with her again in the future!
Property
Clean, beautiful and so spacious! Was great for a large party to stay comfortably!
View Property: 612_Mariners_Club
Ocoee, US
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 210_Mariners_Club
Ashburn, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2018
Property Manager
Staff was friendly & very responsive to a maintenance issue.
Property
Beautiful unit. Very clean.
View Property: 114_Mariners_Club
Harleysville, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2018
Property Manager
Great service, friendly staff!
Property
Great location, we loved the unit.
View Property: 410_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 5308_Ocean_Pointe
Bridgeview, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2018
Property Manager
Helped me through everything I needed to do. Had a very good experience.
Property
Quiet and beautiful. The house was everything it showed and then some.
View Property: 607_Mariners_Club
Boynton Beach, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2018
Property Manager
Very helpful friendly & Accommodating
Property
Very Comfortable Very Clean and Very Well stocked Wonderful vacation
View Property: 607_Mariners_Club
FLUSHING, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2018
Property Manager
Execellent service. Friendly customer service.
Property
Great house. Definitely Will be back next year!
View Property: 612_Mariners_Club
Kansas City, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful setting and great accommodations well maintained. We recommend Dolphins plus and theater of the Sea
View Property: 412_Mariners_Club
Kansas City, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2018
Property Manager
They were all so helpful. I spoke with Mary, Sheila and Debbie over the phone. I had a few anxiety attacks and they were able to help with all my questions and concerns. Im not sure why the previous question only had 3 1/2 stars. I would give them 5 stars!
Property
Had a great time! The setting was beautiful and the unit met all of our needs it was well maintained and nicely decorated. We didnt cook but the kitchen was adequately stocked.
View Property: 411 Mariners Club
Ruislip, GB
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2018
Property Manager
Great team. Great offering and friendly, responsive service! Special thanks to Mary
Property
Called in re some missing glasses and cutlery and a blocked sink. All sorted very quickly. Thank you. Go Jet Biking! Our favourite restaurant was Ballyhoos by a mile! Also in walking distance.
View Property: 608_Mariners_Club
Cambridge, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2018
Property Manager
Check in was so easy and very friendly! Questions leading up to the trio were answered almost immediately, great communication
Property
Great complex, super clean, location is amazing. Has everything you need for a family vacation. Highly recommend spending time in Islamorada, we rented a boat and stand up paddle boards to go snorkeling.
View Property: 612_Mariners_Club
Jupiter, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2018
Property Manager
Mary and Sheila were both wonderful!
Property
Beautiful location! Lovely furnishings! Recommendations: go to John Pennekamp Park welcome/visitors center and Robbies on Islamorada.
View Property: 114_Mariners_Club
Cary, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2018
Property Manager
Loved working with your team. Very professional, knowledgeable and friendly. Never felt I was putting any one out or that they had anything better to do than answer my questions.
Property
It was a beautiful property, excellently maintained indoors and out!
View Property: 403_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2018
Property
This town home is right next to the pool and looks out over the ocean. Very beautiful and clean. The Mariners Club resort was very nice overall. There were a few fixes they are still working on following hurricane Irma. The resort has done an amazing job overall with clean up considering! Would highly recommend!
View Property: 403_Mariners_Club