Guest Reviews

My husband and I stayed at this property for 8 nights. We had a great time and would rent it again. Favorite things: 1) three verandas on three different levels (the lowest is completely screened in and the rooftop has both sunrise ans sunset views), 2) very comfortable living room, 3) comfortable beds, 4) huge kitchen, 5) two full baths, 6) proximity to water for kayak (canal right out the back and ocean just a few steps in front), 7) full-size washer and dryer, 8) location (mile marker 76 so less business congestion yet close enough to town that we could bike to lunch and breakfast), 9) wired internet worked every time, 10) DVD player (and a good supply of Dvd's but they weren't really our style), 11) plenty of towels. Minor caveats: 1) Inside metal spiral staircase could be a challenge for some. I preferred to use the external cement stairs most of the time. 2) The master suite is upstairs and there is no door at the top of the spiral staircase so privacy could be an issue if you are with a group. {Property also has two twin beds in main floor bedroom (with door)}. 3) We used the aC at night and had to crank it way down to keep the upstairs bedroom cool. We wanted to keep the windows open but the rattling blinds made too much noise - too windy I guess. If we'd had some sturdy rubber bands we would have used them to quiet the blinds. 4) There is no ladder from the patio to the canal so at low tide the kayak was a bit of a challenge to enter and exit.  (Welloff from Austin, TX ~ Reviewed By The Sea)

"Comfortable, spacious, well-equipped." We (2 adults, 2 teenage kids) stayed for a week at apt 410 in august. The townhouse was spaciousand well-equipped, so we had a really comfortable time. since it was off-season, it was lovely and quiet and we usually had the fantastic pool almost to ourselves. Mariners Club is secure and private, but close to shops and dive operators. Barefeet Rentals were friendly and efficient to rent through (Nigel from Great Britain ~ Reviewed 410 Mariner's Club)

"Absolutely Beautiful!!!" This was the most relaxing and beautiful vacation for our family. The pool at the Mariner's club is huge and the grounds are beautiful. We enjoyed our stay and will be returning for sure :) (M & R family from Michigan ~ Reviewed 206 Mariner's Club)

"Relaxing!" We had a wonderful time. The place nice and clean. We stayed in Mariners Club 410. The kitchen was stocked well. (Amy from KY~ Reviewed 407 Mariner's Club) 

"Great!" The place was as described and exactly as seen in the photos. (Dee ~ Reviewed 407 Mariner's Club)

"Beautiful condo with a large balcony and plenty of room for our family of five to stay." It was clean and had lots of amenities. The grounds and pool at the facility were well maintained and we felt very safe with the security provided. (Mike E. ~ Reviewed 124 Mariner's Club)

"Absolutely, I would recommend this accommodation to my best friend!" Great little house if you can handle the stairs. We really enjoyed staying at this house. When we first drove up, we were anxious because the houses on this street are nestled together closely. However, we stayed for over a week and never heard any noises from the neighbors. I am middle-aged+ and should have considered the stair issue. It clearly states that this is a 3 story home on the write-up. Using the stairs and going up to the master bedroom is worth the climb as the view is great! We really enjoyed eating breakfast and watching the pelicans land in the water. The house is nicely furnished and has a huge kitchen. Barefeet Rentals was simply a joy. There had been a storm before we arrived and the internet was down. We had to work at night so we called Barefeet Rentals. Ken came to the rescue by calling the repair company and waited while it was fixed. We will certainly use Barefeet Rentals again if we can get back to the Florida keys. (Leona from Chicago reviewed ~ By The Sea)

"We had a nice weekend."  The reservations were so much easier with Debbie and Annie.  Both are very, very helpful and provide a great service.  They make a difference!!!!! (Eduardo V. Reviewed ~ Kawama Villa #13)

You could not find a better location for a place to spend a vacation. With a canal right outside your backdoor and the Gulf a few feet from your front door to watch the sunsets. (Bob S. Reviewed ~ AA-7 Buttonwood Bay)

We spent 4 nights here and absolutely loved it!  Beautiful condo, great views from both screened in patios.  Master Bedroom is a retreat! Directly on the pool.  Would highly recommend! (Dennis C. Reviewed ~ 407 Mariner's Club)

My son, myself, and another family of 5 shared the villa for Spring Break.  Everything was perfect and suited our needs for a group of 7 beautifully.  Debbie from Barefeet Rentals was helpful with everything we needed and the villa was more than we even expected.  I highly recommend this location for any vacation in Key Largo. (Sharon D. Reviewed 525 Mariner's Club)

 

Write a Review
Franklin, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2022
Property Manager
Very friendly!
Property
It was everything we needed in a very centralized location. Would definitely book again.
View Property: 513_Mariners_Club
COVENTRY, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2022
Property Manager
Staff was super friendly and helpful
Property
Everything was great, totally recommend
View Property: 2405_Ocean_Pointe
Mount Sterling, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2022
Property Manager
Good communication with the office.
Property
Enjoyed the rental. Great for a group. Very clean and spacious. Beautiful pool area. Suggesting: Robbies and blue water adventures cat Craig tour with Eric.
View Property: 808_Mariners_Club
Odum, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2022
Property Manager
We really enjoyed our stay, Very clean & the staff was Very Friendly & Helpful!!!
Property
View Property: 131_Mariners_Club
Hemingway, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2022
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful
Property
Beautiful spot
View Property: 804_Mariners_Club
Apex, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 611_Mariners_Club
Ashland, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2022
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Property
804 Mariners was very stylish, comfortable and clean. Loved the pools, game room, tennis court and pickle ball courts. Convenient location for doing many activities in the Keys. Overall very pleased with our stay! Suggesting: Deep sea fishing, swimming with the dolphins and dinner at Marker 88 and Snooks.
View Property: 804_Mariners_Club
Warner Robins, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2022
Property Manager
Nice people to work with
Property
Good location. Perfect for my family
View Property: 812_Mariners_Club
Vendelsö, SE
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2022
Property Manager
Guest from Sweden
Property
It was a beautiful house with everything in it
View Property: 604_Mariners_Club
ORLANDO, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2022
Property Manager
Quick and friendly. Super eaay
Property
Great back porch with screen and fan. Well stocked with dishes, pots, etc. Suggesting: Snorkeling Parasailing Charter fishing Sharkeys (Beach Bar) Key Largo Fisheries
View Property: 802_Mariners_Club
Kenneth City, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 335_Mariners_Club
Commerce, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2022
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful and friendly and attentive throughout the whole process.
Property
The rental unit was wonderful and the view of the pool was gorgeous.
View Property: 403_Mariners_Club
COLUMBUS, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2022
Property Manager
Check in was easy, the directions to the office were spot on. Received a very friendly welcome.
Property
The property was perfect for us, pools were beautiful and we enjoyed walking the property in the mornings. we will definitively stay there again! We were a party of 8 and there was plenty of space for all of us. Having three floors allows for times of privacy when needed as well.
View Property: 705_Mariners_Club
apopka, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2022
Property Manager
Communication with the management company was easy
Property
The home was GREAT! Beautiful! Had everything we needed.. Suggesting: John Pennekamp for snorkeling Alligator reef lighthouse for snorkeling Robbie's in Islamorada Dinner at Lazy Days was AMAZING
View Property: 604_Mariners_Club
Attleboro, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2022
Property Manager
Ladies in the office were very helpful, informative and friendly!
Property
Loved the condo and property! Wish we could have swam at the beach, but seaweed was an issue - we enjoyed the pool area instead!
View Property: 4409_Ocean_Pointe
Ames, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2022
Property Manager
Very professional, courteous and knowledgeable!
Property
Was a great time. Love it so much!!!!
View Property: 411 Mariners Club
Mesa, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2022
Property Manager
Clear expectations, prompt responses to questions, very clean property. We were stuck in traffic on our way to the property and required information about late check-in; the team member helped us and made the process easy.
Property
Clean, comfortable, well-appointed property. Suggesting: John Pennekamp State Park -- amazing!
View Property: 2405_Ocean_Pointe
Evansville, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2022
Property Manager
everything was very simple, very efficient to work with and communication is excellent
Property
we would like to return, everything was spotless
View Property: 408_Mariners_Club
Lakeland, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2022
Property Manager
Great communication. All my messages was answered quickly and so helpful.
Property
We just need to thank you for all. We are looking to be back there soon. House is beautiful and very clean. Great location.
View Property: 804_Mariners_Club
Irvine, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2022
Property Manager
Friendly, knowledgeable and professional. I appreciated the fact that I could call and speak to someone if I had any questions . Good customer service is important and it was always provided.
Property
Definitely a 10! Very clean and in great condition. Excellent place to gather with family for a top notch vacation!
View Property: 311_Mariners_Club
Bolivar, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2022
Property Manager
Property
The condo we rented was very nice and clean, and it had a great view. We thought it was a great value for what we paid. SUGGESTS: For anyone with a disability, spend a day with Captain Mick, Captain Mick's Adventures, on his accessible boat. We spent a full day snorkeling, kayaking, and fishing--it was the highlight of our trip!
View Property: 411_Kawama_Tower
Cape Coral, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 207_Mariners_Club
Puyallup, US
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 122_Mariners_Club
North Palm Beach, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2022
Property Manager
The service and staff at Barefeet rentals is second to none. Sheila and her team are very responsive to your needs and have always been there to answer any questions that I may have via phone or upon my arrival to pick up my rental packet
Property
Love the property as it provides all the amenities you could ask for both adults and kids. Very spacious condo with a unobstructed view of the bay.
View Property: B_307_Moon_Bay
Elkhart, US
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2022
Property Manager
Very easy to work with. Great communication. Answered my questions quickly
Property
Lovely property. Great location. Quiet and relaxing.
View Property: 305_Kawama_Tower