Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2013
Property
Amazing View My wife and I were blown away by the whole Condo package.
View Property: 135_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2013
Property
Beautiful & spacious rental arrangements Incredible rental services!! The condo had a beautiful view and was clean and comfortable.
View Property: 1406_Ocean_Pointe
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2013
Property
beautiful waterfront condo The condo unit is very comfortable, clean and bright; the kids love the swimming pool. I enjoy the most is having breakfast on the balcony with a great view of the marina.
View Property: 135_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2013
Property
Wonderful ... After looking and looking for a place to stay I happen to come across Barefeet Rentals and it all started from there . The Customer service was great from Beginning to end...My family and I would Like to thank you again we had a great time...Everything was wonderful the home we stayed in to the people that worked in the area... Thank you. I will tell everyone about you guys... Management Response Jul 25, 2013 Thank you. We're super excited to have 114 Mariners Club just into our inventory and your exuberant review...and referrals!
View Property: 114_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Property
Best vacation ever...will be back next year This was one of the best vacations we took as a family. The only compliant we had is that we were on the 3rd floor and the elevator did not work our entire stay. But other than that, have no complaints and will be coming back next year. Management Response May 26, 2013 Best vacation ever...quite a review headline and a special compliment...thank you. We would like to extend our apologies for the mechanical failure of the elevator and the time it took to complete the repair...we're glad it didn't dampen your vacation spirit! We'll leave the light on for you and be standing by to greet you upon your return!
View Property: 135_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Property
Absolutely perfect We stayed in 135. The condo is beautiful and was immaculate when we got here. This view is beautiful. I noticed that another reviewer mentioned that there was not a hair dryer. When we got here there was a brand-new hairdryer still in the box. This says a lot about the responsiveness and the attention to detail given by this rental company. Good job guys! The grounds are very Well kept. There are two pools and hot tab that are extremely clean. The clubhouse is very nice. I have one tiny complaint. We pulled up to the gate and there were two cars ahead of us who were just checking in for the first time so we had to sit and wait while they were checked in. I would have appreciated the gate attendant having those cars pull over to the side so that we could have gone on in. But that was just a small thing. I would heartily recommend staying at the Mariners club. Management Response May 4, 2013 I LOVE this villa 135 also! Sitting on that sofa looking over the marina out to the ocean at twilight is really something special. I will pass your suggestion along to gate security...perhaps they can figure out a way to smooth that little issue in the future. Thank you, thank you...your time and feedback is imperative and much appreciated!
View Property: 135_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2013
Property
A lovely place for a great price! This condo was in a great location, not far from the main area of Key Largo. It was very clean, had a beautiful pool area, and a nice view of the ocean. The grounds were very well kept, and the staff (from the security guards at the gate, to the maintenance personnel) were very friendly. Debbie at Barefeet Rentals was very helpful. Pick up and drop off of the key was simple. They really had everything needed to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.
View Property: 1406_Ocean_Pointe
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2013
Property
Key Largo This unit is just what we wanted a quiet place with a great view. It was very clean when we arrived. The front gate was pollite and effiecent. on check in all our paper was done and all we had to do was pick up the keys and go to the condo. Management Response Apr 5, 2013 Thank you for taking the time to give the resort's personnel a pat on the back in your review. It's an important but often thankless job they do so I'll pass this along to them as well.
View Property: 135_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2013
Property
"Great property, great unit" We spent a week in Mariner's Club unit #407 during Spring Break in March 2013. The overall Mariner's Club property is very nice, well maintained. The pool area is super. Unit #407 was clean, well maintained, well equipped and provided great views of pool and water front.
View Property: 407_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2013
Property
Fantastic vacation week. The Mariners Club was just what we were looking for in a vacation. We stayed in unit 135 and it was perfect. The pictures were exactly what the unit looked like and then some. The view was fabulous from the lanai and the security was very friendly. The food was great every where we went and the pools were a great place to lay down and relax while catching some well needed sun. We would definitly come back to this resort again. The only thing missing in the condo was a hair dryer that we ended up running to the store to buy, but it was a minor issue considering all the positive we had through out the week. Management Response Mar 15, 2013 Along with other steps we take to ensure our guests enjoy their stay is our daily sun-dance...happy to hear you took advantage of it! All kidding aside, we know how serious your vacation is, thank you for allowing Barefeet Rentals and Mariners Club Key Largo to be part of yours...and thank you for your glowing review of Villa 135! I will pass the kudos along to the resort's security supervisor as well. We'll be looking forward to your return!
View Property: 135_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2013
Property
Great family experience This is a three bedroom with an additional private mother in law quarters with the 4th bedroom. Large rooms nicely furnished. Their were a lot of stairs but not a problem for any of us. Our extended family had a great week over Christmas bring all the presents with us. Their is not much of a view, you cannot see the ocean from the condo. They do have a hugh zero entry pool which was great for the 3 & 4 year olds in our group and the older kids enjoyed the deeper end. The location was great right along the bike bath and easy to drive or bike to wherever you would like to go.
View Property: 612_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2013
Property
Great rental Nice rental for a group. Clean and roomy. The associate pool was fantastic. It would have been nice if all decks had furniture - and fair warning there is no beach on this location and there is nothing in the house - not even salt and pepper. Bring your own! Management Response Mar 14, 2013 Yes, unfortunately the owner finally gave up replacing the 3rd floor master bedroom patio and rooftop sundeck furniture as it kept disappearing in the winds so he's chosen to furnish just the living room patio as well as the ground floor patio. And yes, the onsite oceanfront beach is only suitable for sunning with no wade-in access to the ocean. Oh how we wish the county would have given us the permit to allow that! In order to maintain the accommodation in a strictly sanitary manner, we ask the cleaning service to remove all opened food stuffs. However...with groceries and convenience stores very nearby, everything you need is easily accessible! Thank you for your feedback!
View Property: 612_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2013
Property
Relaxing The visit was a joy,and the facility was very accomdating, clean,and comfortable. I was especially pleased with the care given to me by Debbie in getting clothing that I left behind back to me. I have already recommended the facility to others and hope to return for another stay. Thank You Management Response Mar 7, 2013 Thank you for the wonderful review and the referral to your friends! Keep the Florida clothing handy for your next trip...we'll be eagerly waiting to greet you!
View Property: 612_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2013
Property
Great for group Stayed at this townhome with a bunch of friends. It was perfect for us. The pools in the gated community were very nice. Wish there would have been beach access. One thing that would have been nice would be patio furniture on every balcony\patio - only one out of four had tables and chairs Management Response Mar 4, 2013 We agree...this townhouse affords a great space to enjoy the company of friends! We were greatly concerned about only having patio furniture on one patio but upon inspection, we did find furniture both on the ground floor patio as well as the living room patio. We did find some of the ground floor patio chairs had been moved upstairs so more than six at a time could share the lovely screened porch. At one time, the owner had furniture on the master bedroom and rooftop patios but they were lost in storms and he has chosen not to replace those. Your feedback is valued...THANK YOU!
View Property: 612_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2013
Property
nice get away The home was nice. There could have been more attention to detail,for example batteries in the TV remote. There should have been a posting about when trash/recycles go out to the curb. We would have liked to turn the air off but could not find the thermostat. That said, the place was nice and we were very comfortable with our family of 7. The rental staff and the staff at the Club were all super nice. We were so close to so much which was great. We will be returning. Management Response Jan 10, 2013 Thank you, Laura, for giving us your feedback. Barefeet Rentals is truly committed to five star service and accommodations so, along that line, we have hired quality control staff to double check those kind of details that sometimes get overlooked by cleaning staff. TV remote batteries have become like the infamous 'sock-in-the-dryer' mystery...where do they go?! In review of the posted information in the townhouse, we noted it addresses garbage but only to bag it securely and not what you are to do with it afterward. We will be reprinting those procedures to post in the accommodations, in the meantime, we are providing a more detailed instruction in a guest's Welcome Package. Thank you again...we are looking forward to your return trip!
View Property: 407_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2012
Property
Great gated community resort with lots of amenities. The unit #612 is spacious with a lock out self-contained unit on the first floor.The unit can accommodate 10 people with the 3 bedrooms altogether. It didn't look like it was ready for a rental as the veranda furnitures were still in the living room when we arrived so we had to take these out ourselves. When we complained about the cockroach, we were told that it is a tropical resort but they did send the pest control man later.. We had to store the dinnerware in the dishwasher after washing all of them for safety reasons.. On our first night we were awakened by the smoke alarm and didn't kmow where the sound was coming from in that multi-floor villa.. We finally figured out later after removing the battery of 3 smoke detectors., .We did have a fun time though in the company of friends-fishing, swimming , eating fresh lobster and fish and visiting Key West and areas along the way. Management Response Oct 31, 2012 Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I apologize for the furniture being inside...we had a guest leave two days before your arrival and I hadn't realized the cleaners put the furniture in after their departure. Although we have a regular monthly pest control service...those darn palmetto bugs find their way in from time-to-time. We do understand it can be quite disconcerting especially for guests from the northern states that are not use to the tropics. ...and why is it the smoke detector batteries always seem to need changed at night? There's a question for the ages... Overall it sounds like you enjoyed your stay and we are delighted to hear that. We do hope you will come back and visit us again.
View Property: 612_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Property
A very comfortable place for a three generation holiday. The townhouse was good for all nine of us and we did not trip over each other. The kitchen was big enough for 3 or 4 to work in so meals got done in a hurry with several people helping. The swimming pool was great with its white sandy beach There were plenty of things to do close enough to keep us all happy. We had a great time and my expectations had been lower. So the only hitch was getting checked in. We did not have the information we needed and things were not taken care of when we arrived after the office which we didn't understand was closed. Management Response May 29, 2012 Thank you for the glowing review of this gorgeous 4 bedroom townhouse and the amenities of Mariner's Club Resort! While the Terms and Conditions of your Rental Agreement outline check-in procedures, we did not use to follow up with a reminder to bring the paperwork with check-in instructions with you. We understand that some reservations are made well in advance and it's easy to forget so now we provide guests a reminder 7-days prior to arrival that will hopefully prevent this issue again. Thank you for helping us, help you and others in the future! We look forward to having you back again!
View Property: 612_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2011
Property
Great views, great location. We found this rental online, it was easy to make the arrangements, and we had friendly help making sure the paperwork was complete. On arrival our unit was not clean. The on call manager quickly made arrangements for the cleaning, and credited our account for the cleaning fee. The unit was perfect for our family of six. We had easy access to all the fun Key Largo has to offer. Barefeet rentals has my respect for quickly righting their mistake of not cleaning the unit and making the charge adjustments. We will be back!
View Property: 407_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Property
We will return We arrived in Florida after going through the worse possible weather (coming South from Canada). After the final torrential downpour in Miami, we were so happy to arrive in the Keys where the weather was, of course, perfect. Very pleasant staff told us where to go (once we'd picked up our keys). We unloaded our car of all it's contents, using the trolley and lift and had no trouble getting everything moved. The condo was very clean and welcoming. We opened the blinds, the windows and let the sea breeze blow in. Great view from up there. We found everything we needed. Having two Tv's was good as my husband and I don't always want to watch the same thing. The laundry facilities made life easy (having it all in one small area in the hallway). The kitchen was very well stocked of both dishes and cooking pots and pans. I could have used a bigger chopping board and a dish draining board, but managed OK without. (Improvised). etc. I'd brought some plastic containers with me, but the cupboard was well stocked with them. We used the little cooler for picnics - a useful thing. The bedrooms had everything we needed (linen wise) and the beds were comfortable. Thank you.
View Property: 1406_Ocean_Pointe
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Property
Excellent I found Mariners Club convienently located. Oue accomodations were very well maintain and clean. We enjoyed our stay and will most diffently be back. Our booking agent Barefoot rentals could not have given us any better service. The place is very relaxing and four view of the ocean was awsome. Thank you for a wonderful time
View Property: 407_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Property
Just a Couple of Things Overall, this is a great spot in a handy Keys location: well-designed, spacious apartment, adequately equipped; friendly, helpful staff and management. Two glitches to be admitted: the apartment was dirty. The FlipKey contact person noticed this too, afterwards, and as compensation offered a deal on our next visit. Second: no recycling. Funny how when you're used to recycling, it's almost painful to deposit bottles, cans, papers--everything--in the trash. Again, people indcated that this situation would be changing. We would definitely give this property another try. Management Response May 17, 2010 Upon a normal property inspection, unfortunately this fell after the guest departed, we noted the carpet was not clean and certainly should not have been rented in that condition. Although the guest did not complain, we reached out to them immediately with apologies and as a gesture of goodwill and with the owners authorization, a nice discount for their return trip to this condo was offered. It is very nice to see the guest is willing to give us an opportunity to redeem ourselves and this property another try!
View Property: 1406_Ocean_Pointe
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2010
Property
Great Stay AND Great Service Thanks to the helpful staff at Barefoot Rentals and Mariner's Club my family and I had a wonderful vacation in Key Largo. They helped me find the perfect place for me to relax while my family was able to explore the area. My only complaint...... my vacation was too short.
View Property: 407_Mariners_Club