Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
RELAXING! We had a wonderful time. The place nice and clean. We stayed in Mariners Club 410. The kitchen was stocked well. (By Amy from Princeton, KY on 6/26/2011 for a stay in 6/1/2011)
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Every square inch of your condo is BEAUTIFUL! Very comfortable, luxurious, and plenty of space for my 9 month old baby daughter to play in. We also loved the gorgeous view. It was a great place for two grandmas , a mom, a dad, and a baby to enjoy a family holiday.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Perfection Found This property was GREAT and met all our families needs. From the moment I made the call to Barefeet Rentals to inquire on this property , to my last day of vacation, my experience was wonderful. My family had the time of their lives and will be going back as soon as we can as we feel we have not only found a wonderful location (Key Largo) but also a vacation rental company that dedicates itself to helping you with your every need. Annie, Debbie & Ken with Barefeet rentals are now a part of the family!! GREAT JOB and we will definitely be back this summer!!
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Beautiful place!!! If you look for a gateway with friends to relax and just enjoy a great view...this is the place! If you have a boat, it's perfect to enjoy the ocean water. The Mariners club offer you nice pools and more! We felt very safe and definitely looking forward to come back! Management Response Nov 4, 2014 We couldn't agree more...and we're extremely happy you enjoyed your stay here at 136 Mariners Club...we'll be standing by to greet you upon your return!
View Property: 136_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2014
Property
Amazing!! This condo was beautiful inside and out. Very clean and up to date with a great view of the marina right outside our front porch! We will definitely be coming back!! Management Response Aug 21, 2014 Thank you for your wonderful review. We do appreciate your taking the time to let future guests know about your time at 114 Mariners Club. Come back soon!
View Property: 114_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2014
Property
Do yourself a favor and stay at this condo.... You won't regret it! Reviewed July 25, 2014 for a stay in July 2014 Loved everything about this place. It was spacious, quiet, clean, well decorated, well equipped, and comfortable. From the moment we walked in, we were very pleasantly surprised with how beautiful the condo was. The pictures online are true to form which can sometimes be a crap shoot. We found it very easy to relax and unwind here after long days in the Key Largo sun. My only negative is that it would have been nice to have some conditioner in the showers. Overall, we enjoyed ourselves very much and were sad to leave!
View Property: 135_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2014
Property
Great pool for kids Good location from Miami, great pool, no beach access, not as updated as other properties in Mariners Cove. Management Response Aug 6, 2014 Yes. The lagoon pool is GREAT for the kids and adults alike. The 2nd pool at the club house provides even more water fun. We do appreciate your critique. As individually owned units there will be differences and we will pass along your comment to the owner. Hmmm a little competition isn't a bad thing. Sounds like we will be seeing you soon.
View Property: 612_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2014
Property
This was a clean, carefree, well-appointed space with a wonderful I was pleasantly surprised that this place was so beautifully decorated and just sparkling clean. Everything that we needed was provided. We had plenty of space, wireles internet to keep the big kids happy, and lovely surroundings. The folks at Barefeet were a dream to work with. I booked this from my desk in Michigan a mere hour before our scheduled departure; I cannot believe, even now, how well it worked out. Gorgeous pool, nice cafe on site, walking trails through the mangroves . . . we loved it! We were up the street from a gas station, Dairy Queen, and convenience store, yet secluded I could see the ocean from my balcony - not a sliver of it, but a wide, panoramic view. A lovely place! Management Response Apr 15, 2014 Don't you just LOVE it when a plan comes together so easily?! Thank you for allowing Barefeet Rentals to be a part of your wonderful vacation! With such a great outlook, it is no wonder you found everything so enjoyable! We invite you to return soon!
View Property: 1406_Ocean_Pointe
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2014
Property
Awesome!! Really enjoyed our stay... 5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 for a stay in March 2014 My husband, son and I traveled with Grandma - who loved her first floor accommodations. Aunt and Uncle enjoyed their bedroom on the second floor. Having the main kitchen and living room on the second floor was perfect for our group morning coffee and late night wrap-ups from our busy days. My husband and I and our son had the bedrooms on the third floor. We had everything we needed while in the townhouse. We have already recommended to a friend. Everything was clean and we even met the traveling neighbors. Location was close enough to spend a day or two in Key West without having to pack up and relocate. The pool area was comforting and we were even paid a visit by a friendly Iguana. We watched the sunrise from the small sandy beach area. Would recommend the Key Largo Conch Kitchen right down the street. Our son also swam with the Dolphins at Dolphin Cove. Did too much mention here!! Management Response Jun 3, 2014 The perfect floor plan for your family...awesome! SO glad you took in the sights as well as enjoyed your stay with Barefeet Rentals at 612 Mariners Club. Please come back soon!
View Property: 612_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2014
Property
114 Mariners Club is a boating holiday dream This past week we rented unit 114 at mariners club. This is out 4th time at Mariners in less than a year. This unit was spectacular. From a boat owners perspective, it could not get any better. I had my boat right behind the unit. so lugging dive gear to and from the boat was a breeze. Likewise it was great to sit in the patio and just look off into the marina and beyond into the atlantic. Inside the unit was awesome. Big screen TV in family room as well as in the master and front bedroom. Kitchen was great and all furnishings were very comfortable. As usual a stay at Mariners Club is very relaxing making it very hard to come back to work once the vacation is over. Whitney the harbor master was very excellent in providing anything we needed for out boat. The two pools were excellent as was the hot tubs. Did not use the tennis courts this time, but they are very well maintained. To sum it up, a total blast. Will be back in a couple of months.
View Property: 114_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2014
Property
Mariner's Resort Our March 2014 family vacation was very relaxing with Gorgeous views of the ocean and pool area right from your living room and master bedroom. Pictures are accurate of this spacious townhouse! Very clean with and well furnished. Will definitely come back. A few minor issues: master bath jet tub missing on/off knob, master shower needs new caulking (water leaks onto floor)and the biggest problem I had was the palm tree in the way of the driveway. If we would have had 2 vehicles parking would be impossible. Thank you Barefeet rentals :-) Management Response Apr 4, 2014 We've re-caulked around that shower door and the spa tub is also being repaired, I'm sorry we couldn't get that accomplished during your stay. We're happy you enjoyed your stay overall...we hope you think of us FIRST when planning your next trip to Mariners Club Key Largo!
View Property: 407_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2014
Property Manager
Sweet rental We really liked the condo. Very nicely decorated, spacious and overall sweet. The large pool was nice, the grounds were well kept. I would like to see the gate be more automated, like sliding a card, rather than waiting for someone to push a button to open the gate. Management Response Jun 3, 2014 We LOVE the new decor and furnishing of villa 135 so we couldn't agree with you more...and what a spectacular view! Although the slight delay at the manned gate may be a bit of an inconvenience at times...we've learned to appreciate the tight rein they keep on the resort's security. Thank you for your input...we truly appreciate it...and YOU!
View Property: 135_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2014
Property
Spectacular view and easy pool access We loved our stay here. The view is phenomenal and the pool is wonderful and right outside the back door. Kitchen and living room are beautiful also. My only complaint is that when you first walk in there is a musty odor which is also in the downstairs bedroom (with the trundle bed). It was nowhere else in the house so we didn't complain but it's not a good first impression. Also the carpet is from the 70's and seems cheap industrial type carpet. With the beauty of the granite kitchen and the nice master bathroom suite (with bidet!!!)...I was just surprised at how cheap the carpet looked. I think for a few thousand dollars of improvements this condo would be 5 star all the way!!! Great location in Key Largo with easy access to everything also. We loved it overall. Management Response Mar 28, 2014 This property has just been sold and the new owner is having it painted, the marble tile floors refinished as well replacing the carpeting. You will be very pleased to see the improvements on your next visit!
View Property: 407_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2014
Property Manager
Amazing elegance I had a wonderful experience with both this unit and Barefeet Rentals. I definitely plan on coming back. The unit was beautiful and very private. The service at Barefeet Rentals was efficient and friendly and Mary took care of every question I had about the resort, restaurants, shopping, etc. It truly couldn't have been nicer.
View Property: 135_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2014
Property
Terrific Condo was beautiful. Very soundproof, which helped since the Island Mandalay Restaurant was close by and we could hear the singing out on the porch. Beautiful property. One negative was that the hot tub at the big pool was out of commission the whole week. Management Response Mar 8, 2014 It IS a beautiful villa...we couldn't agree more! I am sorry the repair on the garden hot tub couldn't be completed during your stay...hopefully you found your way over to the grotta spa by the clubhouse and were able to enjoy the hot tub experience there. Thank you for your review.
View Property: 135_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2014
Property
Very nice vacation rental The unit was nice and had all amenities advertised. We had a great experience and would definitely rent a unit from Barefeet rentals again. Management Response Mar 1, 2014 We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in 612 Mariners Club and will be back to visit us again! We'll leave the light on for you!
View Property: 612_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2014
Property
Wonderful! This condo is amazing. It was picture perfect. Quiet surroundings and did I mention the view!!! Sunrises gorgeous. We will definitely try to rent this condo again. We stayed for 9 days and loved every minute of it. Cudos to the owners and their furnishings, beautiful. I truly felt like we were at home it was so comfortable and clean. The weather was perfect also. It has an elevator so it was easy for carrying luggage to and from the condo. Thank you for that. Management Response Feb 12, 2014 I look forward to sharing this review with the owners of 135 Mariners Club. As you noted...they've gone above-and-beyond in decor and furnishings to provide the very best experience to their guests possible. We're happy our daily sun-dance paid off and you had a lovely winter vacation at Mariners Club Resort...and thank you for your review!
View Property: 135_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2014
Property Manager
"Perfect Keys Experience !We had the best" We had the best time ever. The location was great and we hit all the well known bars in Largo as well as Key West. Our unit was in the perfect location right by the pool overlooking the ocean. The inside of our unit was nice but should not be advertised as a 3 bedroom unless they put a full double or queen bed in the small room by the kitchen. Ac made a little noise but we got used to it. Very clean unit and up to date. Would stay again. RESPONSE from MANAGER: Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of 407 Mariners Club, Tim. Your honest insight is so valuable for future guests that might be in need a larger 3rd bedroom. We are tickled you hit all the local hot spots and very happy to know you'll be back!
View Property: 407_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2014
Property
Upscale. Very comfortable for 4 people. Fantasic Location and vi The condo had ample living space. Very clean and well kept. Everything was upscale - Appliances, TV, and furnishings. Bedding was very comfortable. No complaints. Gated, very private community. Only minor drawback: If you want visitors, you are limited to a small number of visitors on the property. We were there for a wedding and planned to have people from the wedding party over and couldn't do it. Management Response Jan 21, 2014 Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on 114 Mariners Club and pointing out the resort's occupancy regulations. Their strict adherence to maximum occupancy per unit ensures each paying guest and their immediate party have plenty of room to enjoy the resort's leisure and exercise facilities. Thank you for understanding. I will pass your compliments on the villa along to the owners...they LOVE hearing their guests enjoyed the fruits of the tireless efforts to maintain and present the villa at its very best!
View Property: 114_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2014
Property
1406 Ocean Pointe Service for Checking in was Great,I would not stay at this place again. It's just rental property. The TV/DVD player did not work well, it keeped freezing up while watching the movie. The Master bed forced to the edge on either side. The sliding door in the Master bedroom could not open, it was unlocked. Look close at the pitures,they show what you rent. Management Response Jan 8, 2014 I am sorry we were not made aware of your concerns while you were in-house as we would have immediately addressed them...making your reservation is only part of our service...we are always on standby to help our guests with any questions or maintenance issues they may note while here! While we were unable to duplicate the issue you report with the DVD player, the sliding door was in need of attention which that issue was quickly resolved. The king bed is quite new and we were not able to find a problem although granted, we did not sleep in the bed. We did, however, make contact with our current month-long guest after they were there for a few days and they do not report having that same experience. We will be mindful of any future reports on this. Even though you did not thoroughly enjoy this Ocean Pointe accommodation, we appreciate your feedback and hope you will allow us to host your next vacation in Key Largo at one of our other facilities or another unit within Ocean Pointe.
View Property: 1406_Ocean_Pointe
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2014
Property
A dream We spend christmas in this unit. I must say that it exceeded our expectations. This place is ideal. We handled the entire reservation process with Barefeet Rentals, which is the agency that rents this units. From the beginnig Debbie took care of our requests with great professionality and answered all our doubts and emails quite fast. The checking as fast and easy, a bit tricky to reach the place but follow their directions with ease. Once there, high security to drive into the resort, something we liked. The units, once we openned the frontdoor just amuzed us. It is much better than the photos show. It looked like just renovated or new. Very spacious, and with exquisite decoration. Tasty. The kitchen has all you need, even wine refrigerator which was great. Openned to a very spacious dinner-living room with a table that can sit 6 people very confortably, and U -shaped sofa with enough space for confortably watching the 60" plasma TV with cable TV. Wifi of your own, which was a plus, a bit slow sometime, but good overall. The rooms very the best. Confortable, well decorated and spacious. Beds are very confotable, very good sleep we had. Both with bathroom, in total 2.5. The master suite, facing the sea, has a very large bathroom. Both rooms have a small walking closet, and flat TVs. The living room and master bedroom open to a large terrace/balcony where we found peace and a perfect place to enjoy wine watching the sunset. Spotlessly cleaned. The resort has everything you need, from plety jaccuzi space and a extremely large swimming pool, to barbacuing spots, gym and a secondary pool. Gardens are well kept. No beach which we missed but he have plenty of those back in Europe. There was a marina right upfront the unit which we enjoyed very much walking and watching fish. Price was ok. Lovely place, we will love to come back! Management Response Jan 5, 2014 What a great review and we are SO happy you had such a wonderful experience! Quite a trip from Spain so we are doubly-delighted! I too, LOVE this villa...the owners take great pleasure in their use of it and have furnished it and maintain it with special attention to detail. Please share your experience with your friends in Spain and we hope to see you again!
View Property: 114_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2014
Property
relaxing atmosphere Stayed over the Christmas holidays. Great facilities. The pools and hot tubs were great. The accommodations were very clean and well kept. The rental agency was great to deal with. They allowed us to have extra baby furniture delivered to their office. The view from the marina was great. The balcony was a good size to sit and relax on and have the occasional dinner outside. The furniture in the condo was spectacular, the four poster bed and the Ethan Allen couch. The decor was so relaxing. It felt like home. The pools were great, especially the walk in pool for our grandchildren. We felt very secure with the gated community and guard at the front gate. Shopping was nearby as well as the state park. Not a lot of shopping or activities nearby, had to drive a bit to see or do things. Overall good vacation, but a bit disappointed in the surrounding area and lack of things that we like to do. Lots of great restaurants to eat out and bars to hang out in, but not my thing to do. We like to eat in, so the kitchen was awesome. Granite counter tops and top of the line appliances. Overall terrific accommodations. Management Response Jan 2, 2014 Thank you for the encompassing review of 135 Mariners Club, the overall Mariners Club Resort, Key Largo in general and the kudos to Barefeet Rentals! I've passed your compliments along to the property owner...they will be thrilled to see their efforts to upgrade the furniture package did not go unnoticed! Thank you for your feedback!
View Property: 135_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2013
Property
Amazing View My wife and I were blown away by the whole Condo package.
View Property: 135_Mariners_Club
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2013
Property
Beautiful & spacious rental arrangements Incredible rental services!! The condo had a beautiful view and was clean and comfortable.
View Property: 1406_Ocean_Pointe
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2013
Property
beautiful waterfront condo The condo unit is very comfortable, clean and bright; the kids love the swimming pool. I enjoy the most is having breakfast on the balcony with a great view of the marina.
View Property: 135_Mariners_Club