Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Great condo. Good location. Good amenities. This condo is in good condition. Much higher end than most you'll see in Key Largo. Marble floors, large bathrooms, nicely furnished. Kitchen is well stocked. View over looks the marina, the ocean, and nearby restaurant. Restaurant live music is entertaining. Pool facilities are nice (one pool is heated) which include hot tub. Tennis courts are hard court. Public areas are clean. There is an elevator which is convenient for 3rd floor location. The only upgrade needed is darker window shades in bedrooms and that is nitpicking...
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Great family experinece!!!!This is a three bedroom with an additional private mother in law quarters with the 4th bedroom. Large rooms nicely furnished. Their were a lot of stairs but not a problem for any of us. Our extended family had a great week over Christmas bring all the presents with us. Their is not much of a view, you cannot see the ocean from the condo. They do have a hugh zero entry pool which was great for the 3 & 4 year olds in our group and the older kids enjoyed the deeper end. The location was great right along the bike bath and easy to drive or bike to wherever you would like to go.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Great stay. We stayed here with our daughter and 3 of her friends for her 16th birthday and everyone had a great time and loved the place and the location. By tlm from PBG on 9/18/2011 for a stay in 8/1/2011
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
This condo left nothing to be desired, from the fabulous grounds, the beautiful pool and hot tubs it was just perfect. During mid-May we were literally one of maybe 2 families staying there and had the place to ourselves. Couldn't ask for more, the kitchen is gorgeous, baths are stunning, bedrooms are huge and well-furnished, the porch and living room offered beautiful views. Great location near restaurants and just a few miles to the beautiful Pennekamp state park where the snorkeling is outstanding.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
We enjoyed our stay at Mariner's Resort this past weekend and will most likely come back again in the future. We will certainly be telling friends and family about what a nice place it was to visit and enjoy. Our daughter LOVED the pool and my mother-in-law enjoyed her birthday weekend surrounded by her family. We stayed at 607 Mariner's Club and we opted to cook more meals than going out to eat. We did often have a difficult time preparing and serving with the existing items in the kitchen. We would really like to recommend for future renters some additional basic items such as measuring cups, spoons, etc (there was only 1 liquid measuring cup for us to use). Additionally we would like to recommend some basic serving/mixing bowls of various sizes. We had a lot of improvising over the weekend - serving salad out of a large baking pan and mixing pancake batter in a pot. We were not able to bake a birthday cake because we only had 1 baking pan that was already in use - so more bake ware/pans would have been great (including muffin/cupcake pan - we had liners with us just no pan). We had plenty of place settings, coffee mugs, cups and regular utensils so that was great! And they had a lot of pots & pans for the stovetop which was great. All in all a great weekend and this is not a complaint at all but just a recommendation. (Property Manager comment ~ items guest suggested are now in unit.)
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Scuba, Swim, Relax, and enjoy Nature. We had a wonderful time in Key Largo, it was our 2nd time staying at this property. The first trip was with 2 families, and this time with my husband, his mother, our 9 year old, and myself. We choose this property as it is close to the pool, has a nice view, and the condo was nicely decorated and comfortable. It is not good for those who have trouble with steps as there are quite a few and they are a bit narrow. Beyond that, it is a great place to stay. If you scuba, you are within 5-10 min. of many of the companies. Same with snorkeling. The pool at the condo is beautiful. In addition, thera is a nice park, and a number of attractions you can visit in a reasonable distance. (Reviewed 410 Mariner's Club ~ Sept 2011)
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Thank you, thank you, thank you! We took complete advantage of this beautiful setting. Snorkeling, deep sea fishing, kayaking, sitting by the pool, chilling on the couch watching movies and baseball. Your home in the south is beautiful and so comfortable.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
The condo took our breath away from the moment we walked in. The views were incredible and we loved the open layout. With 6 of us, it felt like there was plenty of space for everyone. We also did some diving this week and would second the recommendation for Keys Divers they were great to work with. Our favorite place to eat was The Fish House delicious! Thanks again for allowing us to stay in your gorgeous home away from home.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
We had a great experience with Barefeet Rentals Our vacation went off without a hitch. Barefeet Rentals coordinated with us and provided excellent service. Our condo was spotless upon arrival.Toward the end of our stay at the condo the heating element on the coffee pot no longer functioned and Barefeet Rentals delivered a brand new one within a couple of hours after being notified.We would definitely contact Barefeet again for our next visit to the Florida Keys.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Very Nice! The unit was beautiful and spacious and had a great view! Very relaxing. Comfortable beds. The only thing missing was any extras such as games/books/videos
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Mariner Club in Key Largo - Great to go! Great accommodations; Unit we had was top Class (swing & captain chair on patio & washer/dryer); Speakers in all rooms to hear; Tv's and furniture better than home. Zero Depth pool amazing! Large and wonderful lounge chairs; Whirlpool was a little cool; Security and grounds the best! Barefeet Rentals RESPONSE: Thank you so much for your review of 124 Mariners Club! I will forward this to the owner as he and his wife take painstaking efforts to add the little niceties...like the swing on the porch...to insure the absolute comfort and pleasure of their guests! I will also pass along the pat-on-the-back to security and Association management...thank you for recognizing their efforts as well. Please come back and visit us again!
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
812 Mariners Club. We stayed at this condo and loved it, plenty of room for 3 couples. The pool is amazing very quiet and relaxing.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Relaxing accomodations with breath-taking views. We loved the open and spacious layout of the condo as well as having wonderful amenities with the accomodations--beautiful pool, hot tub, easy access to the tennis courts, and a great location to tour the rest of the "Keys." The sunrises from the condo deck were magnificent.(By Southwest Missouri Clan from Southwest Missouri on 9/19/2011 for a stay in 8/1/2011)
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Just a Couple of Things Overall, this is a great spot in a handy Keys location: well-designed, spacious apartment, adequately equipped; friendly, helpful staff and management. Two glitches to be admitted: the apartment was dirty. The FlipKey contact person noticed this too, afterwards, and as compensation offered a deal on our next visit. Second: no recycling. Funny how when you're used to recycling, it's almost painful to deposit bottles, cans, papers--everything--in the trash. Again, people indcated that this situation would be changing. We would definitely give this property another try. (By Snorkle Oracle from Barrie, Ontario, Canada on 5/17/2010 for a stay in 11/1/2009)
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Gorgeous views all around. We rented this gorgeous and spacious apartment for 3 nights and absolutely loved it. The apartment has all the comforts one would need and more. I'd definitely recommend this to anyone interested in staying in a luxurious, safe, quiet and scenic venue in Key Largo.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
We were at Mariners Club Marina unit 812, and it was wonderful! The condo was very roomy for our group of 10. The pools,fitness center and nearby restaurant were all great! Mary was very helpful with our booking and we hope to be back again soon! Would highly recommend this rental and Barefeet Rentals !!
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Very clean condo within a quiet community. We were very pleased with this large condominium unit near the water in Key Largo. Lots of sunlight streaming through the windows with light-colored decor. Beautiful full-size dining room table and kitchen. Television in living room was kind of small, but adequate. The aC did not flow very strongly in the master bedroom, but the rest of the condo cooled off nicely. The most difficult thing was locating the trash dumpsters, which were quite a long walk from the condo. Fortunately, I brought my own hair dryer because there wasn't one in either bathroom. Love how quiet this neighborhood is. It was very pleasant to come "home" to this place each day. ( By Sherri E. from Orange, CA on 12/23/2011 for a stay in 11/1/2011)
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Super visit! The unit was very nice and roomy. The only real issue is that there is not a direct access point to any beach area where you can walk into the ocean. (By Seets from Dunwoody GA on 3/12/2012 for a stay in 3/1/2012)
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Scuba, Swim, Relax, and enjoy Nature. We had a wonderful time in Key Largo, it was our 2nd time staying at this property. The first trip was with 2 families, and this time with my husband, his mother, our 9 year old, and myself. We choose this property as it is close to the pool, has a nice view, and the condo was nicely decorated and comfortable. It is not good for those who have trouble with steps as there are quite a few and they are a bit narrow. Beyond that, it is a great place to stay. If you scuba, you are within 5-10 min. of many of the companies. Same with snorkeling. The pool at the condo is beautiful. In addition, thera is a nice park, and a number of attractions you can visit in a reasonable distance. (By Scuba Mom from Alpharetta, GA on 9/17/2011 for a stay in 8/1/2011)
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
A Perfect Spot! We had a group of 5 adults, 1 teen and 2 little kids. This unit was beautiful! Top of the building, end unit, lots of privacy. The kids loved the pools, the adults loved the balcony and view! Barefeet Rentals was terrific to work with. Very friendly. We had no maintenance issues, but had all the info we needed if we did. The kitchen was well stocked with equipment and we appreciated having a washer/dryer in the unit. Would definitely visit again!
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
We were very pleased with this large condominium unit near the water in Key Largo. Lots of sunlight streaming through the windows with light-colored decor. Beautiful full-size dining room table and kitchen. Television in living room was kind of small, but adequate. The aC did not flow very strongly in the master bedroom, but the rest of the condo cooled off nicely. The most difficult thing was locating the trash dumpsters, which were quite a long walk from the condo. Fortunately, I brought my own hair dryer because there wasn't one in either bathroom. Love how quiet this neighborhood is. It was very pleasant to come "home" to this place each day.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Beautiful Spot. This condo was beautiful, spacious and wonderful for 2 couples. The Club area was very nice, pool was great, ocean view fantastic. Our only disappointment was that for the money we paid we were asked to wash our own linens & towels but we were not provided any laundry soap. We also needed to buy our paper products, TP, Kleenex, paper towel, etc. The other disappointment were the linens. They were old, pilly and did not stay on the beds. This could easily be upgraded. The condo itself was fantastic and we met our expectations. (By Ree101 from 42037 on 3/11/2012 for a stay in 3/1/2012)
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
This past week we rented unit 114 at mariners club. This is out 4th time at Mariners in less than a year. This unit was spectacular. From a boat owners perspective, it could not get any better. I had my boat right behind the unit. so lugging dive gear to and from the boat was a breeze. Likewise it was great to sit in the patio and just look off into the marina and beyond into the atlantic. Inside the unit was awesome. Big screen TV in family room as well as in the master and front bedroom. Kitchen was great and all furnishings were very comfortable. As usual a stay at Mariners Club is very relaxing making it very hard to come back to work once the vacation is over. Whitney the harbor master was very excellent in providing anything we needed for out boat. The two pools were excellent as was the hot tubs. Did not use the tennis courts this time, but they are very well maintained. To sum it up, a total blast. Will be back in a couple of months.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Kawama 202 apartment, with views across the Boat Harbour was exactly as the website details and photos - furnished in casual tropical style, with a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable beds and very clean (very little effort was required to keep it clean and we received our full security refund promptly). The Tower Block is located on a spacious secure property landscaped with tropical gardens, heated swimming pools (one for Tower occupants only), and a swimming lagoon (fish included). There are a several interesting bars / restaurants within easy walking distance and an excellent fresh fish market close by. Their frozen Key Lime Pies are also recommended. Ideal for a shared family (2 adult couples) Xmas Break and base to explore the Keys.( By R&M from Taupo, New Zealand on 1/23/2012 for a stay in 12/1/2011)
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Well kept rental with lovely facilities. This house was great for our extended family including two small children (no travel cots so need to bring your own). The large pool was fabulous and the kids spent most of their time in it. The accommodation was spacious and comfortable and the bathrooms were very well presented. We didn't have any issues and were able to eat out very near by at reasonable prices when we didn't feel like cooking. A lovely stay.