Guest Reviews

My husband and I stayed at this property for 8 nights. We had a great time and would rent it again. Favorite things: 1) three verandas on three different levels (the lowest is completely screened in and the rooftop has both sunrise ans sunset views), 2) very comfortable living room, 3) comfortable beds, 4) huge kitchen, 5) two full baths, 6) proximity to water for kayak (canal right out the back and ocean just a few steps in front), 7) full-size washer and dryer, 8) location (mile marker 76 so less business congestion yet close enough to town that we could bike to lunch and breakfast), 9) wired internet worked every time, 10) DVD player (and a good supply of Dvd's but they weren't really our style), 11) plenty of towels. Minor caveats: 1) Inside metal spiral staircase could be a challenge for some. I preferred to use the external cement stairs most of the time. 2) The master suite is upstairs and there is no door at the top of the spiral staircase so privacy could be an issue if you are with a group. {Property also has two twin beds in main floor bedroom (with door)}. 3) We used the aC at night and had to crank it way down to keep the upstairs bedroom cool. We wanted to keep the windows open but the rattling blinds made too much noise - too windy I guess. If we'd had some sturdy rubber bands we would have used them to quiet the blinds. 4) There is no ladder from the patio to the canal so at low tide the kayak was a bit of a challenge to enter and exit.  (Welloff from Austin, TX ~ Reviewed By The Sea)

"Comfortable, spacious, well-equipped." We (2 adults, 2 teenage kids) stayed for a week at apt 410 in august. The townhouse was spaciousand well-equipped, so we had a really comfortable time. since it was off-season, it was lovely and quiet and we usually had the fantastic pool almost to ourselves. Mariners Club is secure and private, but close to shops and dive operators. Barefeet Rentals were friendly and efficient to rent through (Nigel from Great Britain ~ Reviewed 410 Mariner's Club)

"Absolutely Beautiful!!!" This was the most relaxing and beautiful vacation for our family. The pool at the Mariner's club is huge and the grounds are beautiful. We enjoyed our stay and will be returning for sure :) (M & R family from Michigan ~ Reviewed 206 Mariner's Club)

"Relaxing!" We had a wonderful time. The place nice and clean. We stayed in Mariners Club 410. The kitchen was stocked well. (Amy from KY~ Reviewed 407 Mariner's Club) 

"Great!" The place was as described and exactly as seen in the photos. (Dee ~ Reviewed 407 Mariner's Club)

"Beautiful condo with a large balcony and plenty of room for our family of five to stay." It was clean and had lots of amenities. The grounds and pool at the facility were well maintained and we felt very safe with the security provided. (Mike E. ~ Reviewed 124 Mariner's Club)

"Absolutely, I would recommend this accommodation to my best friend!" Great little house if you can handle the stairs. We really enjoyed staying at this house. When we first drove up, we were anxious because the houses on this street are nestled together closely. However, we stayed for over a week and never heard any noises from the neighbors. I am middle-aged+ and should have considered the stair issue. It clearly states that this is a 3 story home on the write-up. Using the stairs and going up to the master bedroom is worth the climb as the view is great! We really enjoyed eating breakfast and watching the pelicans land in the water. The house is nicely furnished and has a huge kitchen. Barefeet Rentals was simply a joy. There had been a storm before we arrived and the internet was down. We had to work at night so we called Barefeet Rentals. Ken came to the rescue by calling the repair company and waited while it was fixed. We will certainly use Barefeet Rentals again if we can get back to the Florida keys. (Leona from Chicago reviewed ~ By The Sea)

"We had a nice weekend."  The reservations were so much easier with Debbie and Annie.  Both are very, very helpful and provide a great service.  They make a difference!!!!! (Eduardo V. Reviewed ~ Kawama Villa #13)

You could not find a better location for a place to spend a vacation. With a canal right outside your backdoor and the Gulf a few feet from your front door to watch the sunsets. (Bob S. Reviewed ~ AA-7 Buttonwood Bay)

We spent 4 nights here and absolutely loved it!  Beautiful condo, great views from both screened in patios.  Master Bedroom is a retreat! Directly on the pool.  Would highly recommend! (Dennis C. Reviewed ~ 407 Mariner's Club)

My son, myself, and another family of 5 shared the villa for Spring Break.  Everything was perfect and suited our needs for a group of 7 beautifully.  Debbie from Barefeet Rentals was helpful with everything we needed and the villa was more than we even expected.  I highly recommend this location for any vacation in Key Largo. (Sharon D. Reviewed 525 Mariner's Club)

 

Write a Review
Columbus, US
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2019
Property Manager
Perfect place for our family to spend a week in Key Largo for our daughters wedding!! Beautiful pool and awesome condo- plenty of room for everyone! Left my bathing suit in the dryer and they found it for me!!
Property
Grandson locked the bedroom door and there was not a little key to open it! Came quickly and they opened it and left a key.
View Property: 607_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2019
Property Manager
5 Star ~ Communication
Property
5 Stars!! Lovely Apartment The apartment was great and had everything that we needed for our stay. It was really nicely decorated, the beds were very comfy but a bit high for short folks :-) The complex pool was great.
View Property: 2412_Ocean_Pointe
Delray beach, US
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2019
Property Manager
Very friendly. Excellent service
Property
Beautiful condo. Needs curtains in the master.
View Property: 136_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2019
Property
5 Star!! Wonderful rental. Their condo has been beautifully updated and the location is great - with beautiful harbor and sunrise views.
View Property: 115_Mariners_Club
Fruitland Park, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2019
Property Manager
First class in every aspect.
Property
We had a wonderful time staying at this beautiful property. Recommend art galleries in Islamorada and also feeding the tarpon at Robbie's.
View Property: 305_Kawama_Tower
Delray beach, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2019
Property Manager
Very professional and friendly. Great experience!
Property
Place is amazing
View Property: 136_Mariners_Club
Smyrna, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2019
Property Manager
I received quick responses to questions throughout the rental process. The reservation process was easy.
Property
The unit was just as described. The complex had great amenities and the location was convenient for our plans. Dolphins Plus was a fantastic place to visit and their structured swim program was amazing.
View Property: 705_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2019
Property
5 STAR!! I stayed at this location in May with my sisters and loved it. Decided it would be a great birthday present for my husband so we went back in September. Clean, fresh and very comfortable. The view is excellent and every appliance needed in the kitchen. Short walk to the beach to enjoy the ocean and the pool is also very nice. Quiet location and we plan to go back. Manager's RESPONSE: Well, that's GREAT news to our ears, Lynn! Thank you for letting us know and we thank you for being a repeat guest!
View Property: 2412_Ocean_Pointe
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2019
Property
5 Star!! Exellent stay. We had a great time at the Mariners club. Pools were really nice and staff friendly. Apartment was amazing. We will be back.
View Property: 115_Mariners_Club
PALATINE, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 4409_Ocean_Pointe
Tampa, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Love the Mariner's Club will be booking the same unit for 4th year in a row
View Property: 411 Mariners Club
Greensboro, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone I communicated with wether it was via email, phone or in person, made me feel welcomed and they were extremely friendly. The process was extremely easy.
Property
The condo was as advertised and fit our needs perfectly, it was very clean and well maintained.
View Property: 209_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2019
Property
5 Star!! Awesome Condo Very clean, nice location. The kitchen alone was incredible and well stocked with utensils, pots and pans. The bedrooms were very comfortable and the master bath was the stuff of my wifes dreams. The pools were spectacular and many local attractions were nearby, including great restaurants.
View Property: 115_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2019
Property
Five Star! Beautiful Condo
View Property: 126_Mariners_Club
Spring Hill, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 701_Mariners_Club
Lake City, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2019
Property Manager
The check in process was somewhat tedious. To go to a separate location to get keys and then to the property and back to drop them off was time consuming and old school. A simple lock box or key code should be used for this. But I did like the property. MGR RESPONSE: We are considering going to an electronic lock system but, quite frankly, we dont want our guests to be just a number. We feel what is SO missing in this electronic age is the personal relationship between businesses and customers and thats very important to us. Greeting our guests in person gives them an opportunity to ask questions and us to provide suggestions on fun and interesting things-to-do and our favorite places-to-eat. At check-out, it gives our guests an opportunity to share their happy vacation experiences and let us know if anything in the accommodation needs our attention. With US#1 being the only road into the Keys and our office right on the way, it really cant get more convenient than that since County regulations do not allow us an office onsite at Mariners Club.
Property
We loved the property. Online it listed a tiki bar and restaurant. Since those no longer exist, the site should be updated. MGR RESPONSE: We have searched our property listings and descriptions of Mariners Club facility and cannot find any reference to a tiki bar and restaurant. We encourage you to give us a call and let us know where you are seeing that so we can have it removed.
View Property: 411 Mariners Club
Kalamazoo, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 123_Mariners_Club
Oak Park, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful and kind. Couldn't figure out how to work TV in one of the bedrooms and the person came to help did so in a friendly way.
Property
The king bed in the main bedroom was slightly soft and the mattress seemed to slant toward the middle a little. Otherwise, all was good.
View Property: 406_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2019
Property
5 Star!! Amazing Vacation The condo was newly renovated and very nice. Everything we needed was in the condo, easy to locate and well organized. We will definitely be going back!
View Property: 2412_Ocean_Pointe
Marina del Rey, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 209_Mariners_Club
TAMPA, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone in the office is very nice and helpful However my daughter found the same unit we stayed in for 340/ night on Airbnb website and I paid 400/ night with Barefeet ( I guess you could say I was loyal, or stupid) MGR RESPONSE: I assure you, the actual rental rates guests pay booking on Airbnb are the same as what they will pay booking directly with Barefeet Rentals. AirBnB's marketing strategy is to advertise the 'lowest starting rate', however, once you input your exact dates, the rates may adjust depending on the time of year. Booking direct with Barefeet Rentals you will actually pay less when all is said and done than on the 3rd party websites as you will pay their booking fees as well.
Property
The unit was very clean, excellent amenities and a great view of the marina. The pool is very nice and hot tub. The game room is a nice upgrade and the workout room is basic but is adequate on vacation. The torches that are lighted on the weekend around the marina is a nice touch of ambiance
View Property: 123_Mariners_Club
Tampa, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 608_Mariners_Club
Dalton, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2019
Property Manager
Answered all my questions
Property
We had a great time the pool is right across the parking lot Easy in and out and in a great location to get Snorkeling, state park JetSki rentals fishing charter
View Property: 5308_Ocean_Pointe
Clermont, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019
Property Manager
Quick to respond, we appreciate the opportunity for a slightly early check in (got keys around 130 pm).
Property
Had a fantastic time. Excellent size for as many people as we had. A few minor things to consider, given the rental price, but overall very happy. Well stocked with supplies (trash bags, soaps, etc.) but a few cosmetic flaws (highly suggest replacing master showerhead). MGR RESPONSE: We have replaced the showerhead...thank you for your feedback!
View Property: 612_Mariners_Club
Lehigh Acres, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2019
Property Manager
Property
House was great, plenty of extra towels. Great pool, walking distance from our unit. Big tv in the living room for down time in the evenings. Ceiling fans were amazing! The only thing this condo lack was a 2nd pan for cooking and maybe a full body mirror to check your outfits before you leave for a day of fun. Everyone that we met was so wonderful. Great vacation! 2nd year renting with Barefeet Vacation Rentals and it has been so nice.
View Property: 2302_Ocean_Pointe