Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Mishawaka, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2023
Property Manager
Pleasant & accommodating - they seem interested in making the rental process easy and stress-free.. This includes an extra week we were given for the final payment when a problem arose with our credit card ("fraud alert").
Property
Unit 136 was certainly a nice unit, but something (intangible) seemed to be missing. There was little charm or character to the unit; it wasn't warm & inviting, so to speak. Maybe it needs more area rugs; perhaps the empty spaces need furniture. The unit undoubtedly needs better lighting - there was no good place to sit & read after dark (& we like to read). The track lighting in the living room was not bright enough for reading. The best reading light was in the dinette, & that space was empty (no table or chairs there). None of the ceiling fan lights (several) worked, except one on the balcony. Also, the balcony "couch" is not as comfortable as it looks - the "cushions" have no cushioning effect. Cleanliness was excellent overall except for.....we always took our shoes/sandals off at the door, & by the end of a day in the unit, the bottoms of our feet would be black - we suspect secondary to the balcony, not from the interior floors. (We spent alot of our time on the balcony - reading & card games.) We visited Key Largo for the sun & warmth (we don't get much of those in the midwest in winter). Indeed, those expectations were met. Beyond that, for those who are not boaters, fishermen, or swimmers, we discovered there's not much to do in the Keys. We like to walk, but there's not much land for walking (& the roadside is too noisy). A long drive down (or up) US1 is obviously worthwhile.
View Property: 136_Mariners_Club
BAR HARBOR, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2023
Property
We loved the property, our girls especially loved the pool and hot tub. It was quite close to our condo. We made meals every night of our stay and the space was perfect for our family of four. The one complaint we had is the last night we were there, another family moved into the condo next to us. We were just falling asleep around 10pm when there was a huge bang from the wall behind our bed and our bed frame jolted enough to actually move the whole bed. So it seemed as if there wasnt much insulation between the different condo walls. But otherwise we did really love this property. We did kayaking with manatees, snorkeling, visited a turtle hospital, played with dolphins at the dolphin research center, scuba dived, and swam lots in the pool.
View Property: 2405_Ocean_Pointe
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2023
Property Manager
5 Star Birthday celebration
Property
The townhouse was beautiful
View Property: 808_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2023
Property Manager
5 Stars Great place to stay
Property
Our stay at the Mariners Club delightful and we would recommend it as a great place to stay!
View Property: 315_Mariners_Club
Hayden, US
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2023
Property Manager
Property
Very comfortable condo, great view and property grounds
View Property: 411_Kawama_Tower
Brooklyn, US
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2023
Property Manager
Great people! Professional. Efficient. Above all, kind.
Property
We'll be back!
View Property: 604_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2023
Property Manager
5 Star Large Home
Property
Clean and secure property.
View Property: zz-2412_Ocean_Pointe
Lombard, US
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2023
Property Manager
Property
The accommodations are perfect for our family, and we love the pool. Another bonus is the proximity to so many outdoors activities including state parks and two national parks. I shared the listing with a friend last night! And this is our second year staying at the Mariners Club. Two extra garbage bags would have been appreciated. A cleaning spray for the counters and table would have been helpful.
View Property: 406_Mariners_Club
Framingham, US
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2023
Property
It was a great setup for 2 families with small children - the children could sleep upstairs and the adults could hang out downstairs and not bother them. Awesome community, easy to use, fabulous location!
View Property: 804_Mariners_Club
SAINT LOUIS, US
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2023
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 808_Mariners_Club
London, GB
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2023
Property Manager
Excellent. As I am UK based to call to pay would have been expensive. They arranged an internet call and also assisted with form filling.
Property
3 of us stayed in the apartment. After hours pick up was easy with clear directions. Good facilities on site with pool and beach bar. Apartment itself was lovely with great ocean views. Beautiful and roomy apartment. Clean and well supplied. I have stayed in the Keys many times and paid more for less well equipped places.
View Property: 4412_Ocean_Pointe
Newton, US
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2023
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 408_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2023
Property Manager
5 Star Well be back!
Property
We fell in love with Key Largo last year during our first stay at the Mariners Club. I really like the ground floor level unit we stayed in this time. Beautiful condo and plenty of room. Plenty of kitchenware to use for a group our size as well as seating. Only thing that would make the stay better is to have the pool open past dusk.
View Property: 315_Mariners_Club
Maplewood, US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2023
Property Manager
Very workable
Property
Everything was great !
View Property: 612_Mariners_Club
Indianapolis, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2023
Property Manager
Barefeet Rentals service is friendly, reliable and honest. They are a pleasure to work with.
Property
This unit is exactly as described, yet much more of a keys vacation experience in person. Its breath-taking views and open floor plan make us repeat customers.
View Property: 334_Mariners_Club
Oakland, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2023
Property Manager
Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Ashley was great!
Property
We have stayed at mariners club a few other times over the past few years. This time our group rented 3 units and spent Christmas with our families in key largo. This time was special as our daughter was proposed to at the beach area at the resort.
View Property: 409_Mariners_Club
Flushing, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2023
Property Manager
The team was always responsive and courteous
Property
Great stay. Lovely property, well maintained
View Property: 412_Mariners_Club
Sequim, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2023
Property Manager
Helpful and responsive
Property
Enjoyed the unit and the complex
View Property: 804_Mariners_Club
South Burlington, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2023
Property Manager
Everyone I spoke to was friendly and helpful.
Property
We had a great stay at the Mariners Club and would definitely rent there again.
View Property: 115_Mariners_Club
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2023
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 801_Mariners_Club
Chesterbrook, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2023
Property Manager
Pleasant and caring team
Property
Our family enjoyed our stay- lovely grounds, beach and pools Extremely clean & well maintained - they added Christmas decorations for our holiday!
View Property: 335_Mariners_Club
Hudsonville, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2023
Property Manager
Members were friendly and available to assist when needed.
Property
We enjoyed everything about the property. The weather at the beginning was not great, having games at our place was nice to distract us from phones and tv. Would like to go again.
View Property: 411_Kawama_Tower
California, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2023
Property Manager
I checked in at 4PM at your office and was provided all the info I needed. Thx for the regular email updates and assistance when I called with questions.
Property
We loved the patio, the view, the chance to hang out as a family. We mostly cooked in the apartment because we wanted to enjoy our time together in such a lovely setting!
View Property: zz-313 Mariner`s Club
Mechanicsville, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2022
Property
View Property: 334_Mariners_Club
Springfield, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2022
Property Manager
The team was very welcoming and easily accessible for all our questions.
Property
Excellent stay. Well decorated and managed. The space was wonderful for our family. It was clean, spacious, and comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed the townhome and the resort amenities, such as the pool, for our holiday. We thoroughly enjoyed playing pickleball at the courts in the club and hanging at the resort pool
View Property: 808_Mariners_Club