Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Unexpectedly roomy, clean, well furnished and equipped. The only real issue we had was evening entertainment. Since the TV was heavily wieghted towards a combination of sports, Spanish language etc, we would normally have relied heavily on the VCR player. Guess what ... the local video rental place doesn't have a single movie in their entire store that can be played on this player. We sure did read a lot, because, unfortunately, the weather this year turned out to be miserably cold and wet, so we had to spend a lot of time indoors!!! You can't control the weather, but gee whiz, you sure ought to be able to watch movies in the comfort of 'your own home', if you wanted to.(By Canadian retiree from London, Ontario, Canada on 6/5/2010 for a stay in 1/1/2010)
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Paradise Found My family and I are avid scuba divers, this was our 5th trip within the past 4 years to the Dive Capital of the World. We have always stayed at a hotel, this time we wanted to try something different, so glad we did! Upon our arrival, our checki n experience was smooth at Barefeet Rentals. Mary was friendly and filled us is on all we needed to know as first time villa renters. My family and I were extremely impressed with the Mariner's Club, the grounds are absolutely gorgeous! It's a gated community and we really liked that. We entered our unit, 210, and were thrilled! It was clean, spacious and nicely decorated with a beach theme. It wasn't overly decorated, just right! The pictures you see online do not do it justice! We were leery of doing a rental since I have heard some horror stories, but having this wonderful experience, we would never go back to a hotel. We didn't feel like we were visitors the week we were in Key Largo, we felt like we lived there, it was home away from home. The kitchen was nicely appointed and had everything you could possibly need. We really liked that it was quiet and you felt like you were in your own little part of Key Largo. On the weekends you can hear that Mandalay Grill just across the marina, but it doesn't carry on all night. People were friendly. We enjoyed taking walks down to the marina and around the grounds. The pools are beautiful and clean. Just like the grounds. We will definitely be back!
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
410 was the best location next to the pool and near hot tub The unit was lovely and well kept it provided for all of our needs. the location of the mariners club was central to everything.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Excellent I found Mariners Club convienently located. Oue accomodations were very well maintain and clean. We enjoyed our stay and will most diffently be back. Our booking agent Barefoot rentals could not have given us any better service. The place is very relaxing and four view of the ocean was awsome. Thank you for a wonderful time.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Keys Cottage is in a great location in a lovely, very private, gated community. It has all the amenities, pool, hot tub etc. and a marina. The unit is freshly renovated and beautifully decorated -definitely well above typical rental standards. The furniture all seems new and the beds are very comfy. The master bedroom overlooks the marina and has lovely breezes. There is an airy screened porch just off the living room on the main level that also overlooks the marina. While the area is famous for its outside activities like fishing and diving, there is a new plasma TV in the living room and other TVs in the bedrooms. Outside, you can relax on the pier, or head off for adventures. There are also many restaurants and shops nearby. We had a great time!
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Luxurious, spacious,convenient condo with spectacular view. This condo was fabulous. It definitely was a luxury condo with a wonderful floor plan and lots of square footage. The view from the terrace was of the marina and the ocean beyond...absolutely spectacular. The master bedroom/king size bed was huge and easily slept 2 adults ( we were a group of 4 women). When we walked into the unit for the first time, a collective "wow" was our immediate reaction. The negatives were: the futon is not in a separate room, the smoke alarm had not been maintained and went off early one morning, the kitchen could have been been better stocked, and most of all...renters should not be asked to do the laundry. The negative were minor compared to all the other wonderful amenities. One of our party is already trying to book this condo for a future date! I was especially pleased with the agents at Barefeet Rentals. Annie made this happen for us !(Manager's note - Guests are only asked to do laundry they have accumulated during their stay. Final sheets and towels are to be left for the cleaning staff. We ask this to expedite the next guest's check-in.)
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
This was our first time spending a weekend in any type of a vacation rental and we can't wait to do it again! Thank you!
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
A perfect vacation location in Key Largo! Condo was beautiful and just perfect. Furnished with high quality furniture and beautifully decorated. Was very clean. Large sliding glass doors across living room and master bedroom allowed beautiful tranquil view throughout entire condo. Master bath was just beautiful and perfect having 2 nice size vanity and sinks, very large tiled glsss enclosed walk in shower, large jetted garden tub and private toilet area. Nice furnishing on balcony allowed us to enjoy alot of time on it. Enjoyed the beautiful pools available. Only thing that dissapointed me was that the hot rocks spa was closed and locked at 11pm. This hot spa was absolutely perfect and addicting. The entire grounds at this club is well maintained and beautiful and all employees on grounds were very nice.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Great location and wonderful views. The apartment was large ,clean and airy.It was very well furnished and had all the equipment the two of us needed to have a great holiday. The location makes an excellent base to explore the Keys and the Everglades
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
RELAXING! We had a wonderful time. The place nice and clean. We stayed in Mariners Club 410. The kitchen was stocked well. (By Amy from Princeton, KY on 6/26/2011 for a stay in 6/1/2011)
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Every square inch of your condo is BEAUTIFUL! Very comfortable, luxurious, and plenty of space for my 9 month old baby daughter to play in. We also loved the gorgeous view. It was a great place for two grandmas , a mom, a dad, and a baby to enjoy a family holiday.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Perfection Found This property was GREAT and met all our families needs. From the moment I made the call to Barefeet Rentals to inquire on this property , to my last day of vacation, my experience was wonderful. My family had the time of their lives and will be going back as soon as we can as we feel we have not only found a wonderful location (Key Largo) but also a vacation rental company that dedicates itself to helping you with your every need. Annie, Debbie & Ken with Barefeet rentals are now a part of the family!! GREAT JOB and we will definitely be back this summer!!
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Beautiful place!!! If you look for a gateway with friends to relax and just enjoy a great view...this is the place! If you have a boat, it's perfect to enjoy the ocean water. The Mariners club offer you nice pools and more! We felt very safe and definitely looking forward to come back! Management Response Nov 4, 2014 We couldn't agree more...and we're extremely happy you enjoyed your stay here at 136 Mariners Club...we'll be standing by to greet you upon your return!
View Property: 136_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2014
Property
Amazing!! This condo was beautiful inside and out. Very clean and up to date with a great view of the marina right outside our front porch! We will definitely be coming back!! Management Response Aug 21, 2014 Thank you for your wonderful review. We do appreciate your taking the time to let future guests know about your time at 114 Mariners Club. Come back soon!
View Property: 114_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2014
Property
Do yourself a favor and stay at this condo.... You won't regret it! Reviewed July 25, 2014 for a stay in July 2014 Loved everything about this place. It was spacious, quiet, clean, well decorated, well equipped, and comfortable. From the moment we walked in, we were very pleasantly surprised with how beautiful the condo was. The pictures online are true to form which can sometimes be a crap shoot. We found it very easy to relax and unwind here after long days in the Key Largo sun. My only negative is that it would have been nice to have some conditioner in the showers. Overall, we enjoyed ourselves very much and were sad to leave!
View Property: 135_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2014
Property
Great pool for kids Good location from Miami, great pool, no beach access, not as updated as other properties in Mariners Cove. Management Response Aug 6, 2014 Yes. The lagoon pool is GREAT for the kids and adults alike. The 2nd pool at the club house provides even more water fun. We do appreciate your critique. As individually owned units there will be differences and we will pass along your comment to the owner. Hmmm a little competition isn't a bad thing. Sounds like we will be seeing you soon.
View Property: 612_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2014
Property
This was a clean, carefree, well-appointed space with a wonderful I was pleasantly surprised that this place was so beautifully decorated and just sparkling clean. Everything that we needed was provided. We had plenty of space, wireles internet to keep the big kids happy, and lovely surroundings. The folks at Barefeet were a dream to work with. I booked this from my desk in Michigan a mere hour before our scheduled departure; I cannot believe, even now, how well it worked out. Gorgeous pool, nice cafe on site, walking trails through the mangroves . . . we loved it! We were up the street from a gas station, Dairy Queen, and convenience store, yet secluded I could see the ocean from my balcony - not a sliver of it, but a wide, panoramic view. A lovely place! Management Response Apr 15, 2014 Don't you just LOVE it when a plan comes together so easily?! Thank you for allowing Barefeet Rentals to be a part of your wonderful vacation! With such a great outlook, it is no wonder you found everything so enjoyable! We invite you to return soon!
View Property: 1406_Ocean_Pointe
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2014
Property
Awesome!! Really enjoyed our stay... 5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 for a stay in March 2014 My husband, son and I traveled with Grandma - who loved her first floor accommodations. Aunt and Uncle enjoyed their bedroom on the second floor. Having the main kitchen and living room on the second floor was perfect for our group morning coffee and late night wrap-ups from our busy days. My husband and I and our son had the bedrooms on the third floor. We had everything we needed while in the townhouse. We have already recommended to a friend. Everything was clean and we even met the traveling neighbors. Location was close enough to spend a day or two in Key West without having to pack up and relocate. The pool area was comforting and we were even paid a visit by a friendly Iguana. We watched the sunrise from the small sandy beach area. Would recommend the Key Largo Conch Kitchen right down the street. Our son also swam with the Dolphins at Dolphin Cove. Did too much mention here!! Management Response Jun 3, 2014 The perfect floor plan for your family...awesome! SO glad you took in the sights as well as enjoyed your stay with Barefeet Rentals at 612 Mariners Club. Please come back soon!
View Property: 612_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2014
Property
114 Mariners Club is a boating holiday dream This past week we rented unit 114 at mariners club. This is out 4th time at Mariners in less than a year. This unit was spectacular. From a boat owners perspective, it could not get any better. I had my boat right behind the unit. so lugging dive gear to and from the boat was a breeze. Likewise it was great to sit in the patio and just look off into the marina and beyond into the atlantic. Inside the unit was awesome. Big screen TV in family room as well as in the master and front bedroom. Kitchen was great and all furnishings were very comfortable. As usual a stay at Mariners Club is very relaxing making it very hard to come back to work once the vacation is over. Whitney the harbor master was very excellent in providing anything we needed for out boat. The two pools were excellent as was the hot tubs. Did not use the tennis courts this time, but they are very well maintained. To sum it up, a total blast. Will be back in a couple of months.
View Property: 114_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2014
Property
Mariner's Resort Our March 2014 family vacation was very relaxing with Gorgeous views of the ocean and pool area right from your living room and master bedroom. Pictures are accurate of this spacious townhouse! Very clean with and well furnished. Will definitely come back. A few minor issues: master bath jet tub missing on/off knob, master shower needs new caulking (water leaks onto floor)and the biggest problem I had was the palm tree in the way of the driveway. If we would have had 2 vehicles parking would be impossible. Thank you Barefeet rentals :-) Management Response Apr 4, 2014 We've re-caulked around that shower door and the spa tub is also being repaired, I'm sorry we couldn't get that accomplished during your stay. We're happy you enjoyed your stay overall...we hope you think of us FIRST when planning your next trip to Mariners Club Key Largo!
View Property: 407_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2014
Property Manager
Sweet rental We really liked the condo. Very nicely decorated, spacious and overall sweet. The large pool was nice, the grounds were well kept. I would like to see the gate be more automated, like sliding a card, rather than waiting for someone to push a button to open the gate. Management Response Jun 3, 2014 We LOVE the new decor and furnishing of villa 135 so we couldn't agree with you more...and what a spectacular view! Although the slight delay at the manned gate may be a bit of an inconvenience at times...we've learned to appreciate the tight rein they keep on the resort's security. Thank you for your input...we truly appreciate it...and YOU!
View Property: 135_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2014
Property
Spectacular view and easy pool access We loved our stay here. The view is phenomenal and the pool is wonderful and right outside the back door. Kitchen and living room are beautiful also. My only complaint is that when you first walk in there is a musty odor which is also in the downstairs bedroom (with the trundle bed). It was nowhere else in the house so we didn't complain but it's not a good first impression. Also the carpet is from the 70's and seems cheap industrial type carpet. With the beauty of the granite kitchen and the nice master bathroom suite (with bidet!!!)...I was just surprised at how cheap the carpet looked. I think for a few thousand dollars of improvements this condo would be 5 star all the way!!! Great location in Key Largo with easy access to everything also. We loved it overall. Management Response Mar 28, 2014 This property has just been sold and the new owner is having it painted, the marble tile floors refinished as well replacing the carpeting. You will be very pleased to see the improvements on your next visit!
View Property: 407_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2014
Property Manager
Amazing elegance I had a wonderful experience with both this unit and Barefeet Rentals. I definitely plan on coming back. The unit was beautiful and very private. The service at Barefeet Rentals was efficient and friendly and Mary took care of every question I had about the resort, restaurants, shopping, etc. It truly couldn't have been nicer.
View Property: 135_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2014
Property
Terrific Condo was beautiful. Very soundproof, which helped since the Island Mandalay Restaurant was close by and we could hear the singing out on the porch. Beautiful property. One negative was that the hot tub at the big pool was out of commission the whole week. Management Response Mar 8, 2014 It IS a beautiful villa...we couldn't agree more! I am sorry the repair on the garden hot tub couldn't be completed during your stay...hopefully you found your way over to the grotta spa by the clubhouse and were able to enjoy the hot tub experience there. Thank you for your review.
View Property: 135_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2014
Property
Very nice vacation rental The unit was nice and had all amenities advertised. We had a great experience and would definitely rent a unit from Barefeet rentals again. Management Response Mar 1, 2014 We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in 612 Mariners Club and will be back to visit us again! We'll leave the light on for you!
View Property: 612_Mariners_Club