Guest Reviews

My husband and I stayed at this property for 8 nights. We had a great time and would rent it again. Favorite things: 1) three verandas on three different levels (the lowest is completely screened in and the rooftop has both sunrise ans sunset views), 2) very comfortable living room, 3) comfortable beds, 4) huge kitchen, 5) two full baths, 6) proximity to water for kayak (canal right out the back and ocean just a few steps in front), 7) full-size washer and dryer, 8) location (mile marker 76 so less business congestion yet close enough to town that we could bike to lunch and breakfast), 9) wired internet worked every time, 10) DVD player (and a good supply of Dvd's but they weren't really our style), 11) plenty of towels. Minor caveats: 1) Inside metal spiral staircase could be a challenge for some. I preferred to use the external cement stairs most of the time. 2) The master suite is upstairs and there is no door at the top of the spiral staircase so privacy could be an issue if you are with a group. {Property also has two twin beds in main floor bedroom (with door)}. 3) We used the aC at night and had to crank it way down to keep the upstairs bedroom cool. We wanted to keep the windows open but the rattling blinds made too much noise - too windy I guess. If we'd had some sturdy rubber bands we would have used them to quiet the blinds. 4) There is no ladder from the patio to the canal so at low tide the kayak was a bit of a challenge to enter and exit.  (Welloff from Austin, TX ~ Reviewed By The Sea)

"Comfortable, spacious, well-equipped." We (2 adults, 2 teenage kids) stayed for a week at apt 410 in august. The townhouse was spaciousand well-equipped, so we had a really comfortable time. since it was off-season, it was lovely and quiet and we usually had the fantastic pool almost to ourselves. Mariners Club is secure and private, but close to shops and dive operators. Barefeet Rentals were friendly and efficient to rent through (Nigel from Great Britain ~ Reviewed 410 Mariner's Club)

"Absolutely Beautiful!!!" This was the most relaxing and beautiful vacation for our family. The pool at the Mariner's club is huge and the grounds are beautiful. We enjoyed our stay and will be returning for sure :) (M & R family from Michigan ~ Reviewed 206 Mariner's Club)

"Relaxing!" We had a wonderful time. The place nice and clean. We stayed in Mariners Club 410. The kitchen was stocked well. (Amy from KY~ Reviewed 407 Mariner's Club) 

"Great!" The place was as described and exactly as seen in the photos. (Dee ~ Reviewed 407 Mariner's Club)

"Beautiful condo with a large balcony and plenty of room for our family of five to stay." It was clean and had lots of amenities. The grounds and pool at the facility were well maintained and we felt very safe with the security provided. (Mike E. ~ Reviewed 124 Mariner's Club)

"Absolutely, I would recommend this accommodation to my best friend!" Great little house if you can handle the stairs. We really enjoyed staying at this house. When we first drove up, we were anxious because the houses on this street are nestled together closely. However, we stayed for over a week and never heard any noises from the neighbors. I am middle-aged+ and should have considered the stair issue. It clearly states that this is a 3 story home on the write-up. Using the stairs and going up to the master bedroom is worth the climb as the view is great! We really enjoyed eating breakfast and watching the pelicans land in the water. The house is nicely furnished and has a huge kitchen. Barefeet Rentals was simply a joy. There had been a storm before we arrived and the internet was down. We had to work at night so we called Barefeet Rentals. Ken came to the rescue by calling the repair company and waited while it was fixed. We will certainly use Barefeet Rentals again if we can get back to the Florida keys. (Leona from Chicago reviewed ~ By The Sea)

"We had a nice weekend."  The reservations were so much easier with Debbie and Annie.  Both are very, very helpful and provide a great service.  They make a difference!!!!! (Eduardo V. Reviewed ~ Kawama Villa #13)

You could not find a better location for a place to spend a vacation. With a canal right outside your backdoor and the Gulf a few feet from your front door to watch the sunsets. (Bob S. Reviewed ~ AA-7 Buttonwood Bay)

We spent 4 nights here and absolutely loved it!  Beautiful condo, great views from both screened in patios.  Master Bedroom is a retreat! Directly on the pool.  Would highly recommend! (Dennis C. Reviewed ~ 407 Mariner's Club)

My son, myself, and another family of 5 shared the villa for Spring Break.  Everything was perfect and suited our needs for a group of 7 beautifully.  Debbie from Barefeet Rentals was helpful with everything we needed and the villa was more than we even expected.  I highly recommend this location for any vacation in Key Largo. (Sharon D. Reviewed 525 Mariner's Club)

 

Write a Review
College station, US
Reviewed: May 4, 2022
Property
Very nice exactly what was presented, good family environment - it was a great family vacation. We recommend diving, snorkeling, the turtle hospital and dive museum - great restaurants
View Property: 812_Mariners_Club
Oceanview, US
Reviewed: May 4, 2022
Property Manager
The group is the best I have ever used
Property
I will rent it every year October to end of April.
View Property: U2_Buttonwood
WEST NEWBURY, US
Reviewed: May 3, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 2306_Ocean_Pointe
Newburyport, US
Reviewed: May 3, 2022
Property Manager
Worked with Ashley and Sheila. Both were very pleasant and helpful!
Property
Clean, well appointed, beautifully decorated, spectacular view. We recommend snorkeling, sunset cruise, trip to Dry Tortuga from Key West.
View Property: 4409_Ocean_Pointe
Myrtle Beach, US
Reviewed: May 3, 2022
Property Manager
Great people to work with. Debbie does an outstanding job and is easy to work with.
Property
Great unit, a lot of room and super view. I believe reserving again for a 3rd. year pretty much says it all. Take in all the area's water activities, local restaurants, shops and of course a trip to Key West are always great things to do.
View Property: B_307_Moon_Bay
Wilton, US
Reviewed: May 2, 2022
Property Manager
Every member we came across were kind and friendly! Top-notch! on the cleaning. We went out for dinner and on our way back forgot the code to the main door. I called the number and my call was promptly answered by the courteous lady and almost immediately we got a call from maintenance who reset our code. There was no waiting time.
Property
We were extremely pleased with everything and had a fabulous stay! The views were spectacular, the property was secure, well maintained and truly comfortable and relaxing. We'll definitely come back!!!! Love you guys!
View Property: 131_Mariners_Club
Princeton, US
Reviewed: May 2, 2022
Property Manager
Easy to use, but check in hours were little odd given you only had 60 mins. (MGR RESPONSE - Please understand, we have to make sure we have time to clean and inspect the properties between guests and, unlike hotels, we are a property management office with normal business hours. We have an easy process for after-hours check-ins though and on-call assistance for emergencies).
Property
Needs new hideabed. For things to do we recommend the shark boat tour, it was awesome
View Property: 1206 Ocean Pointe
Addison, US
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 705_Mariners_Club
Torrington, US
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2022
Property Manager
We checked in late and the instructions for doing so were clear.
Property
The Club needs to build a playground for the kids. The pool is great for kids.
View Property: 811_Mariners_Club
Denver, US
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2022
Property Manager
They were great! Very responsive and helpful!
Property
The place was clean for the most part. The code worked the whole time except for the directions to clear it. It wasnt clear about the security gate at the rental place. Getting the stuff out of the lockbox outside the office was super easy. The office staff was very responsive and helpful for getting set up. Marker 88 was a great location for dinner with kids!
View Property: 2402_Ocean_Pointe
Bowie, US
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2022
Property Manager
My emails prior to arrival received timely responses. The after hours checkin instructions were very easy to follow. Impeccable service. The checkin process was seamless, the rental was as advertised, and was very clean. Information was readily available, and when we experienced a maintenance issue, the service was provided within 12 hours, even though it was a holiday weekend. We could not have been happier with the experience.
Property
We had a wonderful stay, and would definitely trust Barefeet Rentals for a future vacation! This property is ideally located for Key Largo excursions, has incredible views, and its layout is ideal for a multigenerational family stay. The master bathroom shower drain was clogged and required attention on our second day there. Even though it was a holiday weekend, a plumber was dispatched the following morning, and the problem was resolved. The process was very easy, and the service high quality. The pool is gorgeous, and is a very short walk from the condo. A gem!
View Property: 525_Mariners_Club
Miami, US
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2022
Property
View Property: 311_Mariners_Club
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2022
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly when I checked in and it was super easy.
Property
808 had everything we needed - well stocked kitchen, plenty of room and a great screened in porch. House was great except for the queen bed in the upstairs bedroom. It has a huge sink hole in the middle so when 2 people sleep in it they end up on top of each other in the middle. (MGR RESPONSE: We'll take a look immediately. More times than not it's just the support that's bent or broken - regardless, we'll assess and get it taken care of!)
View Property: 808_Mariners_Club
Webster, US
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2022
Property Manager
good attitudes for all
Property
WE WERE HAPPY WITH THE UNIT....IT WAS CLEAN AND WELL FURNISHED.....WE COULD HAVE USED SOME MORE BEACH TOWELS.....I HAVE RENTED OTHER UNITS THAT HAVE 8-10 BEACH TOWELS.
View Property: 407_Mariners_Club
Glenwood, US
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2022
Property Manager
The notice that I would be locked out and need to find different accomodations if I couldn't access the lock box at check in was too aggressive.
Property
Great rental. Great view, great access to pool. The community and town house rental were as pictured and explained online through barefeet
View Property: 412_Mariners_Club
Mt Pleasant, US
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2022
Property Manager
No issues. Easy to work with. Only interaction was at check in.
Property
Great townhome. Great location. Great spot for spring break!
View Property: 203_Mariners_Club
Maplewood, US
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2022
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful. Everything was accurately represented and carefully explained. Thoughtful welcome package with useful items. Very responsive to questions.
Property
Nicely appointed condominium in a pretty setting, convenient to many activities. Scuba diving with Rainbow Reef, renting a Hobie Cat from Caribbean Watersports for a sail in the gulf, and renting bikes from Key Largo Bikes and Adventure tours and heading south to Islamorada.
View Property: 115_Mariners_Club
Afton, US
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 122_Mariners_Club
Cherry Hill, US
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2022
Property Manager
Ashley returned emails with questions very quickly.
Property
The house was large, there was plenty of space, large enough for a family with 4 children and 6 adults, we loved the pool and how clean everything was kept. Mariners Club is great for families with young children. For those who worry about safety, its a gated community with a 24 hour guard so it's definitely very safe. We swam with the dolphins (expensive), went out on a glass bottom boat (take dramamine before you go), rented a boat and spent several hours boating and snorkeling. We don't fish, but I would recommend those who do fish do so because several area restaurants will prepare your fresh fish for you! We loved Skippers Dockside.
View Property: 811_Mariners_Club
Glen Allen, US
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 705_Mariners_Club
Duvall, US
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 2412_Ocean_Pointe
Indianapolis, US
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2022
Property Manager
everyone was very friendly and easy to get ahold of
Property
this condo was fantastic! very clean, updated and comfortable beds - very nice and amenities. pool was great, lots of chairs and tables. very friendly workers at the snack bar at the pool. The fridge wasn't cold so we called, a repair man came out within a few hours and easily fixed the problem. Go snorkeling, Robbie's (a must!), Anne's beach (get there early for a covered spot)
View Property: 2405_Ocean_Pointe
Sanford, US
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2022
Property Manager
Very nice and helpful
Property
Walk-in access a little difficult when guards on rounds, shower in guest bathroom needs some work and ants were seen coming into great room from balcony. Visit key largo meadery, Pennekamp
View Property: 136_Mariners_Club
Simsbury, US
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 901_Mariners_Club
Boca Raton, US
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2022
Property Manager
The check in team was very helpful in explaining all the features of the unit and property. This would be a great help to first time vistors. They made sure to answer all our questions and provide after hours contact information. The location cannot be beat. Situated in mid- Key Largo, you have access to the ocean and the restaurants. The units are very well appointed and all four we have stayed in have beautiful views. As a boater, we had access to the oceanside marina but we close enough to passes for some back country as well. The two pools and two hot tub (one with grotto) were refreshing. The check in an security were all a breeze. This is our go to location when we want to bring family to the Keys.
Property
This unit is very clean and has a bathroom for each bed room. The views are nice and the location is near the hot tub grotto and upper pool. The unit is spacious and the beds comfortable. Its a stacked unit, so the upper two bed rooms mean an extra set of stairs but that is the only issue. We dropped the remote under the couch where other scary things could be found and were happy to see a clean floor. Same thing for the beds. In these times, it must be hard to find staff that does this good of job. Rent a boat from nearby Sand Dollar rentals. If you want multiple days, reach out to the Dockmaster at MC and they can accomodate. If you have your own, they can recommend a ramp. Get Fish sandwiches at Mrs Mac's. You don't need to spend more and they are great. Catch sunset at the many gulf side bars Catch sunrise at the end of the MC pier Go diving or snorkeling. Hang out at Rogriguze key island sand bar Vist Ann's Beach down in Islamorada Visit Pennakamp (this list is too long) Visit Dagney Johnson Park for unique hikes
View Property: 206_Mariners_Club