Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Relaxing! The visit was a joy,and the facility was very accomdating, clean,and comfortable. I was especially pleased with the care given to me by Debbie in getting clothing that I left behind back to me. I have already recommended the facility to others and hope to return for another stay. Thank You
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Weve enjoyed a very relaxing visit to this beautiful community. Your home was quite cozy. We walked and biked through the neighborhood, strolled the beach, enjoyed great food at the restaurant and did some sight seeing in the area. Hopefully well get over this way again sometime in the future.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
We found this rental online, it was easy to make the arrangements, and we had friendly help making sure the paperwork was complete. On arrival our unit was not clean. The on call manager quickly made arrangements for the cleaning, and credited our account for the cleaning fee. The unit was perfect for our family of six. We had easy access to all the fun Key Largo has to offer. Barefeet rentals has my respect for quickly righting their mistake of not cleaning the unit and making the charge adjustments. We will be back!
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
stay during dolphin therapy we had a good time, a special arrangement for late arrivin and a very helpfull staff at Barfeet Rental( By Fam Zimmer from Viernheim Germany on 6/4/2010 for a stay in 9/1/2009)
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Great condo! Loved the condo, very spacious. Loved the ocean view & balcony. Can't get better than the Mariner's Club. The pool was perfect for our kids. Loved all the sand areas, great for our kids to play in without getting 'fishy' from playing in the real ocean. Would love to return in the future.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
We had a great time!!! Our kids loved the pool. We ere there everyday!!! All the employees were really nice. Answered any questions we had! Grounds were very clean! We would definately recomend to our family and friends..
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Great place to stay in Key Largo Great condo... immaculate 3 bedroom ,3 bath, with 2 pools ,2 hot tubs with security.Complex is on the water
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Great Stay AND Great Service Thanks to the helpful staff at Barefoot Rentals and Mariner's Club my family and I had a wonderful vacation in Key Largo. They helped me find the perfect place for me to relax while my family was able to explore the area. My only complaint...... my vacation was too short. (By debdo from Richmond, Virginia on 5/19/2010 for a stay in 3/1/2010)
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
This was by far the most restful, comfortable, & best location we have ever stayed at in the Florida Keys. The condo was spacious, comfortable & quiet. It was elegantly appointed & this particularly unit had a fabulous view of the marina & ocean. Sunrises were spectacular and the entire ocean side of the condo is glass sliding doors so you have one continuous view. The elevator is right outside the front door, which is the parking lot side. The master bath is incredible...very roomy with his & her vanities, jacuzzi tub & huge shower. let's not forget the water closet with toilet & bidet. There are also his & hers walk-in closets. The kitchen is phenomenal! Other than a few incidentals like missing utensils, the stay was perfect! Also the Harbormaster, Val & his assistant, Corey were awesome!
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Beautiful & spacious rental arrangements Incredible rental services!! The condo had a beautiful view and was clean and comfortable.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Wonderful ... After looking ND looking for a place to stay I happen to come across Barefeet rentals and it all started from there . The Customer service was great from Beginning to end...My family and I would like to thank you again we had a great time...Everything was wonderful the home we stayed in to the people that worked in the area... Thank you I tell everyone about you guys...
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
We will return. We arrived in Florida after going through the worse possible weather (coming South from Canada). After the final torrential downpour in Miami, we were so happy to arrive in the Keys where the weather was, of course, perfect. Very pleasant staff told us where to go (once we'd picked up our keys). We unloaded our car of all it's contents, using the trolley and lift and had no trouble getting everything moved. The condo was very clean and welcoming. We opened the blinds, the windows and let the sea breeze blow in. Great view from up there. We found everything we needed. Having two Tv's was good as my husband and I don't always want to watch the same thing. The laundry facilities made life easy (having it all in one small area in the hallway). The kitchen was very well stocked of both dishes and cooking pots and pans. I could have used a bigger chopping board and a dish draining board, but managed OK without. (Improvised). etc. I'd brought some plastic containers with me, but the cupboard was well stocked with them. We used the little cooler for picnics - a useful thing. The bedrooms had everything we needed (linen wise) and the beds were comfortable. Thank you. The shower curtain rod in the main bathroom came down, but it was fixed expeditiously the next day. We replaced one lightbulb above the stove. The rental staff responded to our lack of telephone service promptly, but the LD charges surprised us as we had been advised it was free LD to North america. We got the internet to work after some figuring out, so were able to be in touch with the world/family. Each morning we enjoyed the sunrise and would step out onto the back corridor to watch the sunset too. All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed the place (and I loved the pool at 8 am each morning). We look forward to February 2011. (By Dave & Daphne from Ottawa on 5/27/2010 for a stay in 2/1/2010)
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
first class experience My wife and i had a wonderful time at the condo we rented. Triple stars for their kindness and service.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Large, upscale, comfortable! We had the pleasure of taking our summer vacation, with two other families, at Key Largo from 8/11 - 8/17/13 and rented 131 Mariners Club. The condo was beautiful, well equipped, clean, spacious, and very comfortable for the eight of us. The large patio was beautifully furnished and very comfortable for morning coffee or a glass of wine in the evening. The view over the marina and out to the ocean was incredible. The bedrooms are large, comfortable, and well furnished with a master suite that you can easily make yourself home in. Our son, took the office/4th bedroom with the pullout which was comfortable and private. Thanks!The kitchen was well equipped for our needs throughout the week. The kitchen bar was nice to sit at, drink coffee, and chat while the men cooked breakfast!We really enjoyed the pool and the condo tremendously and would come back in a heartbeat. No one wanted to leave. Thank you Barefeet rentals!
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Awesome vacation time We had an awesome vacation time. The place was clean and equipped with all the things we needed. It was relaxing, the kids had a great time fishing. The pools were clean, staff was friendly. Overall a wonderful time.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Great! The place was as described and exactly as seen in the photos
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Very nice vacation rental The unit was nice and had all amenities advertised. We had a great experience and would definitely rent a unit from Barefoot rentals again.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Awesome!! Really enjoyed our stay... My husband, son and I traveled with Grandma - who loved her first floor accommodations. Aunt and Uncle enjoyed their bedroom on the second floor. Having the main kitchen and living room on the second floor was perfect for our group morning coffee and late night wrap-ups from our busy days. My husband and I and our son had the bedrooms on the third floor. We had everything we needed while in the townhouse. We have already recommended to a friend. Everything was clean and we even met the traveling neighbors. Location was close enough to spend a day or two in Key West without having to pack up and relocate. The pool area was comforting and we were even paid a visit by a friendly Iguana. We watched the sunrise from the small sandy beach area. Would recommend the Key Largo Conch Kitchen right down the street. Our son also swam with the Dolphins at Dolphin Cove. Did too much mention here!!
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Beautiful and relaxing!! We had a wonderful time, the unit was beautiful and the resort was wonderful. I would without out a doubt stay again and definitely recommend Barefoot rentals. All of my interaction was with Mary, and she could not have been more helpful, from booking to giving suggestions and ideas of things to do or places to go. Any question we had we asked via email and it was answered within a few hours, if asked early, or by the next day. Great experience!!
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Good central location - clean with plenty of room. The house was perfect for 4 adults with enough separate space. It has 3 levels, so if stairs are an issue you might want to rethink this. The house has a wonderful ocean view and a fantastic osprey nest with two chicks and excellent parents to watch (best part). Internet access was important to me. The free one that comes with the house is a very weak signal. I bought time from the place next door for $50. The house was clean with plenty of towels, dishes, and basic kitchen staples (salt & pepper, dish soap, paper towels). Very nice place to stay.( By Chris from Beverly on 3/24/2012 for a stay in 3/1/2012)
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
This was the perfect location for our family vacation. Arriving from the Miami airport after dark was a bit tricky as far as finding the key for Mariner's Cove. It was a challenge!Your office staff excels in fulfilling all promises. We truly appreciate their attention to detail. The rental condo was clean, beautifully decorated, and equipped with everything needed for our vacation. So much space! We had pleasant choices for outdoor dining, screened in porch or open air. The large pool was never crowded and other residents were friendly and respectful of our privacy. Very quiet neighborhood.
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Absolutely Beautiful!!! My husband and I enjoyed our stay in the beautiful beach cottage! The townhouse ( Unit 210 ) was spacious and well-equipped, allowing us to have a really great time. There wasn't anything left to be desired about the unit and the interiors were very comfortable and charming. It was the perfect spot for us since we had our boat there. The marina is very close making the trip to the boat with our equipment very easy. Adult pool and spa is also in the perfect location next to the marina. This was the most relaxing vacation for us. The main pool at the Mariner's club is huge and the grounds are beautiful. The marina is well maintained and very easy to get in and out of. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be returning. We spent 4 nights here and absolutely loved it! Would highly recommend!
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Our two-bedroom condo far exceeded our expectations. We rented this marina property over the internet, and the photos so underplayed how elegant this condo really was. As we entered the door, we all kept saying, wow, this is so upscale. Everything in the unit was in excellent condition, and the marble floors throughout were just beautiful. Probably the best part of the unit was the large back porch that looked out over the small marina and directly into the rising sun. We left our blinds open at all times and were greeted by a stunning rising sun every morning at 7:00 am. Several times we ran out onto the extended pier to sit partway in the water with our coffee and the rising sun. It was spectacular. The property also had a lovely, large pool with its own white sand surrounding it and a breath-taking grotto hot-tub to relax in every night before bedtime. We can't say enough about this property and the professional manner in which our account was administered by Barefoot Rentals. Should we return to the Keys, Barefoot Rentals would definitely be our agent.( By Carol from Virginia from Gainesville VA on 3/12/2012 for a stay in 2/1/2012 )
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Unexpectedly roomy, clean, well furnished and equipped. The only real issue we had was evening entertainment. Since the TV was heavily wieghted towards a combination of sports, Spanish language etc, we would normally have relied heavily on the VCR player. Guess what ... the local video rental place doesn't have a single movie in their entire store that can be played on this player. We sure did read a lot, because, unfortunately, the weather this year turned out to be miserably cold and wet, so we had to spend a lot of time indoors!!! You can't control the weather, but gee whiz, you sure ought to be able to watch movies in the comfort of 'your own home', if you wanted to.(By Canadian retiree from London, Ontario, Canada on 6/5/2010 for a stay in 1/1/2010)
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2014
Property Manager
Paradise Found My family and I are avid scuba divers, this was our 5th trip within the past 4 years to the Dive Capital of the World. We have always stayed at a hotel, this time we wanted to try something different, so glad we did! Upon our arrival, our checki n experience was smooth at Barefeet Rentals. Mary was friendly and filled us is on all we needed to know as first time villa renters. My family and I were extremely impressed with the Mariner's Club, the grounds are absolutely gorgeous! It's a gated community and we really liked that. We entered our unit, 210, and were thrilled! It was clean, spacious and nicely decorated with a beach theme. It wasn't overly decorated, just right! The pictures you see online do not do it justice! We were leery of doing a rental since I have heard some horror stories, but having this wonderful experience, we would never go back to a hotel. We didn't feel like we were visitors the week we were in Key Largo, we felt like we lived there, it was home away from home. The kitchen was nicely appointed and had everything you could possibly need. We really liked that it was quiet and you felt like you were in your own little part of Key Largo. On the weekends you can hear that Mandalay Grill just across the marina, but it doesn't carry on all night. People were friendly. We enjoyed taking walks down to the marina and around the grounds. The pools are beautiful and clean. Just like the grounds. We will definitely be back!