Guest Reviews

My husband and I stayed at this property for 8 nights. We had a great time and would rent it again. Favorite things: 1) three verandas on three different levels (the lowest is completely screened in and the rooftop has both sunrise ans sunset views), 2) very comfortable living room, 3) comfortable beds, 4) huge kitchen, 5) two full baths, 6) proximity to water for kayak (canal right out the back and ocean just a few steps in front), 7) full-size washer and dryer, 8) location (mile marker 76 so less business congestion yet close enough to town that we could bike to lunch and breakfast), 9) wired internet worked every time, 10) DVD player (and a good supply of Dvd's but they weren't really our style), 11) plenty of towels. Minor caveats: 1) Inside metal spiral staircase could be a challenge for some. I preferred to use the external cement stairs most of the time. 2) The master suite is upstairs and there is no door at the top of the spiral staircase so privacy could be an issue if you are with a group. {Property also has two twin beds in main floor bedroom (with door)}. 3) We used the aC at night and had to crank it way down to keep the upstairs bedroom cool. We wanted to keep the windows open but the rattling blinds made too much noise - too windy I guess. If we'd had some sturdy rubber bands we would have used them to quiet the blinds. 4) There is no ladder from the patio to the canal so at low tide the kayak was a bit of a challenge to enter and exit.  (Welloff from Austin, TX ~ Reviewed By The Sea)

"Comfortable, spacious, well-equipped." We (2 adults, 2 teenage kids) stayed for a week at apt 410 in august. The townhouse was spaciousand well-equipped, so we had a really comfortable time. since it was off-season, it was lovely and quiet and we usually had the fantastic pool almost to ourselves. Mariners Club is secure and private, but close to shops and dive operators. Barefeet Rentals were friendly and efficient to rent through (Nigel from Great Britain ~ Reviewed 410 Mariner's Club)

"Absolutely Beautiful!!!" This was the most relaxing and beautiful vacation for our family. The pool at the Mariner's club is huge and the grounds are beautiful. We enjoyed our stay and will be returning for sure :) (M & R family from Michigan ~ Reviewed 206 Mariner's Club)

"Relaxing!" We had a wonderful time. The place nice and clean. We stayed in Mariners Club 410. The kitchen was stocked well. (Amy from KY~ Reviewed 407 Mariner's Club) 

"Great!" The place was as described and exactly as seen in the photos. (Dee ~ Reviewed 407 Mariner's Club)

"Beautiful condo with a large balcony and plenty of room for our family of five to stay." It was clean and had lots of amenities. The grounds and pool at the facility were well maintained and we felt very safe with the security provided. (Mike E. ~ Reviewed 124 Mariner's Club)

"Absolutely, I would recommend this accommodation to my best friend!" Great little house if you can handle the stairs. We really enjoyed staying at this house. When we first drove up, we were anxious because the houses on this street are nestled together closely. However, we stayed for over a week and never heard any noises from the neighbors. I am middle-aged+ and should have considered the stair issue. It clearly states that this is a 3 story home on the write-up. Using the stairs and going up to the master bedroom is worth the climb as the view is great! We really enjoyed eating breakfast and watching the pelicans land in the water. The house is nicely furnished and has a huge kitchen. Barefeet Rentals was simply a joy. There had been a storm before we arrived and the internet was down. We had to work at night so we called Barefeet Rentals. Ken came to the rescue by calling the repair company and waited while it was fixed. We will certainly use Barefeet Rentals again if we can get back to the Florida keys. (Leona from Chicago reviewed ~ By The Sea)

"We had a nice weekend."  The reservations were so much easier with Debbie and Annie.  Both are very, very helpful and provide a great service.  They make a difference!!!!! (Eduardo V. Reviewed ~ Kawama Villa #13)

You could not find a better location for a place to spend a vacation. With a canal right outside your backdoor and the Gulf a few feet from your front door to watch the sunsets. (Bob S. Reviewed ~ AA-7 Buttonwood Bay)

We spent 4 nights here and absolutely loved it!  Beautiful condo, great views from both screened in patios.  Master Bedroom is a retreat! Directly on the pool.  Would highly recommend! (Dennis C. Reviewed ~ 407 Mariner's Club)

My son, myself, and another family of 5 shared the villa for Spring Break.  Everything was perfect and suited our needs for a group of 7 beautifully.  Debbie from Barefeet Rentals was helpful with everything we needed and the villa was more than we even expected.  I highly recommend this location for any vacation in Key Largo. (Sharon D. Reviewed 525 Mariner's Club)

 

Write a Review
Lockport, US
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2019
Property Manager
The office staff were pleasant and professional.
Property
It was clean and comfortable. Awesome view. We recommend The wild bird rehabilitation started by Laura Quinn less than a mile from condo. Also Windley Key geological state park.
View Property: 2412_Ocean_Pointe
Chico, US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 2412_Ocean_Pointe
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2019
Property Manager
Seamless! Thanks
Property
Comfortable clean upscale! Kitchen incredibly equipped. Convenient location. Pool and hot tub fabulous. Short walk to amenities in complex. Owners take pride
View Property: 811_Mariners_Club
Oslo, NO
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2019
Property Manager
Friendly and forthcoming
Property
Everything was good.
View Property: 113_Mariners_Club
Utica, US
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2019
Property Manager
Easy to reach via telephone and emails. Quick and helpful responses. Very friendly and accommodating. All directions and information provided were clear and easy to understand.
Property
We had a very enjoyable and relaxing time. Weather was beautiful and location was very convenient for both shopping, restaurants, and site-seeing.. Pool is very large and we really appreciated the easy walk in entrances on both ends, especially our 3 year old grandson. It fully met and in some cases exceeded our expectations. We would highly recommend it.
View Property: 406_Mariners_Club
Louisville, US
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2019
Property Manager
Our checkin process was outstanding! Kudos!
Property
Our unit was very well appointed and very clean. This unit was perfect. The check in process was smooth as well. Overall we had a GREAT stay! We loved hanging out around the marina and watching the boats come and go. The email we received prior to check in indicated there would be no pool towels, so we lugged some down from Kentucky in our luggage. When we arrived, there was a nice fresh basket of pool towels, which was great - might be helpful to update the email though so guests don't unnecessarily bring their own. MGR RESPONSE: Because each unit is individually owned and owners provide differently, unfortunately there's no one answer that coves every property for things like pool towels. Sorry about that!
View Property: 114_Mariners_Club
Chesnee, US
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 612_Mariners_Club
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2019
Property Manager
Everything was very smooth and they did a great job of communicating with me prior to checking in. Process of picking up key was simple, they stayed in communication about the rental, letting me know what was available in the unit, check in and check out process, etc. Plus they were really pleasant!
Property
Had a relaxing and pleasant stay. Everything was spotless and everything we needed including coffee maker.
View Property: 408_Mariners_Club
Maple Grove, US
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 131_Mariners_Club
Kinnelon, US
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2019
Property Manager
All of our interactions were good! Barefeet Rentals was easy to work with, very responsive and made the whole rental experience a pleasant one!
Property
We really liked the unit. A few things had to be addressed, like the shower drain and the sink faucet, but it was taken care of promptly. We didn't find the furniture very comfortable, though. That was a drawback. Also, the fact there were no drawers for clothing was a little annoying.
View Property: M3_Rock_Harbor
Marco Island, US
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2019
Property Manager
Very easy to deal with!
Property
View Property: 612_Mariners_Club
Chula Vista, US
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2019
Property Manager
They went out of their way to get me in early, which was great as I had little sleep on plane.
Property
I own a similar condo in Hawaii which is rented out, so I am familiar with the process and I give this experience high marks. Very nice condo. Everything worked.
View Property: 705_Mariners_Club
Fargo, US
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2019
Property Manager
Very helpful when original unit was flooded and unavailable moved us to different unit. Called maintenance about blinds not closing and they did good job resolving issue would have been nice if they had informed us this problem was already being taken care of when we checked in. MGR RESPONSE: Our apologies...the office staff that perform the check-ins do not coordinate maintenance so they are not always in the loop as repairs are scheduled and in process.
Property
Had a Great relaxing visit beautiful property
View Property: 115_Mariners_Club
Arnold, US
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 1406_Ocean_Pointe
Pewaukee, US
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2019
Property Manager
Called for a last minute rental and Mary was so helpful. Also, she showed up many other options for future stays and monthly rentals. Very friendly and knowledgable staff. Properties are first rate.
Property
Very nice condo. Great view and close to the pool. Nice accommodations and comfy beds. Must be able to use stairs.
View Property: 408_Mariners_Club
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 131_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2019
Property Manager
Very friendly but they did not inform me of the car limitation. My friends and I had numerous problems with the front gate security guard when wed try to come in. We found out once we arrived that we were limited to 4 cars. Barefeet didnt mention this in the listing or when I checked in. So, when 7 people arrived in 5 cars for a 10 person house,, the front gate guard gave us a really hard time. We ended up paying to store one of our cars offsite. It was a bad way to start our vacation. ----MANAGER'S RESPONSE...Thank you for the compliment on the staff's friendliness! As to the parking, I am actually shocked security allowed 4 cars to pass through! We address parking and occupancy limits on the Terms and Conditions tab of our website and it's under HOUSE RULES on the AirBnB site where you booked. I understand the Terms and Conditions/House Rules say A LOT but we want to ensure our guests have all the information they need to help them make the best choice of accommodation for their needs. Here's the paragraph that addresses parking restrictions that you must have overlooked: "PARKING RESTRICTIONS: Parking in many locations is restricted, either by space or regulation. Parking required for motor home, travel trailers, boat trailers, etc. may determine which units you stay in, or require off-site parking arrangements. Guest must notify us in writing, in advance, if you require parking for any of these vehicles. CONDO COMMUNITIES ARE LIMITED TO TWO PARKING SPACES PER UNIT." I am happy you did not let it spoil your overall stay experience though!
Property
The owner of the townhouse had not paid the internet/cable bill. So, service was cutoff while we were staying in the house. I had to call Dispatch so they could contact the owner to get the service reconnected.-----MANAGER'S RESPONSE---An unbelievable Comcast glitch somehow disconnected the entire 119 unit complex's services! We got our managed properties in the community back online but what we did not know until services started being disconnected for non-payment, was when service was disconnected, the owner's auto-pay information was also removed. We apologize for the inconvenience and are happy the owner was able to get the problem solved immediately when you notified us.
View Property: 612_Mariners_Club
Chesterfield, US
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 123_Mariners_Club
Des Moines, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 333_Mariners_Club
Warrington, US
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 405_Mariners_Club
Morgantown, US
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 604_Mariners_Club
Bronx, US
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2019
Property Manager
Mary and Debbie were awesome!
Property
Loved this place so much, it was the perfect getaway for my parents and sisters. We attended a wedding nearby and this was the perfect home to come back and relax in! I want to live here forever! That ocean view!!!!
View Property: 136_Mariners_Club
Bronx, US
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2019
Property Manager
Debbie and Mary are superstars! Loved them!
Property
Paradise! The homes are just beautiful and we had an amazing time in the Keys!
View Property: 809_Mariners_Club
Powell, US
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2019
Property Manager
First class! Very friendly staff, helpful with any questions.
Property
First class! Very well appointed (extensively refinished just prior to arrival), pool access. Nate efficiently took care of any small niggles.
View Property: 406_Mariners_Club
Brooklyn, US
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2019
Property Manager
Fabulous people. They treat you like family! Love the women who work there :)
Property
View Property: 412_Mariners_Club