Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Beautiful Spot. This condo was beautiful, spacious and wonderful for 2 couples. The Club area was very nice, pool was great, ocean view fantastic. Our only disappointment was that for the money we paid we were asked to wash our own linens & towels but we were not provided any laundry soap. We also needed to buy our paper products, TP, Kleenex, paper towel, etc. The other disappointment were the linens. They were old, pilly and did not stay on the beds. This could easily be upgraded. The condo itself was fantastic and we met our expectations. (By Ree101 from 42037 on 3/11/2012 for a stay in 3/1/2012)
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
This past week we rented unit 114 at mariners club. This is out 4th time at Mariners in less than a year. This unit was spectacular. From a boat owners perspective, it could not get any better. I had my boat right behind the unit. so lugging dive gear to and from the boat was a breeze. Likewise it was great to sit in the patio and just look off into the marina and beyond into the atlantic. Inside the unit was awesome. Big screen TV in family room as well as in the master and front bedroom. Kitchen was great and all furnishings were very comfortable. As usual a stay at Mariners Club is very relaxing making it very hard to come back to work once the vacation is over. Whitney the harbor master was very excellent in providing anything we needed for out boat. The two pools were excellent as was the hot tubs. Did not use the tennis courts this time, but they are very well maintained. To sum it up, a total blast. Will be back in a couple of months.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Kawama 202 apartment, with views across the Boat Harbour was exactly as the website details and photos - furnished in casual tropical style, with a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable beds and very clean (very little effort was required to keep it clean and we received our full security refund promptly). The Tower Block is located on a spacious secure property landscaped with tropical gardens, heated swimming pools (one for Tower occupants only), and a swimming lagoon (fish included). There are a several interesting bars / restaurants within easy walking distance and an excellent fresh fish market close by. Their frozen Key Lime Pies are also recommended. Ideal for a shared family (2 adult couples) Xmas Break and base to explore the Keys.( By R&M from Taupo, New Zealand on 1/23/2012 for a stay in 12/1/2011)
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Well kept rental with lovely facilities. This house was great for our extended family including two small children (no travel cots so need to bring your own). The large pool was fabulous and the kids spent most of their time in it. The accommodation was spacious and comfortable and the bathrooms were very well presented. We didn't have any issues and were able to eat out very near by at reasonable prices when we didn't feel like cooking. A lovely stay.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
We stayed in 135. The condo is beautiful and was immaculate when we got here. This view is beautiful. I noticed that another reviewer mentioned that there was not a hair dryer. When we got here there was a brand-new hairdryer still in the box. This says a lot about the responsiveness and the attention to detail given by this rental company. Good job guys! The grounds are very Well kept. There are two pools and hot tab that are extremely clean. The clubhouse is very nice. I have one tiny complaint. We pulled up to the gate and there were two cars ahead of us who were just checking in for the first time so we had to sit and wait while they were checked in. I would have appreciated the gate attendant having those cars pull over to the side so that we could have gone on in. But that was just a small thing. I would heartily recommend staying at the Mariners club.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Very nice house and we love the view at the ocean. My wife and me come back for sure.( By Plakkie from netherlands on 8/25/2010 for a stay in 7/1/2010)
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
We were 5 adults, 2 couples and a single, and the apartment was perfect for us with three large bedrooms, and three bathrooms. The outlook over the marina in fantastic. Lovely large pool. The apartment is very spacious, well equipped and luxurious. Not much to do except for the pool. We were very happy to have the quiet location where we could prepare our own meals and lounge around during the day. There is a great low cost seafood restaurant right next door and they cooked Mahi Mahi fillets from a fish we had caught that day and presented them as a lovely tasty platter. There are no food shops nearby so we shopped at the large Publix store a couple of miles away. Secure off street parking. Good Wifi. There is a lift to the third floor but it was not working during our stay. This made carrying heavy bags up the stairs quite a challenge.|Barefeet Rentals RESPONSE:| I loved reading your review...thank you for taking the time to speak to the quality of this gorgeous villa, the nearby restaurant and the community amenities. I am very pleased you enjoyed such a wonderful vacation and didn't let the temporary mechanical failure of the elevator spoil your stay. We look forward to your return!
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
My wife and I returned to this rental a little over a year after our first stay here because we liked it so much the first time. This year we arrived during business hours and getting the keys was quick and easy. It wasn't a problem last year when we arrived after hours, just easier this trip. We love this house and location. It has great views from the 3 observation decks. There is one house nearer the atlantic but it is much shorter than this house which provides unobstructed views from upper decks. Near to shopping/dining but removed enough to allow quiet relaxation. We rented bikes and kayaks again this year and made good use of the extensive bike trails in the Keys. It was a little too windy for the kayaks much of the time but the canal was nice and smooth at least. The home is nice though not luxurious. Two bedrooms. The master bedroom is upstairs and can be accessed by a narrow spiral stairway inside and a typical stairway outside the house. The second bedroom downstairs has two single beds, while the master is a king. Two full bathrooms, one on each floor. The large kitchen is well equipped. Our only complaint with the kitchen would be the venting on the stove top which vents directly inside. The full size clothes washer and dryer are nice. They are in a room accessed from the outside on the top floor which is nice in that it keeps interior noise and heat to a minimum
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
The 2nd bedroom had a smell, couldn't figure out for sure where it was coming from. The carpet looked dirty and the one bed's mattress side was caved in, like some one sat on the edge of the bed alot and crushed it. The unit worked well for us, we were two couples on vacation together.( By "older spring breakers" from Minnesota on 3/11/2012 for a stay in 3/1/2012)
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
What a great vacation spot to relax! The home was just as described and was full of character too! We had 2 couples and a friend stay with us and we all had plenty of room to be together or to unwind on our own as well. The check-in and check-out process was very simple and were provided with many coupons for activities during our stay. The Island Grill which is adjoining the property is right on the water and has amazing food. From the photos it looks like this property is quite a walk to the large pool but it's less than a block away which was nice! Great getaway for vacation!!
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
The townhouse was good for all nine of us and we did not trip over each other. The kitchen was big enough for 3 or 4 to work in so meals got done in a hurry with several people helping. The swimming pool was great with its white sandy beach There were plenty of things to do close enough to keep us all happy. We had a great time and my expectations had been lower. So the only hitch was getting checked in. We did not have the information we needed and things were not taken care of when we arrived after the office which we didn't understand was closed
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
We (2 adults, 2 teenage kids) stayed for a week at apt 410 in august. The townhouse was spaciousand well-equipped, so we had a really comfortable time. since it was off-season, it was lovely and quiet and we usually had the fantastic pool almost to ourselves. Mariners Club is secure and private, but close to shops and dive operators. Barefeet Rentals were friendly and efficient to rent through.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
This was one of the best vacations we took as a family. The only compliant we had is that we were on the 3rd floor and the elevator did not work our entire stay. But other than that, have no complaints and will be coming back next year.Barefeet Rentals RESPONSE:Best vacation ever...quite a review headline and a special complement...thank you. We would like to extend our apologies for the mechanical failure of the elevator and the time it took to complete the repair...we're glad it didn't dampen your vacation spirit! We'll leave the light on for you and be standing by to greet you upon your return!
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Terrific Condo was beautiful. Very soundproof, which helped since the Island Mandalay Restaurant was close by and we could hear the singing out on the porch. Beautiful property. One negative was that the hot tub at the big pool was out of commission the whole week. Manager's Response - Mar 25, 2014 It IS a beautiful villa...we couldn't agree more! I am sorry the repair on the garden hot tub couldn't be completed during your stay...hopefully you found your way over to the grotto spa by the clubhouse and were able to enjoy the hot tub experience there. Thank you for your review.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
We stayed in a 2/3 bedroom townhouse, which was very tastfully decorated and comfortable. We loved the location of the house and also the site. The kids loved the pools and the jacuzzis. We would definitely come again.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
We had a great vacation with our children, their spouses and our 2 grandaughters! The rental was just as described. There was plenty of room for the 10 of us. It was nice having the separate lower level for the one's with the kids so they had more privacy & space for the baby. We enjoyed the area, the weather was great, the resort & pool were great, and our 1 yr old granddaughter especially enjoyed the white sand beach areas by the pool. We had no bad experiences. I was hesitant as this was our first time renting a condo, but it's the only way we want to go now! It's great to have your own kitchen. Each of the kids planned & cooked a meal and I never cooked! We'll be back!
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Overall good experience. This was a nice condo with lots of space. It was clean except the master bathroom shower. Please be aware that the lagoon is a swimming pool and not an actual ocean lagoon.My family enjoyed our stay.( By mw from High Point, Nc on 7/14/2011 for a stay in 7/1/2011)
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Gorgeous Views. We stayed here with our two adult sons and their sigificnt others. It is a beautifully decorated space with tremendous views. The pool was awesome, warm and big and not overcrowded while we were there. The pool chairs sit in sand which is as close to a beach as we could get!! There is a great work out facility and it was centrally located in Key Largo. The master bedroom was especially nice with its own deck and even better views. We spent most of our time on the decks when inside. I would recommend this place for families.There were a few things that weren't perfect--there were absolutely no basic food items in the kitchen like salt and pepper. It lacked a corkscrew too, unusual for a vacation rental. Only two beach towels but we made due with bath towels and kept them washed. None of these are a big deal, just minor inconveniences. The only other item worth mentioning is that the room with the Murphy bed is small, more suitable for a young kids then an adult couple. They found it almost too small for comfort. I would stay here again but not with six adults. | Manager's Response - Mar 25, 2014 | Thank you for your time and your helpful review! 405 Mariners Club is one of our very favorites too! Just a note for our future visitors, all towels for use inside the accommodations are provided, however pool towels are not. There's a fabulous shop called Shell World just outside the gate of Mariners Club where you can pick them up...they make great Key Largo souvenirs! And, for sanitary purposes...we do ask the cleaning crews to remove all opened food items including condiments and spices. As for that corkscrew...we've replaced the one that was missing! Thank you and please come back again!
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Lovely condo, beautiful property Everything was as advertised. The unit was fully equipped and spotless. The property itself was beautifully maintained. The main pool was equal to something you'd find at a highend resort. Everyone at Barefeet rentals was very helpful and responsive . Would definitely recommend to friends looking to explore Miami and the Keys.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Our family had a very enjoyable stay here. This is a large condo with excellent amenities, large balcony overlooking the marina and ocean, and comfortable beds. We felt very safe with it being a gated community and having a 24 hour guard at the entrance. The pool area is one of best we've seen. It surely is one of the more luxurious areas to stay in the Key Largo area.( By Mike E. from Indianapolis, IN on 6/10/2010 for a stay in 4/1/2010)
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
This home had all of the space it stated, it slept our family of ten very comfortably. The kitchen was well stocked with all the necessary utensils, cookware and dishes for us to prepare meals, and breakfast on the balcony each morning was possibly the best part of the day. The view was breathtaking, it was quiet and relaxing in every way. I will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Thanks for a great stay! Thank you for recommending this condo for our 'schools-out-vacation'. The unit was big enough for my wife and I and our son...and his entourage of friends! The boys had a blast snorkeling around off the beach and thanks for the tip on wearing dive shoes. We'd never been to the Keys before so we had no idea what to expect and how to interpret the man-made beach thing. My wife and I LOVED the nearby Pilot House restaurant...great food and live music...a couple of cocktails to wind down the day was our idea of a nice evening. The Pennekamp Park was a cool thing to see, we all enjoyed the snorkel boat tour and the back-country eco tour to out of Dolphin Cove. We will definitely be back!( By Michael from McDonnough Georgia on 6/25/2010 for a stay in 6/1/2010)
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
My family and I stayed for 4 days and we loved it. In 1 word, it was perfect! I would totally recommend to friends and we are already planning our next getaway.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Awesome spot! Spacious condo with lots of amenities. The pool is beautiful with lots of lounge chairs in the beautiful sand. But nothing beat the wonderful view. We struggled with the coffee maker but that's the only thing I can make a negative comment about!( By Marilyn from Midlothian, VA on 1/7/2012 for a stay in 12/1/2011)
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
I feel this is close to the best view in Key Largo. We had 8 people and all were comfortably housed and loved the condo. Location perfect,easy to get to all places we wanted to check out. Plenty of inside and outside seating for lounging, gaming, imbibing.