Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2014
Property Manager
Sweet rental We really liked the condo. Very nicely decorated, spacious and overall sweet. The large pool was nice, the grounds were well kept. I would like to see the gate be more automated, like sliding a card, rather than waiting for someone to push a button to open the gate. Management Response Jun 3, 2014 We LOVE the new decor and furnishing of villa 135 so we couldn't agree with you more...and what a spectacular view! Although the slight delay at the manned gate may be a bit of an inconvenience at times...we've learned to appreciate the tight rein they keep on the resort's security. Thank you for your input...we truly appreciate it...and YOU!
View Property: 135_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2014
Property
Spectacular view and easy pool access We loved our stay here. The view is phenomenal and the pool is wonderful and right outside the back door. Kitchen and living room are beautiful also. My only complaint is that when you first walk in there is a musty odor which is also in the downstairs bedroom (with the trundle bed). It was nowhere else in the house so we didn't complain but it's not a good first impression. Also the carpet is from the 70's and seems cheap industrial type carpet. With the beauty of the granite kitchen and the nice master bathroom suite (with bidet!!!)...I was just surprised at how cheap the carpet looked. I think for a few thousand dollars of improvements this condo would be 5 star all the way!!! Great location in Key Largo with easy access to everything also. We loved it overall. Management Response Mar 28, 2014 This property has just been sold and the new owner is having it painted, the marble tile floors refinished as well replacing the carpeting. You will be very pleased to see the improvements on your next visit!
View Property: 407_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2014
Property Manager
Amazing elegance I had a wonderful experience with both this unit and Barefeet Rentals. I definitely plan on coming back. The unit was beautiful and very private. The service at Barefeet Rentals was efficient and friendly and Mary took care of every question I had about the resort, restaurants, shopping, etc. It truly couldn't have been nicer.
View Property: 135_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2014
Property
Affordable Winter Getaway We stayed in this rental at the end of February 2014. It was exactly as described and pictured. The rental agency was very easy to deal with. The price was right too. The condo was clean and well stocked. It is a little dated, so don't book if you expect top of the line amenities, but everything was functional and I thought the price was right for the condo. The balcony is small, but you are looking at the ocean and the pictures are an accurate depiction of the balcony. The facilities were nice. There is a pool and a nice little caf. There is also a sitting area that is covered near the private beach, which is small but great for little ones who want to put their toes in the water and splash around a bit. We spent most of our time off property fishing, snorkeling and kayaking, but we did spend one lovely afternoon lounging on the beach - exhausted from our other activities. I had read reviews that weren't stellar about Ocean Pointe. The units are individually owned so if you book through the Ocean Pointe management, you may not know what you are getting as far as how the unit is maintained. That is what attracted me to this unit. Management Response Mar 13, 2014 I'm delighted to hear you took advantage of all the wonderful activities our area has to offer! Thank you for the detailed description of Ocean Pointe 2412 as well as the overall resort and pointing out the accuracy of the unit photos. We go to great measures to make sure our photos are up-to-date so our guests know exactly what to expect when they check-in. We are happy we met your expectations and invite you to visit with us again!
View Property: 2412_Ocean_Pointe
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2014
Property
Terrific Condo was beautiful. Very soundproof, which helped since the Island Mandalay Restaurant was close by and we could hear the singing out on the porch. Beautiful property. One negative was that the hot tub at the big pool was out of commission the whole week. Management Response Mar 8, 2014 It IS a beautiful villa...we couldn't agree more! I am sorry the repair on the garden hot tub couldn't be completed during your stay...hopefully you found your way over to the grotta spa by the clubhouse and were able to enjoy the hot tub experience there. Thank you for your review.
View Property: 135_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2014
Property
Very nice vacation rental The unit was nice and had all amenities advertised. We had a great experience and would definitely rent a unit from Barefeet rentals again. Management Response Mar 1, 2014 We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in 612 Mariners Club and will be back to visit us again! We'll leave the light on for you!
View Property: 612_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2014
Property
Wonderful! This condo is amazing. It was picture perfect. Quiet surroundings and did I mention the view!!! Sunrises gorgeous. We will definitely try to rent this condo again. We stayed for 9 days and loved every minute of it. Cudos to the owners and their furnishings, beautiful. I truly felt like we were at home it was so comfortable and clean. The weather was perfect also. It has an elevator so it was easy for carrying luggage to and from the condo. Thank you for that. Management Response Feb 12, 2014 I look forward to sharing this review with the owners of 135 Mariners Club. As you noted...they've gone above-and-beyond in decor and furnishings to provide the very best experience to their guests possible. We're happy our daily sun-dance paid off and you had a lovely winter vacation at Mariners Club Resort...and thank you for your review!
View Property: 135_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2014
Property Manager
"Perfect Keys Experience !We had the best" We had the best time ever. The location was great and we hit all the well known bars in Largo as well as Key West. Our unit was in the perfect location right by the pool overlooking the ocean. The inside of our unit was nice but should not be advertised as a 3 bedroom unless they put a full double or queen bed in the small room by the kitchen. Ac made a little noise but we got used to it. Very clean unit and up to date. Would stay again. RESPONSE from MANAGER: Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of 407 Mariners Club, Tim. Your honest insight is so valuable for future guests that might be in need a larger 3rd bedroom. We are tickled you hit all the local hot spots and very happy to know you'll be back!
View Property: 407_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2014
Property
Upscale. Very comfortable for 4 people. Fantasic Location and vi The condo had ample living space. Very clean and well kept. Everything was upscale - Appliances, TV, and furnishings. Bedding was very comfortable. No complaints. Gated, very private community. Only minor drawback: If you want visitors, you are limited to a small number of visitors on the property. We were there for a wedding and planned to have people from the wedding party over and couldn't do it. Management Response Jan 21, 2014 Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on 114 Mariners Club and pointing out the resort's occupancy regulations. Their strict adherence to maximum occupancy per unit ensures each paying guest and their immediate party have plenty of room to enjoy the resort's leisure and exercise facilities. Thank you for understanding. I will pass your compliments on the villa along to the owners...they LOVE hearing their guests enjoyed the fruits of the tireless efforts to maintain and present the villa at its very best!
View Property: 114_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2014
Property
1406 Ocean Pointe Service for Checking in was Great,I would not stay at this place again. It's just rental property. The TV/DVD player did not work well, it keeped freezing up while watching the movie. The Master bed forced to the edge on either side. The sliding door in the Master bedroom could not open, it was unlocked. Look close at the pitures,they show what you rent. Management Response Jan 8, 2014 I am sorry we were not made aware of your concerns while you were in-house as we would have immediately addressed them...making your reservation is only part of our service...we are always on standby to help our guests with any questions or maintenance issues they may note while here! While we were unable to duplicate the issue you report with the DVD player, the sliding door was in need of attention which that issue was quickly resolved. The king bed is quite new and we were not able to find a problem although granted, we did not sleep in the bed. We did, however, make contact with our current month-long guest after they were there for a few days and they do not report having that same experience. We will be mindful of any future reports on this. Even though you did not thoroughly enjoy this Ocean Pointe accommodation, we appreciate your feedback and hope you will allow us to host your next vacation in Key Largo at one of our other facilities or another unit within Ocean Pointe.
View Property: 1406_Ocean_Pointe
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2014
Property
A dream We spend christmas in this unit. I must say that it exceeded our expectations. This place is ideal. We handled the entire reservation process with Barefeet Rentals, which is the agency that rents this units. From the beginnig Debbie took care of our requests with great professionality and answered all our doubts and emails quite fast. The checking as fast and easy, a bit tricky to reach the place but follow their directions with ease. Once there, high security to drive into the resort, something we liked. The units, once we openned the frontdoor just amuzed us. It is much better than the photos show. It looked like just renovated or new. Very spacious, and with exquisite decoration. Tasty. The kitchen has all you need, even wine refrigerator which was great. Openned to a very spacious dinner-living room with a table that can sit 6 people very confortably, and U -shaped sofa with enough space for confortably watching the 60" plasma TV with cable TV. Wifi of your own, which was a plus, a bit slow sometime, but good overall. The rooms very the best. Confortable, well decorated and spacious. Beds are very confotable, very good sleep we had. Both with bathroom, in total 2.5. The master suite, facing the sea, has a very large bathroom. Both rooms have a small walking closet, and flat TVs. The living room and master bedroom open to a large terrace/balcony where we found peace and a perfect place to enjoy wine watching the sunset. Spotlessly cleaned. The resort has everything you need, from plety jaccuzi space and a extremely large swimming pool, to barbacuing spots, gym and a secondary pool. Gardens are well kept. No beach which we missed but he have plenty of those back in Europe. There was a marina right upfront the unit which we enjoyed very much walking and watching fish. Price was ok. Lovely place, we will love to come back! Management Response Jan 5, 2014 What a great review and we are SO happy you had such a wonderful experience! Quite a trip from Spain so we are doubly-delighted! I too, LOVE this villa...the owners take great pleasure in their use of it and have furnished it and maintain it with special attention to detail. Please share your experience with your friends in Spain and we hope to see you again!
View Property: 114_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2014
Property
relaxing atmosphere Stayed over the Christmas holidays. Great facilities. The pools and hot tubs were great. The accommodations were very clean and well kept. The rental agency was great to deal with. They allowed us to have extra baby furniture delivered to their office. The view from the marina was great. The balcony was a good size to sit and relax on and have the occasional dinner outside. The furniture in the condo was spectacular, the four poster bed and the Ethan Allen couch. The decor was so relaxing. It felt like home. The pools were great, especially the walk in pool for our grandchildren. We felt very secure with the gated community and guard at the front gate. Shopping was nearby as well as the state park. Not a lot of shopping or activities nearby, had to drive a bit to see or do things. Overall good vacation, but a bit disappointed in the surrounding area and lack of things that we like to do. Lots of great restaurants to eat out and bars to hang out in, but not my thing to do. We like to eat in, so the kitchen was awesome. Granite counter tops and top of the line appliances. Overall terrific accommodations. Management Response Jan 2, 2014 Thank you for the encompassing review of 135 Mariners Club, the overall Mariners Club Resort, Key Largo in general and the kudos to Barefeet Rentals! I've passed your compliments along to the property owner...they will be thrilled to see their efforts to upgrade the furniture package did not go unnoticed! Thank you for your feedback!
View Property: 135_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2013
Property
Amazing View My wife and I were blown away by the whole Condo package.
View Property: 135_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2013
Property
Beautiful & spacious rental arrangements Incredible rental services!! The condo had a beautiful view and was clean and comfortable.
View Property: 1406_Ocean_Pointe
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2013
Property
beautiful waterfront condo The condo unit is very comfortable, clean and bright; the kids love the swimming pool. I enjoy the most is having breakfast on the balcony with a great view of the marina.
View Property: 135_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2013
Property
Wonderful ... After looking and looking for a place to stay I happen to come across Barefeet Rentals and it all started from there . The Customer service was great from Beginning to end...My family and I would Like to thank you again we had a great time...Everything was wonderful the home we stayed in to the people that worked in the area... Thank you. I will tell everyone about you guys... Management Response Jul 25, 2013 Thank you. We're super excited to have 114 Mariners Club just into our inventory and your exuberant review...and referrals!
View Property: 114_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Property
Best vacation ever...will be back next year This was one of the best vacations we took as a family. The only compliant we had is that we were on the 3rd floor and the elevator did not work our entire stay. But other than that, have no complaints and will be coming back next year. Management Response May 26, 2013 Best vacation ever...quite a review headline and a special compliment...thank you. We would like to extend our apologies for the mechanical failure of the elevator and the time it took to complete the repair...we're glad it didn't dampen your vacation spirit! We'll leave the light on for you and be standing by to greet you upon your return!
View Property: 135_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Property
Absolutely perfect We stayed in 135. The condo is beautiful and was immaculate when we got here. This view is beautiful. I noticed that another reviewer mentioned that there was not a hair dryer. When we got here there was a brand-new hairdryer still in the box. This says a lot about the responsiveness and the attention to detail given by this rental company. Good job guys! The grounds are very Well kept. There are two pools and hot tab that are extremely clean. The clubhouse is very nice. I have one tiny complaint. We pulled up to the gate and there were two cars ahead of us who were just checking in for the first time so we had to sit and wait while they were checked in. I would have appreciated the gate attendant having those cars pull over to the side so that we could have gone on in. But that was just a small thing. I would heartily recommend staying at the Mariners club. Management Response May 4, 2013 I LOVE this villa 135 also! Sitting on that sofa looking over the marina out to the ocean at twilight is really something special. I will pass your suggestion along to gate security...perhaps they can figure out a way to smooth that little issue in the future. Thank you, thank you...your time and feedback is imperative and much appreciated!
View Property: 135_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2013
Property
A lovely place for a great price! This condo was in a great location, not far from the main area of Key Largo. It was very clean, had a beautiful pool area, and a nice view of the ocean. The grounds were very well kept, and the staff (from the security guards at the gate, to the maintenance personnel) were very friendly. Debbie at Barefeet Rentals was very helpful. Pick up and drop off of the key was simple. They really had everything needed to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.
View Property: 1406_Ocean_Pointe
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2013
Property
Key Largo This unit is just what we wanted a quiet place with a great view. It was very clean when we arrived. The front gate was pollite and effiecent. on check in all our paper was done and all we had to do was pick up the keys and go to the condo. Management Response Apr 5, 2013 Thank you for taking the time to give the resort's personnel a pat on the back in your review. It's an important but often thankless job they do so I'll pass this along to them as well.
View Property: 135_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2013
Property
"Great property, great unit" We spent a week in Mariner's Club unit #407 during Spring Break in March 2013. The overall Mariner's Club property is very nice, well maintained. The pool area is super. Unit #407 was clean, well maintained, well equipped and provided great views of pool and water front.
View Property: 407_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2013
Property
Fantastic vacation week. The Mariners Club was just what we were looking for in a vacation. We stayed in unit 135 and it was perfect. The pictures were exactly what the unit looked like and then some. The view was fabulous from the lanai and the security was very friendly. The food was great every where we went and the pools were a great place to lay down and relax while catching some well needed sun. We would definitly come back to this resort again. The only thing missing in the condo was a hair dryer that we ended up running to the store to buy, but it was a minor issue considering all the positive we had through out the week. Management Response Mar 15, 2013 Along with other steps we take to ensure our guests enjoy their stay is our daily sun-dance...happy to hear you took advantage of it! All kidding aside, we know how serious your vacation is, thank you for allowing Barefeet Rentals and Mariners Club Key Largo to be part of yours...and thank you for your glowing review of Villa 135! I will pass the kudos along to the resort's security supervisor as well. We'll be looking forward to your return!
View Property: 135_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2013
Property
Great family experience This is a three bedroom with an additional private mother in law quarters with the 4th bedroom. Large rooms nicely furnished. Their were a lot of stairs but not a problem for any of us. Our extended family had a great week over Christmas bring all the presents with us. Their is not much of a view, you cannot see the ocean from the condo. They do have a hugh zero entry pool which was great for the 3 & 4 year olds in our group and the older kids enjoyed the deeper end. The location was great right along the bike bath and easy to drive or bike to wherever you would like to go.
View Property: 612_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2013
Property
Great rental Nice rental for a group. Clean and roomy. The associate pool was fantastic. It would have been nice if all decks had furniture - and fair warning there is no beach on this location and there is nothing in the house - not even salt and pepper. Bring your own! Management Response Mar 14, 2013 Yes, unfortunately the owner finally gave up replacing the 3rd floor master bedroom patio and rooftop sundeck furniture as it kept disappearing in the winds so he's chosen to furnish just the living room patio as well as the ground floor patio. And yes, the onsite oceanfront beach is only suitable for sunning with no wade-in access to the ocean. Oh how we wish the county would have given us the permit to allow that! In order to maintain the accommodation in a strictly sanitary manner, we ask the cleaning service to remove all opened food stuffs. However...with groceries and convenience stores very nearby, everything you need is easily accessible! Thank you for your feedback!
View Property: 612_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2013
Property
Relaxing The visit was a joy,and the facility was very accomdating, clean,and comfortable. I was especially pleased with the care given to me by Debbie in getting clothing that I left behind back to me. I have already recommended the facility to others and hope to return for another stay. Thank You Management Response Mar 7, 2013 Thank you for the wonderful review and the referral to your friends! Keep the Florida clothing handy for your next trip...we'll be eagerly waiting to greet you!
View Property: 612_Mariners_Club